paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Trinity Paintball Sick 06 Body / Trinity Paintball Sick 06 Body / Trinity Paintball Sick 06 Body / Trinity Paintball Sick 06 Body / Trinity Paintball Sick 06 Body

Trinity Paintball Sick 06 Body Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Trinity Paintball

Buy Trinity Paintball Sick 06 Body

Paintball Ion Bodies

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Trinity Paintball Sick 06 Body
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New 06 Sick Ion body from Trinity Paintball, available in a variety of solids and fades.
Product Availability 
The Trinity Paintball Sick 06 Body is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Abz Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any aluminum body kit
Marker Setup: Ion w/ Composite Roller Blade Trigger, Clamping Feed Neck, Edge All Star Barrel Kit, Evo2 w/ Z Board, 32 degrees flame drop forward, maz flo on off asa, apoclypse 2k air tank, red trinity 06 body kit, lightning bolt!
Strengths: Sexy!!!!
Weaknesses: A bit on the heavy side
Review: This is by far the best looking body kit u can get for the ion. Although it does make it a few 'oz' heavyer its still worth it. I'v only used it once and turned everybodys head at the local feild. It is a bit pricy but i got mine for $60 off ebay : )
Conclusion: This is the best body kit ever!!!! If u have the money get it u will not be disapointed. I am only giving this a 8 because every one that writes a review seems to give every thing a 10 if it doesnt fall apart the second they take it out of the box and nothing is perfect!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 10th, 2005 at 2:31 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

HellfireGVO Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Body(Plastic...)
Kage(only tested my friend's)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
14'" Ultra Tip Evil Pipe barrel
Q-Lock feedneck
Trinity Slim Grip Regulator cover Red
Trinity '06 Sick Body Black-Red fade
Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward
Smart Parts Pro-Touch Sticky grips
Trinity Roller Bearing Trigger Red
Pure Energy 88ci/4500psi nitro tank
Strengths: Light
Cool looking
Aluminum
Sleek
Weaknesses: None as of yet
Review: I picked up this body the other day when buying a new trigger for my Ion and wound up buying A new grip, foregrip, and feedneck. I was not disappointed. This body eliminates the plastic look of the Ion and replaces it with cold hard aluminum. The milling is excellent and the anodizing is perfect.
Conclusion: This is an excellent product and recommended upgrade for an Ion. It gives the Ion a pro look that isn't made out of plastic. I give this product a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BunkerBallerZ Sunday, December 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion, trinity body, 85 degree frame, cp roller trig, cp reg, QEV, orange bolt, uni, b*tch grips, magnetic detents, freak kit, blackheart board, clamping no rise feedneck, break beam eyes.
Strengths: Size and Weight
Weaknesses: Hard to clean, could cut urself?
Review: This is by far the sickest ion body yet, very light weight, looks awsome, strong anno, many color options, very slim and small good tuck. bolt has easy acces. a good upgrade if u have already spent money in the correct places there for having extra lying around. a good choice.
Conclusion: The trinity body is a great way to spend the money if u have already upgraded the necessary things, ex i would start of by gettin a feedneck and uni then trigger and so on...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

hailevilones Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock body can not compare to the Trinity
Marker Setup: sp. ion
virtue board
virtue QEV
ND trigger
ND ASA
Strengths: Looks and the cost is about 70 on www.actionvillage.com
Weaknesses: None so far .However it could be a little lighter, not that i am complaining
Review: this body is wonderfull. I installed it easy, and it looks awsome cleans up easy and i have had no problems to date .
this product looks awsome and the manufacter has good customer service. it is heavier then stock but if one can not lift this easily you should definitely hit the gym more often .
Conclusion: Buy this body it wont let you down!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fball191 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Punisher Ion Body- much Heavier, Sexy but not as Sexy as this.
Marker Setup: Ion-trinity 06 body, 06 sith frame,Virtue Board, L6 bolt, cp on/off, 05 freak, 360 qev, cp reg, firing can, donut swivel, easy on/off virtue button, and hybrid grips
Strengths: Light
SEXY
Easy Cleaning
Makes you're ion look more valuable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've looking at this body for a very long time, but i neve rhad th emoney to get it. finaly i got 200 dollars so i ordered this. When i first got it i was amazed and put it on my gun. I noticed to didnt look very good with my frame so i got a gloss blakc frame ot match. Now my gun looks more valuable and not cheap.
Conclusion: If you want to make your ion look more valuable get this!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

keith harmon Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
only the stock ion body
Marker Setup: nxt shocker new desighns clamping feed neck virtue board cp drop and asa vlocity loader sly barrel
Strengths: Looks the best of the ion body kits
Weaknesses: Not as light as i thought is thats a weakness
Review: this is a great body kit had no problems with it and the guy i sold my ion to bought it in part to how cool it looked so it definitely served its purpose It is not heavy but it is heaver than the stock body but that is the price for an ion that truly looks different cleaning is not hard as you must remove any body kit to get into the guns internals. you need to be careful when sliding off the body it will catch the eyes a little but so did my brothers after market body so not a fault just be careful.
Conclusion: This is just what it is a great ion body that is not flimsy and looks great the little wieght added is just that little
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hockey_jk3 Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock body
trinity bad habitz
Marker Setup: SP ion w/ q-lock, ND qev, trinity sick 06 body kit, cp sling trigger, ND EZ turn asa with on/off, T-Board, redz bolt, 68/45 corssfire, and VL eggy II
Strengths: Its sick
haha its shiny
Weaknesses: None what so ever
Review: This is by far the best ion body kit. If people say its heavy, well you need to hit the weights. Its really shiny and i like that. So if you want people to say "hey that body is sick and shiny" get this body kit!! I have a gold one and i love it.
Conclusion: I highly recommend it, it looks awesome, but not recommended until you get other upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media