paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lucky Paintball Stage 2 Modified Firing Chamber / Lucky Paintball Stage 2 Modified Firing Chamber / Lucky Paintball Stage 2 Modified Firing Chamber / Lucky Paintball Stage 2 Modified Firing Chamber

Lucky Paintball Stage 2 Modified Firing Chamber Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lucky Paintball

Buy Lucky Paintball Stage 2 Modified Firing Chamber

Paintball Ion Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lucky Paintball Stage 2 Modified Firing Chamber
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stage 2.
---Fire Chamber
----------The fire chamber is not only ported for better recharge, it houses
----------an internal oring that acts as a bumper and closes the fire
----------chamber during dump. This greatly increases shot per tank
----------(efficiency). The come in color, in case you have a body kit that
----------has slots to show it off. Black, red, blue and silver.
----------MSRP: 45.00
Product Availability 
The Lucky Paintball Stage 2 Modified Firing Chamber is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
PBObsessive Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Firing Chamber
Marker Setup: Red Ion
Custom Delrin Blade Trigger
Clippard QEV & QD
Lucky Stage 1 & 2
Private label drop
CP rail mount on/off
Strengths: Relatively inexpensive
Big efficiency gain
Looks nice
Smoother firing
Weaknesses: Had to buy a snap ring too
Review: I bought the Lucky Stage 1 + 2 combo off of their website. I must say that I am very pleased so far with the results. I ordered a red stage 2 and the anno is flawless. Even though you can't see it with the stock body on, the firing chamber looks very nice. The instructions that came with it were helpful and I followed them very carefully to ensure that I wouldn't break anything. My only complaint is that I had to go buy an external snap ring tool ($8.95) in order to be able to get the stock donut off. Stupid me, I put the donut on to my stage two backwards. Took me about an hour to figure out why my screw holes weren't lining up just right. At any rate let's get on to the part that counts--performance.

I made sure to fire my ion before installing the lucky parts so that I would be able to compare the feel. The "lucky" ion had a good deal less kick than stock. This is due to the bolt however (which I highly recommend). What the firing chamber adds is smoothness. Everything felt so slick when I was shooting. I also noticed an increase in consistency and efficiency. I shot a pod (130-140 balls) and it used just under 300 PSI. This means that I'm looking at around 1800-1900 shots off of a full 68/4500. That's very good compared to the ion's stock 1000-1300 shots. I am running at 160 PSI with a dwell of 16 shooting 290 FPS.
Conclusion: Excellent upgrade for the ion. Lucky makes great products and has amazing customer service. They are more than happy to answer questions and solve any problems you might have. It's a win-win situation with this product. I'd highly recommend this in conjunction with stage 1 and a QEV.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Oh4Sho Saturday, February 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock is only other
Marker Setup: SP ION- CP Inline-CP Sling Trigger-CP directmount on/off-system x gel grips-boblong gauge-Virtue QEV-Virtue Board-Lucky Stage 2+3 firing can and donut-NDZ cocker breech with ndz detents-Clamping feed neck-Virtue eyes-TechT L7 bolt-Redz Pepper Stickz barrel kit-Custom shaved and cut body painted black with blue highlights-modified trigger frame painted black

05 prostock - Eclipse MKIII Hinge - Shares Barrel kit - Eclipse Ram w/ 2 eclipse QEV's - Hybrid rail w/ evil on/off- Blue macro and pneumatic hoses
Strengths: Looks nice, does its job
Weaknesses: None yet noted
Review: This new firing chamber is a nice add on. I aquired one along with a stage 3 for a good deal and i was able to drop my operating pressure about 20 psi. With my guns current set-up im running 12 ms dwell and about 130 psi and im getting about 1800 shots out of my 68.45
Conclusion: Great product. Does what its supposed to. Looks nice with my custom body. Get it if you can find one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sets_Chaos Wednesday, September 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None for the ion
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
14 inch CP 2 piece barrel
CP On/Off
CP Rail
Smart Parts Q-Lock
PMI 45/3000
Halo B
Lucky Stage 1 Bolt
Lucky Stage 2 Firing Chamber
Lucky QEV
Strengths: Looks cool
Light
Fast Recharge
Sounds awesome, too.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I bought an up'ed Ion about 4 weeks ago from a tourney player who was going to use it as a backup. It had a few basic upgrades, but nothing performance. I looked online at various websites for upgrades, and only found the Orange Bolt. It was way out of my price range though. Then, while looking at reviews, someone mentioned a "lucky stage 1 and 2 for the same price." So, like a natural born shopper, I looked up lucky. I was shocked to say the least. I hadn't seen a product get so many reviews and still have a 10. No one had a single complaint. The thing that appealed to me the most, though, was the great customer service comments. Heck, he has aim, yahoo, and MSN; can't get better than that. (Little did I know that I would use this resource a lot!)

I soon purchased a stage 1 bolt, stage 2 firing chamber, and a QEV (BOV). It came in 6 days, not bad for across the country. It was shipped literally the day I ordered it. Some places take 3-4 days just to get it to UPS. Anyways, the package came, and I was taken aback at how small and light it was. For all I was getting, I thought, it should be at least a little bigger.

When I first saw the bolt and firing chamber, I was thinking "Mmm, pretty." The blue and green anno jobs are second to none. The QEV was nothing spectacular. It also came with some pretty good instructions, but they are definitely easier said than done. (Mainly because my ineptitude, but that's another story. I'm a stacked blow-back guy, what can I say?)

After thinking I followed all the instructions and trying to put the gun back together, I suddenly found myself looking at 2.2 lbs of plastic and metal that didn't like each other. Thankfully, Lucky was on Aim. After about 30 mins of him dealing with my ineptitude, I finally got the gun working. And I couldn't be happier. It sounds so much different, and the kick, already amazingly small, completely disappears. I haven't re-adjusted the reg or tuned the dwell, but its shootin' a lot faster by eying it. Very Happy

Thanks lucky, I can't wait to shoot up some n00bs with Shockers!
Conclusion: Great product! The customer service was A+, the product is A+, the price is A+ and I would buy it again and suggest it to anyone looking to up there Ion! Its fast, beautiful, and will help you with your efficiency! I would also highly recommend getting a Lucky stage 1 and a QEV if you don't already have them...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 21st, 2005 at 9:21 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fivestring Tuesday, January 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, just stock one.
Marker Setup: SP-8, lucky stages 1,2,3 , powerlyte scepter kit
Reloader I
Strengths: Strong, smooth construction. Easy to use, cleaner than stock
Weaknesses: None, that I could see.
Review: I purchased this as a set with stage 1 and 3. I am pleased with the efficiency I gained with this. I don't have specific numbers but it was apparent during play. I don't think it is worth using if you don't get the lucky bolt though. Simply put, as a set this upgrade makes perfect sence. on its own with the stock bolt I say save your money and buy the bolt.
Conclusion: See review.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonBalla2k5 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
x
Marker Setup: Black Ion: Lucky Stages 1,2, and 3, QEV, ANS Trigger, All American Barrel, Dye Stickies, Q-lock, NDZ EZ On/off, 68/4500 CF, Halo B
Strengths: I got 1800 shots out of my 68/4500!
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing.
Review: Ok first off Lucky is a great company and has great customer service. When i first got this product I was in AW as in how good it looked, even though you cant see it once installed. After I installed this I quickly went in my backyard to shoot my tank off. Over all I have been getting around 1800 shots out of my 68/4500! This thing gets way better efficiency than the stock! Go buy this thing you will not be disappointed.
Conclusion: Buy this! It's worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NosajIndustries Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Black Ion with Clippard QEV, stiffi barrel, Lucky stage 1 bolt, Lucky stage 2 firing chamber, stage 5 body and 1 of 1 Element 85* frame,FBM stilleto Drop and VP Scythe trigger.
Strengths: Cheap and good efficiency gains.
Weaknesses: None
Review: The stage 2 is a no brainer upgrade. It is cheap and lets you have access to a popular mod without voiding your warranty. Not only does it have the drilled firing chamber it has a new oring inside that acts as a second tail oring on the bolt. This increases the efficiency of the Ion.

You do not have to buy a new snap ring like one of the reviews ahead of me said. If you pick up a snap ring tool from your local hardware store for cheap, you can easily remove your stock snap ring many times. Just be carefull not to open it too far or it will bend.
Conclusion: Best buy even alone it will give you about a hundred extra shots and you can lower your dwell. With all of the stages you can gain a full pod or more, lower your dwell and increase the cycling capabiltiy for future above 17bps boards.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

silent_jae Wednesday, December 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None for this marker.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Lucky Stage 1 Bolt, Lucky Stage 2 Firing Chamber, Strange Ion Body, SP QEV, CP Regulator, New Designz Clamp Feedneck, Lucky Cocker Thread Breach, New Designz Detents, CP Roller Trigger, Ans Drop and CA adapter.
Strengths: Looks Great
Weaknesses: No significant increase in efficiency,
Oring consistenty blows into the chamber.
Review: I bought this chamber more for the looks then any expected performance difference. In that respect it is very nice, I have a Strange body and the red chamber looks sweet through the cut outs. On the down side I didn't notice a significant increase in shot efficiency, however since I use a 88/4500 compressed air tank I haven't really made an effort to check either. The one major draw back I have noticed with this part is that one of the o-rings pops out of place repeatedly. The o-ring that seals the bolt in the rear position frequently blows out and gets stuck on the shaft of my bolt. This causes my gun to gush air down the barrel and i have to remove the bolt and firing chamber to put the o-ring back into position. This usually happens when I am airing up the gun and can be solved by pushing the bolt into the rear position before hand. But sometimes I forget and its really annoying. I am going to be getting the Nano bolt from orange soon and I hope that this takes care of the problem.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good looking piece to add some color to your cutouts, get it, but other than that dont bother.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Brandino2 Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Ion
Lucky Bolt (both)
Blackheart board
Empire Barrel Kit
Empire Reloader B
ND Trigger
Strengths: Fast
Efficient
Weaknesses: Install directions
Review: I had some troubles with the install. I wasn't familiar with my gun at the time. So I had trouble just getting to the bolt. I wish the instructions had been better.

I installed this bolt last year when I had a stock board and trigger with the ricochet loader. The bolt was a noticable improvement. I turned down my dwell and my pressure. But due to the rest of the gun, I didn't notice any additional bps.

But now with the Blackheart and Reloader B, this gun rips! The bolt is up to the task! I don't know the actual bps, but my gun is programmed for 19 bps and doesn't even hiccup when I dump a load in auto. This gun is tourny ready.

My fps and spread are very tight.

Conclusion: Buy it. I'm very happy with this bolt, and I like the stickers that came with it. :)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 10:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IoN623 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Blackheart
Lucky Stage 1,2, and 3
ANS Trigger
QEV
Inline Max Flo 68/4500
FREAK Barrel
~Soon to be DYNASTY ION~
Strengths: Good Efficency
Smoother operation
Color Choices
Weaknesses: None
Review: Another great upgrade from lucky paintball. I bought mine in a package with stages 1,2, and 3 for only $65. I love how it works. No kick, Smooth operation, lower dwell, faster recharge rates, better efficency. A MUST have upgrade for anyone who owns an ion. I like to keep my reviews simple but it is saying " The following field contains too few words" so this is why I am writing this.
Conclusion: Great Product, Cheap Price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 21st, 2006 at 11:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media