paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams Piranha T-Board / Scenario Dreams Piranha T-Board / Scenario Dreams Piranha T-Board / Scenario Dreams Piranha T-Board

Scenario Dreams Piranha T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams Piranha T-Board

Paintball Piranha Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams Piranha T-Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Piranha T-Board is a substitute control board for all electronic Piranhas. The Piranha T-Board has an unlimited* fire rate and will work with the stock eye. If the eye is installed, it can be disabled at anytime by holding down the trigger for two sec. It no eyes are installed, Breakbeam eyes are avail.
Compatible with:
PMI EVO
PMI E-Force
Piranha T-Board Specs:

*Unlimited* firing rate
Modes: Semi, RT, Burst, Full auto, Plus shot Q'ing
NPPL Tournement lock
Breakbeam eye or Bouncebeam or use the Stock eye
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play)
ultra light 45g trigger switch
1 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
Fully adjustable dwell times
Fully adjustable eye delay
Adjustable eye sensitivity
Saves settings when turned off
Setting to align eye during installation
Upgradable Microcontroller
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
30 day money back guarantee
Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams Piranha T-Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
bolack Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI E-force(red/black)
14" All american/Freak front
Boss Blade trigger
T-Board
Ricohet Apache(smoke)
Evil Detonator
Evil Bolt
Strengths: very fast R/T, full auto, burst come stock
Weaknesses: Install can be a little tough if you are not very technical
Review: This board is insanely fast, i never knew my fish could be this fast! Like I said the install can be a little hard, Basically if you are confident you can do it go for it. If not the install is 30$ done by Scenario Dreams. Once i got it installed i put the cap at 30bps and it flies the rt and auto are soooooo fast. The eyes are going nice to be good once i get them installed no more chops.
Conclusion: If you have some money and want to pimp out your fish this is what you want.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 at 6:39 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Bigbadfish Saturday, December 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock e-force board
Marker Setup: Pirahna E-force w/ G3 body, Boss bolt, Boss blade trigger, Boss flush cocking system, 32 degree springs, Evil Detonator regulator Java 68/3k and the T-board for fish
Strengths: Fast, light trigger pull, RT, adjustable settings
Weaknesses: A bit more complicated to operate than stock
Review: This board rocks!!!!! I love it! It was hard to install and the setup is a bit more complicated than on a stock board...But once it is all set up and pwered up, it is a wonder. Right off the bat I loved the lack of missed trigger pulls. Not too sure how it happened though because the default cap is 12bps and I know I was outshooting that. After I made my adjustments to my trigger and the board including raising my cap to 30 bps (max according to the directions?) Don't know what my bps was, but it was faaaaast. Then I tried out the rt mode.....holy $%*! that was even faster....just for fun I threw it in auto, and woooooow....30 bps sounds sooo sweet :D

*EDIT* *24 May 07*
As much as I have enjoyed this board, I think I am even more impressed with Damon than his product. I emailed him with a question about my board and he corrected it with a new chip, no questions asked. There wasn't even anything actually wrong, and he still went out of his way to make it right. You just can't beat this kind of customer service!! Damon is obviously about the baller, not the dollar. :)
Conclusion: Get this board!!! it is awesome. Just don't try to install it yourself it you don't have a good idea of what you are doing. give it a 10, though real score whould be a 9.5 if it were an option....board operation and instalation would be better if it were more simple.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 24th, 2007 at 7:33 am PST
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

‹GOD› Tuesday, November 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board (sucks in comparison)
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI LP moded
Freak Kit / Dye boomstick
Dye throtle
Empire B
Strengths: Extremely fast
Very adjustable
Has the BEST customer service/support around
Weaknesses: Pain to install
Dosen't fit some frames
Microswitch adjusments
Review: I bought this board to add eyes to my GTI and upgrade the electronics. I talked to Damon because I wanted lazer eyes, he swaped the IR for lazer even though when we talked I had expected to do it myself.

There isn't much to say about it, it has good eye logic, it's very responsive, easy to program and adjust settings and modes.

The big problem I ran into, it didn't fit my frame very well. One of the components on the top of the board pushed against teh body when the frame is attached which pushed the board over to the left depressing the left back button untill the frame was removed from the body.

Another HUGE weakness if microswitch adjustments. Because there is no way to adjust trigger pull you have to bend the tab on the microswitch. It's easier and less nerve racking to adjust the pull of a mech marker.
Conclusion: For $20 it's the best board you can/will find PERIOD. I don't know how much longer he will be selling them for that but it's incredible. Provided you arn't trying to add eyes to a blind marker and the board fits your frame it's the best $20 you will ever spend in paintball. Althought it was quite a hastle it was more than worth it.

This board gets a 9 because it isn't designed to fit EVERY e-forece frame as it SHOULD be.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evokid Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock evo board (obviously worse)
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo- black/blue fade
t-board
ultra-chip
modded hammer
costum scythe trigger
20 oz Co2 tank
Evlution 2



Icon X
extreme rage overdrive hopper
Strengths: Fast, lots of modes .
CUSTOMER SERVICE
Weaknesses: Hard to install
Review: I just got this today, and it seems to be a very good board, except for the installation.

This board is very fast, and has alot of modes including semi, RT, 3 burst and full auto. Millennium, nitro, psp ramping and nxl ramping are also available with the purchase of an ultra-chip.
It's confusing to switch the modes, but i also just got the board, so i think i'll get used to it.

It also has many settings, but i have no clue how to switch those yet.

EDIT: SCENARIODREAMS CUSTOMER SERVICE IS AMAZING. I RIPPED MY EYE WIRE, SO I EMAILED DAMON AND HE SENT ME A NEW ONE. THEN IA ACCIDENTALLY THREW THAT OUT, SO I EMAILED HIM AND HE SENT ME A NEW ONE. THANKS DAMON!!


Conclusion: I would reccomend this product if u have the money. It's fast and has many modes and settings. AND THERE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS GGRREAT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 16th, 2006 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbritto80 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: '05 EVO, gold to pewter fade, Eyes, T-Board and ultra chip, egg
Strengths: Fully controllable, fairly inexpensive for what you get, no tools required to program.
Weaknesses: A little hard to install having to bend trigger switch and fit wires in.
Review: I ordered my first t-board and got it fairly quickly from CA to NY. I installed it that same day, to my surprise when I had it all put back together, I hooked up my battery and the board started smoking and melted one end of the board. I unhooked the battery and sat there with my jaw on the ground. I e-mailed Damon from Scenario dreams and explained to him what went wrong. He said he would send one out immediately and not to worry. After a few confirmation e-mail's I got my 2nd board. Installation went the same as before, having to fiddle with trigger switch to get it to engage. Once installed I hooked up my battery and the fun was on. This board is so well thought out. Easy to adjust all settings, easy to travel through firing modes. If my eyes are turned off the board automatically caps at 12bps. Nice feature. Only $75 right from www.scenariodreams.com themselves.
Conclusion: I would recommend this t board to anyone owning a piranha. I have to give it a 9 because my first board was malfunctioning, and installation.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbboy37 Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares to this product, its great.
Marker Setup: Piranha Evo
Stiffi barrel
Boss bolt
Trinity feedneck
Better triggers
Shocktech On/off w/rail
Dye mini gauge
Bob Long torpedo reg
T-board
Vlocity hopper
Nitroduck 48/30
Strengths: Very fast
Multi Modes
Many settings
Weaknesses: I found that mine doesnt charge, just spilled battery acid everywhere.
Review: Well when i first got it, i found it hard to figure out all the settings because it doesnt come with a manual. Once i figured out all the settings it was great. The first day with it i had some burping problems but it got figured out. I wanted to test out fast this thing really was so I set it to 20bps and full auto. I set the vlocity to mode 8(25bps). WOW, consantstream of paint, not one chop, misfeed or break. Only thing i found wrong was the board didnt charge and it ruined my battery and i had to buy a new one. Other than that its cheap, fast, and very programable.
Conclusion: I would spend the $80 on it. Its worth it if you always want to shoot fast.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

vududoc Sunday, January 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only stock boards
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker, 2k1 cocker pump, wgp equalizer, us5 w aec, 07 gti
Strengths: modes
programable
cost
MUST BUY!
Weaknesses: Fitment
bending of switch tab can be tedious
livable for cost
Review: I used to use my GTI just as a back up but the reliability of my other markers made it to be a primary so i decided to upgrade it. i got my hands on an eforce trigger no/eye frame and slapped it on and instant disapointment with a whopping 9bps full auto gimme a break. heard about SD and checked thier site and found it for $20 with the ultra chip (extra settings). received the board quick and installed it. i have to say install was a pain on fit and finish eating most of my time to get it to set right in the frame.....slow and easy does it though with alot of test fitment. HOWEVER, well worth it!!!!! all the modes are great. RT capped along with on the fly changing to go full uncap is great. I dont have to open up the marker +++ to change sets. now im on to my LP mods to revive an old fish. Overall a low cost great mod well worth it. It is a toss up though now with the rampage board GTI out. but if you already have an eforce trigger frame i say go for it. Oh and battery life is pretty good too ;)
Conclusion: DEFINATE BUY! great for the tinkerer and well worth it. i would definately buy from them again as well as this and other products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media