paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger / Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger / Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger / Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger / Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger

Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Fireball Mountain

Buy Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $23

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These super lightweight delrin triggers simply wipe out the competition. Light enough so that no trigger spring is needed, it can pivot right off the microswitch, giving you the lightest pull possible, and still keeping nasty illegal bounce out of the gun. During testing, the rate of fire on the test guns increased 3-6 balls per second using these new triggers! Mad nasty, and inexpensive.
Product Availability 
The Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
oneshotkiller Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger, CP Blade(also nice)
Marker Setup: Ion: NDZ Feedneck, Halo w/Rip, Power Scepter Kit, Planet Eclipse QEV, Evolve Pi Regulator w/Timmy gauge, check it unimount, FBM trigger, AA 68/45
Strengths: Light, Adjustable, No Magnets, Durable, Smooth, Little Side to Side Movement, Look in my opinion
Weaknesses: Allen Slot was Metric.....Not sure
Review: I got the trigger about two weeks ago and so far so good. I like most people have a hard time being able to walk the stock trigger even after adjustments. Also I'm not particularly a fan of the magnets I just dont like the feel.

The trigger, however small and upgrade it is, it can help a lot. Its very easy to walk especially after you adjust for your own liking. The pull is very short and smooth and is easy to walk even for the novices. My brother who has never played before had no problem keeping it going on rebound. There is hardly even side to side movement and can be walked from different angles.

The only problem i found was that mine for some reason when i adjusted worked best with metric allen wrenches, that might be a plus though if thats what you got?

As far as the looks go i think it looks great and not a lot of people have it, at least not around here and everyone seems to like it.
Conclusion: In conclusion, I would definetly recommend this trigger for people of all ages and experience, its a cheap yet important upgrade and for the price of less then $25 its a steal. Hope this helped, enjoy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbhawk Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Sling Trigger
All Styles of blade triggers..
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Q-Lock Feedneck
Evolution 2 Hopper
FBM Delrin trigger
Strengths: Light
Pretty Fast
Weaknesses: Sloppy side to side slop is horrible
No spring ?
Review: So i just got this trigger 2 days ago and what i have noticed is that it is very sloppy, LARGE amount of side to side play, worse so then the stock triggger IMO, that being said i can deal with that.......trigger pull is very light due to it returning off of the microswitch, which leads to another semi negative, while walking it will stop or skip sometimes because you have it pressed to far back and continue to walk...you have to let up a little bit....i havent got a chance to run any paint thru it yet, but i will up date as soon as i do...
Conclusion: If your in a pickle and cant afford a CP or NDZ trigger this is a walmart way to go i guess....
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kung_fu_hippe Thursday, August 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock.... Don't even go there
Angel- Pure sex
Shocker- Really sweet
Marker Setup: Ion, FBM trigger, CP reg, Halo B.
Strengths: Trigger "snaps back" faster, thus allowing you walk it
Trigger is still light
Weaknesses: You'll laugh at people who spent 60$ on a fancier trigger
Review: This is a fantastic trigger. On the stock trigger, the trigger wouldn't "snap back" fast enough, thus it wouldn't reset the mircroswitch, thus resulting in 10bps.

Howwever, this one, I don't know why, but it, even without a magnet, snaps back out after you release it. I can hit 15bps now easily with this thing.

When installing it, make sure to you adjust the trigger adjusting screw WITHIN the frame on the gun! If you don't, the trigger won't fit.
Conclusion: I think this is the best ion trigger out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eansdad Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: SP Ion Black
12" Freak Barrel
Q-Lock
T-Board w/Dye Pad
SP 360 QEV
FBM Wave Trigger
Halo B w/Rip Drive
Strengths: Light, able to fine tune better tan stock trigger.
Weaknesses: Minor issue with FBM trigger an T-Board.
Review: This trigger rips..... I haven't used alot of triggers for the Ion but after using this I don't want to. Had issue with the T-Board and trigger as the T-Board switch is off set and the screw does not touch it. Easy fix of putting macro line over the screw tip. Minor problem.
Conclusion: A great trigger and cheap upgrade for an Ion. Lost a point due to issue with T-Board.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanBrim Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger, CP roller
Marker Setup: SP ion
powerlyte 06 body
fireballmountain derlin original
freakkit
no rise feed neck
black heart board
contract killer grips
lightning bolt
check it on-off
Strengths: Light, no springs or magnets, easy pull, nice feel,
Weaknesses: Made of plastic no sure if thats a weakness in some cases
Review: This is a very nice trigger its got a very nice feels to it, and easy as hell to pull. The Price is fairly good, the trigger is about 25- 30 dollars at fireball mountain, the trigger is alittle flimsy because it being made of plastic. This is by far one of the best and most needed upgrades on the market
Conclusion: Buy this trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

killer29 Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Ion black
-dye stickies
-blackheart board
-orange bolt
-fbm wave trigger
-fbm no rise feedneck
-full freak kit black back and aa tip(black)
Strengths: Smooth pull
Light weight
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I have had this product for 6 months and i love it. The smooth pull and the light weight.I also thinks this increases my speed. It works great with the blakheart board. And the price is great for this kind of quality upgrade. Recomend it as a first upgrade.
Conclusion: Great product ,smooth pull, and lightweight. A must for first upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

conch Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, SP 14" SP Teardrop, evil driver and Redz Pepperstick barrels, AIM Feedneck, Dye Drop Forward, 32 degrees on/off, Apache Ricochet Loader, Lightening Bolt, Shock Reg, Clippard QEV/MEV

PMI Trracer , bottom lined, 12 inch Taso Eliminator barrel
Strengths: Better than Stock Trigger. Very sturdy feeling. Easy Instillation!!!
Weaknesses: No Magnets. No option for different finishes just because its composite material.
Review: Picked up the WAVE style Trigger. After instillation and tweaking the trigger it works much better than the stock trigger. Still has some side-to-side play but its no worse than any other. Price is decent. Would like to see their triggers with magnets. Possibly more trigger designs would also be nice.
Conclusion: Works great. Cheap upgrade. Works just as good as any other ( CP, ANS, NDZ). Gave it a 9 because there was no magnet option.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dropkickmurphys Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none compares
Marker Setup: angel speed '04, fbm trigger, max flo 68/45000, halo b
Strengths: Light, so easy to rip, looks good.
Weaknesses: No weaknesses.
Review: well I bought this trigger about a month ago and i am very amazed with it. this thing is a huge improvement over the stock trigger on my angel. it is very easy to adjust all u adjust is 2 small screws on top of the trigger and that's it. wen i took it to the field everybody was liking the new trigger. When i shot the gun is when i realized how fast this thing makes u shoot. very fast
Conclusion: Well I wouold recommend this to everybody looking to buy a new trigger. only weakness is u need a fast ass hopper cuz this thing makes your gun scream.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Stuckboy Sunday, November 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Shocktech
Warrior
NDZ
Marker Setup: SP Ion
NDZ Spring Detents
FBM Fierce Frame (silver to black custom anno)
FBM Delrin Curve Trigger
SP Q-Lock
SP s-rail & ASA
L6
Strengths: Light, comfortable, easy to walk
Weaknesses: If anything I would say side to side?
Review: SO after getting sick of the crappy stock trigger, I got this in a bundle with my frame from FBM for 10 bucks. After trying it on my friends ion I fell in love.

Instead of having mine flush to frame have the bottom of it about an inch out of the frame (the screw that hits the micro switch is all the way in). It's so easy to walk to the the fact that the microswitch sets it back. Also the wave style is really comfortable when your walking.
Conclusion: Excellent, buy it if you don't want to spend 40+ on a trigger. Only thing comparible is the NDZ triggers, and I would rather have this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media