paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Pack 4+3 / Proto Pack 4+3 / Proto Pack 4+3

Proto Pack 4+3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Pack 4+3

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Pack 4+3
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The anatomically correct back padding system allows for a completely uninhibited range of motion, while still providing the level of comfort every player is dying to have in a harness. Designed to be worn around your midriff to provide you with extra back support. Elastic straps help release your pods into your open hand rather than crammed hopelessly in your pack. No detail is missing.

Available in: 3 base, 3 base + 2, 4 base, and 4 base + 3.

Product Availability 
The Proto Pack 4+3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Sleepykat Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage 5+4+2
Dye Attack Pack 4+3
Marker Setup: Dm4
-stock except Tadao Chip

Tippmann A-5
-Xpansion Chamber
-JCS Trigger
-Rufus Dawg Front Bolt/Power Tube
-E-Grip
-Proto 12" and 14" barrels
Strengths: -Secure fit
-Hold pods well
-Comfort
-Durability
Weaknesses: -3 pod stack awkward
-Difficult to put pods back in during games
Review: Other then the fact that when you stack the 3 pods on the back they don't fit well and back the pack tight this is an excellent pack. I am really rough with my gear and I destroy packs and this one has held up pretty well. I don't recommend this pack for back players. There are other packs put there that are cheaper and hold more pods. And being that you play back securenes isn't as much an issue as it is with front and mid players so buying a larger capacity pack that doesn't hold as well as the Proto isn't that big a deal.
Conclusion: Great pack for front and mid players. Not for back players. Hope you have allot of pods, because this pack makes it a little difficult to put pods back in while playing. But pods are a dime a dozen so I just throw em and pick them up later anyways.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spazboy091 Tuesday, March 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman
Redz
A few others
Marker Setup: ion with
new dezines qev
cp trigger
q lock feed neck
scepter barrel 14"
lightning bolt
dye stickies

soon to come
new board
new body

Strengths: Very Durable
Holds pods nice and tight
Easy to get pods out
Weaknesses: A little hard to put pods back in
Review: I think that this is one of the best packs i have used because it is very durable and it can stand a lot. I always dive around and every pack has been torn up but this one is still in good condition and when i run the pods stay in very nicely. This is an awsome pack i love it
Conclusion: I think that you should get it its cheap durable and very comfertable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tezzy Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Ball Hauler
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot acs 2005
Rico 2kX
Proflex goggles
Strengths: Comfy
Looks nice
Weaknesses: None so far....................
Review: I got this pack 2 weeks ago, and i love it. I play back, so i need a lot of paint. This pack hasn't ever let me down. i've only played with it twice, but it worked fine. It is VERY hard to get the pods back in if you play woodsball though.
Conclusion: GOod pack for a good price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protofreak Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A cheap off brand 4+1 harness
Marker Setup: triligy sport
java grips 12volt revy w/ x board
24 oz brass eagle tank (its freakin huge)

proto rail (on the way)
halo b w/ rip drive
Strengths: Configuration
Durable
Stays snug and tight in play
Weaknesses: Trying to put the pods back in
Review: Got it in and filled it with my pods and if sat great on my back when i put it on

Puting the pods back in after using them is tough but its possible

Its a great front / mid player harness just use the 4 main straps for the front man and fill it up with 7 for a mid
Conclusion: Its perfect for a speedball player It can be used in the woods but its just better of not to do it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 12th, 2006 at 7:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ultraraptor Monday, September 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Xcel Pack
Can't remember the others
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix, CIP Uni-Mount, Reloader B, Evil Pipe, Ignition 68/4500, CCM No-Pro, NDZ Venom Roller Trigger, HT Bolt Guide
Strengths: Pod Ejection
Great fit
Doesn't Move Around
Weaknesses: The extra 3 pod holders really distort the pack.
Review: First off I just want to congratulate Proto on making yet another great product. When I first got this pack in the mail, I ripped open the packaging and looked over the pack. Just by looking at it, I could tell it was very well built. So I immediadetly put 4 CP pods into the pack and put it on. This is by far one of the most comfortable packs I've ever put on. The secondary belt straps really help to keep this pack attached to you. I then added 3 more pods to the outer straps. I noticed that it really distorted the pack's shape and make the pack fit loosely when the outer pods are taken out. So I took the 3 pods out and ran around with the base 4 pods. This pack sticks like velcro. It will not move an inch. I went outside and did like 10 slides or so and crawled for 50 ft to see how well the pack held up. It stayed in it's place. I practiced getting the pods from the pack to see how well the pod ejection system worked. Simply great. The ejection system lets the pod sit about 3 or 4 inches out, which is plenty to grab. I love this pack and probably won't get another until it's beaten to crap.
Conclusion: Absolutely great product. I recommend it to anyone who wants a good, comfortable pack. You have to get used to the pack being distorted with the extra 3 pods, but it works fine. Once again, great job Proto!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 19th, 2005 at 5:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littlekev6102 Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Era 4+1
Viewloader 2 pod
Empire fast packs
Marker Setup: 2k4 Black/Red /Chrome fadeTexas Storm Intimadator
Hybrid Adjustable Ram Cap
CP Trigger
Frenzy board
Red Halo B w/ rip
45/45 Crossfire tank
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Well i really needed a new pack so i picked this up. I play mid and i shoot a lot so this is a good pack for me. When i first tried it on, it was very, very comfortable. I couldn't wait to go play. So finally i tried it out on the field. Before i did this, when i was filling my pods, i noticed iwas kind of hard to push them into the solots. It started to break in after the use of it. When i got to playing, i notice that the pods come out very quick and smoothly. It was very nice. I have yet to spill a pod on accident.
Conclusion: Very nice, cheap, and comfy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crzypballer14 Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Java 4+1
32* 4 Pod Pack
Marker Setup: Ion
Freak Barrel
Q-Lock
SP On/Off ASA
CP Trigger
V35 Halo B w/ Rip
PE 68/4500
Strengths: Comfortable
Holds just enough pods
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Putting pods back in but that's not major.
Review: I've had my Proto Pack for awhile now and it's been great. I like the fact that it can hold up to 7 pods even though I only use 4 for rec play. Has the extra elastic loops for when I go to tourneys and I need some more paint to shoot. Very nice since I play back player 1/2 the time and need more paint to lane with. Very comfortable compared to other harnesses I've tryed on. And I got all these things for a cheap price of $40. I dont see who who pay for a Dye C5 pack and only hold four pods. That's a waste of money. Only problem about it is that the elastic is a little too strong for me to put the pods in. But you eventually get used to it.
Conclusion: I reccomend this to anybody going to tourneys or a rec player that uses quite a bit of paint like me.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 12th, 2007 at 2:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twrr1992 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 2 pack
JT 5 pack
Marker Setup: Not relevant to review.
Strengths: Pillow is nice
Sticks to your back
Pod ejections
Weaknesses: Elastic straps are a little hard to break in
Review: First off this pack is great. It's so comfortable and sticks to your back. It doesn't bounce when your run either. It has a 2 belts one to fit you and then one to get it tight. If you dont like the elastic pod holders then fold and velcore so they are out of your way. The pod ejection is very nice. The pod just shoots out into your hand. When its loaded up with 7 pods its not that heavey. I wouldn't recomend it for people who dont like heavy loads on their back.
But if you take the wight this pack is great.
Conclusion: This pack is great for anyone who wants a quality product for decent price mine was 45.99.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 9th, 2006 at 3:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Thursday, February 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PBGear 4+1 - horizontal, kind of a newb pack. The +1 was a tank pocket.
Dye Xcel pack - it was ok but the pods wobbled.
Redz Dimensionz - nice but no back padding.
Marker Setup: Ion
SP swivel qev
AKA Sidewinder
Kila '06 detents
VP Scythe trigger
CP 2-piece
CP Micro drop
CP 2k5 on/off
CCM No Pro
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/4500
ProTouch grips
Strengths: Affordable!
Back padding.
Elastic pod slots (ejects pods).
Weaknesses: Um, i had to wait for them to go on sale?
Review: Other packs i've used worked fine but weren't very comfortable on my back. I was interested in the Dye packs but they cost way too much. Good thing Dye created their Proto line, for us ballers on a budget.

Back padding isn't as thick as the Dye Attack packs but it's enough for me. The elastic on the pod slots really does spring those pods out into your hand. Doesn't even need the assistance of gravity. Like most good packs, the fasteners work like a back support belt - initial velcro straps to get it on + 2 elastic velcro straps to keep it snug.
Conclusion: Nice packs with all the fancy features without the fancy pricetag.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 23rd, 2006 at 12:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media