paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Trinity Paintball Spring Kit / Trinity Paintball Spring Kit / Trinity Paintball Spring Kit / Trinity Paintball Spring Kit

Trinity Paintball Spring Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Trinity Paintball

Buy Trinity Paintball Spring Kit

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Trinity Paintball Spring Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
With this replacement kit, you can keep your springs nice and healthy. This kit contains springs of varying tensions for a variety of velocities.
Product Availability 
The Trinity Paintball Spring Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ShadowRam Thursday, March 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Spring Kit
Marker Setup: Tippman X7
G36 Folding Stock
G36 Carry Handle
NcStar 1x42 Red-Dot
APEX Barrel
SP 20" Tactical Barrel
Tiberius Bipod
Tiberius Red-Dot Scope
Tac-Hopper
BT-Folding Grip

Spyder Fenix ACS
Spring Kit
16" SP Linear
Egg3 Hopper
Strengths: Colour Coded
Weaknesses: Not all Springs work
Review: The Tippmann Spring Kit comes with 4 springs for adjusting your velocity.
High, Med/High, Med/low, Low

When I received the Spring Kit, I planned on using the Med/Low Spring to lower my overall Velocity and open up my Front Adjustment on my X7

After putting the marker together, I noticed it would not cock. (No Air, manual pulling on the X7 Lever). Replacing the Spring with any other Spring including my Stock Spring allowed my X7 to cock. Upon further investigation I noticed that the coils for the one particular spring are very close together. The Pitch of the spring is very low compared to the others.

What was happening was this one spring would 'Bottom Out' before allowing my Hammer to catch the Sear.

I email Trinity for help, asking them if this particular spring was suppose to be like this, or if I had a defective one.

This is the conversation from Trinity...

[quote] -------- Original Message --------
Subject: Tippmann Trinity Spring Kit
From: ---Name Removed---
Date: Thu, March 06, 2008 9:24 am
To: <sales@trinitypaintball.com>
Hello,

I have recently purchased the "Tippmann Trinity Spring Kit" for my
Tippmann X7.

I'm having a problem with the Med/Low Strength (Blue) Spring.
The spring bottoms out before allowing my marker to re-cock.

What I noticed different about this spring compared to the other 3 is
that the coils are too close together, and they will touch and the
spring stops compressing
before the hammer is allowed back far enough to catch the sear.

I would like to know if this is a known problem, or if I have a
defective spring.

Thanks,
---Name Removed---

-----Original Message-----
From: sales@trinitypaintball.com [mailto:sales@trinitypaintball.com]
Sent: March 6, 2008 2:19 PM
---Name Removed---
Subject: RE: Tippmann Trinity Spring Kit

thats the reason we offer 4 different tensions, you have to find the
right for ur marker.
thanks

-------- Original Message --------
Subject: RE: Tippmann Trinity Spring Kit
---Name Removed---
Date: Thu, March 06, 2008 12:09 pm
To: <sales@trinitypaintball.com>

This is not an acceptable answer.
The purpose of a Spring Kit is not to just replace the existing spring
with one of the four and be done with it.

The purpose of a Spring Kit is to offer different varying velocity
options for varying situations.
Such as a lighter spring for fields that require 250 fps, and a heavy
spring for high pressure/High rate of fire situations.

Each Spring should work and allow for different velocity ranges.
Your answer is akin to a defective back to a 2-Piece barrel kit and
saying, "That's the reason we offer 5 Backs to you barrel kit".
This is not the case, all backs are required to be in good working
condition, as is all springs in the Spring Kit are required to be in
good working condition.

Please offer a better response to my question.

Thank you,
---Name Removed---

-----Original Message-----
From: sales@trinitypaintball.com [mailto:sales@trinitypaintball.com]
Sent: March 6, 2008 3:56 PM
To: ---Name Removed---
Subject: RE: Tippmann Trinity Spring Kit

just send us the item back and we will reimburst the money that u paid.
smart guy.
thanks
[/quote]

This jerk knows full well it would cost me more to mail it back than the money I would get back from it.

So not only did this Spring Kit NOT work with the X7 as advertised, but the Customer Service from Trinity is terrible. So I wont be dealing with this un-intelligent moron again.

Conclusion: This product did not work fully work with the X7 although it is advertised to do so.

I will give this rating higher than 0 because it may work for an A-5 or 98C (unknown at this point).

And 3 of the 4 springs did work for the X7
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chl2onic Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock springs, I saw little difference.
Marker Setup: 98 Custom wicked bolt, flatline, trinity springs, sliding stock, and a 9v. evil rage cyclone hopper....

a-5, double trigger, whisper barrel, GTa ex chamber, trinity drive springs
Strengths: conserves Gas. smoother cocking
Weaknesses: Stiff spring chopped balls.
Review: I thought these springs would make a world of difference. So far I havent seen anything amazing. I figure you could conserve gas and uns a high velocity spring, or vice versa. I havent gotten to try them all yet so I kno what I knwo. The stiff spring chopped balls even with a rufus dog wicked bolt. I just put the meduim soft spring in and I'll update this when I play next.


*UPDATE** I took the stiff spring out of my 98 and tried all of them in it and for some reason none worked very well(could be the gun or the flatline), so I took my stock a-5 spring and put it in my 98 and stuck the softest spring in my a-5.... they both kick ass now and I dont wanna mess with em anymore....
Conclusion: I dont see the need to change your springs anymore the stock ones work fine. The only spring I'd sugest buying is a softer trigger spring.

*update* I'd lie to add that my a-5 kicks ass with the springs in it, it cocks smoother and conserves more gas then before( not much) but it does... I wouldnt recomend thses springs if you have a flatline, and/or a 98 custom....
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 17th, 2007 at 4:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ITSRAININGPAINT Sunday, September 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spring
Marker Setup: 98 Custom Pro (selling to get a G3)
E Trigger w/ W.A.S.
Stock 11" barrel
TechT Fang Trigger
Trinity Spring Kit (Haven't used enough yet)
EVLution 3 hopper
DXS 48/45 CP tank cover or 20oz CO2 as backup
Strengths: Color (ha ha), does the job
Weaknesses: Isn't too much of a difference
Review: My stock spring was highly worn because of accidental dry fires, so I got this spring kit. Honestly, not too much of a difference. Oh, did I mention they come in colors? :P If you have ten bucks go out and fill your air/CO2... Not worth it unless you have a bad spring.
Conclusion: I couldn't tell the difference when I shot. So save your cash and get some air or paint.
5 for average. It did what it was supposed to. I guess.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dariunas Sunday, August 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spring?
Marker Setup: -Tippman 98 C
-Flatline Barrel System
-Dead On Paintball Aluminium Powertube (I think it's aluminium)
-32 Degrees Hyperstar Bolt
-Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer (Lite)
-Cyclone Feed System
-BT Folding Stock (hollow)
-Poished internals
Strengths: Varying strengths
More CO2 efficient
Weaknesses: No necessary for all setups
Review: With a hyperstar front bolt in my setup (not a good combo for flatlines generally, due to a serious velocity drop) I had to make the speed back up somewhere...

This fit the bill... the hyperstar virtually eliminates ball chops (I've never EVER had one, even running a flatline... but maybe with this spring kit that might change... I've been using draxxus and WDP Victory balls and shot a 200 hopper load. I'm pretty pleased! (Once I sorted out my barrel rotation... my gun seems to shoot more consistently with the medium high (yellow) spring. Despite the change, I don't think I'll come across ball chopping though as along with the spring change came the cyclone and titanium hammer.

I didn't test under high fire rates as my stock trigger setup is... well... stock so every other aspect outruns it and my rate kinda bottlenecks there... once I pay attention to that and re-test under some heavier rates, I'll update...

However, I don't think I'll be needing any of the other springs that came with it... yellow one seems perfect : )
Conclusion: Perfect for me, but possibly not perfect for everyone...

A great addition for any velocity problems, but watch out for the red one... you have a selection of four which is great, but once you find the setup you like, I doubt you'll be needing the other ones.

All in all, a good upgrade. In value terms, average (I mean, look at what you're paying for) but for what it's helped on mine, the value is great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmannpb81 Saturday, March 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spring - Not a huge difference
Marker Setup: A-5 - Palmer Reg. - Crossfire HP 70/4500 - Flatline - E-grip(W.A.S.) - Jcs Stock - Howitzer Bolt - Trinity Spring Kit -(Woodsball Gun)

98 Custom - X-chamber-E-bolt-Halo b(Woodsball Gun)

Shocker - Halo B - J&J barrel Kit
(Speedball Gun)
Strengths: Different Volicties
Better accuracy
Cheap - Under 10 bucks
Weaknesses: Not a huge difference from oringal spring
Review: I bought this kit thinking it was going to make a huge impact on my a-5. But overall I did notice some Volicity improvment and better accuracy, but nothing to get overly excited about. If you love tp tinker around with your gun or are having some accuracy issues and volicity issues and the other alternetives didnt work. Buy these. Otherwise you don't really need them.
Conclusion: Read Above
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

K2z Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: A5 LPK, Air Ameraica 68/4500,Flatline,Bigshot, Ion
Strengths: Color coded, able to fine tune
Weaknesses: None
Review: After installing my low pressure kit i started having all kinds of velocity problems. I even purchase a R.V.A. in an attempt get the f.p.s. up. I was at 750 p.s.i. to get 280. Got the spring kit stuck the red in and i'm good to go. Running marker @ 450 p.s.i. now.
Conclusion: If you are having problems with your velocity get them, otherwise I wouldn't see the point in getting them unless you love to tinker with your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media