paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel G7 Fly / WDP Angel G7 Fly / WDP Angel G7 Fly / WDP Angel G7 Fly

WDP Angel G7 Fly Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel G7 Fly

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel G7 Fly
[ View Photos (25) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Angel FLY
is always designed
with the aggressive
front player in mind.

The G7 FLY is no different.

Angel G7 FLY - Features:

NEW - Weight-loss. The G7 Fly is over 2 ounces
(56 grams) lighter than the regular G7.
NEW – Short barrel thread allowing for aggressive front cut-away styling.
NEW - FLY Milling – back to the bone 3D sculpting with unique G7 FLY signature design
NEW - ‘Breakaway Trigger’ with adjustable Magnetic tension and snappier action,
further enhancing what is already the
fastest trigger on earth.
NEW - Debounce adjustability, to ensure you
are ‘field legal’ no matter where you are.
NEW – All the modes, for all the leagues
NEW – Custom, color-coded TPR Gripper
Panels with unique Fly design.
The G7 FLY also retains key performance features from the awesome Angel G7, including:
• Lower pressure operation.
• Lightweight ram assembly with reduced moving momentum mass, reducing Kick.
• Increased gas outlet porting for further improved gas flow, for greater efficiency.
• Balanced exhaust valve operation requiring 65% less opening force than previous Angels, delivering the smoothest, most refined firing action in paintball
• New smaller flat back solenoid valve with dedicated porting giving higher flow rates than any other solenoid valve in paintball.
• New LPR assembly with latest development spring pack giving faster reaction times.
• New visible infra red optical ball detection with further enhanced ball detection algorithms.
• New bolt stroke and movement path to enhance gas efficiency.
• New integral rotor breech locking mechanism.
• Soft grip enhancers for added grip traction.
• Enhanced higher flow cartridge mini reg
spool assembly.
• Single moulded loader retention grip ring.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel G7 Fly is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
paladin Saturday, November 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month27 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego's, Cocker's, DM5's
Marker Setup: Angel G7 Fly
Halo B
CP Barrel Kit
CP Drop Forward
CP ASA on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: -Fast (understatement)
-Efficient
-Accurate
-Looks (personal pref)
-Comfort
-Trigger
Weaknesses: -Feedneck
-Barrel
Review: I have used this for about a month now and it has been through 2 tournaments. Upon first impressions, (a month isn't long enough to test reliability ect.) I have to say I am very impressed with this marker. It is light, but Ego's are lighter, because of WDP's 3 tube design. WDP did a great job of making this gun out of the box ready to rip. Slap a tank and hopper on and it set, it comes well oiled so no worries there, and it is very easy to maintain.

Pros:
-Efficient: I get about* 1500 shots off of a 68ci 4500 fill which is quite reasonable to me. The efficiency comes from the amazingly low LPR the gun has which is 55 on mine.

-Eyes: I know that it is common to have some sort of paint detection system on all high end markers now, but I can say that the G7 series eyes work flawlessly, and they look really cool in the dark :) I have had 3 chops and 2 of them were because the Halo cracked a ball in my feedneck because it was rather cold out.

-Trigger: The biggest difference between the G7 and the G7 Fly is the trigger frame. I have shot both and I really appreciate the new system they have for the Fly/speed 06. It is magnetic of course, but you can adjust the strength of the return which is nice because I felt the G7 trigger pull was a bit stiff.

-Frame: I have the 90* frame and I love it, this is absolutely personal preference but I think it is an amazingly comfortable gun to hold.

-Anodizing: The anodizing process WDP uses is flawless, rugged, and sexy. I wanted the fade, but settled with the Gloss Red, you can actually see yourself in it, its amazing.

-Speed: This gun shoots ropes, and very easily. In both the tournaments I went to I was called out to check for bounce and ramping and passed multiple times, the refs thought I had some kind of secret ramping mode, but the gun is perfectly legal. You have not to worry about bounce on the mag trigger because the board comes with TR adjustment along with mechanical debounce filtering.

-Accuracy: So far the consistency on my gun has been lower than what I would expect, I vary up to +- 8fps, which isn't bad, but I have seen better. Even with this the gun has absolutely no shoot down out of the box no matter how fast you shoot. Just make sure your air tank has a fast recharge rate, I am running a crossfire *note* It is RECOMMENDED that you use a low pressure tank of no higher than 450psi, but you can run a high pressure.

Cons:
-Barrel: For the price that you pay for this marker I would expect a better barrel to come stock. That being said, the barrel is very accurate, the only issue is that it has a relatively small bore size, so if you plan on shooting crap for paint the bore is most likely going to be too large for the barrel and you will break every ball that you shoot.

-Feedneck: The feedneck is sub par, it is rather high and I still had to sand down my Halo to get it to fit.

Conclusion: Here is the deal. I love this gun, and I have no regrets purchasing it in any way, the looks I get and the people who walk buy and you hear them talk behind your back "dude thats a sweet angel" make you feel good. The thing is, there is no real performance difference between say an Ego, Karnivor, DM5. These are all equally amazing guns in their own right and they all function on entirely different principles. I say go out, test fire them if you can, (I bought my angel blind, but I still believe I made the right decision) and whatever your decision is, go out and shoot kids who think their ION is better than your gun.

I give it a 9 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 at 7:51 pm PST
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

wgp04cocker Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4/5/C/6, PM5/6
Shocker
Ripper2, Alias
Ego
Marker Setup: Angel G7 Fly- red
Hybrid Hitman Grips
Viewloader VLocity
PMI 45ci 4500psi Low Pressure
Strengths: -Eyes
-Accuracy
-Speed
-Weight
-Milling
-Quiet
-Comfort
-Efficiency
Weaknesses: -Kick
-Charger
Review: Pros:
-Eyes
I heard alot of complaints about the eyes on Angels, and I honestly have no idea why. After a long day of play I didn't have a single chop. Also, the eyes are really cool to look at (red laser eyes).

-Accuracy
Out of the box, one thing that I was really impressed with was the accuracy. Even with the stock barrel, I was able to put the blls where I wanted, when I wanted it. I'm still going to buy an Ultralite for it, but the stock is fine for now.

-Speed
I found Angel triggers to be very easy to rip on. Although the pull is wierd to the touch, when you start walking the trigger you're able to easily to get a nice streem of paint going. I haven't messed with my trigger yet, but the two rotating screws on the side of the trigger frame will let me get it just the way I like it.

-Weight
Despite the Angel's 3-tube design, the G7 Fly is still a fairly light marker. Although its not AS light as an Ego, Shocker, or DM6, it is still light as far as I'm concerned. I thought that coming from a DM6 the difference in weight would be very noticeable, but I adjusted without a problem.

-Milling
I love the G7 Fly's milling. The lines in the back are very smooth, and overall the gun flows very well together.

-Quiet
After shooting 5 pods in my back yard and playing with it in a tournament, I thought that the gun was on the quiet side, similar to that of a matrix (more then a matrix, but its still quiet).

-Comfort
By looking at the gun, I thought the reg was going to be uncomfortable to hod, but found that it offered as a nice handle to keep a steady hand. The grip frame is personal preference, but with a 45 frame I really liked the feel of my gun in my hands. Also, the stock grips are quite soft.

-Efficiency
At first, I wasn't sure whether to put efficiency as a pro or a con, but decided to put it as a pro. Off of a 3000psi on a 45/45 tank, I used 1000psi to shoot 2 pods. So, I’m estimating that off of a full fill, I should be able to get a hopper and 4-5 pods.

-Consistency
Because I only used this gun once, I’ve only seen its chronograph readings once. I don’t specifically recall what the exact numbers, but I do know that for out of the box it was pretty good (I’m guessing around +/- 8 or so).

-Price
Recently, the G7 Fly has dropped drastically in price, which is a big plus since you're getting the same great marker for even less.

Cons:
-Kick
After using the gun in a tournament and shooting it quite a bit in my back yard, I have to say I wasn’t too impressed by the amount of kick. Its not bad, and as long as you keep a firm grip its fine, but it is noticeable. I think that once I break it in it won’t be as bad, but for now it could be better.

-Charger
This is definately the largest gripe I have with the marker. Instead of allowing you to charge the gun into the wall, it is REQUIRED that you charge the marker into one of those outlets you find in the car. Why WDP would do this, I don't know, but it definately should be fixed.
Conclusion: Overall, the G7 Fly is a great marker. The looks, weight, and speed are things that you will notice right out of the box, and is a marker that is definately compared to other high-ends out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 4:25 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

NJGoomba Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months16 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
IR3
Speed 05
Marker Setup: Angel G7 Fly
12" Dye Ultralight .689
Empire B
65 - 4500 Angel Air

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
My bank account
Strengths: FAST FAST FAST
All tournament modes (set internally)
Dwell, De bounce, trigger offsets
Weaknesses: Price Tag..............................
My empty bank account
Review: Ok hears the deal. This is my first angel that I have owned. I had the pleasure of borrowing my friends angels from time to time. I knew I wanted and Angel. Hears the deal with the G7 fly.

IDIOT PROOF
First off Im a RETARD and even I was able to set the trigger the way I wanted and set up all the internal settings as well. All I needed to do was read the dang manual and make one call to a tech to explain one setting (MDB) which was not in the manual. It's true when they say this thing is idiot proof.

ACCURACY
Ok well we all know angels in the past have been behind in the accuracy when it comes to other markers. Well all know accurately by volume right??? Well I have to say that I do believe WDP had closed the gap in this area. You will need a new barrel to match the paint. (Not too many out there yet - only DYE has one so far I believe) But I matched the barrel to the paint and you can tell the difference. If you get a good match the accuracy is up there with all the rest. Now combine that the the sheer volume of paint that the G7 fly can throw and you are set.

KICK??
Im not going to say that there is 0 kick but damn the thing just sits still when you hammer on it.

WEIGHT
Its light compared to other angels. I have a old ass Drop zone on it. Even with my heavy angel Air on it still feels very light and balanced.

CONSISTENCY
Well I have only had it for 3 months so I cant tell you how consistent it is yet but from what I can see and what tech have been telling me its going to be consistent. Sorry I can't give you more but hey,,,,,,, It's too new to say.

GAS USAGE
My set up uses a Angel Air 68 4500.. I can got around 1400 with the stock barrel. Once I matched the paint and the barrel it went up to about 1600... Not bad and who really cares with fill stations so close these days..

LOOK AND FEEL
Come On!!! Look at it. The first night I brought it home I made the wife sleep on the floor.



Conclusion: Well It's sweet. Is it the best out there? Its up there. I have not tryed everything so I really cant tell you. But I am a firm beleiver that the best gun out there is a marker set up just the way you like it. Ok Ok . This may be better than that...

Pssst.... I'll let you in on a little secret. ----------- It Rocks!


I'm going to give it a 9-10... the price drags it down.

Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

paint_eater9 Sunday, October 16th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
G7
superhero angels
atomix angel
Marker Setup: custom Angel G7 fly (cronic green in color)
angel air
halo w/ rip + boost cpu
paint job done by custom paintz
Recommended
Upgrades:
none good the way it
Strengths: Speed
Extremely light
Efficient and accurate
Weaknesses: Very expensive
Review: ok this gun is quite a piece. and ill cut to thechase for a good quick review

NEW
-wighs a whole 2 ounces less
-shorter barrel
-debounce setting
-all modes for tournament play so just swich to what tournement your playing at such as nppl or whatever
-fancy snap setting (setting for how much reverse pull toward the frame you want)
-new milling that makes it look really nice.

Old
-carries the same low pressue operation
-lpr with spring back assembly that allows it to have faster reaction times
-balanced exaust allowing it to hae 65% less opening force
-rotor breech for faster shooting
-milling allows for a more balanced feel instead of having a more back or top heavy feel
-lazer ball dents for reduced chopping
-rotorbreech for reduced kich and more gas efficient assembly + more range
Conclusion: after slamming 4000 rounds through it here are the results
-only 3 chops which is good out of 4000 rounds and i think it was because of some bad balls
-very fast and reliable a good TIP is to make shure the bolt is very lubed so it has a friction-less surface, the more lube the better but not too much because it might acually slow down the gun
-at great at 50 to 80 feet but more it is just a couple inches off
-a great gun for a pro or a intermediate
-very efficient 1500 shots out of a 72 4500 tank
-hefty price tag

-------------------------------------IN LOVING MEMORY OF DON, D--------------------------------------
------------------------------------- 10/30/72------------6/5/05----------------------------------
--------------
-----------------------------will always be remebered for being a great shot---------------------
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

speedyfish Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Bob Long Russian Legion Intimidator
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Empire B with rip drive
Stiffi 14 in.
Tadao Board
Check it ASA
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tadao Board
A Stiffi barrel
Of course a fast hopper
Strengths: Looks amazing
Accurate
Dosen't require much cleaning
Fast
Light
Weaknesses: Not reliable
Price
Big in size
Car charger
Review: This gun has not worked right since I got it. The gun comes in a fine box and the gun looks amazing. However, the looks are deciving. This gun has a mind of its own. I know everyone who reads this review is going to hate me, but when I was buying this gun I also did not want to hear anything bad about it, but now that I own one I can say it sucks. I take great care of all my paintball gear and no matter how good I took care of this gun it would let me down when playing. I even took this gun to a paintball store over 5 times and it still wasn't functioning right. When I got the Tadao board it seemed like the gun was shooting super fast and without flaws, but it was on some weird mode that fired when it wanted to and fired as many paintballs as it wanted. Back to the pro shop and the gun is fixed after a month, but even when the gun is as good as it can get it has inconsistin velocity changes and it is not the fastest gun. I know this review probaly pains you to hear, but it is all unfortunatley true. When I did want to get the gun fixed by WDP they said they do not want anything to do with it and that I should take it to a pro shop. Some great warranty, yeah right. And I could not return it to get the my money back I wasted on this terrible gun.
Conclusion: This is the last product I buy from WDP. Look around for a better gun to buy and less expensive. This gun will let you down. It never worked right.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

spartangraffiti Saturday, January 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye dm5
Marker Setup: Angel G7 Fly
Stiffi 14"
Empire B
DxS 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: -Fast
-Accurate
-Beautiful
Weaknesses: -Can be difficult to get used to
Review: I was so excited to use this gun when i first bought it, i carried it around with me practicing shooting. When i finally got the the field, I was so impressed. hahaha i remember not taking my pods on to the field thinkin i wasn't going to shoot much; it was the most comfortable shot i have ever had. i ran through my hopper in about a minute and had to walk off the field unmarked. It was also incredible accurate; i nailed people in the head every time. So nice! Another thing about this gun, some might question the accuracy of this statement, but it gave me a lot of confidence. For example, one round it got out six people on a run. This gun is actually amazing. I bought this gun used and got it very cheap. For a gun with a msrp of almost 1500 dollars, i think 300 is a pretty good deal, so price isn't really an issue any more. The only thing is i would get familiar with it; download the manual if you don't have it, and read it through. Oil is important. cleanin it after use.
Conclusion: This gun is a beast; if you are looking for a gun; start lookin for one of these. In my opinion, it's better to get an older model of a high end marker like an Angel, than to buy a new gun of a lower caliber.
10 out of 10
Beauty
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

solace19k Friday, May 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 shocker , dynasty shocker , angel speed , 06 ego , dark ego sl8r
Marker Setup: Angel G7 Fly - Halo B w/ victory - Smart Parts max flo (lpr) - CP barrel ( 12 ) - TAG board
Dark Ego SL8R - Empire Magna - CP (lpr) - Bloodline Rail and Grips - Tadao yakuza
06 Shocker Vision - Halo B - Pure energy (hpr) - Freak Kit - Stock Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
You will def. need to upgrade to a better barrel
You will need a better feedneck
I would switch to a rail - personal preference ( drop forwards aren't comfortable to me )
There are a few other upgrades but none really necessary other than barrel and neck
Strengths: Durability
Consistent
Fast
Milling and Adonizing
Easy on paint
Bells and whistles
Weaknesses: Not as accurate
Hard to find parts and support
Not 4 new players
Review: Look I am going to write a full review of this Angel ... I've had this marker for two years and this is what I have noticed in the two years I've used it as my main marker...

1 - The best thing about the marker is that is a very durable and reliable marker ...
I've played in multiple tournaments with it as my main marker and I've only had to use my back up marker once because I wasn't used to the marker yet ...(I was shooting hot)
You will get noticed by refs using this marker and when they check after matches, this marker almost always gets checked. I can't count how many times I've been pulled off to the side and rechecked after a match. This speaks volumes about the marker because each and every time I was told ... Dude,you are right where you need to be.

2 - Which brings me to my counter point of one of its weaknesses ... Its a darn good thing that its reliable because support in tourneys and in pro shops is almost non existent. As with almost all markers it takes SOME tweaking and getting the kinks worked out before it falls into place for you. So I would NOT RECOMMEND this marker for new players. Since unless you know someone who knows how to work on them, you are pretty much on your own to tweak it. PLEASE UNDERSTAND that many of the issues you see with this marker are because of user error or because you are using bad settings. Do your homework and learn the marker and the settings before you tamper with it. I can't stress that enough with this marker ...

3 - The marker is consistent ... with velocity spikes staying steady at +/- 3 with factory settings and operating with low pressure settings and tank/reg setup.

4 - The biggest drawback to this marker is that while its accuracy is decent ... I find that regardless of settings ( dwell and operating pressure ) it is not on par with other high end markers. The best way to compensate for this slight drawback is to buy another barrel ... find a good setting zone for your marker (factory seemed to work best) and of course practice with the marker ...

5 - Another slight drawback was the feedneck had problems with a halo or empire ... I haven't tried any other hopper ... It was almost required for me to buy another feedneck with a lower profile and one that had a better fit ... No big deal though , just be carefull tampering with the threading on the Angel itself ... Strip it out and your screwed ... be prepared to deal with the factory and telling them why you stripped it out ...

6 - Here is the part everyone wants to know I'm sure ... the marker rips ... no other marker compares to the raw speed of this Angel ... The trigger can be tweaked to your liking so there is no reason that you can't gorge through a hopper in no time ... With the right hopper the marker hit 29 bps with factory settings and with the factory board ... ( Heh ... the board even keeps track of your Bps for you ) ...

7 - Last thing I really want to go into depth with is the milling and adonizing ... When I opened the box I was amazed at how gorgeous the marker is ... The milling is flawless and the color ( I have a red/black fade ) was perfect ... It was gorgeous to look at ... I can't tell you how many people have complimented me about the markers looks. Even people who don't play appreciate its craftmanship.

Ok ... last off I want to briefly cover a few other important areas and give you a quick rating for them ... I kept these as last because alot of other factors come in with these.

1 - The marker is decent on paint ... the bolt is soft faced ... I break rarely
2 - The marker is easy to clean ... access to the bolt and breach is simple ...
3 - The marker is light ... I use a 45/45 on a CP rail ... Balance is PERFECT
4 - The trigger is outstanding ... you can tweak it anyway you want it ... and it feels great
5 - The battery I can't comment on because I installed a TAG predator board soon after.
6 - Stock board has all the settings you need ... Upgrade the board at your own desire.
7 - The marker has very little kick ... but is fairly loud for my taste ...

Conclusion: With the other high end markers on the market that compete neck and neck with this one. It really is just a matter of preference ... Nothing about this marker hurts it too bad.
As with all markers, they have their good points , and they have their bad points.
The marker has its qualities that set it apart ... it also has its weakness that set it apart.
It's about what you want. If you want a nicely balanced, light , reliable gat that literally sounds like an A-10 warthog (very f'in fast) when you fire it, and whos looks and name will immediately set you apart from the rest of the crowd. (even with the A1 out now).
Then consider the G7 fly ... I've had very little problems with it in two years ... I've turned countless heads with it ... and its never let me down. I can't help but to love this marker, even if there are markers out today that are more accurate and a little easier to find support for. This marker is easily on the list of top 5 markers on the market today.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asere2004 Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4/5, Karni, Ego, Nerve, Speed, 4 Fly
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Nerve, Freak barrel, PMI 68/4500

I tested out an all black G7 Fly

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, LOOKS, efficient, and consistent
Weaknesses: None
Review: Today i had the privlege of testing out the new G7 Fly. Let me tell you that this is one of the most amazing guns I have ever had the pleasure of using.I was watching Team Rage and Demolition play and one of the guys from demolition let me try out his gun. Dude this Thing is FAST, and accurate as hell. Now i did recommend a barrel but thats only goes for this: If you have a good paint match, then the stock barrel is awesome, but i recommend you get a kit to compensate other sizes. It Looks so awesome, and very easy to work with, its idiot proof.
Conclusion: This is an awesome gun. It excels in all points, and all for a Excellent price. If you got the money, without a doubt, BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aimedplanet Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost everything. I won't shoot anything other then Angels and my cocker.
Marker Setup: Arsenal G7 Fly
CP Roller trigger
Tadao Board
Intellifeed
Ultralite Kit

2K2 Ace'd LCD Fly
Stiffi
CCM no Pro Feedneck

2K4 Prostock
E2
Nexus Kit
Freak Barrel

*All Powered by 2 68/4500 Pure Energy tanks, V35, S4'd, Speedfeeded Halo and A Speedfeed Vlocity!!!*
Recommended
Upgrades:
Tadao Board. Sooooooo fast and easy to program!
Barrel Kit
Strengths: The whole gun? The whole gun would be the strength.
Weaknesses: Somewhat new threads, not all barrels are made for it yet
Review: To be honest I was very skeptical about buying an Angel. I thought, why am i going to spend 1300 canadian on this thing when it's gonna get scratched and beaten up? I'm glad I bought this gun. Not only is it the toughest gun I have ever used, it never stops. Lets start from the top.

Feedneck : Twist lock feedneck. This thing holds my Halo and Vlocity Tight. If it ever failed to, I have a CCM No Pro in my tool kit. Which has yet to be used.

Bolt : Newer lighter bolt for the G7 Fly. Softface so it's easy on paint.

Roll Open Breech : This is a standard on all Angels but is incredibly awesome. Makes cleaning the breech a snap. I recently had a loader prolem and my Intellifeed was pushing too hard and crushed paint in my breech all the time. When this happened it was a simple roll open the breech, swab it out and keep going. So convenient, I've done it in a game before!

Locking breech : The cover for the on/off button rotates to lock the breech shut! Very helpful and means if your familiar with older Angels, the breech can't be knocked loose and fly open while your firing.

Trigger : Incredibly adjustable. Make it as long or short as you want. As sensitive or not. It's all your choice and works great.

Fly Board : The Fly board is wicked. Incredibly fast and easy to program. My only problem with the board is it an opti trigger which means it tends to bounce a bit more.

Inline Regulator : The regulator milling matches the lines of the marker, is wickedly consistant. I'm talking +/- 1 with good paint.

Body : The milling on the body is very impressive along with the frame, regulator, eyes and barrel threads. All immaculate with no problems.

Things you can't see but will notice!

Efficiency : I'm talking 17 pods off a 68/45 fill. Beat that Matrix's!!!!!

Speed : You push it hard enough, it'll eventually start pushing back. It's a killing machine. Just keeps throwing regardless of how much has gone through it.

Reliability : This is a big deal for me as I was formerly only shooting my cocker and a Timmy and the reliability wasn't too fantastic. With this gun, it's a case of knowing that it will work every time.

At the beginning of this review I explained how I was skeptical of buying an Angel. I haven't looked back and continue to purchase Angels. I've only been an Angel Owner for 6 months but I have since purchased and now own 3 Angels. Old ones too! On top of my Arsenal G7 Fly, I have 2 LCD Fly's which are also death machines.
Conclusion: Just buy one. If you want easy 20 BPS, reliability, efficiency and great functionality. Look no further. 9/10 since nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

roberts1853 Wednesday, August 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias Intimidator - 16" ul, virtue, shocktech bolt, hybrid grips, cp reg, nitro duck asa, new eyes.
Marker Setup: Gloss Black Angel G7 Fly-45 deg.
UL 16" Black
XSV rail and dye asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
It dosn't come w/ an asa or rail, or macro line, or screws. so defenitly all that
New barrel helps, stock barrel is fine if u have right size paint, but i suggest a ul though, helps just that little bit
Strengths: SPEED
NO KICK!!!
Reliablility
Balance
Weaknesses: Not too accurate.......see review
Review: The day I got my fly I was kinda excited, because i've heard diffenerent thing about angel, "oohh, the eyes suck...and oohhh their not accurate...and oohh they don't work well with all the humidity" all that is just bull, (in some cases). The accuracy isn't perfect, not like a pm or dm, but, it gets the job done. However...I used a hopper of xball silver one time, and it was..omg awsome, not ball on ball but pretty darn accurate. Next is the best factor of the g7 fly...the SPEED baby. Man the first few games i played i uncapped it, and man, it blew my mind. Faster than u can imagine. 27 bps i think, i got pretty fast fingers, i was excited. In my leage we cap at 15 so after a few games i capped it and felt good to know i could go that fast, anyway. Next factor..kick. Out of the box this thing a had a buttload of kick, it really upset me. But after about 3 cases of paint through it, it got a butt load better. Now after bout 10 through it, u literally can barley feel it shooting. I call it purring, cause it dosn't kick, yet u can still feel it shoot, i love it.
Conclusion: This gun is overall awsome. And now that they sell em so cheap, their are one of the best, since ur not spending 1700 on a gun, u can afford paint and gas. The speed really is awsome on this gun, the best factor. Accuracy, needs a little work, but, still gets the job done well. Kick.......none, thats all i got to say about that. I'm givin it a 9 cause no gun is perfect, (maybe sept a 06 sl66 xvs ego, ice cuba) and the accuracy pulls it down. But all in all awsome gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media