paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products Intruder Expansion System / Pro-Team Products Intruder Expansion System / Pro-Team Products Intruder Expansion System / Pro-Team Products Intruder Expansion System

Pro-Team Products Intruder Expansion System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products Intruder Expansion System

Paintball Expansion Chambers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products Intruder Expansion System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Expansion chamber that features an ASA built in for creating a compact paintball marker.
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products Intruder Expansion System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, March 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman M98 Custom
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Ricochet 2K Hopper
Psycho Ballistics Rocket Cocker
Blackpoint Engineering Combat 98 Folding Stock
Psycho Ballistics Double Trigger for the Custom
Pro-Team Products Intruder Expansion System w/ 14 oz Co2 attached
32 Degrees Wooden-Camo Grips
Adco Hot Shot red dot sight
Strengths: -Unique Patented Bottle Placement
-Balance -Places the wieght distribution of the Marker to the center, insted of the back of the Marker
-Quality Manufacturing
-Compresses your Marker length
-Larger Body Profile & Flat Black Anodized finish greatly assist with absorbing heat and converting the liquid to usable gas
Weaknesses: - 2 Stage vs Cost of competion Expansion Chambers (only reason for not rating a 10)
Conclusion: CORRECTION TO PREVIOUS REVIEWS:
This is a 2 Stage Expansion Chamber .... Not a single stage!
Contact Earl McCormick @ Pro-Team (tech@proteamproducts.com) for confirmation of this.

A Great Product!!! A lil' pricey @ the $69.95 I paid for it (But this included installation by the shop I purchased it from). Whereas this is a 2 Stage Expansion Chamber, I believe its effectiveness is MISUNDERSTOOD. I have used this chamber/grip on 35-40 degree days. I got 1600+ rounds out of a 14 oz bottle! the body of this grip is fairly big. Plus it has a FLAT Finish on it. This allows for greater heat absorption & dissipation to the liquid trapped within the chamber. I have yet to view condensation blowing out of the end of my barrel. I have found that if I carry and fire my marker by holding this grip (Body heat to chamber body transfer) my marker fires within a 10-15 FPS range.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:33 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Rhane Friday, January 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, with Flatline, Intruder Expansion Chamber, still on C02 but should be on Air soon!
Strengths: Works very well as fore grip. Well made product.
Weaknesses: Minimal Expansion, large bottles cause it to swing loose (happens seldom)
Review: I am very please overall with this product it does exactly what I wanted it to. As mentioned above if you are getting this grip for to be an expansion chamber you may want to look else where. I find with a full C02 bottle this grip does little to help expand the gas. Once I switch to air this will not be a problem. It does add weight to the marker but for me that is not an issue. Using it gives me a tighter profile and makes me less of a target on the field. The stock grip is too far along the body of the gun and I am unable to "suck" my arms in as tight to lessen my profile. Intruder fixes this.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want a great fore grip for your A-5 and it will do the job well.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 7th, 2005 at 7:39 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Forest_Dragon Friday, September 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Flatline Barrel
Strengths: Balances the marker
Keeps the tank out of your way
Well made
Great design
Weaknesses: Expensive
Adds weight to an already heavy marker
Review: I started out using a coil remote system (32 Degrees), but quickly realized that it was not practical. The coil would get caught on everything and the tank was forever tied to my fanny. Since installing the Intruder front grip on my A-5, I have noticed that my gun is remarkably balanced. Also the tank is now tucked way up under the marker without the use of a drop forward. The tank is held at a natural position (when the marker is held level) at an angle that keeps liquid co2 from entering the grip. The grip also seems to provide some of the benefits of an expansion chamber

The complaints that I have about the Intruder are few. At the $69.99 that I paid for it (I have found it cheaper), it comes with a hefty price tag. Also, it does add some weight. Lastly, the tank will occasionally swivel to one side if you hit the it on something hard.

Conclusion: Overall, the Intruder is worth every penny I paid for it. It will balance out your marker and make it easier to bring it up close to your body for aiming.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AKM295 Monday, February 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: M98c
14inch bigshot barrel
vertical bottle adapter
intruder expansion chamber
Rico AK
Strengths: Durability
Positioning of bottle
acts as a fore grip and a drop forward
Weaknesses: screws holding the bottle in place sometimes loosen
Review: The intruder is an excellent purchase. It is a steal because it is an expansion chamber, foregrip, and positions the bottle like a drop forward all at the same time. It helps effectivly center my gun and make firing easier. It helps ave $$$ because it revokes the need for an expansion chamber and a drop forward all at the same time. perfect with or without a stock.This was exactly what i need for my 98 to make it more compact and easier to wield.
Conclusion: its a fore grip, expansion chamber, and a drop forward all in 1 for the 98
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sbc785 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like this!
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel Bottomline with a Pro-Team Products Intruder Expansion System, J&J Ceramic Barrel, VL200 Hopper, 20 oz Co2 (soon to be compressed air)
Strengths: No bottomline hose to get in your way! Evens out the gun.
Weaknesses: if my tank gets bumped, it loosens the Intruder.
Review: I have the Rebel bottomline, everyone knows that the bottomline on it leaks, so i got this and totally got rid of the leaking. If you own a Rebel Bottomline or a Bottomline gun that leaks, get this. I was gonna get a gas thru grip, but the guy at my local paintball shop told me to get this. I'm glad i got it.
Conclusion: like I said, if you have a bottomline that leaks, BUY THIS. You will never regret it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blacksheep Saturday, December 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Strengths: Keeps velocity within 10fps if the weather remains the same and looks cool, works very well and makes the gun compact although balance is sometimes impaired depending on the gun
Weaknesses: nothing really...some larger tanks might not fit on certain guns
Conclusion: I honestly don't know what most of the people here are talking about.

You see, the point of an x-chamber is so liquid CO2 does not allow gas to get into the gun. Stages don't matter much; the Tippmann 2-stage works just as well as the 8-stage X-core.

The Proteam X-chamber has a liquid trap anyway, so even if the C02 does not expand, liquid still will not get into the gun. So, the x-chamber does it's job, makes the gun compact

I wish people would actually post with product knowledge before posting.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

qqqq Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2k3 vf cocker
rickochet ak
48/3000 pure energy tank
evolution bolt
STO 3-way
Strengths: It does what its supposed to
It is probably the best expansion chamber out there
Weaknesses: for the cost of the expansion chamber and you tank you can go nitro
Review: my friend with an had this and it was pretty nice. But i laughed when he told me the price. then he got a nitro tank, where i proceeded to laugh at him and call him stupid for wasting his money on this. Now he feels stupid at wasting his moeny just like the time he bought a flatline barrel (and hated it) and then bought an empire 3 peice kit. save your moeny kids.
Conclusion: well its a great product but it kind of defeats the purpose with the heft price dollars and get a 48/3000 tak like i did. Theyre only about 75 bucks. However if you can get this expansion chamber cheaper then it is worth it (I guess)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tobeconn44 Monday, May 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other similar products
Marker Setup: T98c, J&J 14" ceramic, 3 piece vertical bottle adapter, cyclone feed,intruder x chamber, double trig, low profile hopper,car stock, rocket cock 2
Strengths: Makes gun smaller
Gets tank away from the stock
Balances gun
Weaknesses: Comes loose every so often
sometimes leaks
hard to take tank off
Review: I got this foregrip because i needed something to take the bottle away from my stock. I saw this and thought, "this looks awesome, and would work perfectly". I actually got it pretty cheap, 50 bucks instead of 70. It and the vertical bottle adapter came in the mail, pretty easy to install. One thing i noticed was when i screwed in the tank, it leaked. I oiled the o rings, and ever since, i've never had a leak. But whenever i unscrew the tank, I lose so much c02 it's not even funny. The tank is really hard to unscrew.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a really good product, i do have some bad days with it, but the good always outweighs the bad. a good product, buy it if you have the money.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 26th, 2008 at 7:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hiccup Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with:
TruFlight Milsim 14' Rifled Barrel
SAW Combat Stock
Pro-Team Products Intruder Foregrip
Pro-Team Products Sight Rail
DXS 68/4500 HPA Tank with Hybrid Free Agent Cover
Strengths: Balance
Able to use my stock
Consistent shots
Compact
Weaknesses: A little wobbly
Review: I bought this product because I had to make a choice between this and a drop forward. I had just purchased my Tapco SAW stock and when I put it on for the first time I discovered that I couldn't use a 20 oz CO2 tank with with the stock attachment at the bottom of the handle because the stock got in the way of the tank. This expansion chamber was recommended to me by the guy at my local shop and I'm glad I got it instead of a drop forward. When I put this on along with the stock foregrip is balances out the gun, lets me use my stock, and gives me different grip options. I like to use to stock grip for straght out shooting and the intruder when I'm in tighter positions or shooting over the top of bunkers.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great product that I have had no problems with. The only negative aspect is that the tombstone wobbles a little bit in the gun, but I'm positive it doesn't leak and it's nothing that I can't get over.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 11:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drunk-baller Tuesday, December 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Response Trigger
-Double Trigger
-Vertical Adapter
-Pro Team Intruder Ex-Chamber
-Dye Excel 14" Barrel
-Ricochet AK
Strengths: Gun Balance
Quality Construction
No Hose
No Drop Forward
Weaknesses: Weight
Price
Can slip and turn
Review: This Ex-chamber is truly ingenious. It completely levels your gun out and tucks that huge C02 way under the grip. However Occassionaly the bottom half of the intruder comes loose and turns which swings your CO2 from side to side. Now this happened once to me, and screwed up my game...I couldnt even run. The two small screws that are supposed to hold it tight easily come loose, and allow lateral movement of your tank. You can easily tighten it back up after the game, but chances are its going to come loose again. I am going to try to super glue the bottom half onto the top in the fixed position so that this wont happen again.
Conclusion: Great Product that saves money on a hose and drop forward. It does come loose here and there so keep your allen wrench close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media