paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest / Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest

Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Real Action Paintball

Buy Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest

Paintball Vests

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
RAP4 Tactical Vest for Airsoft, paintball and tactical training. The new Tactical Vest can be organized to accommodate paintball pods, standard AR magazine, standard MP5 magazine, all sizes of CO2 cylinders and air tanks (HPA). The vest pouches are interchangeable and can be very easily configured to the user's requirements. Each pouch can be moved from left to right or front to back. Each pouch is also Velcro firmly in place with steel buttons for added support.

The vest is designed for the utmost versatility and simplicity of operation. The interior of the vest has dual map pockets one on each side of the vest with zippers for additional security. The vest can be adjusted to fit nearly all users with the changeable straps. There are two sizes, regular and large. The regular fits users who wear S, M, L and XL shirt sizes and the large size fits users with XXL, XXXL and XXXXL sizes. The new vest sizes offer the user an easy to choose option for a fitted size. These size options for vests have never been offered before, particularly with the larger sizes that are very difficult to find.

The new Tactical Vest has the Advance Hydration System (AHS). This design restrains the water reservoir snugly within the vest providing the outmost comfort and aids in cooling down the body during long operations. A strap inside the vest supports the water reservoir. This arrangement allows the water reservoir to stay in the up right position even when the reservoir is filled. This exclusive design prevents the reservoir from sinking to the bottom of the vest. This AHS vest places the reservoir directly against the back of the users. The AHS reservoir can be filled with cool or warm water.

The main advanced feature of the RAP4 Tactical Vest is the Quick Disconnect Sling (QDS). The QDS can be used with all paintball guns, markers, pistols, rifles and sub-machine guns. The QDS has a two-end strap that can be adjusted to fit any users configuration. The QDS is hooked to the heavy-duty metal shoulder ring of the vest. With this hook type system users can rapidly disconnect their gear from the harness. The QDS give the user a quick and simple way to deploy their gear and to be ready for action at a split second.

The new Tactical Vest also allows the players and trainees to carry their operation with comfort and ease therefore they can focus on their game or training session. The vest will also allow the user to carry their gear against their body and shoulder as an alternative to around the hip with the harness. With the harness all the weight is shifted to one area and can be very uncomfortable. The new Tactical Vest disperses the weight around the body for effortless access to the pouches.

The new Tactical Vest positions the users mind and body into action with security and comfort like never before. Intensify your game and training with the RAP4 Tactical Vest.
Product Availability 
The Real Action Paintball T68 Paintball Tactical Vest is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
eddit Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Pro
Cyclone Hopper
14" Tippmann Werks Barrell
Response Trigger
48/4500 Pure Energy Compressed Air Tank
Strengths: Comfort, form fitting, modular, not to much - not to little
Weaknesses: None at this point
Review: I ordered this product straight from http://www.rap4.com, although they sell through other retailers; they had the best price and I usually like to buy from the source.

This vest was exactly what I was looking for:
- I wanted a vest that was light weight
- A vest that was form fitting, but could be adjusted
- A vest that didnt hang low, but put the weight on my upper body (vs waist harnesses)

One major concern I had was the tube holders on the front (although you can swap one to the back since the entire rig is modular via velcro) but it did not bother me at all, nor should it bother you if this is a concern. Once I started playing I realized that the concern was actually a benefit; If you run your air tank on your weapon then the top of the pods make for a PERFECT resting position for your air tank = the gun is already is a perfect firing position. I literally walked around the entire day with the air tank resting on top of the pod loader, always having the gun at the ready. This also takes the weight of the gun off of your arms making it very easy to move and an overall more comfortable playing situation.

The top left (when wearing) pocket is perfect for a grenade (small) or for a motorola talk-about. The right pocket is smaller, so is only good for small flat objects, but great for me cuz I like to chew gum = perfect spot! Cigarettes and a lighter can also fit in there for you smokers :-)

The inside pockets are very large, but I would not recommend putting anything bulkin in them, as they will be pusing on your ribs all day; excellent for paper, or other flat objects.

The back pocket (inside the vest) is made specifically for a camel pack or the water pouch sold with the jacket. Excellent investment in my opinion and doesnt add a lot of weight (just put a little in, enough for a game or two, and refill during the day).

If you do buy this vest, do not bother buying the quick release for the gun. It is an excellent product, dont get me wrong, but you would be much better going to a walmart and getting a 2 dollar quick release lanyard for keys. Does exaclty the same thing and is 8 dollars cheaper than the branded "Quick Release" strap.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a vest that is light-weight, modular, and form fitting then this is the vest for you. Most people like their pods on the back but that has always bothered me so I wanted them up front. If your looking to carry your entire arsenal with you then you might want something with more pockets, but if you are smart then you know you always want to travel light = this is the perfect vest for yourself, or team.

I give it a 9 only because no product is a 10 in my opinion, improvements can always be made.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

W.C.D Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Canadian Vest.
Marker Setup: Still need to have my gun shipped.
Rap4 140 Smoke Pods
Rap4 180 Degree Remote Line
Rap4 Half Finger Swat Gloves
VForce Profiler
Strengths: Comfortable,
Good Looking
Camo's well
Efficient
See Review
Weaknesses: CANT CRAWL WELL, Or Dive. Kind of holds heat to body. See Review
Review: This vest is amazing. Mine, the olive drab is the most efficient is most efficient of all, Concidering the Accesories for the vest are just camo'ed and the base is Olive, it doesnt look weird for the Olive drab accesories. I think it was like 100 bucks canadian, it came with 4 pod pockets, The hydration bladder, the co2 pocket, The 2 utiility chest pockets, [The right one has a removable thing for 12 gram cartridges] And the radio pocket. On the inside, there is 2 zippered pockets. I used one of the chest for keys., and the inside zippered one for my wallet. It would also be good for maps or whatever. Oh if you select it, it also comes with the RAP4 patches that go on the front, and on the back.

The Pros:

Vest looks pretty good, quite intimidating, and catches attention.
Camo's well in bush.
Holds the pods rather securley if you pull the strap down tightly and velcro it hard.
Well made, with mesh and other materials.
Strings adjust to a persons thickness.
If you're running air on gun, you can rest the tank on your pods! its kick ass!
The shooting pad works very well, grips onto stocks.

The Cons:
You cant dive, if you do you will break your pods for sure.
You CAN lay down, with my pods you can it disperses the weight amongst them, so you can. Just dont flop down, Let yourself down, you'll be fine.
Makes you a little bulkier. You stick out a little bit more. It isnt really a big deal, its just something you should know.

GET THE VEST! You really wont be dissapointed. the things ive learned with purchasing paintball stuff is that it looks good online, then when you get it its like amazing. Your totally surprised and impressed. Its worth the money trust me.

EDIT!!!!::::

This vest, is not suited to me. the zipper broke when it took a direct hit. Buy a size larger then what you need. now a 6/10
Conclusion: Just get it. Theres really no reason why you wouldnt want to. Having the pods right infront of you is so quick to reload. As compared to reaching to the back, The front is SO much easier. I give it an 9 because i cant 8.5. its a little pricey., but totally worth the money. But seriously? get the olive drab one. It just makes more sense because its so adaptable.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 17th, 2007 at 10:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sgt._Slaughter Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 4+1 harness.....doesn't compare to this at all.
Marker Setup: Sim-4, led trigger(with custom response mode), stock single composite trigger. mock silencer(custom), Low Bolt delrin bolt, Magna port valve, New designz high flow valve, BSA 4X32 hunting/sniper scope, UTG weaver mounted bi-pod, M-4 weaver rails(for hand guard), M-4 carry handle weaver rail. Guarder fore grip, laser dot sight, Trinity ak-47 expansion chamber, Trinity sypder military stock(custom fitted), and a Kingman java remote+(3) 20oz bottles.
Strengths: Light wieght, breathable, heavy duty, blends well, lots of pouches you can buy, and price.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This vest is really comfortable. The material provides the lightest and breathable material and also is very durable. There is tons of pouches you can buy or even just Velcro on if you need too. You can customize your setup to whatever you need(a huge plus for those of us that rotates positions during the course of the day. Its machine washable so you can easily remove the stains after your done playing. The woodland camo also blends very well with the surroundings too(granted if you live in a environment that is full of tress and scrubs.)
Conclusion: This vest feels light and can take the punishment that you will/can throw at it. Great of those who play on a budget or don't want to spend allot of money on a vest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Madpuss Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
BT M-16 barrel
Spyder remote w/ slide check
Empire e-loader
Strengths: Durable
Comfortable
Tank placement
Cheap considering the material & sturdiness
Weaknesses: Tank pouch not included
No chest protection
Accessories cost more than vest
Review: This vest cannot be beat. I'm still finding compartments all around this thing! It's not bulky or heavy and it's great for the summertime because of the netting. The pods are rightly placed and the pouch placement is perfect. I don't have to carry around the tank since my marker already weighs 60 lbs (LOL).
The fact it doesn't come with the Co2 pouch is a bit of a drag and once you get the accessories you need, it's gonna cost more than the vest itself. I do wish it zipped all the way up to protect your chest also.
Conclusion: BUY IT BUY IT BUY IT!!! If you like woods or rec ball, this vest is for you. The pros definitley outweigh the cons. And in actuallity, it hurts more to get shot in the ass than the chest so don't worry about the fact it doesn't zip all the way up (you're gonna get hit regardless). The buy was worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

harleyfiremedic Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flurry Vest, PCS Vest
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock w/ shocktech clamping feedneck, couple of Piranha's (SRT, PSP) and lots of cool toys to go with them
Strengths: Easy to use, seems well made, modular, comes in many varied camo patterns.
Weaknesses: Will not hold "a lot" of paint.
Review: I started out with a small fanny style pack with 4 pods and a bottle holder, then moved up to a Flurry vest, not bad but still not exactly what I wanted. Finally I purchased a RAP4 vest. I have been using it this summer. I have been very happy with the vest. I have also used my wife's PCS vest.

Strengths: Easy to wear, front zipper made it easy to get into and out of. The strings on the side allow you to adjust the fit to your preference. It also allows you to change the size if you need more layers of clothing as the weather turns colder. The pod holders on the front are much easier to use than ones in the back. You can crawl and hide on your belly without any issues. Just remember the pods are their and I would suggest diving onto them, The snaps and velcro make the modular parts stay well attached to the vest. The bottle holder ont he balk can be rotated to a sideways orientation if needed.

Weaknesses: Could use more paint hauling ability. It isn't a problem for me, but I can see where it might be a problem. The bottle holder is a little tight with my 68/4500 hpa tank. Also the radio pocket might be a little small for some of the larger radio's. It also tend to hold in a little more heat than no vest, but it is about the same as all the other vest that I have worn.
Conclusion: Overall I rate this vest pretty high. Easy to use, seems well made, easy to clean, nice modular setup. It isn't perfect but its pretty close.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

x10mtn Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a Mil-Tec vest the majority of my time on the field. The number of and placement of pouches compares nicely to the RAP4, but the Mil-Tec is less durable and not as customizable.
Marker Setup: I use a Tippmann 98c modified mostly with some OpsGear G36 parts.
Strengths: Highly modular, lightweight, and comfortable.
Weaknesses: The RAP.com description is misleading. The Large vest is way huge.
Review: Instantly impressed with the design, flexability, and style of the RAP4, I purchased one to replace my trusty Mil-Tec that was falling apart. I ordered a Large size to coincide with the size description and was surprised to find that the vest was massive. I'm 6'2" and 230lbs and this thing was falling off of me.
Conclusion: The vest is great. Just make sure you buy small. You can always loosen the laces.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hobbes287 Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Raider Scorpion CQB kit
Strengths: Tough
Durable
Versatile
Weaknesses: Rap4 shoud include the CO2 tank pouch as well.
Review: I was looking around for a tactical paintball vest, but what I found most of the vests out there are for airsoft (expensive too). I'd have to buy some extra pouches or modify them just to fit my loaders. I saw this vest from Rap4 but I was hesitant to get it because of the price. I assume it would be poorly constructed because it's cheap ($50). So I kept looking around but still couldn't find any vests that would fit my needs. So I finally decided to buy this one. I had a chance to test it out at SC Village on the fields. I was very surprised how this vest held up to all the punishments. It fits me very well; it's tough and durable. The pouches are easily accessible, and the material is strong. One factor I like about this vest is that it has hidden compartments so I can put my car keys, wallet, etc. The vest comes with 2 pod pouches, 2 front pockets for radio and other stuff, 2 hidden compartments and 1 compartment for the hydration pack. It's also easy to clean. After my matches, I was covered in dirt and paint. Got home, took the vest out in the backyard and hosed it down. That's it. There's only one thing I don't like about it is that you have to purchase the CO2 tank pouch separately. Rap4 should've just include that in as well. But overall, I'm happy with this product.
Conclusion: It's well made, reasonably priced, and it looks cool. Make sure you hand wash it. I give it an 8 because I had to buy the CO2 pouch.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 23rd, 2005 at 10:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zieg Wednesday, March 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None that really compare.
Marker Setup: T68 Gen 4
Flexi Air System
Kingman Remote Coil w/ Slide Check
Hurricane M4 Tactical Mount
ADCO E-Dot Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Very tough
Very light
Weight Dispersing
Well Placed Pockets
Weaknesses: You get a little bulkier, but with a vest that's expected.
Review: The Vest is tough. mine's taken plenty of hits, and as long as you know how to take cover, it doesn't really make you that much bulkier. If you are a speedballer, this vest isn't for you. Get an Empire Harness or something. If you are doing a 4+ hour scenario game, you don't want to feel the weight of all those pods and your Co2 tank the whole time. This vest completely disperses the weight, I was very surprised. I wore it pretty much 5 hours streight during a game and not once did I feel the weight of my paint or tank. All I felt was a bit beefier.

The vest is extremely customizable, from mag pouches to pods to tanks, a water resevoir, water bottles, medic supplies, maps, cigarettes, almost anything you would need to carry with you onto the field. If you get hit in the vest, you don't feel it. Now that's a double-edged sword. I got hit twice in the vest in one game and people accused me of not calling myself out because I had no idea I even got hit.

The vest comes with 2x 2-pod holders on the front, an ID card holder pocket (top right), a small pocket (top left), and a radio pouch (top left shoulder). The back is rigged to put a tank pouch, more pods, other pouches, or all 3. There is also space for more pouches on the left and right sides just under your arm where the front and the back of the vest connects. I got two 1x pouches there, which is perfect for holding a water bottle and my marker tool kit, a paint rag, and microfiber cloth.

EDIT:
On reading some other reviews and taking a second look at my vest, I just want to clarify something. People have said the vest is not very modular and you can hold a max of 6 pods on it. If you were so inclined, you can get two 3x pod holders on the front, and if you run air on your back you can put your tank pouch on your upper back (like it comes when you get it) and put a 4x pod holder under it on your lower back. That's a total of 10 pods, not to mention the crap you can put on your sides.

It's very modular.

Besides, if you wanna crawl or flop down on your belly, just get some really, really tough pods. :)
Conclusion: This sucker is tough, rugged, light, and breathable. If you are a hardcore scenario player, this vest is for you.

10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 15th, 2008 at 7:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil/one Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Basic Paintball harness
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with E-grip
Opsgear G36 kit (folding stock,mag,Handgaurd and Rail,Barrel)
Tasco 42mm red dot
Ez sling
remote coil
Strengths: Low cost
Looks good
Comfy
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with tank pouchonly fits 4 pods if you have tank pouch
Review: Buy this vest, i can't stress how great this vest is, it costs so little and to be able to run around without having a weighty harness makes it all worth it, and on top of that i live in canada and it took less than 2 weeks to get hear as opposed to opsgear which took a month.
Conclusion: Buy,buy,buy it, what are you waiting for oreder it now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gonzo22 Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball belts. Don't carry nearly as much, but aren't bad for walk-on games/ allow for more free movement. A decent belt will cost the same.
Marker Setup: A5, flatline
Strengths: Price is amazing for the quality. Rap4 has a million upgrades, pouches, etc.
Weaknesses: Hard to lay down w/ pods in front of you. Makes diving a challenge.
Review: This is the only vest I've owned, but I have had hardly any problems with it. They are spectacular for the price. I am able to comfortably carry 4X 140's, 2X100's, field tools, energy bars, keys, 2 liters of water in a camelbak, an extra co2 tank, keys, wallet, a few grenades, and my goggles all on this vest... all for less than $100 including shipping. Quick disconnect sling is cheap and works well.

I reccomend using an insulated "camelbak" brand water pouch they definetly keep cold longest and never leak.

The only problems Ive had are...
1st If you are very small/skinny (I weigh about 140 and am 5-9) the "regular" size might be a smidge too big, even when tightened to the maximum. If I put my camelback it isn't bad though. The site claims that it will fit S-L, but I am a medium and can't see it fitting someone that wears a small t-shirt. (they have another that is XL+)

2nd The "co2/hpa tank holder" really only holds hpa tanks. I got one expecting to run a remote to my 24oz or 20oz tank, but they slide around too much/ fallout. Don't get this unless you are using a hpa tank. (I've seen others use it on an HPA tank and it works great) 12 oz co2 tanks fit in the pod pouches though, as do 24's... 20s are too wide.
Conclusion: Awesome vest for the price, reccomend to anyone. Give it a 9 b/c of slight problems listed above.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media