paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Gemz Tubz / Extreme Rage Gemz Tubz / Extreme Rage Gemz Tubz / Extreme Rage Gemz Tubz

Extreme Rage Gemz Tubz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Gemz Tubz

Paintball Pods / Tubes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Gemz Tubz
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Gemz Seriez Tubz have tightly sealed tops with easy thumb opening capabilities for fast single-handed loading. Gemz Seriez Tubz also havethe highest color cliarity with patented thermo-tempo printing of the Extreme Rage logo in the lid and side. Gemz hold 150 rounds so you can max out your playing time with minimum reloads.
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Gemz Tubz is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
STOCKHOLM JOY! Thursday, June 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just other types, right now im have some smoke dxs one's
Marker Setup: smartparts ion
Carolina blue body kit
DXS locking feed neck
68 ci. 4500 psi DXS carbonfiber nitro tank
Strengths: Holds your balls
Durable
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well, back when i first started playing, i was walking through a paintball shop when i saw these mysterious clear cylinders. i kinda got what they were for so i bought some.
back then these where just fine but now that i have tried other stuuf and went around the block a few times and here's whats wrong with them:
1. INCREDBLY HARD TO OPEN
oh my god these things are nearly impossible to open! In all seriousness it took me like 30 seconds to open one once

2. EVAN HARDER TO CLOSE
after you fill them back up with paint, you have to allingne the thing perfectley for them to close

3. THE LITTLE TAB THING
if you dont where gloves, then the little tab you open the bod with is really sharp on the edge's.
Conclusion: Well, i guess if you need pods right now and thats all they have, you minus well use them
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt98C Sunday, February 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none really
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Xcel barrel
Cyclone feed
Double Trigger
16 oz. Co2
Strengths: Um...let's see here....uh...it holds paint i guess
Weaknesses: The lid; it is hard to open in games and even harder to close
Review: well i got these to hold my paint and they are pretty durable, i'll give them that. they also fit well into my Nxe vest. But the lids are hard to get open in a game and its hard to close cux you have to match it up perfectly, takes like 5 mins.
Conclusion: Get some other kind of pod but not this one, especially if yur a beginner like me
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HungryHippo7735 Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
10 rd Tubes
APP 100rd Tubes
Marker Setup: CCI VSC Phantom w/ M-16 style grip
14 in. Stock Phantom Barrel
CCI Trigger Shoe
CCI Detent Kit
CCI Mounting Block for M-16 Style Grip
CCI L-Stock
CCI Rear Air Adapter w/Guage
CCI Spring Kit
Tasco 38mm Red Dot Sight

Smart Parts Ion
View Loader Evolution 3
Pure Energy 48cui 3000psi HPA Tank
Raven Tank Cover
Smart Parts Freak Junior Barrel Kit
Custom Products Micro Drop Foward
Custom Products On/Off ASA Adapter
AVI Macroline High Pressure Hose Kit
SP Q-Lock Low Rise Feed Neck
NDZ Ion Aluminum Roller Blade Trigger
Strengths: Cheap
Strong
Weaknesses: See review
Review: These tubes are a really good buy. They are really cheap; you can get a two pack for $2.50 at Action Village if remember correctly. They are very strong; they won't break if i roll on them while I am playing. The only problem that i can find about them is that the hinge, and the little lip on the cover, for when you open it, are about the same size, and look alike if your not paying attention so sometimes I find myself trying to open it by pushing up on the hinge during a game.
Conclusion: It is a good, cheap pod and i recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dmz boy Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None just the smaller version of these(100 round)
Marker Setup: TIPPMAN A-5(BLACK)
BT APEX BARREL
R-5 HOPPER
PCS SAW STOCK
DELUXE REMOTE LINE


PILOT ACS 05'(RED TO BLACK FADE)
SMART PARTS 14 INCH PROGRESSIVE BARREL
HALO B WITH VICTORY
TRINITY Q LOCK FEEDNECK
PURE ENERGY 3000PSI TANK(FIBRE WRAPPED) WITH DYE RHINO COVER(RED AND BLACK)
DYE STICKY 3'S(BLACK)
Strengths: Tough
Sturdy
Lid won't fly open accidentally
Weaknesses: Nothing really but it's only a pod
Review: Well these pods are pretty awesome i've used them for a year took 50+ shots to them and I have one out of the six i purchased broken with a hole in it. The pods are very durable I play woods alot and crawl,jump, and dive on these pods and no cracks have occurred. The lids are very tight and secure and won't cause you any accidental spills. I bought these for $1.50 each so the price was very fair. Great pods Great quality Great price.
Conclusion: If you need pods and are looking for something that will stand up to the elements grab these! 1 off because they arn't as well designed as say the dye lock lids but they come at a much more reasonable price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

anti_arrows Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other pods, dye, syx, fat boys
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Pro
Empire Reloader II
48/3000 PMI Tank
Redz 3 Pack
Extreme Rage Pods
Proto E.L Googles
Strengths: Thick Plastic
150 Balls
Good Looks (Transperent Green, Transperent Blue, Clear)
Good Lid
Weaknesses: A Bit Bulky
Review: So I got these pods free when i piked up my harness cause my local store was ahaving a midnight madness deal and any pack u got u could fill it with pods for free.

I love these pods...they fit perfectly into my harness and are good sized. When you pull one out you don't have to worry about your paint spilling out because the lid is locked tight but with a flick of your thub the oaint is ready to fly in to your hopper and your good to go. These pods are stong and you dont have to worry about throwing one of them to your team mates. I have personally tested the strenght of these pods by smacking them off a table and throwing them at trees and they have taken it all.
Conclusion: I am very pleased with this pod and would suggest it to any player. They are very well priced ($2 Canadian) and very strong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

50's pride Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs with richotte hopper, sticky grips, pure energy psi tank, regulator and evil"the pipe" barrel system
Strengths: Sturdy
Alot of clour choices
Holds a nice amount
Easy to open
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well i can't really write alot about a pod but these are a very good investment if your buying pods. These hold a good amount they dont hold to much so that theyyl over fill your hopper they hold just the right amount. These are also very easy to open and fairly easy to fill. I've been hit in the pods many times and they havent broken, i do alot of slides and jumps on the course and there still in perfect condition. Yp so i don't really have any bad thigns to say about this pod.:)
Conclusion: If your in the market to buy a pod i'd scoop em up for shure i have a blue tint but theres alot of colour choices
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garro01 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some other pods
Marker Setup: Black Nerve, Evo II, 45/3000
Strengths: Strong
Good
Weaknesses: None for me
Review: I bougth these at sports authority, and there great. I love them. I was going to go buy like 6 more today. But thats because some ******* stole them from me at the field. So i need to buy some more. These a great pods. I like how thye look. And there very strong. I have no complaints really.
Conclusion: Buy these pods if you like them? They're great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ikey Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
fat boy, dyes, random ones, evils
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Um they work, stong, dont open too easy
Weaknesses: Not really any
Review: Well what do yu say about a pod? it works well. i have no complaint about this pod. it is good and sturdy, the plastic is hard so you probably dont have to worry about paint breaking if you get hit there. ive seen some pods like 32 degree where you could just about bend the pod in half if you wanted to. the lids are secure enuogh to not come open to easy. my regualr dye pods i always carry in my pack because tehy open up easy. for the loops outside my pack i only carry my farboys, my loc lid, or maybe this. however i like my fatboys better. i dont think there is anybetter pod than a fatboy besides dye locklids. most pods like this one, have the tube, and tehn a collar with a lid attached. fatboys are all 1 peice, and tehn the lid, and they are very very tight. those lids will not accidentally come open. because of that ill give tehse an 8.
Conclusion: Good sturdy pod. i have no complaints yet. i hope it stay this way. pretty standard pod construction, but i favor teh construction of the fat boys.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Derek1135 Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
APP Pods
A pod that came with my Game Face Vexor
Marker Setup: Game Face Vexor
CP One-Piece Classic Barrel 14in.
20 oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Holds 150 paintballs
Durable
lids are spring lo
Weaknesses: It's a little hard to open and close
Review: I got these at sports authority for $6 and It came with two. I did notice that it was a little hard to open and close the lids which is fine with me (they won't suddenly open and dump your paintballs on the ground when your trying to get them out of your harness). They are made of thick plastic and are durable, i would feel safe dropping them on the ground during a game if i ever needed to if i didn't have enough time to put it back in my harness without the fear of them breaking.
Conclusion: It's a pretty good pod in my opinion and they are worth buying.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 9th, 2005 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soviettrator Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32* Pods
Viewloader Pods
Marker Setup: ViewLoader Prodigy E-Grip
ViewLoader 12v Revolution w X-board Limited Edition
32degrees Spyder Spring Set
J & J Ceramic Barrel - 16 inch
32degrees Flame Drop
Cp Foregrip
PMI Pure Energy 20oz

(soon to come)
WGP Air 50ci 3k
ACI Phat Reg
Viewloader Delirn Bolt
Strengths: Durible
Hard plastic
mildly priced (2 for $7)
Weaknesses: Lid is hard to open
Review: These are nice pods. I got them at meijer for $7 for 2 of them. They are durible and made from very thick plastic, so can go trough alot. The only thing i didn't like about them is that the lid is hard to open, no good for the final seconds of a game. Next ot that, ok pods
Conclusion: Ok pods
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media