paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 05 Jersey / Proto 05 Jersey / Proto 05 Jersey / Proto 05 Jersey

Proto 05 Jersey Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 05 Jersey

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 05 Jersey
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new 2005 Proto Jersey features a patent pending silicone injection chest/shoulder pattern that improves aim stability and prevents bottle slippage. The V-neck collar and extra thick ribbed cuffs provide comfort and stretch durability. The Proto jersey also offers underarm and side torso venting for optimal air flow during play. Padded elbows help protect elbow joints and brightly colored sublimation keeps you looking stylish under fire. Additionally, the Proto jersey is constructed with an oversized extra-long torso for freedom of movement and comfort. Virtually impenetrable nylon overlock stitched seams hold up to abuse by rigorous play.
Product Availability 
The Proto 05 Jersey is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
evan21 Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X / 14" Teardrop / Superfly Bolt / Viewloader 200 round gravity feed hopper / 12 oz CO2
Strengths: Comfortable, very cool, tons of venting, and looks killer.
Weaknesses: Not enough padding, but we can live with that right?
Review: I got this a while a ago, and I love it. Mine is blue, and it really impress's my buds on the field, because only me and one other person have a jersey. I am getting a pair of 06 Evil pants to mach. I will write a review when I get those. And yes, people do assume that you are a pro/good if you have a jersey/pants or both. Thet think if you put money into gear for yourself, then he must be good, and have a killer setup marker.
Conclusion: Great, buy it. I think it looks best in blue, or red but whatever. PROTO rules!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Thursday, September 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Empire Reloader B
ANS Extreme trigger
NDZ Low-Rise feedneck
14" J&J Ceramic
CIP Uni-Mount
20oz A/S Co2
Strengths: Good value
Great ventilation
Awesome styling
Quality construction
Shoulder silicone injections
Weaknesses: If anything, a little thin on the elbow padding
Review: Since I was going for a complete Proto apparel lineup, the '05 jersey was the one that caught my eye. In my opinion it is the best looking Proto jersey, and it also has dropped to reasonable prices if you can find one. Even the starting price of the '05 was reasonable compared to other top brands. But still the main reason I bought it was because it just looked awesome. The color combos are bright and stylish. Other reasons to like this jersey also became apparent. The ventilation is excellent. This jersey is very nice for hot and humid days. Also the construction of this jersey exhibits quality from a company such as Proto/Dye. The materials are durable, and the stitching hasn't been compromised so far. The only slight complaint I have is that the elbow padding could be thicker, but that would also cause the jersey to be less ventilated - which I like - so this complaint doesn't bother me at all.
Conclusion: This jersey is an excellent choice. I have no regrets buying it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

remz Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DYE C5 jersey
Marker Setup: spyder imagine, java 20oz tank, empire relaoder 2 hopper, jt mask
Strengths: Air flow
Good looks
Variety of colours(i have the red)
Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: This jersey is great. Bought it off a friend for 30$ and I'm glad I did. It looks great, I have it in red. It feels great (air flow is great). There's padding on the shoulders so whenever you dive head first you'll be allright because the jersey will help!
Conclusion: Buy it, it's great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ItalianStallian Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R with C.A.M.D electronic trigger, Diablo version of the Halo TSA
Strengths: Great air-flow, has pads and grip
Weaknesses: A lot of people have this jersey
Review: I got this jersey really cheap, for like $30. I love this jersey because there's a lot of airflow, so it keeps you cool. It also has pads on the elbows that protect them very well. The only real problem I encountered with this jersey is that there are a lot of people out there with this jersey. So if your looking for a cheap, but great jersey, than you should seriously look into the Proto 05.
Conclusion: I would recommend this jersey to anyone, because it is a great jersey.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lonestar2222009 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra:
ACS bolt,
brass hammer (custom made),
Evolution2 hopper,
kingman rocking trigger,
16 inch thunder pig barrel,
and paulmer pursuit regulator.
Strengths: Cheap and Durable
Weaknesses: Alot of People Have them. And your neck is exposed.
Review: Okay now this is a nice jersey but alot of people have them, so what Did with mine is with my team i put the team logo and my nick name on the back. If you have Something that every one else has make yours unique to you and to you alone. Any ways the other down side to this jersey is the neck line, if you get this thing i hope you dont mind your neck exposed alot.
Conclusion: This is a good jersey but i will give it a 9 because of the hard to be unique thing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

underground pbs Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, Angel, and Evil
Marker Setup: Markers
Evil Pimp with
Pipe kit
ER hopper
Pure Energy 3000 and 4500 psi tanks
Empire barrel sleeve

Back up marker
2k3 piranha with
Twister barrel

Gear
3+2 mantis pack
20/20 echo mask
Dye pants
Proto jersey
Pads by Empire arms, legs, and shorts
5 pods
Repair kit Allen wrench, batteries etc.
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Get what you pay for.
Review: pros
The price on this jersey is prefect. With its availability, it is a great newbies' jersey.

cons
The material tends to snag very easily. Soooooo many people have this jersey that you do not get to show any personality and I have noticed that people who wear this jersey have trouble getting noticed by the local teams.

A little extra
Go out to your local field on the weekend and count every Proto you see. I'm guessing you'll see 7 to12.
Conclusion: Spend some more and get a jersey that represents you.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 5th, 2006 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gods_soldier777 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder imagine
14"J&J Ceramic
Shocktech shorty's bolt
12v revvy
20oz Co2
Strengths: Lightweight
Breathable
Little rubber grips/kinda
Price
Weaknesses: Pad was thin
Review: very cool looking jersey. our team looked for jerseys that didn't cost an arm and a leg but all the cheap ones were on the Internet. so we were in our local academy and saw these beauties,and we knew we had to have them. they are very comfortable but i would recommend wearing a shirt under it because it is a little thin. the pads on the arms are basically useless but hey it is the thought that counts. the little rubber grip things that help hold ur tank on ur shoulders work kinda i didn't use them a whole lot but they are nice to have just in case you need. o and one more cool thing it was only $40!!!!
Conclusion: It is very lightweight and comfortable i recommend you go and pick one up right away!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sleepykat Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Dye C5
-Proto 04
Marker Setup: Dm4
-Tadao Chip
-Evil On/Off
-S/W Reg.
-Hybrid Micro Drop

Tippmann A-5
-Xpansion Chamber
-JCS Trigger
-Rufus Dawg Front Bolt/Power Tube
-E-Grip
-Proto 12" and 14" barrels
Strengths: -Light
-Style
-Breathable
-Stain resistant
-Durable
Weaknesses: -Weak padding
Review: Most jersey are pretty much the same.
This jersey does well in style and durability. Padding is kinda weak. I say that because I also own the C5 and it's padding is better then the Proto 05. Other then that they are pretty much the same other then minor style diffrences. I compare it to the C5 because that's "top of the line" and the only other jersey I own. This is a great jersey and if you act now you can get them for cheap because the end of the year has alreay came and the Proto 06 gear has been out for a while now.
Conclusion: Great jersey, the same as the C5 except less padding. Cheap now since the 06 gear is out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media