paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kila Products Reaction Detent / Kila Products Reaction Detent / Kila Products Reaction Detent / Kila Products Reaction Detent / Kila Products Reaction Detent

Kila Products Reaction Detent Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kila Products

Buy Kila Products Reaction Detent

Paintball Ion Detents

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kila Products Reaction Detent
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
~less ball breaks
~Adjustable force by adding or subtracting magnets
~Springless design - No springs to rust, bind, or corrode
~Blow-out proof piston - can't be blown out of detent body like normal ball versions
~Rebuildable - Removable cap for cleaning, replacing parts, and adjusting force
~Quick force return - Piston builds up return speed as it is pushed back closer towards the cap
Product Availability 
The Kila Products Reaction Detent is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
CaptainFuzzy Monday, July 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock Ion detents
Marker Setup: Ion
Kila magnetic detents
Violent/Techna scythe trigger
Strengths: Effectiveness of design, adjustability
Weaknesses: Installation
Review: I had been having troubles with double feeding when using my stock Ion detents so I decided it was time to either replace or upgrade them. I looked around online and I could only find two different kinds of upgraded detents, the NDZ spring ones and the Kila magnetic detents. The Kila seemed interesting so I tried them out. I don't honestly remember how much I paid for the detents but it wasn't anything crazy and the shipping was very fast. The instructions that came with the detents were fairly clear, but installation itself was a giant pain in the arse, you have to basically force the detents into place and they really don't want to go in there easily. Once I actually got the detents in and everything figured out I threw my revvie on and gassed up the gun, the new detents worked perfectly, balls fed just fine with no doublefeeds. I use a halo now and I have no problems whatsoever. I'm much more confident in these detents than I was with the crappy stock nubs. The little plastic tabs on the Kila detents work so much better than nubs.
Conclusion: I think that all Ion owners should immediately buy this product and replace the awful stock detents. For the price there is no more of a sensible upgrade to be found. Good job Kila!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock detents - wore out after 4-5 cases.
Kila's '05 run - hard to install but worked well, until i removed them to clean and messed them up.
Marker Setup: SP Ion
SP swivel qev
Kila '06 detents
AKA Sidewinder
CP 2-piece
VP Scythe Trigger
CP Micro drop
CP 2k5 on/off
CCM No Pro
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Easy to install.
Lasts much longer than stock detents.
Better for force-fed loaders.
Weaknesses: The '06 version of the detents have no flaws.
Review: EDITED: Rob from Kila sent me free replacement detents because my first Kila detents messed up! Rock on, Rob! So i'm updating my review.

The stock rubber detents wore out surprisingly fast. Before taking them out, i noticed they didn't even stick out in the breech anymore.

Installation of the '06 Kilas is so easy. The old ones were a pain because you'd have to remove a magnet from each magnet pack to adjust the tension but the '06 versions are perfect right out of the tiny zip-lock bag.

I aired up last night and ran a pod of Worr practice paint and a pod of Karnage Bite through them, ripping as fast as i could trying to see if the detents would fail. Well, they didn't. Things are amazing.

Kila also sends stickers (who doesn't) and this weird black tubing that resembles shrink tubing with Kila written all over it. It's a cover for your macroline so people will know you're rocking Kila detents (since they can't see the detents from the outside).
Conclusion: These are great detents. Buy them. Even if your stock detents are fine now, buy these and save them until the stock ones wear out because i know they will and sooner than you think.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 17th, 2006 at 3:32 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

etippmann98 Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock detents
Marker Setup: 05 blue ion, CP shorty reg,CCM mid-rise,Kila detents, unimount, QEV, Halo B, PE 45/4500
Strengths: Adjustable magnets, last longer than stock,stops double feeding.
Weaknesses: Maybe installation
Review: well, after about a case with my new QEV, the stock detents had already worn down causing balls to double feed. I looked around looking for some new detents, I found NDZ spring detents and these KILA magnetic detents. I read on a few websites that you have to modify the NDZ spring detents because they get stuck once depressed and do not return fully. I read that the KILA's worked fine for all the people who have bought them. So, I ordered a set directly from thier website. It took a while to get mine since the Post Office had a problem with the size of the box they were shipping the detents out in. I talked to the owner ROB and he sent me some more out with a few goodies including some proto-type magnets to try out. Once I installed the detents I aired up my gun with some paint and guess what? NO DOUBLE FEEDING!! I am so happy with the way these detents work and how long hey last, I have yet to see any wear on the piston. These are THE BEST detents that you can buy for your ion.
Conclusion: Well worth the money, easy to install, works wonders!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sean94z Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock detents
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Black Ion - Red CP 14" .689 Classic Barrel, Red CP Micro Drop, Black CP On/Off, Smart Parts QEV, Red Hybrid Grips, Red Hybrid Hedlock 2 Feedneck, Red Critical RPM Trigger, Red Virtue Laser Eyes, Kila Detents, Smart Parts Firebolt, T-board w/ Dye Membrane and LED mod

Viewloader Vlocity, ANS 68/4500 w/ Dye Rhino Cover, Vforce Profiler w/ Mirror Lens, Dye C5 Jersey, Dye Hybrid Pants, Empire Fastpack, Dye Locklids, shooting Xball Gold
Strengths: Magnets
Last forever
Work perfect
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is one of those you get what you pay for items. These cost me $17 direct from Kila. Compared to stock detents which only cost $6, these are a little pricey. On the other hand though, these detents work perfectly and the stock ones are far from perfect. These also last for a very long time whereas the stock ones wear out after a few months. So after a year or 2 of use these will pay for themselves and over that period of time you will never have to worry about double feeds, shootdown or other problems because you have crappy stock detents in your gun.

I know they had some binding problems in the past but I have the newer version and they fixed all the problems. My detents did not bind at all and did not need to be worn in. I followed the directions on their website which are extremely clear and even have detailed pictures for each step. Also my magnet packs fit snugly into the breech and I have not had a problem with them coming out.
Conclusion: In conclusion, buy these detents. They are much better than stock and worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Emrys250 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Detents
Marker Setup: Ion
QEV
NDZ Feedneck
Quick Trigger
Evil Driver 14"
HALO B
68cu/45k
Strengths: Work like they should.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: These are great detents. They work with both my halo b and my revvy without modification. There is not double feeding at all with these on my gun. No problems with them at all. Installation was easy enough. Nothing really to say, except they do what they are supposed to.
Conclusion: Get them once the stock ones wear down. They're cheap and they work perfectly.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 10:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ravenmad Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion detents
Marker Setup: Ion black
T-Board
EVO2 Hopper Zboard
Kila magneticDetents 06
Lightning Bolt
EQV
Mini clamp feedneck
PMI 4500psi 45CI
Freak Barrle system
Cp Drop Rail
Cp On/Off ASA
Strengths: Easy installation
They Work
No springs
Wont wear out
Weaknesses: None but see review
Review: Easy to install. No springs to wear out. The dentents after intstalled i pushed on them with my finger and they appeared to stick but when the marker fires they DO NOT STICK. I have had no double feeds and i use a Evo 2 with Z board. These are not a nessessary upgrade but when the old detents wear out throw these babys in.
Conclusion: Great product. They work. They dont wear out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigTarget04 Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Detents
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion, 14" Dye Ultralite, Smart Parts Q-Lock, Kila Detents, CIP Unimount, 68/3000 Crossfire, Eggy 2
Strengths: -Stops Double Feeds
-Long lasting
-Design
Weaknesses: will not work with Lucky Stage 5 and Strange Gear Shell v2.0
Review: Well I picked these up after doing a little research and discovering I had no detents left in the breech of my gun. Kila's customer service was great and they even threw in some stickers for me. I did 2-3 day shipping since it was only like four bucks and they arrived in just that. They are very easy to install and after looking at the design I was amazed smart parts didnt do something similar for the stock ones. The magnets work very well and stop double feeds just like they are suppose to. Install was pretty simple if you just do what the tutorial on the website shows.
Conclusion: If your detents wear out pick these up. They are a little pricey but for not having to worry about them wearing down for a long time its worth it. Not to mention the great customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 25th, 2005 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NOXQCS Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock detents
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Trinity QEV
Trinity Roller Bearing Trigger
J&J Edge Elite Barrel Kit (12" 14" &16")
PMI 72ci. 3000 PSI
Empire Reloader B
Kila Magnetic Detents
Strengths: Longevity
Adjustability
Weaknesses: Installation
Review: These detents far outperform the stock detents due to the fact that they last a whole lot longer as well as the ability to remove a magnet from the magnet pack to adjust the pressure.... Installation was a bit painful having to line the detents up perfectly with the hole and if you didn't get it just right it was a pain getting them out (or shooting across the room)....
Conclusion: I would suggest ordering a pair of these for when your stock detents kick the proverbial bucket.... Quick shipping and relatively inexpensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slaminator3323 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Ion
Red NDZ on/off and feedneck
Lightening bolt
CP two piece
Strengths: Prevents double feeds.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I had heard the stock Ion detents wore out after a while so I decided to buy some of thes, what can I say they have worked flawlessly no double feeds even with my reloader B. You get what you pay for and my $20 was very well spent on these.
Conclusion: I say if you have the money lieing around and need some new detents get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shimboodo Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock detents- wear out fast
Marker Setup: 2005 Ion
Red body
Dust Red Trinity T-Lock
Dust Black Trinity Quick Trigger
Dust Black CP Classic Barrel (.693)
Dust Black CP Reg
Dust Black CP Direct Mount
Orange Kila Detents
Eclipse QEV
Smoke Halo B
Red Shocktech Drive Cone Kit w/ Rip
Crossfire 68/45 HP
JT Tournament Tank Cover
Strengths: Not stock
Shouldn't wear out nearly as fast as stock
Weaknesses: Installation
Review: Well, I bought a Halo B and thought I should get these, because everyone has been saying that the stock detents wore out very quickly.
When they arrived, they were in just a small little ziplock type bag, with a piece of paper with the instructions.
When trying to get the orange part into the side, it slipped and cut my thumb! That angered me, but I controlled myseld from throwing the $16 thing into nowhere.
After some trial and error, I finally got them in. I put some paint in my Halo, turned it on, and whoopee!, no double feeds.

And after using a case with them, still no signs of wearing, and I didn't double feed at all.
Conclusion: Get them if you're using a Halo/Reloader B type hopper. You shouldn't need them if you have an eggy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 2nd, 2006 at 5:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media