paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CORE 4 Piece Barrel System / CORE 4 Piece Barrel System / CORE 4 Piece Barrel System

CORE 4 Piece Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CORE

Buy CORE 4 Piece Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CORE 4 Piece Barrel System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 4
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $110

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The CORE 4 piece barrel kit features three multiple diameter backs to ensure proper barrel to paint match. Properly matching your paint to the internal diameter of your barrel maximizes accuracy and range while minimizing breakage. You can now shoot various varieties of paint as it was meant to be shot.

# Features: 2 piece design
# Adjust to fit .686, .689, .692 paint
# Extensive porting to decrease barrel noise
# Precision honed and polished
# Packaged in hard carrying case

Add a 12" (speedball) or 16" (backplayer/sniper) front tip to cater to your playing style.
Product Availability 
The CORE 4 Piece Barrel System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
thunnderstrukk Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Kits, UL, Freaks. ect.
Marker Setup: Blue SP ion PE 45/45 Core 3piece HaloB
Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about anything will fit.
Strengths: Light, Fassionable, shoots darts, quiet, perfect bore sizes
Weaknesses: Threads are a little squeaky. no o-rings on the threads
Review: I just go this barrel about 2 weeks ago and i was really impressed at with it. i Got it through Xtremes paintball so it was only 75 dollars. that first of all is a great price for a barrel kit at any quality. i took it out and shot 3 pods of 2 month old Core out of the 689 bore and didnt break a single ball. i noticed that i would consistantly have 3 or 4 balls hit the same spot at up to 40 feet. It is significantly quieter than my Progressive which is pretty impressive. i get a little bit more range and flater tragectory. long distance accuracy was deffinetly improved greatly. It comes with the only 3 bores you will ever need. 686 689 692. and you can get up to 3 fronts as well. comes with a hard case.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a pretty good barrel kit that is very affordable then i would suggest this one anyday of the week.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 17th, 2005 at 2:05 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

idiotwithrpg Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 8.5" 98 Custom Barrel (absolutely horrible)
Stock 12" SP Ion Barrel (decent, large bore size though)

NOTE-Core barrel was for my 98 Custom
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
CORE Double Trigger
CORE 4 Piece Barrel System
Pure Energy 12oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that has consistent bore size

AVOID RAINBOW and WALMART PAINT
Strengths: -Cheap price
-Several Bore Sizes
-Comes with Case
-About 14"
-Durable
(see review)
Weaknesses: -Loose/squeaky connections
-scratches easily
-no o-rings
-one color
(see review)
Review: ---Strengths---
-Price- The barrel system sells for under $50. If you are running a tight budget, get this.

-Length- The barrel runs around 14" which is the perfect size barrel. Any longer will just wasted air.

-Hard Case- The hard case CORE provides is generic but very nice.

-Barrel Front- The barrel front (which comes in only black) is durable, fairly scratch resistant, and very smooth on the inside

-Durable- This barrel system is thick enough to not snap when you hit something while staying light.

---Weaknesses---
-Connections- This is the worst part of the barrel but it can easily be repaired. The connection between the barrel front and barrel backs is squeaky. Just add some oil and that solves the problem.
The connection between the barrel back and the gun is somewhat loose. The barrel hasn't fallen off my gun but it loosens just a bit. This is because the o-rings shown on the barrel backs are not included. You can add the o-rings in, tape around it or just tighten it between games.

-Barrel Back- The barrel backs, which have 3 different bore sizes, come in only silver and have some swirl pattern, which may suggest the barrel is rifled. The barrel is NOT rifled. Anyways, the backs scratch easily. This can easily be fixed by wrapping the barrel backs with a tape. If you want, you even spray paint the tape for looks.

-Color- The barrel system has no color choices. The barrel front comes in only black, the barrel back in only glossy silver.
Conclusion: The barrel system is not perfect compared to its competition, but its durable, has several bore sizes, and is a nice, fairly cheap add-on to replace that horrible stock barrel of yours. I give it a 9 for the minor flaws in its design.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 5th, 2007 at 10:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtpro28 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: 06 ego
halo b
68/4500 crossfire
Recommended
Paintballs:
No wal-mart paint or academy
X-ball paint
premium
evil
anything that is good
Strengths: -Light
-Cheap
-Comes in 3 different bores
-Accuracy
Weaknesses: Sratches pretty easy
Need a O-Ring on it
Review: STRENGHTS

This barrel is pretty dang accurate. It's not a FREAK or anything but it almost matches up to one. I shoot it out in my backyard and i hit this board within a up to a few inch range. only because i cant hold the gun perfectly still. Very acuurate.

The barrel is very light.

The 3 different bore sizes it comes in is great. You dont have 2 worry about getting the wrong type of paint because u can just add a new bore and your set. GREAT.

I got this barrel ----FOR ONLY 45$.----- absolutly a great price for a great peice or equpment.

WEAKNESS

The thing can get dinged up easy. Nothing to noticeable but the paint can come off easy if u hit something. like a tree. i dont have the problem cause all i play is airball.

First time i got it i used it in a game and the barrel kept falling off. ya weird huh. falling off??? it wasnt tight and snug. So after the game i went and asked for a O-ring and the put one on the barrel. perfect! the barrel stays on nice and tight now.
Conclusion: This barrel is alright. it meets up to the requirments of a barrel. its accurate, but not like super accurate. it gets the job done. just not accurate from far away. like this isnt a back players barrel. therefor i am giving it a 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 30th, 2006 at 1:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Lord vader 08 Sunday, February 18th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto one peice/two peice systems
Freak kit
ultralite
Boom stick
Marker Setup: Smartparts ion with
Hybrid locking feedneck
Core Breakout trigger
Cp on/off asa
Proto one peice14" barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
i don't recomend the barrel at all
Strengths: Multipal backs
Weaknesses: cheap
Terrible build
Review: I have worked for a feild for some time now an i have never seen such a cheap barrel system. the peices don't even screw together tight enough to be of any use, plus you can bend the eintire system (which is'nt good for your accuracy.) the intire kit is a waste of money.
Conclusion: Do not buy the Core barrel kit. save money and buy yourself a Proto barrel or a J&J.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media