paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Select Fire Worrframe / Worr Game Products Select Fire Worrframe / Worr Game Products Select Fire Worrframe / Worr Game Products Select Fire Worrframe / Worr Game Products Select Fire Worrframe

Worr Game Products Select Fire Worrframe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Select Fire Worrframe

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Select Fire Worrframe
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The selectfire trigger frame is the new updated version of the Worrframe. It is basically the same trigger frame as the old Worrframe except with a different shape and the select fire capability. Selectfire means your are able to switch to different modes. The modes are RAMP-FULL AUTO-SEMI AUTO-3 SHOT BURST-DEMO. This is the same frame that is found on the '05 Superstock and Black-Magic.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Select Fire Worrframe is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Malice Intent Friday, August 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tested E1
RTs
Tippmann egrips
Marker Setup: A-5 with RT and 14" Dye Boomstick with CO2
Custom Built Autococker AIM17 SWIFT Body kit with Ergo reg and Orr-acle pneumatics, Black Magic bolt and Slik Edge 2005 bolt, Orr-acle valve kit, Lockdown Hammer, Maddman springs, Micro drop forward, Select Fire Worr Frame with a 14" Dye Titanium Boomstick and 14" Stiffi, With Worrgas Compressed Air
Strengths: Price, compared to other cocker e frames
Fast
It has 4 firing modes
Eyes
Weaknesses: Can't be programed like the E2
Review: I just got this Frame a week or so ago, it was fairly easy to install, i came across no real problems. One thing I found interesting is that it didn't come with installation instructions, so if you need them you should look up the E2 or Worrblade online. The frame has 4 firing modes, semi auto, 3 round burst, full auto, and ramping mode, which increases your rate of fire by 50%. The firing modes can't be changed without opening the grip and removing the battery and placing a jumper on the jumper posts, there are 3 of them and they are labeled, without a jumper in place the grip is on semi auto. The rate of fire on semi auto is fast and will shot as fast as you can walk the trigger, 3 round burst will fire 3 rounds each time you pull the trigger, providing you hold the trigger down long enough, so quickly tapping it will only fire one shot, full auto is really semi auto for the first 4 shots and if your rate of fire is high enough, like 5 bps, on the 5th shot it will become full auto and fire as fast as your hopper allows, ramping mode is simply this, you pull the trigger 10 times a second the gun shoots 15. The frame only has on button on it, an on off switch, the eyes on the worrframe appear to be the same ones from the eblade and worrblade, as does the solenoid. So far i have encountered no problems.

------- AFTER 2 MOTNHS OF USE IT HAS BROKEN TWO DIFFERENT WAYS!!!! ---------
-----------YES I KNOW HOW TO TAKE CARE OF THINGS LIKE THIS!!!!!-----------
Conclusion: While this frame may not be as good as the E2, it is damn close and off the internet for about 100 dollars less ( The E2 is currently on sale for 300 till October 1st the Select Fire frame is still cheaper by 30 to 60 dollars depending on where you find it ), i would highly recommend this frame to any cocker owner looking to get a e frame

WORKS GREAT TILL IT BROKE, GET A E2 WHICH IS WHY I LOWERED ITS SCORE TO A 3!!!!!! FROM A 10
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 16th, 2005 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

secretsquirrel Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
mech cockers, other electro cockers, freinds angel
Marker Setup: system x autococker-2004, dye boomstick, ventura bolt and now putting on the new select fire trigger
Strengths: Its fast, not hard to change fire modes just open side frame
Weaknesses: Very hard to install
Review: I just got it, i like it so far, id suggest anyone whos looking for a cheap electro upgrade grab this...its difficult to install if u dont have an eye hole drilled yet so i had to take mine to the shop....ill post another review later on how reliable and all that good stuff
Conclusion: Buy it if u want a cheaper electro upgrade...got mine for $250
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Seyyerin Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Karnivor, Ego, Dynasty Shocker, Autococker Trilogy (yeah i know)
Marker Setup: Autococker Pro stock, 14" Empire Barrel, Electronic 3-way, This trigger, Eyes, rail, Evil Bolt, Halo B w/ victory board.
Strengths: Light, Durable, semi fast, cheap, SAME AS E-BLADE
Weaknesses: Non LCD
Review: I Bought this trigger for 250 in place of the E2 because eclipse was stupid and stopped making it. but my first impression was that it was going to suck and would prolly have been better to save for a brand new gun. but after i had it put on and started playing with it i changed my mind because it was very fast and incredibly accurate. i will play back right area or the center mid and i was having no issues hitting anyone with this trigger.
Conclusion: This trigger is incredibly good for the money, and stuff breaking is part of life nothing can be made absolutely perfect. All in All this is a very reliable and cheap trigger. Just it could be faster.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

82ndkid Thursday, June 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock boards on other markers
Marker Setup: 04 BKO
Redz camlock
CP reg
Dye Macroline kit
XSV drop
AND
04 prostock
VL revvy
CP on/off ASA
SF worrframe
Strengths: Multiple modes
Weaknesses: No manueal
Review: I ordered this new from wacky warriors for 150 bucks. Unfortunitly WGP forgot to pack in the installation instructions and jumper. So I had to piece togething how to install it. I did eventually get it on and destroyed the barb on the LPR in the process(THX WGP!!!) It does what its supposted to do and has psp full auto, ramping, 3 shot, and semi which is cool. But now my marker leaks down the barrel and i cant figure out what it is.(yes i checked the valve).
Conclusion: Its a good frame and trigger. You need a new bolt with this and be careful when u install. 7 cause its a good frame and because it caused my gun to leak now.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PuPuHawkins Sunday, June 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade
Marker Setup: Autococker Trill Pro
3000 pure e +dye Rhino Cover
Cp Rail
Egg III
Black Magic Reg
WorrFrame
Empire Barrel..

Stock Promaster
Strengths: Cost for $200 its a steal
Fits to Any Autococker
NPPL Legal
Weaknesses: No Instalation Instructions For Grip or Eyes
No Bracket to fit Solenoid to a Trillogy
Review: Yes i put a worrblade on a trilogy pro. . .
I didnt get the Sf so iwas looking to make the gun electrical anyway, living in the Uk there was no chance of getting an Eblade so i found this online and got it shipped from america.

The frame itself is very easy to install, bolt it on and away you go, the lug May need to be fiddled with so the gun acctually fires and cocks perfectly.

the Eye and solenoid are a pain to fit ( nothing Huge just needs patients ) the drilling of the holes is another pain as there are no instructions, but these can be had from the Worr website. But basically the hole for the Eye 4.1mm needs to go in the middle of the feedneck in the middle of the lower section of the gun. the hole for the eye screw 2.3mm needs to be placed 5mm above this and tapped with a UNC 4-40 tap, WGP do sell a set which has all 3 tools and is about $20 then all you do it print out the template from the web, I drew it myself because i knew what i was doing. . . .

Once installed the Frame has 5 fire modes; semi-auto, 3 shot burst, Full auto, Ramp ( legal capped ) and demo version.

To change the fire mode to all but Demo there are 3 jumpers in the grip, but i never received any jumpers to go with it, all you need is 1 and i got 5 for $1, to get into demo mode you hold the only button down till it flashes yellow. You should see it flash from yllow to red to Yellow over and over, then depending on where the jumper is you can practice in that mode (the gun doesnt cock and fire to save gas, the only part to move is the pump arm)
Conclusion: A brilliant way to make a mech into an Ecocker, installation is easy if you know what to do, the eyes can be a pain, but it is worth it as the frame is pure brilliance
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 13th, 2007 at 1:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballer51888 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eblade
Upgraded Egos and such
Marker Setup: Triolgy Cocker
Worr Blade E frame
Stiffi Barrel
Halo B w/ V35
Strengths: Very fast makes your gun rip..
Weaknesses: Is kind of expensive
Review: I bought this frame because I wanted my cocker to rip.....I picked one up on some website for $200 brought it to a local shop who put it in w/ eyes for $75 and now my gun is VERY FAST.....Have yet to run into a problem with this part.....It does what I paid for it to do so for that is definitly gets a 10
Conclusion: This is a great part....BUY ONE!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

09gregco Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman E-grip.
Select fire Autocockers
E2
Marker Setup: Hybrid Numatix
Worrframe E-frame
Strengths: Very Fast
Really Fast adjustable trigger
Weaknesses: Can't change mode of fire without taking off grip and moving jumper.
Review: Great buy. Not quite as good as the E2 and not programable but still really fast. The gun adjusts the rate of fire automaticly to prevent chopping. Make sure to remove the battery before you change the mode of fire. The modes are all fast but the ramping is kinda slow. The best part is the full auto is only activated if you fire three shots then hold down the trigger on the third and that is very usefull in tournaments. This trigger really does fire as fast as your hopper loads them.
Conclusion: If your looking for a great E-frame for around 200$ this is perfect. Almost as good as the E2 and considerably cheaper this is an excellent buy... great place to get it is Barbs Paintball on Ebay.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SemiLethal Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-X Good but not the same
Marker Setup: 2005 Superstock Autococker (Blue), 47/300 Crossfire, Gravity Fed Hopper
TL-X Stock, 200rd Loader, 20 oz CO2 (backup)
Strengths: Accurate
No kick
Fast
Looks Sweet
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Complicated
Review: I got this gun, along with a 47/3000 crossfire and a JT jersey, In the mail after a 2 week wait from zephyrpaintball.com. I put a batterey in it and started playing with the trigger. I adjusted to perfection, and got my tank filled. I went in my backyard and started ripping on it. You can make the trigger have no resistance or a lot. I shot almost 800 shots off of my 47/3000. I was ripping like crazy on it, 15-17 bps with a few dry fires, and I have really slow fingers. And the ramping makes my brother fell like he can shoot fast.
Conclusion: Buy It if you want a fast gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sportzchamp91 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
E 1
Marker Setup: Superbolt
select fire e blade
orracle tickler
CP reg
Function on/off drop forward
Strengths: Fast, easy to walk
Weaknesses: No lcd screen, take grips off to change mode
Review: iIjust got my new select fire e blade off of eBay for $200. So far it is rely nice. I am still trying to figure out all the select fire modes. I had some trouble installing this on my gun but that was only because i didn't have all the right tools. The trigger has many different firing mode and they are, semi, ramp, 3 shot burst, full auto, and demo mode. It is really easy to walk the trigger and it is really fast
Conclusion: very good trigger frame. it is not cheap and crappy like E 2 owners say it is. very fast. i recomend this to anyone who is looking to upgrade to electro and doesnt have enought for an E 2.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

-[USB]Precision Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
E2(W/ZeroB)
Xonix Frame(My Teammate)
Marker Setup: 05 Orange Prostock
E2
Stiffi Bolt
Rex Hammer Kit
Supercharger Valve kit
EVO RAM w/QEV's
Stiffi 14" Barrel Kit
Blackmagic Cocking Rod
The "Grip" twist lock feed-neck
Tickler LPR
Halo B w/ripdrive, Victory Board, in Suicide Shell
Max-flo Micro (w/4500 tank)
Black Macro Kit
Strengths: Simple Operation
Not a bad Trigger
Weaknesses: Cheap (Quality wise)
Not an encased solenoid (like it really matters)
Bounces
Review: Well when I first bought my Cocker which was late last year; I was going to nexus it, E2 etc. but when I went to buy them the were all but gone and I needed a frame BAD because my hinge frame's Dove tail reataining screws came stripped I had to get a new frame so I bought this as a stand in, and let me tell you- The packaging sucked compared to PE, and my eyes came BROKEN! and this frame bounces so bad! I had to make trigger pull really hard to stop the refs from even thinking it was because as soon as they pulled the trigger they gave it back because it was so tough. The easy mode switch was nice though. 5 for the broken eyes and the BOUNCING!
Conclusion: Because there are no more E2's (unless your waiting for the E3 which will not happen because PE discontinued the cocker line) So if you want an E-cocker upgrade buy it .(racegun is.....; well I don't know what but they haven't been taking orders for a while)
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media