paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Tactical Paintballs / JT Tactical Paintballs / JT Tactical Paintballs

JT Tactical Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Tactical Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Tactical Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 6.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Olive drab shell with field grade yellow fill.

The all-new line of JT Tactical Paint Ammo is available in two grades and colors. Woodland paint ammo features an olive drab shell with field grade yellow fill. The Jungle Camo paint ammo features a custom tri-colored jungle shell with mid grade thick yellow fill for excellent markability. JT Tactical paint ammo is accuracy tested to meet the demands of every scenario player and is packaged in three convenient quantities to satisfy every scenario need: 500, 1000 and 2000 round ammo boxes.
Product Availability 
The JT Tactical Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Howlin' Mad Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DraXXus White Box - Not as Good
Scorch- Almost equal
GAP- Not as good
RPS All-Star - Better
Rampage - Almost equal
Heavy Metal - Almost equal
ZAP Rec Grade - Horrible
ZAP Sport - Not as good
Marballizer - Better
PMI Premium - Close, but not as good
Marker Setup: Marker 1:
Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Designs APEX
Expansion Chamber
Adco IMP
Response Trigger
Shocktech Front Bolt
Black Dye Sticky Grips
BT Sealed Bolt System
Custom Paint job
Polished Internals
12 Volt Revy

Marker 2:
JT Acclerator W/E-Grip 3.5
14in. Smartparts Progressive
12 Volt Revy
Recommended
Barrels:
Apex - Fine
Smartparts Progressive
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: Small, visible seam
Lots of dimples
You can't spot your own shots
Review: This is a good Wal-Mart paint for its price. The paint tested was kept at a constant temperature, was about 3 Months old, and was tested in 30-40 Degree weather, and in the rain, Hail, and Snow all in one day.(Crazy NC Weather)

+ENEMY CAN'T TRACE YOUR SHOTS
When you're playing in the woods with this, the enemy has a hard time finding out where your shots are coming from. Pair this with a long range barrel like a Flatty, or and Apex, and you've got a lethal combination.

+CAMOUFLAGES CLEAR PODS
If you have a pod rig where some of the pod sticks out, instead of having bright green, or orange paint showing, there's the OD'ish/Brown color instead.

+VERY CONSISTENT FOR THE PRICE
For a cheap paint this was actually very consistent. I didn't have a single ball go wild all day.

-/+FILL
The fill was a yellow and a little more consistent than GAP, but not as thick as I would have liked.

-/+CAN'T TRACE YOUR OWN SHOTS
The camouflage of this paint is bitter-sweet. The enemy can't spot your shots, and neither can you.

-SMALL, VISIBLE SEAM
On some balls the seam was small, but still visible.

-LOTS OF DIMPLES
A LOT of these balls had dimples. Still they were quite consistent.

Conclusion: For a Wal-Mart paint, this is a very good paint.

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

De4d On Targ3T Saturday, October 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
i almost tried all the paint out there..
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Halo B w/Rip
CCM NoPro
Hybrid Micro Rail
Hybrid Grind
Crossfire 68/45

-Backup/Woodsball Setup-
Spyder Rodeo
Empire ReLoader
20 OZ co2
CP 12" Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
CP or any barrel with .689
Strengths: Accurate
Thick Fill
Color
Cheap
Weaknesses: I didnt really see anything
Review: ya i just got these at walmart (cheap 20 bucks for 1000). i tried these out and they were outstanding. they have a nice thick fill fill and a nice firm shell that is pretty much firm enough so they wont break in your gun but will definetly break on target.this is personally THE BEST cheap paint i think there is out there. if you into tourneys, go get something better but if ur low on cash pick these up at your locol walmart. i personally do not know how JT makes money selling these.

dot
Conclusion: Pick up a case today.youll thank me
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 3rd, 2005 at 10:55 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

WoodBaller2k Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch (best cheap paint ive used) Dusk, Afterburners,I-balls
Marker Setup: Rodeo
14 inch teardrop barrel
Modded stock bolt
Esp Trigger frame with cutom trigger and 50g switch
Strengths: Hard for your opponent to see
dosn't break in your gun
hard to wipe
Weaknesses: Hard to trace
dosn't break on impact
paint isn't all that bright
Review: These are great paintballs for the price, and when i played woodsball with them my friends told me they couldn't see them comming, they just heard a gun go off then they got hit. so basically, theres no dodgin thses in the woods but on the other hand if you like to see where your paintballs fly you might be better off to go woth a brighter shell paint., for the price they are a good buy, but ive had much better luck with other cheap brands, like scorch. i also think that these might have been desighned to work better in the jt tactical guns
Conclusion: If you play woods, and you need paint fast and cheap get these only if you have a fast accurate gun because i seem to have problems getting them to brake on people, but when they do i usually hear a yell.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ljs3000 Sunday, September 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Draxxus Dusk, Big Ball
Marker Setup: WGP VF-Tactical
Kaner Tactical Barrel
Ricochet AK Sniper
Crossfire 68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore
Strengths: Relatively cheap (~$40/case)
Dark Green color good for woods ball
Weaknesses: Thin fill (Woodland Version)
Doesn't break well on target
Review: Picked some of these up at Walmart late because I needed some paint for a woodsball game early the next morning. They are fairly cheap at $40/case. Seams are not too bad and they fly fairly straight although they don't break well on your opponents. I hit 2 guys from about 40-50 feet away and 2 ball that hit one didn't break and I got it to break on the other. This happened a lot during play and it was 80+ degrees outside. No gun or barrel breaks though.

Also, they seem to be fairly small. I was using a .687 bore barrel and they drop right through without getting stuck at all.
Conclusion: If you need then quick and want cheap balls they are OK. I'd spend $10 more per case to make sure my paint broke every time on my opponents.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 4th, 2005 at 5:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JL2112 Monday, March 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various...
Marker Setup: Custom 98 / polished internals
Cyclone feed
Smart Parts Linear 14" Barrel
CO2
Strengths: Camo shell.
Bright fill.
Decent seems / very few dimples.
Weaknesses: VERY brittle shells.
Many breaks including in pods and gravity fed hopper.
Review: I shot through one box of these and had very good luck with them. Purchased a second box, and a fellow player picked up a box before our next game from a different store.
We both had terrible luck with these balls during our last set of games. Ideal weather (60 degrees and dry), and again, both boxes came from different retailers.
We experienced MANY breaks throughout the day including in pods, a gravity feed hopper, and even one sitting right in the box which tainted the last remaining 50 or so balls.
While I loved the concept of the camo balls, and bright fill, the significant breaks we both experienced is inexcusable.

Conclusion: Great in concept, lacking in execution. Go for Recons if you like the camo ball concept. Recons are a better than decent ball at a great price.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fcatman Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I will list my other "Walmart" paints:
-Big Ball (okay - better than JT)
-GameFace Visible Impact (my favo rite rec-ball paint)
-BE Monster Balls (pretty bad, worse than JT).
-Stryker (pretty bad, worse than JT)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo (Primary marker)
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Revolution w/ X-Board
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed

ACI Griffin with stock everything (Was my backup, but it's worn out)
Zap / Archon Hopper

Syndicate Paradox ELE
Spyder Rodeo stock barrel, maybe my J&J Edge kit
Zap / Archon Hopper (The Revvy on this marker would be ironic)
32 degrees remote thick hose
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with good match.
My J & J Edge kit was good. They are kinda small.
Strengths: Consistently round.
Flew straight.
Weaknesses: Clearish and runny fill.
A little bit oily.
Many Bounces.
Review: Okay folks, I'll try to be fair here (I did not like the paintballs).

GOOD:
-mid-priced.
-Consistently round.
-Flew well with proper barrel match.
-Did not break in marker or barrel.

BAD:
-Bounces all the time off of opponents. I did the bounce test (you know, 6 foot drop onto concrete, catch after bounce, repeat) and lost interest after 21 bounces before breaking.
-Clear, hard to spot fill. Even honest opponents were not sure if the hit broke on them.
-A little bit too oily for me.

SILLY:
-Camo paintballs? We played in the woods with them and I could still use them as tracer fire.
-Camo paintballs? Maybe a slight advantage if you have a clear hopper, they would be less visible than bright orange balls I suppose.
Conclusion: Kind of funny. What is the point of a straight flying paintball of decent quality if you can't tell if it broke on your opponent? Looks like someone hocked (?) a loogie on your opponent's clothes. More expensive than some other brands because of the camo gimmick.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 at 11:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fragmasta_Fong Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers > better than the Tacticals
Premiums > still better but not by as much as the marbys
Rampage > about the same if not better than rampage
All Stars > close but still not as good

Higher grade stuff but all cost more...
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5 with R/T
-Double Trigger
-Lapco Bigshot - 14" Bead Blasted
-Palmers Stab.
-Stock with RVA
-Remote Line
Recommended
Barrels:
dunno, worked fine in mine, its a bigger bore.
Strengths: Cheap, Hard as hell, woodland colour.
Weaknesses: Hard to track your shots, damn hard Doesnt break so well. Fill?
Review: The field that I play at recently got these in just for to see what they are like. Usually they have pretty high end stuff and they were thinking of downgrading the paint because its just rec-ball played there.

The first thing I noticed was that these are damn near unsquishable in comparison to the likes of premiums and allstars. The bonus of this is much less likelyhood of them breaking in your hopper. But however the downside is that they dont break as easily and that means less likely to get a hit on the target. As for tracking the green-ness of them can make them much harder to track when aiming, which can be a right pain in the ass. But then again other people may not be able to track the source of those rounds so easily so that can be an upside
The other thing I found was that the fill doesnt mark as well as some of the other paints which is also annoying.
Conclusion: Overall for basic rec-ball games they do the job, if you are playing tournaments or just wanting that bit better accuraccy and reliability of breakage then might be better to get higher grade.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisryan Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tork-not as accurate, breaks better on opponents
Deviant-about the same, breaks better on opponents
Dusk-Better accuracy, more consistant breaks
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot acs w/ J&J full tilt ceramic barrel, halo tsa lcd backman smoke
Strengths: Accurate
Does not break in marker
Great shelf life
Weaknesses: Does not break on opponent
Review: I bought a case of this paint early december to test it, it tested very well with great accuracy. With 1500 rounds left i finally was able to play and really test these babies out. Like i said before, they have very good accuracy, these paintballs have a very hard time breaking on opponents.

I shot my friend from about 15-20 feet in the back like 8 times and none of them broke, i sadly have to say i will never buy paintballs from JT again.
Conclusion: I recommend these paintballs for testing and practice, maybe rec, but in no way are these paintballs brittle enough for tornament play.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mastersgtzeus Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Ops, Big balls, draxxus, Diablo
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5E with 249 Saw kit.. 16 inch barrel, HP QEV kit, was equalizer board and PMI 88/4500 Hp tank w/remote line.
Recommended
Barrels:
I believe pretty much any medium to big bore barrel.
Strengths: Price
tactical color
Tough for opponent to see
Weaknesses: Fill
color could be brighter
Review: What a solid find. They come packaged in a solid manner. I found no broken balls in either 1000 rd packages I purchased. Balls appear to have a nice tough coat on them which is good for not breaking in your gun or hopper. I fired off about 350 rds as my Saw has a 350 rd hopper. Shot most of it on full auto on my e grip and I didn't have 1 broken ball I could notice. No breaks in the gun or barrel and nearly every ball seemed to break on impact. Target was a piece of plywood about 40 yards away. Conditions were an Ohio January day (cold about 30 degrees) overcast. The fill could have been bigger and thicker in my opinion. It was decent size yellow but I have seen much bigger. Upon completion of test my barrel was hardly messy(which I liked). One great thing I like is these balls are camo tactical color so your target cannot get a bead on where the fire is coming from great for woods ball.
Conclusion: Nothing is perfect.. but for the price these are very good balls. Excellent for Milsim/scenario woods ball players.. not so much for speed ball kids. Can't beat the value of these
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elevinty7 Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All paintballs Dicks sporting goods and wal-mart carries, and some stuff online
Marker Setup: Angel g7
^enough said
Recommended
Barrels:
smart parts 14"
Strengths: more than brasseagle, not asmuch as PMI.
Not one barrell-break in 2000 balls
Weaknesses: Hard shell, but broke on contact
Review: Um ya.. i used these from wal-mart , they were about $22 for 500 which aint bad cuz brass eagles (500) are around $20 and PMI (500) is about $24. I picked up 4 cases of these because i saw the name "JT" on them and figured they couldnt be all that bad. The balls are a very dark greenish brown , and act like a camo color. The fill was a very bright yellow thick fill ,so whiping was hard , but they didnt stain clothing, Accuracy was deicent , not bad , some of them had a big seam , but when fireing i had no jams due to odd sized balls and i ahd zerro barrell breaks. They broke on contact easily , but like they said Field Grade, they are great for that , but if your in a big tourny and need exact presisness(sp?) go with something other , but for my normal field use and back yard use they were perfect, i also loved how the camo color help hide where the balls were coming from for people to trace to my position.
Conclusion: Great for field use.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media