paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Scorched Paintballs / Diablo Scorched Paintballs / Diablo Scorched Paintballs

Diablo Scorched Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Scorched Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Scorched Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Scorched Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
MR_CURTIS_47 Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze, Diablo Formula 13
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 16" Armson Stealth barrel, response trigger, double trigger, Halo B hopper, and 68/4500 Pure Energy Compressed air tank
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic or Armson Stealth
Strengths: Thick bright fill, it flies straight, brakes on target, and have no dimples.
Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: These paintballs are very good. I have been using them ever since I started paintballing. They have a thick/bright fill, fly straight, always brake on contact, and they have no dimples. They work very good with the J&J Ceramic and Armson Stealth barrel. I give them a 10/10.
Conclusion: Get these! You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yanksck73 Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus
PMI/RPS
32 Degrees
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: 06 Ion Pro Olive Green
--Freak Kit
--68/4500 Pure Energy Tank
--Ricochet Apache (smoke)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any .689 bore or around there
Strengths: Break on Target
Killer Fill
No dimples or huge seams
Weaknesses: A little expensive for rec
Review: Good Paint

Cost me 46 at loca store and shot great. SHot 2000 rounds and didn't have any breaks at all!!! maybe one bounce out of 2000 but it consistently broke on target.

Highly recommend, fill is killer and hard to wipe.

One of the best diablo paints around, almost the same as draxxus inferno.
Conclusion: Get it if you see it for under 50 bux
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dwolkomir Monday, October 24th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, anarchy,eliminator,marbs,premium,xball,etc......
Marker Setup: 2003 E2-orracle turled with turtle valve, freeflow ram with qev & mufflers, AKA 2 liter and SCM regulators,14" ccm carbon fiber, Halo B, Mac Dev 68/4500.
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel kit or medium bore barrel.
Strengths: Thick bright fill.
Weaknesses: Horrible seams, bad accuracy, lots of barrel breaks.
Review: My team shot 6 cases of this paint in a 5 man tournament and we were all very dissapointed with this paint, the shell quailty is some of the worst I have seen. The seams are uneven flat, causing the ball to be oblong and curve in flight. The shell was extremely brittle, shockers and cockers were breaking 2 to 5 balls per hopper and the fill is so thick that you can't shoot through it. I would never buy this paint again.
Conclusion: Stay away from this paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

flow-mofo Thursday, May 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: odyssey rpm
empire 2 loader
Recommended
Barrels:
NOT the odyssesy standard
Strengths: Thick bright fill
Always splat
Weaknesses: Does barrel break
Review: the balls vary in quality , individually
I did the drop test with 20 .
sope splat after 10 drops but some will splat with 2 drops.
if one ball breaks and paint blows into hopper, the shells of the remaining balls become weaker and softer and loose shape.

Always splats, think ive had about 1 bouncer out of 2000 paintballs
easy to clean off
nice thick fill and bright
the seam Is strong
Conclusion: It is ok but for its price , its not that good.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

upcoming baller Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball Platinum, Marbalizer, Stingers, Inkd, Rps Premium
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, AKA 2-Liter, Stiffi Mamba Switch Kit, Trinity mini t lock, Sart Parts 360 QEV, Air America 45/45, Halo B w/ rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
Probably a kit
Strengths: Nice and thin, pretty consistent size, really round, pretty good seams, bright thick fill
Weaknesses: I didnt find any weaknesses
Review: Well i dought some diablo scorched cuz i saw some at my local paint ball store and it didnt look too bad so i just got it for some practice. So i go set up my gun and size it with my kit for a perfect match. i did some testing over the chrono and it was really consistent and i had perfect ball on ball accuracy. I playedspeedball all day and had absolutely no breaks all day.
Conclusion: This is some really good paint. I would reccomend it to any one using a low pressure gun. Also a barrel kit would really good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

k-dub15 Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
xball blaze marbalizers
Marker Setup: fully uped shocker vision
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 freak or anything .689
Strengths: Not too bouncy not too brittle just right
Thick
Overall very consistent
Weaknesses: Not enough of it lol
Review: My team and i used this stuff and we mowed people total i think we only got about 3 breaks between all of us. If you use the right bore size your all good. This paint was flying nice and straight just gliding through the air. When we bought some cases of it we thought it was going to be horrible but when opend it up and shot some it was reallly suprising how noobs we owned that day. Get this paint
Conclusion: I highly reccomend this paint very good for the price you pay and cool little designs lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Impulse1116 Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze, xball, all those
Marker Setup: diferent shockers(ie. hybrid, ton ton, normal visions etc.)
all had diferent ups
Recommended
Barrels:
.689(stock freak works great)
Strengths: Not to brittle, but still good
ccurate
price
nice consistancy
print(design, all that jazz).
Weaknesses: None
Review: My team uses this at practice, its very good. I don't know what everyone else is saying, we all love it. Most of us only 3 breaks with them due to other reasons. This paint is awesome for its price. There should be no problems if you use the right size bore. The fill is bright, and sticks out. These fly straight, break upon impact, and everything. My team was rippin up the field with this stuff.
Conclusion: If you have ever used blaze, this is a lot like it. Honestly if your team wants a paint that is reliable this does the job. Price is also a BIG up, I got this for cheap, I don't know if its only certain places but its over all awesome paint. This paint makes me excited to fill my pods and hopper lol.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CODY1 Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a veriaty of different paintball (what ever is being sold at the feild at the time)
Marker Setup: This was with my psycho ballistics, and my phantom. I had 12" tear drop barrel, and the rest was stock, on the silver bullet, and i had all stock parts on teh phantom.
Recommended
Barrels:
nothing works well for these paintballs.
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Horrible accuracy
Break in barrel
Not even round
Water baised
Leaks
Everything
Review: I've only had the displeasure of using these paintballs twice. The firlt time was at my friend Ethans house. we were shooting at a boards in his back yard from 9 feet back and i couldn't even hit a 3" hole in a board. I broke ball after ball after ball. The second time I used them was with my new phantom. I was desperate for paintballs. i had used the only 2 I had. I only had two because they got lost on my floor a while ago and I had recently found them. I even used one pre shot ball with dents in it that was found in my field. All three of these balls shot perfect. they flew strait and none of them broke in my barrel. But after recieving some paintballs from a friend of mine, (the scorched paintballs) I tried shooting and they were awful. I had one break on me and i couldn't get any of them to fly straite. The old pre shot ball from my field shot better than these.
Conclusion: These ar horrible. Save your money and buy better paintballs.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media