paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Electronic Feed Port Sight / Brass Eagle Electronic Feed Port Sight / Brass Eagle Electronic Feed Port Sight / Brass Eagle Electronic Feed Port Sight

Brass Eagle Electronic Feed Port Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Electronic Feed Port Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Electronic Feed Port Sight
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 2.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed to mount onto vertical feed ports, the electronic feed port sight features dual LED for quick and accurate target acquisition. Adjustable to fit most vertical feed port markers. Battery included.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Electronic Feed Port Sight is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
TheLastBrunnenG Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Red Dot sight - better than the EFPS on markers that aren't vert-feed.
NcStar 30mm Red Dot Sight - much superior to the BE red dot
Marker Setup: * Spyder TL-R with a new Phat feedneck and PMI Razzor 14" barrel.
* Spyder Sonix Pro with a new ACPball feedneck and a 12" J&J Precision barrel
* Game Face Vexor Eye with a custom ACPball delrin bolt
Strengths: - Easy to install
- Easy to use
- Works
Weaknesses: - Not the ideal solution for most markers
- Exposed wiring
- Feels fragile
Review: The Electronic Feed Port Sight (EFPS) is a red dot sight, but it mounts on the feed port of almost any vertical-feed paintball marker. It clamps around the feed port and switches on from the right side. Two red dots (LEDs) appear on either side of the feed port. Here’s the concept: if you focus your eyes on the target, the red dots will converge around the sides of the target giving you a "firing bracket" to let you know if you're close. It takes some getting used to, but it does work. Perfect for top-cockers, vert-feed guns that have no sight rail, and other weapons that would make a traditional red dot sight difficult to use. It also has no glass or lenses to break or get splattered with paint. However, the wiring behind the LEDs is exposed for a short distance underneath the unit, which may allow it to short out or break on a lucky hit from underneath.

DIfference from a normal red dot sight is, this feed port sight only gives a horizontal sighting bracket - you still have to line the shots up vertically to adjust for distance, dropoff, etc.

I use a Spyder TL-R as a backup gun, and it's a vert-feed top-cocker. I replaced the plastic Kingman feedneck with a Phat aluminum feed neck, which is wide and wavy. The EFPS mounted with very little forcing. The tightening screw does hold it securely. Using the EFPS was easy once my eyes adjusted to the oddity of two floating red lights above my marker. It seems sturdy and as accurate as can be expected, and was certainly easier than fabricating a custom offset sight rail for the TL-R.
Conclusion: If you like having a sight on your marker but can't mount a regular red dot because of the placement of the bolt, cocking rod, feedneck, etc, then the EFPS is as good as you'll find, and it doesn't need a dovetail or Weaver rail. It's not perfect, but every little bit helps. Feels too fragile in use to be a long-term solution.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 19th, 2005 at 9:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tequenikal Thursday, September 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nc star red dot, aimpoint clones, holo red dots
Marker Setup: this sight is on a gf vexer mod, remote line, 14" wgp 2pc
Strengths: Cheap, fits on markers otherwise unable to use a sight
Weaknesses: Cheap plastic, could be brighter
Review: the other reviewers for this product are expecting way to much for the money. for a $5 sight, it allows for quick aquisition and proper placement of the first ball. if your marker can take another type of sight, by all means i would recommend a holo red dot on almost any setup, but if you have no means to mount one, this makes for a perfect alternative. most likely it wont take a lot of abuse, although mine did sustain a direct hit, and could be a bit easier to see, but for the money and to put a relatively easy-to-use sight on an otherwise unsightable marker, its great. It takes a little getting used to but i was placing the first shot where i wanted it within 15-20 test shots. even my 12yo son was able to quickly and easily aquire targets, when before the sight was on it was taking him two to three balls to land it precisely.
Conclusion: Cheap easy and reliable solution to the problem of marker with no scope rail.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bayruun Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
TASCO Red Dot
Crosman Red Dot
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra stock
PMI USP stock with Ronin Holster
(Temporary setup until my MR2 gets here)
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Fragile construction
Hard to get used to
Review: I still don't know *why* I bought this. I guess I wanted to see whether something this cheap could actually work. The answer? Not really.

The sight gives you a reference point for aiming, as do all sights, but only horizontally. I suppose that if you've got a vertical-feed marker and you're short on cash, it's a decent sight, but there are much better prouducts out there.

It took me forever to get used to aiming with this sight, and overall it wasn't worth it. Because my Spyder has side-mounting rails, I can put my Crosman red dot sight on it, and get far better results.
Conclusion: I can't recommend this product (or just about any Brass Eagle product for that matter)... it's cheap, and it shows in the construction, and it takes too long to get used to.

Do yourself a favour and buy a real red dot sight.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkentity Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
iron sites
Marker Setup: A-5
16inch j and j
saw stock
remote line

Spyder Rodeo
16'' j and j ceramic
q-loader
action ghillie rifle wrap

Stock spyder victor 2

Wsp
Strengths: Got it for two bucks, besides that, none
Weaknesses: Everything
Does'nt work
Review: I got this at walmart for two dollars because they had a sale and i gotta say, anything is better than this site. It completely sucks in every way possible. It doesnt work at all. You can aim a lot better not having this site on your gun at all.
Conclusion: Dont buy it, even for two bucks. If there was a zero, i would rate it that..
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eforcegtid00d Sunday, September 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Red Dot Sight
Marker Setup: Mach 404 Hopper
Pure Energy N2 Tank
J&J S2 Ceramic One-Piece Barrel
Sight Rail Extension
Brass Eagle Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Convenient once adjusted to and dialed in
Don't have to close one eye
Weaknesses: Kinda lame design
Wiring exposed on bottom
Poor construction
Review: I liked the idea, and it installed on my fish after a bit of modding, and it worked... for the first five minutes of my paintball outing. I dove into a bunker and (without touching the power switch to anything) the power switch cracked right off. I could not believe how lame the thing was... made of thin plastic and the power switch can't even take a minor shock. A paintball bounced off of the front of the sight when I went to bunker someone and the thing CRACKED IN HALF. I am never going to buy this piece of $h!7 again.
Conclusion: This sight is trash it breaks under minimal pressure and is a pain in the @$$ to install and get used to.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ff7_phantom Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Red dot
Marker Setup: Phantom vsc T stock 3.5oz
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: All i got to say is don't get it it is trash and you will throw away 2 bucks on it
first off you cant see the red dots on it and you will spend way to much time trying to get it on your gun and you will spend way too much time trying to guess where the person is realative to the sight.
Conclusion: Do not get you will lose money trust me
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ace-SG1- Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Strengths: None at all.
Weaknesses: How do you use it whan you cant see the dots?
Review: DO NOT GET IT! you cant see the so called 2 LED red dots at all. i dont know if its where im testing it but it does not work here in Hawaii. if any thing go and duck tape a lazer that u can buy for like $10 USD.
Conclusion: DO NOT GET IT! even if its free! it sucks. you cant see the 2 LED lights that thay say u so call can see, witch you cant. my Product Rating well be more like a -10 not no 1.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media