paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt / TechT Lightening Bolt

TechT Lightening Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT Lightening Bolt

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT Lightening Bolt
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ion Lightening Bolt

The Lightening Bolt is designed to be the highest performing bolt on the market.

While others opt to use alternative materials, we decided to keep it real and use aluminum. Aluminum is light weight and extremely durable. Bolt durability is crucial when it comes to any spool valve gun design. One scratch in your bolt could cause a major air leak. Because of this, we feel that an aluminum bolt is the best choice.

We've also made air efficiency a top priority. That is why we've chose to use a dual o-ring design in the rear part of the bolt. The second o-ring seals off the firing chamber while the bolt is in the forward position, cutting down on air consumption.

All of our bolts come with a 1 year warranty.
Product Availability 
The TechT Lightening Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
snake1979 Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lucky (plastic and metal) Plastic one broke and they sent me an aluminum one.
Orange
Stock
Marker Setup: Totally Upgraded--too much to list.
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Wasn't at my local store until 3 weeks ago.
Review: 1. Lightest bolt available-The least amount of kick you can find.
2. Strongest, and most reliable. They have had ZERO returns. (I called and asked TechT after my "unLUCKY Experience)
3. Excellent Flow Rate--best I have tested. I love the ribs!
4. Dual tail orings- Seals the firing chamber between shots, kinda like the Shocker HE Bolt. This gives you like 400 extra shots per 68/4500
5. Very consistent
6. Can be used with a QEV, unlike Orange.
7. Perfectly contoured open face. Its gentle on paint, and gentle is good :)
8. Looks cool, and the space between the rear orings acts as a grease pocket. That means the bolt stays greased better.

So yeah, if you've read this far you know what I think. Its the best! I've tested all the other bolts out there, and they don't even compare.

Simply put, THIS BOLT ROCKS! I know you guys are looking here to see which bolt is the best....trust me...this is it.

I've have tested the plastic Lucky Bolt, the metal one that he sent after the plastic one broke, and the Orange Bolt. While the Lucky and Orange bolt may look kinda cool....that's about where it ends.

I've been using my Lightening Bolt for about 3 months....played with it about 10-15 times, and its performed flawlessly every time.
Conclusion: Trust an old school player, and get this one. You'll be happy you did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackstarFM Sunday, October 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Lucky Bolt
Orange Bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Eclipse QEV
CP Regulator
Redz Feed Neck
Redz Drop and ASA
Hybirid Grip
Violent Scythe Trigger
Strengths: Lowers Pressure
Lowers Dwell
Cheaper than others
All Aluminium
Very Light
Reduces Kick
Weaknesses: None
Review: The bolt is made of all aluminium, for strength and durablity (the lucky bolts and orange bolts seem to break easier). The bolt is two piece which comes in handy for cleaning. The main stregths of the bolt are that is lowers pressure and dwell, my dwell is currently set at 2 above 0 and has a constant pressure of 120 psi with a 10 psi drop in higher speeds. The bolt I have found if you do not tweak your gun for lower pressure it will begin to leak down the barrel and you will search forever looking for a bad oring (so that is the fix for the leak for all people who have that problem). Other than the air conservation of around 200-300 shots and reduced kick from bolt movement, the bolt has one other nice feature that people personally like is that it can be annoed to match your gun.
Conclusion: For the money and all the reasons mentioned I highly recommend this bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

Dalilbumb Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion

T Board
Membrane Pad
Custom Products Ion Roller Trigger - Blue
New Designz Ion QEV - Front
New Designs Pro-Clamp Feedneck - Black
Viewloader VLocity Hopper
Dye Sticky Grip
TechT Lighting Bolt
New Designs Firing Can - Black
Lucky Stage 3
Killa Reaction Detents
Smart Parts S-Rail
Shocker Style Mini Drop with Twist On/Off
Freak with Jr tip
Strengths: - Low Weight
- Cool Gold Color
- Quieter
- Cost
- Able to lower Dwell
Weaknesses: None, although it should come with a small tube of Shocker Lube.
Review: The Lightning bolt is a very good bolt. When i got it i was anxious to put it in and try it out! I read the instructions carefully to make sure i didn't mess up anything! But then i came across the part that said, Must apply lube (obvious) but still, i didn't have any... So, i had to wait about a week until i FINALLY got some. That's why i think it should come with like a 0.5 ounce tube of shocker lube. Anyways, I put it in, and it was great... I shot it, their was about a 20% kick reducement. It felt really good. I also would look down the feedneck when i was shooting air, and it looks really cool to see a golden flash! I was also able to lower my dwell a couple clicks, which saved me some extra air! The bolt is very quiet, when shot, it doesn't push out as much air as the stock bolt.. This also makes it sort of quieter. The only bad thing is the Cost... i got it for $55 (with shipping)
Conclusion: Start at 5 (which is average), add one for cool color, 6, add 1 for dwell, 7, add 1 for the weight, 8, add 1 for noise reduction, 9, add one more for air efficiency, now were at 10... minus 1 for cost, now were at 9, minus 0.5 for no lube!!!! Now were at 8.5, Since i love the bolt... Il just round it up to a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

undercockerdog Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: ion
lightening bolt
eclipse qev
palmers inline regulator
on/off
feedneck
Strengths: Lowers operating pressure
Reduces kick
Price
Weaknesses: There's no weaknesses except you don't really need it.
Review: Well getting the bolt i expected big improvements because of all the hype goin around but when it comes down to the boil it's not one of the key upgrades you need. Basicly it does reduces kick but you still feel the bolt move back and forth and it does lower operating pressure about 20 to 10 psi. I slapped it into my ion and started testing by few shots and It does reduce the kick barley to none and my velocity went up.It's a petty upgrade for people who have to run on the lowest operating pressure possible, but don't get me wrong it does what it supposed to do.
Conclusion: So save your money and put it into a barrel kit or regulator. If you have all the upgrades then this bolt I highly recommend
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 19th, 2005 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snagz Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: black ion
lightning bolt
j&j s2 ceramic barrel
redz cam loc neck
vp scythe trigger
psychoballistics z-drop
pmi 68/4500
Strengths: Extremely light
Durable
Much less kick
Low dwell
Helps save air
Weaknesses: None i've noticed yet
Review: If you have handled the stock bolt much, the first thing you notice when you take this out of the package is how light it is. It seems like just an aluminum shell, but still feels stronger than the stock bolt. After installation, i shot off some air in my house to see how much less the kick was, and compared to stock it is almost non-existent. When shooting with the stock setup, you notice a little bounce from the kick which can cause your grouping to stray a bit. When shooting with the new bolt, grouping went from an open hand to about a fist size from about 20-25 feet. Also, i seemed to get a little more shots out of my tank than normal (no exact numbers, just that i play maybe another game or 2 than usual before needing a refil). The bolt runs on less dwell which is part of the cause of saving air. the price is fairly decent for the enhanced performance and quality this upgrade offers.
Conclusion: If you are doing upgrades this is a must. recommend getting a qev with this to help maximize air efficiency. Extremely please with this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 20th, 2006 at 11:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rUnBIRDMaN Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 05 Smart Parts Ion
14" Dye UL
Cp Roller
Q-lock
NDZ QEV
NDZ Detents
Hybrid Stage 2 Reg
CP Rail/Evil On-Off
TechT Lightening bolt
68/4500 PMI
Diamond Red Empire B

Strengths: Light
More efficient and consistant
No more kick
Price
Weaknesses: None that I have found
Review: This is a great upgrade to any Ion. It's extremely light compared to the stock bolt and it's a lot more efficient. It allows the user to lower the dwell and also to lower the input pressure by at least 10 psi. You can no longer feel any kick although you can feel the gun cycling (kinda hard to explain).
Conclusion: There is no downside to this bolt except maybe the price, but when you look at the other ion bolts none compare to the quality for the price you pay of the bolt. After a barrel, new trigger, and a QEV I'd say this is the next best upgrade for the Ion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timbo69 Saturday, October 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orange Bolt
Lucky Bolt
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: AKA 2 Liter
16in Ultralite
CP trigger
Q Lock Feedneck
PE QEV
and now the Lightening Bolt
Strengths: Light
Strong
Durable
Reduced Kick
Lowered Pressure
Increased Consistency over chornograph
Weaknesses: None that I know of
Review: I've been trying all the aftermarket bolts, and I have to say that I am very happy with the performance of the Lightening Bolt. My Lucky bolt keeps popping off my boltstop oring, and like many othere Im just not thirilled with my orange bolt. I saw this new bolt about a month ago and figured I'd give it a shot. (no pun intended)

When it arrived I greased it up, and slapped it in the Ion. Instantly I could hear and feel a difference. It makes the gun sound alittle more "hollow". It makes sense seeing that it is the most hollow of all the bolts. The kick was greatly reduced. You could still feel the gun cycling a little, but I would say you feel the cycle, but not kick. Its hard to explain.
Over the chrono my shots were very consistent. More consistent than any other bolt I've tested. (+-3 on average) Thats better than my cocker.

I got about 1700-1800 shots on a 68/4500. Very nice.
Conclusion: Overall the bolt seemed very solid, very light, and performed awsome. I highly recommend this bolt over any other. Its what I am using in my Ion full-time now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g murder Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Orange Bolt
Stock SP bolt
Marker Setup: Dye DM6, CP 2k5 on/off, CP plug, CP rail drop, Lucky tophat rings, Dye UL or Stiffi barrel
PE Ego6, CP 2k5 on/off, MacDev Glad, delrin pin, Critical ram,cap, Dye UL or Stiffi barrel
SP Ion, Tech T bolt, CP reg, CP drop, CP2k5 on/off, CCM feedneck FBM snatch, Dye UL, NDZ roller trig.
Strengths: Over 50% lighter
Reduces kick
More air efficient
Weaknesses: Not stock
Review: I paid $50 for the Lightening bolt...shipped

It really does weight 13.6 grams....vs 30.5 grams for the stock bolt...

I'm able to reduce dwell to about 7.5ms(28 clicks0......vs 13ms(52 clicks) for the stock bolt...

Operating pressure @ 275fps...about 140psi...vs 170psi for the stock bolt...

I shot about 1000 balls with 2500psi....vs 1100 balls with 4500psi with the stock bolt...

Nice bolt...nice upgrade for your Ion...I had bad experiences with the Orange bolt that I wont comment on....and have seen bad performances with the Lucky bolt in a couple of friends guns.....we've tried alot of different settings (dwell, recharge & operating pressures) only to end back up using the stock bolts with better results.

With the Lightening bolt...I installed it...I lowered the dwell to about 8.25 and ran about 150psi with 275fps to 280fps shot about 3300 shots the first day of use/play.....kick was reduced and I got insane efficiency....probably about 1700 shots per tank for a 68/45

DWELL: 7 to8 (or 28 to 32 flashes/clicks) stock = 52 falshes/click
PRESSURE: 140psi to 155psi
Conclusion: Great bolt....easy to set up and use...more efficient...reduces kick...AND MUCH LIGHTER than the stock bolt......a good buy
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 29th, 2006 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ravenmad Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion bolt
Marker Setup: Ion black
T-Board
EVO2 Hopper Zboard
Kila Detents
Lightning Bolt
EQV
Mini clamp feedneck
PMI 4500psi 45CI
Freak Barrle system
Cp Drop Rail
Cp On/Off ASA
Strengths: Lowers Pressure
Lowers Dwell
Incresess shot per tank
All Aluminium
Very Light
Reduces Kick
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Easy to install. This bolt is not the lightest on the market but what's 2.5 grams. (may be one or two bps gain) The double o ring on the tail of this baby saves gas. More shots per tank = less trips up to the refill station. So far the bolt shoots great and this ion set up is very quiet. The bolt lowered noise but not buy much.
Conclusion: This is a great product. It saves gas shoots great less recoil whats not to like
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

green182 Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Orange Bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion - HammerHead Barrel - Q Lock Feed - Pro touch Grips - Max Flo 4500 Air System with Max Flo Micro Reg - BlackHeart Board - 360 QEV - Kila Ball Detents - CP Aluminum Trigger - LIGHTENING L6 BOLT - Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Light, Reduces Kick, Reduces Ball Breaks, Get up to 200 more shots, PERFECT bolt
Weaknesses: None
Review: I first found this bolt when I was in the market for a new bolt when my Orange bolt did not meet my standards. I found it on eBay, they also have their own web site. Anyway I was so excited when I first received the bolt in the mail. The bolt is incredibly light in your hand and in your gun. I put the Bolt in the gun and shot a case of Empire Engage through it. It was MAGNIFICENT! The bolt reduced kick, reduced dwell, gave me about 200 more shots, and even increased accuracy!
Conclusion: This bolt is INCREDIBLE! I think EVERYONE in the market for a new bolt should buy a TECHT LIGHTENING BOLT! It's a great bolt for an awesome price! Go Get One Now! They make bolts AND MAINTENANCE DVDS that will help you better understand how to clean, and maintain your marker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media