paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Special Ops Paintball Broadsword / Special Ops Paintball Broadsword / Special Ops Paintball Broadsword / Special Ops Paintball Broadsword

Special Ops Paintball Broadsword Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Special Ops Paintball

Buy Special Ops Paintball Broadsword

Paintball Vests

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Special Ops Paintball Broadsword
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SpecialOps Broadsword Vest (100% made in U.S.A)

If you're looking for more more paint, more air, more grenades, more storage this vest will really blow your skirt up. It holds over 1100 round of paint and can heft a truly gigantic air tank (no problem with the 91"cu.,) but there's a bunch more than that going on.

The elastic waist gives you all the stability of a pod belt. With its double-locking Velcro and double Velcro tension panels, it wraps around you just as tight as you want. This feature completely prevents your load from sloshing around as you run. No other vest on the market offers this feature and because of it, they all sway from side-to-side as you bust up-field. Once again, SpecOps has taken the best concepts of tourneyball and converted them to woodsballer tech.

Your hydration bladder slips into a mesh pocket in your back. And, when you're not playing with a hydration unit, the mesh pocket breathes right through (another industry first, if we're not mistaken.)

The tank holder is another killer innovation. With the advent of air-through buttstocks, the woods player can now tuck his remote hose right up under his arm to prevent snagging on brush. The Broadsword vest holds your bottle in the perfect position to run a remote hose to the butt (or undergrip) of your paintball gun. What's more, the holder was designed to allow you to run your remote either on the left or the right a first for left-handed shooters.

Also, the vest has adjustable shoulder straps as well as adjustable side straps. The vest sells in Medium, Large and Extra Large, but there was really no need one size of vest can be tightened down or loosened up to fit almost any body shape. The only difference between the sizes is the length of the main body part of the vest... Kinda like a life vest... a fat dude could wear a small but he would look DANG funny! This vest truly offers the perfect fit for all body types.

On front, the Broadsword Vest gives you two huge grenade pockets (or you can fit three pod rockets in each pod slot in back.) Also, there are two utility pockets. One of them has a pull-down, clear panel for your ID when you're playing scenarioball. Topping it all off it a perfectly-positioned radio pocket.

Every inch of that could possibly be made out of mesh was made out of mesh. This is the most breathable vest out there (the SpecOps guys play in the heat of the Utah summer, so it HAD to be breathable.) Off the bottom of the vest, we've added loops so you can add a web belt, if you feel you must.

The vest comes in Digi-camo, Woodland, Olive Drab and Black.

All in all, this vest brings together the best we've seen and experienced and then takes it all next level. All this at a smoking price for the features offered!!
Product Availability 
The Special Ops Paintball Broadsword is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
TreeTalker Thursday, December 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months21 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
4 & 1 pod packs
Marker Setup: A-5 w/ E-Grip
Tapco Tactical stock
12" J&J Edge Elite Barrel Kit
32 Degree Remote
45 Degree offset
30mm Red Dot Site
PMI 72/3000 HPA Bottle
Strengths: Very well made. The stitching is done very well. The vest breathes well.
Weaknesses: Add a small strap on the shoulder to for those who use gun slings.
Review: Just wanted to do a small review on this vest, maybe it will help out anyone thinking of buying a vest.

I will try and give you my wife's views on the vest as well. We got to use our vest for the first time during BHD. Before that we used 4&1 packs with remotes to our 20oz CO2 tanks. So this is what we are comparing our vest to.

For starters the vest are of very high quality workmanship. I am a hard person to please....okay more like impossible my wife says...lol. Anyways, I looked the vest over very well when we received them. I couldn't find one missed stitch or anything in anyway that would say poor workmanship. I must say I was impressed, VERY impressed with the workmanship of these vest. Don't think you will ever have to worry about the vest falling apart.

I then loaded our vest up with a full load of paint and the bottle. We up-graded to 72/3000 HPA aluminum bottles. Now I'm not sure how much more the HPA bottles weigh over the CO2, but it didn't feel like much. This vest holds 8/140 round pods, an air tank up to 91ci, a water bladder, and has several pockets for anything you could imagine you would need.

Once I had the vest loaded up with everything but the kitchen sink I put it on the scales. Now this isn't exactly scientific I know, so you science nuts just pump the brakes before you start to lecture me. The vest was right around 33 pounds with a full load. Now what you decide to put in it may very the weight to some extent, you decide how much you want to carry.

Now as to how the vest performed in the field loaded up. I can use one word to best describe it...."MAGICAL". The vest seems like it weighs a ton till you put it on and tighten the waist belt. I was amazed at how light it felt once I had it one. The vest was very comfortable to wear all day. And trust me, Crys and I didn't just stand around all day shooting the crap with others. We run our butts off most of the day with our vest on. The tank is secured to the vest very well, never had one problem with it shifting around at all. Even jumping and diving around bunkers didn't loosen the tank. Getting pods out and back in was a breeze. This is where Crys had trouble with other systems she has tried. Due to the way they used a plastic piece in the pod holders, it is very easy to reinsert the pods. All the pockets held our gear very secure and presented no hassle when we needed an item.

I can honestly say that I probably would have run out of steam by 2pm had I been using the old 4&1 fanny pack. Crys wore her vest all day also and kept up with the best of them. Her vest had just as much gear as mine did. She was very pleased with her vest, said the fit was great and that it didn't shift around on her like the fanny pack use to.

We plan to make just a few minor changes to the vest after using them a few times now. Crys due to her smaller size had some problems with the vest rubbing her neck. Easy fix for that, we plan to just sew some felt or something around the neck line of the vest. The only other thing we noticed would be a need for some kind of strap on the shoulders of the vest to help keep our gun slings from riding right up to our necks. This also is a minor thing and easy to fix.

So if your thinking about getting a vest then we would have to give the Broadsword vest our seal of approval. Don't think you could find a better vest on the market with all the options this vest gives you. Yes it wasn't cheap, matter of fact I thought they were a little pricey. But after using the vest I must admit it's worth every penny.

Hope this helps anyone thinking about purchasing a vest of some sorts. Happy hunting.....Lee & Crys
Conclusion: My wife and I both give this vest a 10. After using them for a few months, I couldn't imagine using anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

jormar Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
No other vest, plenty of packs
Marker Setup: ION
who cares what ups i have
Strengths: Durable
Modular Pockets
Breathability
Holds Enough Paint
Load-Bearing
Etc.- See Review
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: Special Ops Paintball Broadsword Vest

Review by: SHADOW_STALKER

Ok, I finally got it in the mail a few days ago, and this vest is beautiful! It even has a Broadsword position patch already sewn on. It is constructed of mainly mesh as we all know, but is as strong and durable as it gets. The front zipper is pretty heavy duty, similar to the ones Iíve seen on SCUBA gear The pockets are made of a really durable fabric, though I am not sure what it is, maybe a canvas type thing.
There are enough pockets on the vest to hold anything you need for even a long scenario game. The radio pocket, grenade pockets, and lower right accessory pocket are modular so you can move then around on the front of the vest. They wont come off during a game. The locations I use (upper, lower, right, left) are looking straight at the vest, not wearing it. The two Velcro attached grenade pockets are big enough to hold the largest of grenades and even 1 100 rd pod each, without closing the flap of course. The radio pocket will fit most standard radios us paintballers use, unless you have a really big one, and like I said before, it can be moves around in its area. You could probably even buy a MOLLE or ALICE pocket and put it on instead. The large lower-right accessory pouch is also velcroed on there. It can hold big stuff, seeing that it is about 6 Ĺ inches by 6 inches by about 4 inches deep. The upper left accessory pouch has a flip down scenario id holder on the outside. It might be a little small for a map though. The inside is sealed by a zipper that goes ĺ the way around the pocket. It is divided on the inside by an elastic band thing, so you can separate whatever you put in there. The hydration pocket is on the inside of the vest. This allows it to be protected from anything that might puncture. The pocket breathes through when there is nothing.
Adjusting the vest is pretty easy, the two shoulder straps are Velcro that can be easily fit to your needs. Inside the vest is an elastic/Velcro band that can be as tight or loose as you want it. The sides of the vest are held together with 3 straps per side that can be adjusted to your width. If properly adjusted, you can carry a lot of weight without feeling it. Mine has 6 full pods and a 72/3000 steel tank. When I pick up the vest with my hand, its pretty heavy. When I get it on, I cant even feel the weight.
The back of the vest is a 6+2+1 design, six pods in upside down (lid of pod faces down) Velcro holsters, two pods on either side held in by elastic bands, and one HUGE tank pouch. The tank can be put in either left or right for left or right hand shooters, which is great because not many things are made for us lefties. Above the tank pouch is a piece of Velcro that you can put a team name or player name, call sign, whatever on.
Conclusion: Great product, durable, breathable, hand made by Robert at Cops911.com and sold by SpecOps.
Rating- 9.5 because of price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 20th, 2005 at 6:16 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ycfan456 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SpecOps Sabre Vest
Marker Setup: - Tippmann A-5
- Hammerhead BattleStixx 5 fin kit
- SpecOps Dogleg Stock
- 32 Degrees coiled remote w/ slide check
- Crossfire 92/4500
- E-Grip w/ APE Rampage Board
- APE Rampage Double Trigger
- OpsGear G36 Kit
- Ricochet R5 Hopper
Strengths: - Very durable, well made
- Lot's of tough pockets
- Good tank position (see review)
Weaknesses: - A little expensive, but pretty close to worth it
Review: This vest is extremely durable, lightweight, cool looking and cool as in the temp. The camo (many varieties) is in a good pattern. I love the way the weight is balanced and all of your gear isn't sloshing up and down your back. That is what I hated about normal pod packs.

The tank is secured very nicely. There is a big pouch for it. (holds up to 92 ci tank) You slide your tank into your pouch. Attach the four velcro straps (two on each end) to the top of the pouch, and then pull the click buckles over the pouch and buckle and tighten them. The tank is never going to fall out. If you are a lefty than you can slide it in the other way and it still works.

The pod holsters are very well built just as the rest of the vest. The velcro stays on at all times so no spills. They are easy to reach, especially the ones near the side. Even the ones in the back are no prob.

The pockets are extremely heavy duty. They are very big also. There isn't really a spot for a swab but I fold it and put it in the top right pocket. It sticks out of the zipper a little but still stays in.

The vest is highly adjustable also. The shoulder straps are velcro. There are adjusting straps all over the place. The waist velcro strap is very nice also.
Conclusion: This is an excellent vest for any woodsball player. It is well worth what you pay for it. It is multi-purpose and you can put a lot of stuff in the pockets. Hats off to SpecOps for their great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 16th, 2007 at 6:17 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mattalorian Wednesday, February 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PCS Tactical Combat Vest - After using my Broadsword, I couldn't imagine using my PCS again.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine (useful)
16 inch barrel (useful)
Custom Sling (useful)
Scope (useless)
Strengths: Durable!
Adjustable!
Lots of pouches!
Interlock System!
Well balanced!
Workmanship is unmatched!
Weaknesses: The pod pouches are sort of hard to pull... I guess.
Review: Durable:
I can crawl on the ground, run through twigs, and do just about anything without having to worry about my vest coming apart.

Adjustable:
I'm a smaller guy, and a large fits me perfectly. Theres shoulder straps, side straps, and a revolutionary inner elastic waist belt.

Lots of pouches:
Being able to hold a total of 8 pods, and having three front interlock pouches, and one non-interlock front pouch, you'll never run out of pouches to hold your stuff.

Interlock System:
The interlock system is a innovative new velcro system that allows you to change and remove the front pouches on your vest.

Stability:
Even with a large HPA tank, and full pods, it still manages to remain balanced. You can still barely feel it's on.

Breathable:
Every possible place on the vest that could have been made of mesh, was made of mesh. It's an extremely breathable vest. Combine this, and all the other features, and you seriously can't even feel that it's on.

Workmanship:
I am really impressed about all the work that Special Ops put into the vest. I can really appreciate every last detail and every little feature that was put in.
Conclusion: To be perfectly honest, I am not the kind of person that rates every product I own 10/10.
I have thought long and hard about some kind of weakness, but could find none. I don't see why this product should get anything below 10/10.
I love this vest. it's one of the best pieces of equipment I own. If you are even thinking about getting a vest, and if you want to get the best, get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 10th, 2008 at 8:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Trock55 Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No vests, just NXe ball haulers
Marker Setup: Blue Pimp with Pipe Kit

Tippmann A5e, Evil Pipe Kit, HPA, Ricochet Hopper

Tippmann 98c with R/T,14" Teardrop,Halo Frontman,Tippmann X-Chamber,Tippmann Double Trigger,Shocktech Superfly Delrin Bolt

Piranha EVO, BOSS Blade Triger & Bolt, 14" Progressive, CP Drop, CP ASA On.Off
Strengths: Durable, Stable, Fits Great, Holds EVERYTHING!
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: Recently I felt the need to buy a vest so I began doing lots of research. Since Spec Ops and Cops911 are the #1 resource for ALL Mil-Sim stuff (in my opinion) I I began my search and found the Recon and Broadsword Vests. Although the Recon looks great, I needed my room for pods and liked the position of the tank.

The Vest is awesome! It's so much more than I had hoped for. It's built tough but fairly light and breathable. All of the stitching and zippers ane top notch.

Cops911 / Spec Ops have alot of vests to choose from but if you are a serious paintballer and want the best vest available with the maximum amount of firepower, the BROADSWORD is for you!
Conclusion: At $150.00 it is THE best value for your money. NOTHING else compares.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sephiroth1550 Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ops Gear Commando M4 - Not meant for paintball, just doesn't compare.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
APE Rampage Board
Hardened Firing Pin
Pro trigger - single
Vortex Mod
Lightning Rod
Rufus Dawg Aluminum Power tube and front bolt
Enhanced firing spring
Palmer Stabilizer
M4 6 position collapsible stock
Apex Barrel tip with J&J ceramic 14" barrel
Special Ops fore hand guard
Strengths: Designed for long duration and tough condition play. (Designed for woodsball)
Weaknesses: Interlock system. The velcro is of good quality, but it does catch in brush.
Review: I have used this product for the better part of the last year. It is excellent compared to anything that has come before.

Strengths:
Material - light, strong, and very well ventilated
Construction - someone was paying close attention to this design. It has yet to give me any problems after many (over 100) games and cleanings.
Layout - everything is perfectly positioned for a woodsball/ scenario player. You can carry up to 8 140 round pods or 8 q-pods. (two of these are difficult to put back into the elastic straps that hold them). More than enough pouches for just about any carrying needs. Internal net for hydration. Vest has the 'feel' of a pod belt with the internal velcro straps.

Weaknesses:
Interlock System - After continuous use and cleanings, the velcro begins to loose some of it's stamina. I have recently had to replace the entire vest with the blackcell version because of this.
Velcro Waist Straps - These are tough, but the attachment points to the inside of the vest are fairly weak. I had to re-sew them about two months ago. This was a major reason in my choice for the BlackCell Operators vest. These are very well reinforced.

Where I am coming from:
Please understand, that my vest had served its time admirably. I am a very aggressive and demanding player. I train specifically so that I have no problem moving unhindered while playing paintball. This vest has been with me through ditches with water up to my head, briar patches, brush thickets, climbing trees, and belly crawling in mud. This vest has quietly carried every ounce of my gear and kept pace with me like no other. I have nothing but respect for Special Ops Paintball for creating this beast of burden.

Thoughts:
This vest is well designed. Placing the bulk of the weight on your stomach with the velcro straps that connect to the pod pack. It doesn't shift, doesn't float, never rattles, or drops anything. It however has a few small things that could be addressed. The internal velcro straps are not heavily built compared to the newer designed vests. The interlock system also has some problems with extended use. What made me get rid of it was two months ago, I was belly crawling through a ditch with fallen branches in it. The interlock caught on the branches and caused one of my grenades to explode when i tried to pull it loose. That was the first time that I realized that it is just material and won't last forever.
Conclusion: Overall:
A good buy. It is an incredible product. If you are a normal player that goes out a couple of times a month, this vest will last you for a very long time. If you are like me, you may be stuck with replacing it every year or two.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007 at 12:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redleg_64 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
4+1 Harness - I laugh at myself for ever using this. The Broadsword vest is like wearing something made by Gucci or Versace.
Marker Setup: Warped Sportz Dark Angel iR3, VL Revolution 12V hopper, CP on / off ASA and feed neck, 68/4500 CA tank

Smart Parts SP-8, Halo B w / rip drive hopper

Tippmann Model 98, CAR adjustable stock, Flatline barrel, J&J Pro 14" barrel, remote line

Strengths: -Very durable
-Great design
-Can carry lots of stuff
Weaknesses: -Price
Review: Broadsword Vest:

First Impression - I was surprised when I first had the vest in my hands. It felt durable and rugged. Everything seemed like it was of the best quality; the fabric, the stitching, the design, and everything else. Nothing was out of place. There is a large area on the upper back where you can place velcro patches and other items.

Fit - The fit was perfect. I am a decent-sized person (I know that really doesn't mean much) and I ordered a large. I had to adjust the shoulder length and the side straps to make the vest a little more snug. After that it was perfect. The elastic/velcro waist bands are great. I was able to get it nice and snug that way the weight of the pods wouldn't cause the vest to jostle around.

Accessability - Everything you need is readily available. There are two large grenade pouches at the lower right front of the vest. These are secured by the clips you find on shopping cart seat buckles (the kid seat). I was able to fit a Tippmann Squadbuster grenade in each pouch with no problem. I also was able to fit one of those large, orange marine (boating) smoke grenades in the pouch, although I couldn't close it all the way. On the opposite side there is a large, flat pouch that you can put documents, tools, or anyother object in. It has velcro securing that closed. Above that pouch is the radio pouch. I thought it was kind of small, but then again I have some large radios made my Midland. The radio still fit in there, but just barely. Other guys had smaller Motorola radios that fit in there just fine. On the upper right side there is a nice little pouch that has a zipper opening. There are two spots where you can put your ID card and keep it out of sight when you want to. There are six pod holders on the back that are able to be closed. There are two additional pod holders if you want to carry more paint. I found it easy to reach all my pods. The thind I love the most about the vest is the horizontal tank pouch located just above the pods. I was using a 20 oz. CO2 tank and I had no problem securing it in there. If you want to wear a pistol belt there are straps where you can attatch one at the bottom of the vest.

Performance - I was anxious to play with the vest. I loaded six pods into the vest, 2 paint grenades, a smoke grenade, and some maps. I was running, high and low crawling, and banging into trees. The vest never shifted. I even played speedball with it. Surprisingly I never got hit in the back of the vest. I guess its profile isnít that big. Thatís a good thing. Everything I needed was right at my fingertips. It allowed me to empty out my cargo and hip pockets making it easier to crawl and crouch.


Conclusion: Overall Ė I love the Broadsword vest. I donít think I can ever play woodsball without it. Other people were impressed by it. I think I even intimidated a few new players while I was wearing the vest. It made me look like I knew what I was doing (I did, by the way). I am going to strongly recommend this vest to pretty much everybody I play paintball with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Sniper Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
various pod packs
Marker Setup: Custom Pro with milling of letters and cut off front grip.
A5-A2 grip adapted to a 98
APE ramage board
APE magnetic double trigger.
Tiger stripe paintjob
Proteam stock
Stiffi Barrel 16"
BT sight rail
Cyclone feed system
Palmers stabilizer
PMI remote
Strengths: Solid, doesnt move
adjutible fit.
breaths well
paint capacity.
comfertable
Weaknesses: Can get a bit hot, but its nothing
Review: Special ops has done it again! (and again and again...)
This vest is great, i can hold everything i need and more.
I have a great paint capacity, and i can hold some more if i need it.
It is a bit hot because of the full chest thing, but i don mind it, it goes away.
I got it in Special ops patern the fiirst day i came, the newbies were cowering. I had the big gun, and the big vest. It has a great intimidation factor. I love the way it feels, and i dont think i can ever go back, its just that great.
Conclusion: great vest, hands down. I love it and i will never give it up. A VERY good investment for a reletively experienced player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zhelldog Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Special Ops Recon vest S.O. digi camo- Its alright but it doesnt carry much paint and it doesnt come with a Co2 or Compresed Air tank pocket on the back.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
m4 stock
egrip with W.A.S board
PMI remote hose
Special ops C-series Blackcell barrel 16" with suppressor tip
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below.
Review: This is way better than any paintball harness or RAP4 vest or similar! It is very breathable, carries up to 8 140-160 round pods, can carry up to a 92 ci HPA tank, can carry two SpecOps F-Bomb big boys, a huge utility pocket, a gun sling, a mask holder, a map pocket and an ID pocket(for those long scenario games), all in all this vest was built for woodsball. Not to mention that this vest doesnt slosh as you run at all!
Now for the weaknesses: the vest's Co2/HPA pouch is hard to adjust, and it is on the pricy side. Also if you dont like carring alot of weight ( up to 30lbs when fully loaded) then this vest isnt for you. But I dont have that problem since 30lbs isnt much to me.
One exception for the price, SpecOps paintball does sell this vest in ACU camo and that only for $104. Which is a huge discount ($50 off!). This vest, like all other specialops products, is very rugged and durable. In fact I love this company's products so much that most of my gear is made by them! They are that good!
Conclusion: For a woodsballer, this vest is the only one you'll ever need. Aside from the Co2 pouch issue, this is a great vest and I only recommend it to those that can easily carry 30lbs on their backs. Which is alot easier than its sounds. Some people prefer pod packs, and some prefer vests. For us that are tired of feeling around in their pockets for stuff during a woodsball game, there is the Special Ops Broadsword vest.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MedicBanks Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RAP4 Tactical Vest - inferior in carry capacity and weight distribution
Marker Setup: A5 with EGrip
OPS GEAR M203 Shroud
OPS GEAR Operator Barrel
Tapco T6 Stock
OPS GEAR A6 Rail
OPS GEAR Flip Up Sight Post
OPS GEAR M16 Magazine
M203 Grenade Launcher
OPS GEAR Mock Supressor


Strengths: -Customizable
-High Capacity
-Great Weight Distribution
-COMFORTABLE
-Breathable
Weaknesses: Price (but anything this good is worth paying for)
Review: I have used this vest for approx. six months and have had nothing but great experience from it. The vest itself is made mostly out of mesh so it is very breathable. Their are numerous customization features, so you can make it carry anything you want. It has a monsterous carry capacity. The weight distribution is awesome, I carry a 88/4500 tank, Ten pods with paint, two Atomic Big Boys, Four RAP4 grenade cartridges, Four NERF Vortex Rockets, Radio, Camelpack Bladder and I attach my mamouth A5 to the shouder (See Marker Setup). With all the above attached, I still have great freedom of movement and I don't feel like an elephant is sitting on my shoulders (trust me, that's alot of gear). The vest is also comfortable for long periods of time. The only weakness (as mentioned above) is price.
Conclusion: I would recommend this vest to everyone. It is expensive but worth every penny. If you wear out the vest you are wearing, save your money and purchase a Spec Ops. The price is high, but hey its quality gear that will not fail.

A PERFECT 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media