paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CenterFlag Hyper-Frame Electronic Trigger / CenterFlag Hyper-Frame Electronic Trigger / CenterFlag Hyper-Frame Electronic Trigger

CenterFlag Hyper-Frame Electronic Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CenterFlag

Buy CenterFlag Hyper-Frame Electronic Trigger

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CenterFlag Hyper-Frame Electronic Trigger
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This electronic conversion is available for Spyders, Piranhas, and Automags. Features include LCD, programmable firing modes (semi, burst, & hyper mode), powered by a 9v battery, and easy installation (no external mods needed).
Product Availability 
The CenterFlag Hyper-Frame Electronic Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boo-YA frame. The Hyper frame blows the Boo-Ya out of the water. Absolutely no comparison.
Marker Setup: 68 auto-mag, Dye boomstick, Benchmark drop foreword, PE 88 c.i. 4500 tank,
and various internal mods
Strengths: The Centerflag Hyper frame is an extremly high quality accesory for any maker.
The fit and finish is of high quality. I was impressed by the ease of installation and the frame actually worked unlike the Boo-ya. The only problem I had was setting the service mode, but a call to their tech line quickly solved my problem. Jeff the tech that assisted me was extremly helpful and talked me through the whole process. In my 10+ years involved in paintball their tech line is the absolute best, right up there with AGD's.
Weaknesses: The only bad, and it's no big deal, is that the manual that comes with the frame is really incomplete. I downloaded the complete manual off their website, and except for the service mode the on-line manual is 100%% better and I highly recommend that all Hyper frame owners down load the updated manual for future reference and fixing any problems.
Conclusion: I love my new frame, my accuracy and rate of fire has dramatically improved. I have no problems with the grip, unlike many other players.The recessed mode buttons guarantee that the firing mode will not accidentally be changed and that suits me since I play with semi-auto only. Aside from the above mentioned teething problems mentioned above the Hyper frame really rocks. For those who complain about its price, I have only one thing to say, in paintball as well as in life you get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boo-YAH ELCD, MAKO Storm LCD trigger
Marker Setup: 68 Automag /w power feed. blue kaap forgrips, pmi on-off valve, shocktech drop forward, smart parts all american barrel, blue 12 volt revy.
Strengths: Very fast ROF But of course the ppl who spent 1500+ on their angels can just call it off.

I have to agree with people that the hyper frame price is steep. But also it's so called "high quality" is pretty well worth it. I personally don't think shooting 15-20 BPS isn't nessicary. Just a waste of paint. 10 BPS has a gap of about 6 inches which NOONE (unless they were an olympic runner at full speed) could just simple run through one. As for keeping a bunker down it does it pretty nicly.

Of course the other frames i tried are just as good or not even better. But the difference in ROF, acurracy, and stuff like that is not a huge difference.
Weaknesses: VERY high price. Also had to get a few kinks worked out of this frame. BUt after it was rocking and roling.
Conclusion: It's a very effective upgrade. Especially on my mag. It's ez maintainance and if you need a probelm fixed, the fine ppl at center flag can fix it. As for the people that gave a "1" to this thing. It's a totally unfair rating. ALL the frames i tried had to have a few kinks worked out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, December 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used, i think them all and some dont come close to how good this product is.
Marker Setup: i have a black teflon automag with cf lcd frame, flatline syestem (tank) a 12 inch boomstick barrel and a venturi bolth
Strengths: this item is great it went on very nice.
the main plus about this frame is the snap shooting abiltiy, before when i had my mag pnumaticly set up i had to pull a little harder and gave that little JERK when i shot and i could only get 1 ta 2 ballz of when i snap shot. now with this frame i can snap out and shoot 1 ta 4 balls and have them go on line and quick. it helps your game be more fluid. if your looking down on your mag and wanting to get a new gun dont, get this frame its worth it. makes you feel like your ballz just got a little bigger : )
Weaknesses: price
Conclusion: over all this is a great buy for any pnumatic gun this is avalible for. it runs great with mags and retro mags, this is a must buy even if you dont have a gun, just buy it and look at it, thats how cool it is heh
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HarlieJ Thursday, November 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
1997 Angel
Marker Setup: 2000 Micro Mag, Warp Feed, Lapco Bigshot, Smart Parts, Pure Energy 68/3000, Dye Teardrop
Strengths: Insane rates of fire. Different modes - Semi, Hyper, Turbo - are real cool. Ease of operation is a big plus. CenterFlag' s customer service is 2nd to none. If you have any problems, CenterFlag will fix it - they even overnighted it to me several times.
Weaknesses: The price is my biggest complaint. For a standard marker such as a Automag or Spyder, the price is pretty reasonable. But for a Micro Mag or Autococker, the price is about double because the marker has to go to CenterFlag to be milled and fitted to the frame.
I bought this at the end of September and finally, after 3 times back to the shop, everything works correctly. The main problem getting the sear to fit properly.
Conclusion: I feel that the Hyperframe is worth the price that I paid. Although is is around double the price to fit the same frame to other markers, I feel that it is worth it. For the price of my frame, I could have a nice Autococker, Defiant, or Bushy but I have a unique marker that I created myself, not something that was bought off the shelf. CenterFlag's service is awesome - Josh, Jeff, Dennis, and the others really work with the customer to get everthing right. My teammate was so impressed with the Hyperframe and the customer service that he bought one for his Autococker. All in all, well woth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 5th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This is a very interesting product, it gives you the ability of insane rates of fire. The triggers pull in pretty much nothing. Semi, burst, and hyper modes. Although I use semi mode all the time, hyper mode is just fun to mess with. With hyper mode if u set it at, lets see, 9bps you actually only have to shoot around 5bps and it will kick in on the 3 shot at 9bps and will keep that ROF until you stop pulling the trigger, very cool. The batteries last forever, one time I left in on by accident for about 3 days and it still had lots of juice left in the battery(the battery I was using in the frame was one of my old 12v rev batteries that didnt have enough juice to run my rev). It couldnt be easy to instal, take off old frame, put on hyper frame, put in battery, and turn on.
Weaknesses: I would have to say maybe the price but I think its well worth the $260 I spent on it. Also I now have this problem of shooting too fast, my 12v rev just cant keep up. The way I fix this is by limiting myself on the trigger and pretty soon I will be buying a turbo-rev board so I shouldnt have a problem after that.
Conclusion: All in all this thing is great. Someone in a review before me said that it makes you more aggressive and I didnt believe him, until I used it for a game. I used to be a back to mid player and I didnt like being in front because my ROF sucked but not anymore. I now can play just about any position I have to thanks to the hyper frame. I bought mine at the Zap Amatuer Open in Pittsburgh this year right from Centerflag and I dont regret it a bit. The reason I waited so long to post a review is that I wanted to make sure that I had spent enough time with it to know every advantage and disadvantage. Like I said I love this product, I have it on my tricked Millennium and the hyper frame was my last thing to put on it. I highly recomemnd this product to anyone who wants to increase their ROF or even just to have the extremely short trigger pull, its well worth it. Finally, spend the extra money on this and dont buy a Boo-Yaah.

If you have any questions about my set up, the hyper frame, or me, feel free to send me an email.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maggot Wednesday, October 3rd, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I have it on my RT minimag. it really increses your ROF. it increses your accuracy because of the light and short trigger pull. It has a bunch of nice firing modes. I only use semi but it is nice to know that I have other modes of fire if I want.
Weaknesses: You can't put custom grips on it. you have to keep the stock grips on it or else it won't work.
Conclusion: a lot of people have problems with bolt chipping on mags. I have a RT valve in my mag and RT's are made witha tougher material. Buy it. It is worth the money. I had to buy a warp feed because I was shooting way to fast and I was chopping paint. Now I don't chop ANY paint and I can keep up with Angels. Although I like the trigger pull on the E-mag and angel more, I can still shoot just as fast as any other electro gun out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Montypup Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder spirit, and spyder esp
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Xtra with 14" eliminator barrel, hyper frame, and 9v revvy hopper
Strengths: excellent trigger feel, great customer service, very durable
Weaknesses: not as fast as other frames, can't change grips or use stock spyder drops
Review: this is an excellent frame. i got it slightly used for $90 from my local field. installation took very little time at all. very easy to do. this frame has an excellent trigger pull. however there is some dead space after the trigger has fired. this frame shoots very fast but not quite as fast as the boo-yah. and there's no full auto. but hyper mode is just as good. and the customer service is the best.
Conclusion: buy this frame, you won't be dissappointed. i reccomend to all who want the speed of an angel without the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, November 16th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
There isnt anything out there like this for a spyder excpt the Boo-Yaah, but their parent company went out of business...
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2/1Java, 20 oz co2, stealth barrel, PMI perfect x-chamber, 12v Revy, new duckbill, THIS (duh)
Strengths: Great tigger pull, light, short = fast. Different modes of fire, great milling, nice and clean, mechanical safety.
Weaknesses: It only comes with a straight hole pattern for D/f/duckbill mounting, no offset (its for a kingman, make it with kingman AND standard pattern) Ive had some trouble with mine in the cold weather up here in NH. Very suspectible to dirt/dust. Dosent come with new mounting hardware in Imperial sizing.
Conclusion: Great frame, I love the pull,, the limiter is perfect so that the Revy cant be outshot
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This doesn't all belong in the good section, but I have a bit of a story to go with mine. I have a Bruizer Outlaw, and a couple months ago I bought the Hyper Frame. I ordered the Spyder one, but when it arrived it didn't fit right. It turns out the hammer on a Bruizer has a deeper notch in it for the sear to catch, so the sear didn't drop down far enough. I gave CenterFlag a call, explained my situation, and they said no problem, just send it in and we'll fix it up for you free.
So I sent it in and 8 days later i had a working HyperFrame to turn my gun into a paint-spitting demon.
The trigger pull is mouseclick, shorter than a cocker but a little bit longer than a BushMaster. I use mine on Semi mostly, but the other modes are also cool.
Weaknesses: Like I said, I sent it off, it came back working right. BUT... I sent it off attached to the gun, and they sent it back without the battery or the screw to attach it to the gun!!! I had to go to the hardware store with a thread matcher to buy new screws. But my brother's shutter screws were the same thread so I was able to attach it and make sure it worked right.
The only bad thing I can think of with this frame, other then the price and Centerflag keeping my screws and battery, is that after a lot of shooting come lines on the LCD go invisible, making it difficult, if not immpossible to read. This went away after I turned it off for a day and was working fine next time I played.
Conclusion: Overall I'm happy with my HyperFrame. I'd give it a 10 but I'm still pissed about CF keeping my stuff!!!
BRUIZER OWNERS: You have been warned. Call or email CF first so they can modify the frame (this is done by shaving the sear down a couple mils.) That way you don't have to go through what I did.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JByer323 Wednesday, October 10th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Convert you Spyder into a fast shooting freak

Semi auto mode (up to 13 BPS, yes, thats the same as an Angel...)

Burst mode (three, four or five rounds)

Turbo mode (to be explained later)

TINY trigger pull (like a mouse click)

Easy to install (kinda...)

Actual safety button (compared to most electronic safety modes)

Takes a 9 volt, instead of rechargeable
Weaknesses: Price ($250-$325)
Resesed buttons (you have to push them with something like an allen wrench)

Takes a bit of tinkering to get it perfect

Triger pull is more of a mouse click than the smooth pull of an Angel

I have it on my Shutter, and I had to replace my drop forward, beaver tail, and get a new piece of macro line

Conclusion: Ok, first off, I own a Warped Sportz Dark Angel LCD 2.2 with Angel AIR, a PT Xtreme (senario side arm), and my TOTALY tricked out Shutter (now "back up")

The first thing you need to know is that installing it is as easy as unscrewing your two screws, and slamming on the Hyper Frame..,

Almost...

After I had the other things put on (later), the store (Indy Extreme) and I discovered that the sear wan't catching, so the gun wouldn't fire. If that is gobalty gook to you, I'll explain further, and try to use little words (just kiding...)

You cock you marker, pull the triiger (the frame is turned on), and the trigger fires. The bolt however doesn't realese, which means your marker doesn't fire. This is SO easy to fix, and is actually in the instruction book. What you need to do is this, first, loosen the grip, and see if it fires then (it should). If it fires (if it doesn't, loosen it a little more, and if that doesn't work, call Josh from Cenetr Flag, he's great), you need to then take the frame off, and add something between the grip and the marker to space it out (here forth known as a "spacer"...) The instructions recomend useing a folded over sheet of paper, but I was looking for something a bit more permenent. I used a plastic milk jug, and one layer worked great. I used to pieces, one in front, and the other in back, drill, or burn, a hole in it, so the screw can go through it. Thats all it took.

As you probaly know, Spyders are holed weird, (why do they do this? simply to antagonize us....) so you normaly have to buy a bottom line adapter. The center flag grip is holed normaly, so if you have a Spyder without a drop forward, or bottom line, your cool. However, the Shutter has a small drop forward, and a regulater. The stock ones are both holed in typical Spyder flipflop-ness. This causes a problem. The holes don't match. soo... you need a new drop forward. I was gonna get one anyway, so this was the perfect excuse. I bought a Chrome Shocktech drop forward (very nice) and a new beacer tale (what the air tank screws into), I also needed to get new bottom piece of macro line. The store installed it all, and it worked perfectcly.

My conclusion is this, if you want a high level electro gun, but don't want to put $1000 into it, then this is youre solution. I have a Dye Boomstick on it (so nice!), and you can easly run with the "big dawgs" (like me...). You can buy a Shutter, Hyper Frame, and Boomstick for about $500 (less than a Shocker, Bushmaster, or an Angel). If you are looking for a great electro setup, without the electro gun price, than this is my solutuon to you!

If you have any questions, feel free to email them to me, I can;t promise I'll help, but I'll try

See you on the field!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media