paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels / Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels / Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels

Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $185

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Half the weight of the standard boomstick. Barrel made by Dye precision.
Product Availability 
The Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrels are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Twitch Monday, June 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All American
J & J Ceramic
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
Free Flow 38c1 @ 3000psi compressed air
Aftermarket Drop Forward
Recommended
Paintballs:
PRS Premium
Ledgens
Strengths: Played indoor with my new 14" Ti Boomstick - it was great. At the store I felt the difference - The dye stainless are REALLY heavy compared to the Ti. Even at 14" the Ti is lighter then the aluminum All American.

It's accurate as hell - even after a break - it will still shoot straight (reasonably).
Definately gives an edge to the game.
Weaknesses: Expensive!! Got mine used for $124.
Loud - it make my marker sound like an anti aircraft gun! My all american is much quieter.
The precision milling make a really tight seal - the barrel is really hard to take off - especially on the field. Took me quite a while even after I washed the paint off my hands & the barrel.
Conclusion: Great barrel - If you are a serious rec player - or tourney player get one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Topego Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns
Rebels
Automags
Marker Setup: E-Mag w/ Warp Feed + Halob
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Amazing ACCURACY
Improved DISTANCE
Weaknesses: PRICE - do you have the cash?
Review: It works perfectly. I started out with a VERY cheap gun. I put a boomstick on it and it could compete out on the fields. If your gun's accuracy is lacking get this barrel.

Puts the ball accurately and improves distance by a straighter path. Fires better than stock barrels even when dirty. Looks awesome.
Conclusion: Whether helping players starting out or tweaking a gun to its peak, its worth the price ($170).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

prep21 Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J 2-Piece Barrel, Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: 2001 Black STO Autococker
68ci/4500 Pure Energy N2
Dye Titanium Boomstick - 14
12V Revolution
Custom Products On/Off Valve
ANS Quick Pull Venturi Bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbs, PMI Advantage
Strengths: I suspect that Dye does not settle for anything other than perfect milling with this model, there are no "tolerances" which are discernable, Dye must take perfect or nothing on the production line. The quality of the manufacturing process is evident at first sight. The fact that Titanium is difficult to work with mandates that a more accurate milling process be used which translates directly into more accuracy and precision. Further, Dye has implemented a series of holes in the barrel (porting), which seem to make for a remarkable degree of sound suppression - this barrel is quiet! One of the fantastic metallurgic qualities of Titanium is its durability. This barrel will not corrode or break down at the molecular level when exposed to anything in the paintball world. I wish I could say more, but I am afraid nobody would read the review and it would then help nobody.
Weaknesses: Titanium's outstanding balance between strength and weight does not come cheap. This barrel is VERY EXPENSIVE. The weight savings are certainly there, though by the hairs on their chins. Its a tough call if the weight savings are worth the price tag, but the sound suppression and accuracy certainly outweigh this negative. Also, this barrel is expensive to maintain from a paint standpoint. I have found it does not really like anything other than Marballizer and PMI Advantage. It seems to just break everything else and Diablo seems too small. If anyone finds paint that works as well as Marbs with this barrel, please let me know, I would not mind spending less on paint!
Conclusion: I use the Ti Boomstick on a 2001 STO Autococker at a length of 14 inches. This barrel, if you have the budget, is ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY PENNY! That is not too say that this barrel is for everybody. If you do not have the means to drop $200 on a barrel and look yourself in the mirror the next morning with a clear head, don't buy it ( I totally understand I was barely able to look myself in the mirror the next morning it was so expensive!). The Dye Aluminum Boomstick or Ultralite (my brother shoots it on his 2000 Autococker and it works very well) delivers almost the same level of performance for about half the price . If however, you do have the budget and anything less than the best is unacceptable to you, this is the barrel of choice without a doubt! Further, if you have standards, which are high enough to notice the difference, even if very subtle, and you will be unhappy with anything else, look no more. I will not give this barrel a "10" because the term "best" is something, which is constantly being refined and updated and so nothing really gets a "10". Is this the most accurate, precise, highest quality and all around highest performing barrel on the market today? Without question! A 9.9 then!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

austin_pbman Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All american & teardrop & boomstick
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion
14 inch dye titanium broomstick
Halo B with Belt drive
Jt spectra nforcer thermal goggles&raven nvx goggles
Recommended
Paintballs:
Zap cronic
Strengths: accurate
nice looking
easy to clean
Weaknesses: loud
thats all i can think of
Review: its loud but if ur playing in a open area in a real tourney its ok but out in the woods its not as good.The price is ok but to much i think i got one brand new for 89 bucks.if u were to get a barrel i would get this one.
Conclusion: its a good barrel i say go for it if u dont have it. but the price i have to give it a 9 because of it..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HiImMatt Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye IS Boomstick, Dragon 14"
Marker Setup: Outlaw, Titanium Boom, 12v revvy
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS All Stars (any medium bore paint)
Strengths: Very light, durable,easy to clean, and accurate as all hell
Weaknesses: nothing much, with some good paint, the barrel always shoots dead on and is doesnt get very effected by dirt in the barrel
Conclusion: if you have the bucks, and nead a good reliable accurate barrel, id definately go with this boomy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

oddball1405 Tuesday, September 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 - stock, Senerio series 14"
Autococker - stock
Marker Setup: Red 03' autococker
16" Ti boomstick
68/5000psi
Halo TSA loader
Recommended
Paintballs:
RPS - most of the RPS work real good in this barrel, just dont put Big Ball through it - the accuracy really lacks with big ball
Strengths: -Accurate
-Quiet
-very light
-looks
Weaknesses: -doesn't shoot threw breaks too well
Review: I got this barrel for only $94 at my local shop after finding it in the used barrel rack. I was very surprised at how good of shape it was in. But any way, this barrel is so amazing! This accuracy is really good. I shot 10 shots of RPS premium paint from 60' away and got a 6"by 7" grouping. It is not only accurate but it really quiets the gun down a lot. I don't really think this barrel is worth $200. I would get a freak system or something eles instead, but for how much i paid this barrel was worth every penny.
Conclusion: The barrel is really good, it quites the gun, improves acc. considerably, and is really light.
But this barrel is defiantly not worth $200
I give it a 9 because of the price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

llamaboy53 Friday, June 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ultra light boomstick - less accurate but still very light
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter w/ upgraded e marker electric trigger frame and viewloader eVlution II
Recommended
Paintballs:
worrpaint custom, all-stars, diablo, worrpaint domination
Strengths: VERY ACCURATE.
good weight
Weaknesses: Tough to clean paint out of w/o damaging inside
Review: The dye boomstick in my opinion is one of the best barrels out on the market today. It is extremely accurate and its not like your carrying a brick on the end of your gun like some barrels. now im not saying it is the lightest thing either. i would still recommend this barrel over the ultra-light boomstick because even though you are getting a lighter barrel you are sacrificing some of the accuracy that you get with the titanium boomstick.
Conclusion: Overall i highly reccomend getting this barrel. though it may cost a pretty penny it is well worth it. once again it is very accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartparts Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
AA barrel, Freak, Ans 14 inch, Empire kit
Marker Setup: Gx-4, Boomstick, Ans 14 inch barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use formula 13 cause they are cheap and they are decent paint.
Strengths: Very accurate.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is great. I have shot tons of people in speedball with this barrel. Its a must for speedball players. This barrel saved my life in a tourny game. I was a 50 when 3 other kids were left on the other side. I shot 2 kids. But that was good enough for me. I was shot in the butt by the 3rd guy. But my team won still. Out numbered him 3:1 sp he got slaughtered. But thanks to the boomy we won.
Conclusion: Get this barrel. Its a must. So accurate. Better then the freak.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beatmanias Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All-American
Progressive
CP one piece
J & J 2 piece
Etc....
Marker Setup: 2K3 Impulse
RAT Internals
Check-it Low-Rise
Shocktech Reg
OTB Vert frame
Halo B/ Zcode
Freak Kit
Titanium boomstick
Recommended
Paintballs:
Chronics
Premiums
Big Balls
Anything a bit smaller bore
Strengths: 3 Times lighter than normal boomstick
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Price
Threading
Review: I bought my used for about $70... but otherwise I wouldn't have spent the $180 to get it new. When I recieved this barrel, I realized how light it was... because I remember using a 99' Shocker with a SS boomstick, steel tank and halo b, that thing was like a brick. The accuracy is much much better than my stock progressive barrel on my impulse. However, comparing it with the freak, this is not as good of a barrel partly because of the barrel to bore match but shooting the same paint that is the correct bore for the boomy, the freak had a little tigher shot. Since I got the 10in version... i think that Dye made a really good design because the unported barrel is exactly 8in long, while the porting is 2in long. The only real problem I found about this barrel is the threading on it... judging from friends and people from local fields... 5 out of 10 of the Dye barrels are not threaded correctly for the Impulse and maybe other markers... and about 3 more of the remaining ones have a hard time screwing it in. My barrel screws it only if you get the exactly right spot, otherwise it stalls halfway and gets stuck there.
Conclusion: This is a barrel that I recommend if you don't use a variety of paint because of it's .688 bore, it's a bit awkward because most RPS paint is .689 but the boomy still shoots good. Impulse buyers beware... your barrel might not screw in all the way so you might want to buy it from a local shop and try it out. Last thing, don't buy this new... it's not worth it, buy it used from these forums or ebay.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICDPballer Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak
Tear-Drop
Dont Even Come Close to this Barrel
Marker Setup: Indian Creek B2K3 w/ PDS,14" Dye Titanium Boomstick,Halo B w/ Rip Drive, FBM Thorn Drop Forward, Nitro DUck 45/4500
Recommended
Paintballs:
Super Swirl(Never Broken One)
Strengths: LIGHT!
Accurate
Weaknesses: Price
Loud
Review: This barrel is pretty sick except for the noise and the fact i had to pay over $100 dollars for it. If you are looking to buy one i found a place that sells them for $111 u can IM me at Deshtruction05 to get the site. This Barrel is good for speedball or Wood Ball. BUY IT!
Conclusion: BUY THIS BARREL! However if ur just using a crapy gun like a 98 cutom or somthing dont buy it. It costs just as much as ur gun itself does.I gave this barrel a 9 out of 10 because it was pricey and loud
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media