paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye ATC Hydrogel Shoe / Dye ATC Hydrogel Shoe / Dye ATC Hydrogel Shoe / Dye ATC Hydrogel Shoe

Dye ATC Hydrogel Shoe Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye ATC Hydrogel Shoe

Paintball Footwear

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye ATC Hydrogel Shoe
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The most advanced paintball shoe in the world makes a triumphant return for 2005. Still the ultimate combination of comfort and technical features, the ATC Hydro Gel breaks the boundaries of footwear.

The ATC Kevlar® Hydro Gel Shoe offers complete traction and comfort in all terrains. Our new Dura-Guard upper is made of high strength Kevlar® , the stuff that stops bullets, so you know your shoes will last. Another high-performance enhancement is the all new Hydro Gel heel insert, providing a shock-absorbing cushion. Features rubber treads with turf studs, reinforced heel and toe, cross heel stabilizers, toe tooth, comfort sock, locking zipper and pull tabs.
Product Availability 
The Dye ATC Hydrogel Shoe is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
SynjenX Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye ATC (first production run) Hiking boots, soccer cleats
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro cocker, Evil driver barrel, pmi pure energy 68 4500psi tank, empire reloader 2 hopper, shock tech drop forward.
Strengths: Comfort, traction, durable great for paintball.
Weaknesses: None
Review: When Dye first released the All Terrain Cleats I bought a pair a couple of months after they hit the stores. I have to say the changes they made to the cleats only made them better. The padding added to the inside of the shoe feels good around the ankle and the whole comforms well to the foot. I didn't notice any changes in the actual turf studs on the bottom, but hey if it isn't broken don't fix it.
The kevlar added to the top of the shoe will help against rips and tears. The only thing I would reccomend is somone orders a pair I would go one half size larger. Not a fault of the shoe but once they are laced and zipped they fit really close to the foot.

Conclusion: At $85. people may say that they are expensive but I feel they are more than worth it. You don't loose traction unless they get caked with mud (but what shoe wouldn't) they're great for any playing surface out there.
I highly recommend them.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 10th, 2005 at 8:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Last Don Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Football Cleats
Marker Setup: Shocktech DM5 Black w/ clear accents W/ Predator WMD 5.0 Board
14in Dye Ultralite Barrel
Empire Fuel 71/4500 tank
Halo B
Strengths: Comfortable, Rugged, Can take a beating, Good traction
Weaknesses: Price, but then again cleats range between $40-$100
Lack of ankle support
Review: Had these bad boys in my closest since Christmas unused. Today (4/23/06) I knew it was time. Beautiful Chicago day, it was paintball. I put these things on before I drove to the Badlandz and I have to say, they are very comfortable. It felt like I was wearing normal shoes when I was driving. Got to the field and walked around a bit, and still was feeling mighty fine in the feet. They gel does make a difference. It felt like I was wearing my AVIA running shoes. Played a couple of games to get the blood flowing and I have to say, the traction on the shoes are great. Especially on the break. The tips of the shoes have a grove, like teeth, so that you can "dig" into the ground on that first push off the break.
Played in these bad boys for 5 hours on a warm sunny day and I was comfortable the entire time. My feet were never sore the entire time.
Only thing I noticed is that it haves no ankle support. Which was no biggy to me because I wear Vans and Ponys and they lack in that area too.
Conclusion: get them. you will not regret it. They are comfy. If you want to save money just get football cleats or something. I give it a 9 just because of price. But if you use it for more than one sport, even better. Im using it for football with friends...lol
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

senghing27 Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Football Cleats
Track Spikes
Baseball Cleats
Marker Setup: Warped Emag
-or-
CCI VSC Phantom
Roin Gear elite stock class harness
-or-
Carter Buzzard

Strengths: Comfort
Arch Support
Function
Weaknesses: Price
size tag
Review: Well, i bought a pair of these used for $10. Not too bad of a price. Well, these are some pretty nice cleats. Nonmetal spikes/treads works really nice on grass and turf. Pretty comfy. Has the shoelaces, and then you zipper them down.

The cons are that of the price, for $60+ new, some people can buy other cleats for a thrid of that price. Also, is the size. I bough mine used and couldn't try then on prior. IT's says that these are size 12's, but i wear a 10.5 in New blances, and 11's in Nike, and well, these are pretty small on the number. With my feet, it just gives me a little wiggle room with my feet.
Conclusion: NIce cleats, if you find them cheap, get 'em. If regular priced, pick up other cleats
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frenzy19 Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular sneakers.
Marker Setup: 90 degree Angel Speed 05 / Crossfire 70ci Stubby / Empire Reloader B w/ Rip Drive / Custom Products ASA On/Off Straight Mount.
Strengths: Comfortable, Sturdy, good traction and able to grip the ground. very durable material.
Weaknesses: None from what I can see. These cleats will last a very long long time
Review: This product beats wearing regular sneakers, I can't compare them to other cleats but I can assure you there will be no complaints from any paintball player at any age. My son got his pair and he was happy with them. i recommend these cleats, dye makes the best.
Conclusion: Read above!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigNiko Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other shoes
Marker Setup: -Evil Pimp
-ION
-CP lock neck
-CP Drop Forward
-Halo B with victory board
-48 ci tank
-Dye Sticky gip (on the pimp)
Strengths: -Comftorble
-Good looking
Weaknesses: -None
Review: These shoes are the best. Sure there are many other paintballing shoes out there on the market but these take the cake. Personally i have only used and owned ATCs but other people that i've talked to say that out of all the paintball shoes they have used the Dye ATCs are the best.
Conclusion: Get these shoes and your feet will never hurt again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eminem3159 Sunday, December 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
K Swiss shoes lol
Marker Setup: A4 FLY, Egg II w/ y-board, Crossfire 92/4500 w/ jt tank cover
Strengths: Grip
Tight Fit
Durability
Looks
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Price
Review: For any serious paintballer these are a must. I think they are worth $85. The grip that these provide is phenominal. The fit nice and tight as well. They are so comfortable and yu could wear them all day with out problems. The durability is downright amazing. The material is made partially of kevlar so they are super durable.
Conclusion: All in all, get these shoes. The price is worth it if you want to improve your speed or just be more comfortable on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

autocockerguy01 Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other paintball shoes...
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC-45, Frantom II with SS inserts,Dye stickes3
Strengths: The grip, no more falling down,they look nice.
Weaknesses: These shoes are heavier than sneaker, doesnt go over ankle.
Review: I love these shoes they are really nice, they are a lil on the heavy side compared to sneakers, but that is to be expected becuase they are cleats. I havn't sliped and fallen off the break since i got them. They are really nice looking, but they dont go over you ankle so you dont have much support, but you can buy ankle supports. Other than no ankle support they are awesome and i would buy them all over again...
Conclusion: Great shoes. no more falling down.Little bit on the heavy side compared to sneakers, no ankle support, but over all great shoes
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media