paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Gear Sack / JT Gear Sack / JT Gear Sack / JT Gear Sack

JT Gear Sack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Gear Sack

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Gear Sack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $189

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Gear Sack is inteneded to carry all your paintball needs to and from the field. Colors include yellow, slate, olive, and black.
Product Availability 
The JT Gear Sack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
FrothM3 Saturday, August 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Backpack, Duffel Bag.
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun: 280fps @ 350psi|Crossfire 68ci 4500psi|RASE tank Cover - Black|14" Smart parts Boss Progressive|Psycho Ballistics Pro Blade D/F|Bob Long Torpedo Reg|Polished Internals|Drilled V/A||Angel To Dragun Feed Adapter|System X Lowrise Angel - Black|Drilled Stock Bolt w/o Venturi|CiP SweetSpot Trigger - Red|System X LP Chamber - Red|Macroline And Fittings
Strengths: This thing RULES, it may be a Little heavy on the $$$ but i got a Great deal on mine, $55 used in great condition, Only thing its missing is the stuffsack and u dont evern really need it.

Heres what ive managed to Fit so far:

- Marker and Drop(upside down, And it fits good)
- 5 Pods
- 12v Revvy
- 68/45 Crossfire
- 2 barrels
- 2 squeegies, straight shot and Pull.
- Goggles
- Emergency Kit( Loctite, Oil, O-rings etc...)
- 3 screwdrivers
- 1 Screwdriver set (5 heads)
- 2 (8) side Hex Sets (standard And Metric)
- Small camo flexi Hat for Head protection
- My redz 3.2 Harness(Ill explain Below)
- 500-1000 Paintballs
- I still have alot of room for my Backup 20oz and a change of clothes!

Howd i fit my Harness...take out the pods and put them in one of the Huge side mesh pockets(5 of em fit), If you have a redz Dimension series Pull the Last Buckle strap through the top loop parts or if you have a diffrent harness just flatten it and put the buckle strap down on it. It works great.
Weaknesses: Not much i can think of, It can crush the rubber on Goggles but thats no biggie...it Pops right back to life in a matter of mins(you can rebend it easily) it can be Expensiv if youd ont get a Deal on a Used one...$189.99 retail is steep. Dont pay over $130 for it, I got it for $55 used w00t.
Conclusion: Great product you cant find many used ones because no one wants to give them up! They rule and if you come accross a used one for under $75 make sure it isnt all ripped up inside and BUY IT. These things rock, 10 in my book.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cougar Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Backpack
Small SUV bags
Marker Setup: Black 2K3 VertFeed Autococker
ANS Jackhammer II
Shocktech Ram
Shocktech BOMB 3way
03 Dye Stickys
WGP Torpedo Drop
Halo B
Evil Pipe
3A 68/45
Strengths: Compartments
Size
Weaknesses: Price
Barrel Kit Compartment
Gun Sleeve
Review: Alright if your looking to start traveling with your pb gear this is the thing for you. You can fit almost all your paintball gear plus the kitchen sink (I just couldn't stop myself from saying it) But yeah there's a compartment for almost all of your basic gear (Goggle system, Air System, Barrels, Tools etc...) The area for your goggle is padded so no worry about cracking your lens. You can fit a HPA up to 117ci if im correct, but any Co2 will fit in there. Also you can fit 4 barrels of up to 18inch's, but my problem with is is that I have a Pipe kit with 5 back pieces and find myself with a extra back peice that I have no room for (in barrel sleeves) And also back pieces are only about 5inch's so there not very well secured to the sleeve. Another thing is the Marker Sleeves, you have 2 sleeves in this backpack, but like some people say you have trouble fitting your marker in there. I have a 2K3 Autococker and with a WGP torpedo drop (medium drop) its a very tight fit, wouldn't put it in there in fear of breaking a nipple on my front block since its so tight. Would only put in my marker in there if I took off the drop, lets say I wouldn't be allowed to have it on me. Not only that but my Tippmann Pro-Carbine those not fit in the sleeve in account that it is too long, I need to take off the front grip to make it fit, but this isn't a big problem with me since I always have a extra bag with me. Oh almost forgot this thing is pricey! there like $150 (Canadian) new, but I got mine for $70 use so it isn't that bad. But yeah sep those minor flaws this is a great backpack, oh and now that I think of it the back is padded so no worry about you gear stabbing you as you walk around with it.
Conclusion: Great product if you plan on traveling with your gear. If you have the cash go get it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 28th, 2005 at 4:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
standard backpack(meant for books), plastic grocery bags
Marker Setup: 2002 vert. feed autococker
shocktech drop forward
68 c.i. 4500 psi crossfire nitrogen
14" dye boomstick
several shocktech parts
Strengths: this bag carries everything: 2 guns, 4 barrels, goggles, 114 c.i. tank, spare parts, jerseys, pants, shoes, accessories (barrel plugs, gloves, tools, etc.) the best part is the individual compartments. everything has a designated spot. it's very durable. the bag will take a beating and protect your gear real well. back padding and straps are very comfortable. sternum strap and hip strap help balance the weight. and for the untrustworthy type (me) you can put a cable bike lock through it. i hear a lot of people say that they needed to detach their drop forwards and regulators because they wouldn't fit, mine is a little tight, but it still fits fine.
Weaknesses: it was tough to get my gun in at first, but once it was broken in, it was no problem. same with the main flaps when i tried to close it, but now it closes fine. i have JT flex-7 ize goggles and the flexible bottom part got a little deformed from being squeezed in. not a safety problem, just looks a little weird. people also say that they have put their harnesses inside, but when i tried to to that it wouldn't close.
Conclusion: overall great pack. beats the hell out of carrying all your gear in 5 different bags.definetly worth the money, got mine on sale for $110.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big ass duffle bag plus 2 other bags and/or a big plactic box
Marker Setup: Impulse with the gadget thing,12'' boomstick,java drop,68 ci 3k tank, dye sticky grips, and 12 revyy + a back up jt with a cp drop and 10 in boomstick wit a derlin bolt
Strengths: Very big
can hold pretty much ne thing in there(clothes,guns(2),4 barrells,one tank up to a 114!,ur mask, gloves,tools,tool box,tubs and pak and hopper in the man sized pockets on the outside
i have the yellow one so everyoen will wanna talk to you (LOL)
will improve ur game by 50%% ( who ever believes that should shot themselves)
easy to throw into a car
u can even ride a bike 3 miles with it on your back
it has all these support things which help you and your back carry it
Weaknesses: A lil pricy i bought mine for 110 at a store in ms
gets heavy when u put all ur stuff in it
gets a lil hard to close when it is packed full
too much velcro
not enough zippers
scrathes the outside of barrells
on some guns u have to take of ur drop and reg
Conclusion: The is the best thing to hit the paintball market since the angel or impusle
overall a must have for the traveling tournement player like my self, rec players stick ur box of crap and bag of cloths ,a must buy !!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Duffle bags, rigid gun cases
Marker Setup: Spyder EM1 w/Tuc-tite d/f , 68/3000, 12 v revvy, Dye stickys
Strengths: Everything I own fits in this little jewel. Mesh bag is nice for stowing dirty/muddy clothing away from our expensive toys. My gun fits just fine with the drop forward in place, although I do have to remove my elbow. No prob, the large zippered side pockets fit my revvy with the elbow attached. Room for tools, squeegees, extra batteries, etc. With only 1 gun inside, you can store your harness with 2 pods on top of your airtank pocket.
Weaknesses: When fully loaded, it's a little heavy. Pack's fault? Nah, I just shouldn't have so much crap. I do wish it had some way to pack some paint though. Can't figure a way to affix harness to outside of pack, even though manufacturer claims to have a feature for just that purpose.
Conclusion: Awesome product. A bit pricey, but when you spend that much money on a marker, you need to protect it. Way worth it. If you like to keep all your eqt. in 1 place and protected, this is the pack to have.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alice Pack
Marker Setup: Dye Titanium Boomstick
Spanky Black Cobra Body
Evolution & Shock Tech Supa Fly bolts
Dye Single Swing Trigger
Pachmeyer Finger Groove Grips
Rat 3:16 Valve
Rex Nelspot Hammer Kit
Shock Tech Cocking Rod
ANS Jack Hammer II
STO Ram
Shock Tech The Bomb 3-way
Titanium Actuator and Pump Arm
Center Flag Inline Reg
Smart Parts Roller Sear
Kapp Low Pressure Chamber
Strengths: This is one of the most well thought out pieces of paintball equipment i have ever used. It has compartments for everything I owned. I was able to fit my cocker and my mag into the 2 gun compartments, my mask 88cui Apacolypse, my Rev into the outside drawstring pocket, the Air AMerica tool box fix as if it was almost designed to go into the interior mesh pocket. I mean this thing was just incredible. Where I normally had to take 3 or 4 bags with my to carry all my gear now I only have the Gear Sack and my more uncommonly used tools in a lttile tool box that I attach to the outside of the sack.
Weaknesses: A few more external pockets would have been nice.
Conclusion: I think that if you have to spend more time getting your gear to the field because you have it in five differnet places then you should consider this bag. It will help you keep your gear organized incredibly well and I like the fact that it is a back pack more than a hand bag like the Redz one is.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
big duffle bag...talk about an improvement
Strengths: the good....plenty of pockets of various sizes for tools and parts, provides a safe place for your mask, tank is well protected, room for 4 barrels, 2 heavily padded pockets for your guns, outside pockets provide plenty of room for clothes or another tank, when closed provides plenty of protection for the goods on the inside, overall a strong bag to pack things up in
Weaknesses: the bad....yeah i have to take off either my drop forward or my hopper adapter to slide my impulse in, not that big of a deal though. lot of velcro on it, would have liked to seen a few more zippers on the inside. that's pretty much it on the bad
Conclusion: overall a pretty good deal. it came down to the redz bag or the jt gear sack, i grabbed the gear sack mainly because of the padding it offered over the redz bag. that stool was pretty tempting though. i like the way the gear sack feels when you're packin it around too, get the straps to your liking and the weight is hard to notice. i ran across mine for only 110, i think i got lucky but i'm not going to question it. i would encourage somebody to pick on up if they are in the market.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
School backpacks, duffel bags.
Marker Setup: M98 with a drop forward, (just to mention that they DO FIT in the GearSack) and too many upgrades to mention.
Strengths: -Very durible, it would be hard to rip it at all.
-It feels great when you adjust it, it's got the cross-strap and hip pads on it. You could get on your bike and have no worries about it falling (I've done it, trust me).
-Your goggles stay proteceted, there's almost no way you could scrach your lens. They're kept facing away from anything that could damage them. Same goes for your tank, it's covered on all sides, no way you could scratch the fiber.
-Plenty of space for what ever you've got.
Weaknesses: I got mine for $180, kind of pricey for a gear bag. It's hard to put a harness and tubes in there though, if you do, it'll be pretty stuffed.

For those of you who go out into the woods and play, it's hard to pack in any paint. You could, but that's if you don't have a whole lot of gear.
Conclusion: Without a doubt, this has been the most worthwhile investment I've made in paintball.

Once you get everything organized how you want it, it's great to use out at the field. Although it's probably better to use the GearSack as something to haul your stuff around in, and not to store it in.

If it could carry paint and tubes it'd earn a 10, but something can't be everything.

If you feel you can use one, you'll never buy another gear bag again. GREAT PRODUCT.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None other than a school bag
Marker Setup: Autococker 98 w/ANS Quickfire frame
Shocktech- regulator,ram,3 way(sweet),superfly bolt,rat valve 3:16,phat hammer,beavertail.SHOCKTECH is the greatest!!!
barrels-32 degree carbon fiber/smart parts all american stainless
88 cu in Air America Melee
PMI adjustable drop foward
Strengths: This product is great!!!! JT really outdid themselves this time.This thing is like a living room and anytime you want to rearrange, you have all the space.Its way better than having a gun case cause then u still have to carry your mask,hopper and tank if its not already mounted on.I first heard of it not having enough space for a drop foward but let me tell you the pmi perfect drop foward i have is 6 inches long and it drops about 3 inches down.It fits just fine so whoever says that a drop foward does not fit, doesnt know what the hell they are talking about or they just dont know how to pack. The price is not bad either.I got mine for 126 from Ace Paintball.Here is a list of everything i got in the bag:

Autococker 98 with drop foward attached
88 cu in nitro
jt mask
2 hex tool sets
1 parts kit
9 revy
spyder(stock)
3 barrels
towel
wrench set
3 pliers
straigth shot squeege
harness attached on the outside(pods in place)
Knee pads
gloves
more small stuff like gun oil,fog spray,water bottle,etc.
so you see there is room for a lot of stuff.and i still have a lot of space left to use for future accesories.This product is highly recommended.Get it.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.The only thing is it might get a little heavy when u carry more stuff.Then again its alot better than having your hands full with more than one bag.
Conclusion: Although i have not used it for more than a month yet, it doesnt take much to know what the bag is capable of.As soon as you get it you are already testing it out and from the looks of the material that was used it is definately durable.Dont argue with yourself if youre choosing a bag for all your gear.If it falls anywhere over 100 bucks get the JT Gearsack. Its worth every penny.I will update the more I use it or if something new comes up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Walmart nap sack with rainbow tassles and a leather mash with a zipper mouth and a riding crop. I like to smear paint on my earlobes.
Marker Setup: Dark Angel2.1 Shock drop PMI Thor PMI 88/45
Aardvark Matrix Maxed Shocktech drop PMI thor PMI 88/45
Freak with extra backs
Boomsticks
Revs
blah bla
Strengths: Very cool looking.
Capable of carrying all the gear you need for practice.
Lightweight.
Sturdy construction.
Great harness setup for those of you who walk 10 miles to the speedball court,
uphill, verticle ascent, what have you.
Huge outside pockets.
Lots of places inside to put stuff.
Weaknesses: JT was smoking crack when they thought people like to take their drops off before stowing their marker.
The barrel velcro thingies are kinda non-user friendly, bad design.
Did I mention that you cannot stow your markers with the drops on?
GAWD I hate taking the drop forwards off.
Kind of a waste when you consider the extra stuff like belly strap. I wear it to my car and from my trunk to staging area..

This is not the bag for you if you play Mr.Guntech for your team as you can't stow all the stuff in here you need to outfit you leech team mates.
Conclusion: With a little discipline, like remembering to start taking off your drop forward after a long practice will save you some frustration. I end up putting my marker in the trunk next to the bag instead of inside it often cause I'm too pooped from playing. Very good design even though they smoke crack.

I use it to carry my backup and I have my primary done up but it never sees teh inside of the JT bag. Crappy but I don't like taking the extra time to assemble and disassemble the air setup. Lazy yes, but I am not alone.

So buy the bag for your spare and get a redz gun condom for your main.
Or build a pipe and get high with JT.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media