paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Ion Pro / Smart Parts Ion Pro / Smart Parts Ion Pro / Smart Parts Ion Pro

Smart Parts Ion Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Ion Pro

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Ion Pro
[ View Photos (32) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Pro Additions:

Twister Locking Feed Neck (installed)
Smart Parts Grips (installed)
Shocker Style Mini Drop with Twist On/Off Valve (installed)
Freak Barrel with Jr. Tip and .693 Insert Freak Back (installed)

17 balls per second semi-auto rate of fire with 3 shot burst, full auto and our Rebound firing mode.
Break-beam Vision Anti-Chop System Reliable and durable, the eyes are mounted on a separate board for perfect alignment and not affected by paint or body color. Just clean and replace (in minutes).
A Featherweight Prizefighter At 2.2 pounds, the Ion is among the lightest high-end markers made, and it�s tube design imparts an ultra low profile.
Reliability The Ion was engineered to stand up to the demands of professional players. It will outlast what used to be considered high-end and won't break down the minute you get it home.
Improved Ball Detents Approximately 10 times the service life of current detents.
Great Efficiency Expect a reliable 1000-1400 shots from a 68ci, 4500psi bottle without any modifications
Body Kits A first for paintball. High-quality aluminum internals are protected by composite shells, allowing you to instantly change the color or look of your body. Tired of blue? Switch to red. Or black. Or yellow. And there are more body styles in the works...
Feed Tube with O-Ring Seals Fits a wider range of hoppers than most guns in this price range.
Tools 1/8" Allen wrench is all you need for primary disassembly--and it�s included, along with trigger and velocity adjustment wrenches and a handy parts kit.
Impulse Threads Take advantage of the barrels and feed tubes you may already have.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Ion Pro is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
TheMedievalMan Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months63 of 74 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock version, pretty much the same thing, but with different upgrades. I used one with an Ugly Stick barrel, which is pretty accurate for the price (I even have a review on it). And a Ricochet Apache loader (Also have a review on it) it always keeps up with the Ion. It also had a Dye Armageddon drop forward, which makes a big difference in balancing everything out.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with J&J Edge Barrel Kit, Response Trigger, Cyclone Feeder, Double Trigger, Clear Dye Sticky Grips, Rocket Cock II, Dead On Rear Velocity Adjuster, Skull Drop Forward, Lapco Raised Sight Rail and Dead On X-Core Expansion Chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
QEV, drop forward, more Freak Inserts, electric hopper (Nothing too fancy, remember it is capped at 17 BPS).
Strengths: Extra upgrades over the stock version, light, cheap.
Weaknesses: Too many caps on the firing modes, wobbly trigger.
Review: Note: This article is for those who would like to know what the Ion Pro has to offer versus the stock version of the Ion. For those who are interested in the performance of the Ion all together, try checking out articles of the Ion here on www.pbreview.com since there is plenty of them!

Although it says above that I have a different set up with a 98 Custom, I actually own a variety of paintball guns. The 98 Custom is my favorite of them all, however, the Ion has soon become one of its near equals. For those of you out there who disagree, and dislike Tippmanns because you are speedballers who are biased toward electric pneumatics, than thats just too bad. Remember, I probably own more guns than you, and have at least used the ones that I dont. I think I am one who may select a favorite out there, (Even if its deemed as a "newbie" gun) after having tried pretty much all of them thank you very much.

Anyways, on to the Ion Pro. Wow, what a great marker! When you think about how many features it has, its amazing how Smart Parts figured out how to make it so cheaply, and not have to sacrifice quality. First of all let me say that its a myth that this gun is made from plastic. It is actually metal. Only the shell is made from composite. And this can be replaced for something made out of metal if you so choose. Remember that this gun is made for those who dont want to dish out a load of cash on a high-end gun. So the need for a cheap, yet good quality material is necessary. But like I said, for those of you who think that they would have spent the extra cash on a metal body, hey, by all means, buy an after market one for $100 or more. I have actually seen some very nice ones with impressive milling and shiny anodizing if thats your thing.

Its awesome that they included a Freak barrel with this gun. Buy more inserts for it and create your own kit. The back, Jr. tip and .693 insert is already included with this gun. This makes the Ion very accurate. And because it is on low pressure, at around 200-300 psi I believe, the shots sound very quiet. Like a low pitched "thud" noise. But to reach its full potential, get more inserts. With the right sized paint, I was able to hit ball over ball at a target about 50 feet away. Which may not be that far away of a distance, but when I mean ball over ball, I mean that in the literal sense. So far I have yet to chop a ball. And I have shot around 2-3 cases of 2000 paintballs so far.

The next most useful upgrade would have to be the feed neck. For those who use hoppers that dont fit, or stay on tight, you know what I mean. This is important, because I have seen many a hoppers that come flying off in the middle of a game, and that sucks. Just as sucky is when you need to sand that feed neck down when the hopper doesnt fit. With this feed neck, all you do is give it a twist, and it clamps. Very simple, and does not require sanding of the hoppers neck. Usually clamping feed necks for the Ion that are sold separately are at around $30-$40. The stock version comes with a regular feed neck that requires you to match inner o-rings with the size of your hopper. This is not as useful as the clamping or twisting feed neck however.

Apart from the differently colored grips, the two upgrades that are so-so in usefulness would have to be the "drop forward" and the on/off asa. The "drop forward" that comes with the Ion Pro is too small to be of much use. I would advise you to sell it and use the money to help you buy a better one. One that actually drops forward! The one from the Ion Pro barely drops anything forward, it only goes about half an inch down and forward, and seems like its made mostly for looks. I would have preferred a built in QEV, which is far more useful. The on/off asa is really not that necessary. The Ions regulator keeps the gas in even after you have screwed off the tank. The gas will stay in the gun for at least an hour or two. Giving you plenty of time to fill the tank, or place a new one. Making the on/off feature only useful if you want to save a small amount of gas in the gun, after you have taken the tank off.

Well thats about it, the last upgrade I did not write too much about would be the grips. But we wont get into that, grips are grips, and there is not much difference between that, and the ones on the original Ion. Both seem almost equally comfortable, and is there mostly for looks on the Ion Pro. Just for reference, performance of the gun itself is exactly the same as the stock Ion. You are basically buying an already upgraded Ion when it comes to the Ion Pro. This gun comes in several different color configurations, including Red, Blue and Silver all mixed with Black. There could be more, but if there isnt, it is possible that there will be soon enough.
Conclusion: Definitely recommended, if you have the cash, and your trying to figure out if you should get the stock version, or the Pro, get the Pro. It comes with a lot more upgrades than the stock version, and its still cheap. Only about an extra $50-$60. They are useful upgrades that if you had bought them separately, it would have costed you a little bit more.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 10th, 2005 at 10:48 pm PST
I found this review  
35 Comments - Add Comment

Pballaluke11 Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month52 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Custom Products Rake Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel or a complete Freak Kit
Blackheart or Virtue Board
Custom Products trigger
Strengths: Very Fast
Light
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: I Bought this gun off of eBay brand new. Read the Review to see what I thought.

Accuracy:
The Accuracy of the marker was not the best. Their is an explanation for this. The freak insert that comes with the Smart Parts Ion Pro is .693, and their are not many balls that are that size. Smart parts Has to do this because if they had an insert that was to small the barrel would be unusable. So yes, the accuracy was not the best. However there is a solution to this. If you bought a Full Freak kit, the problem would be covered. So Accuracy is a 7, but can be brought up to a 10 with a simple purchase.

Modes:
The modes of the marker are Semi automatic, Fully automatic, 3 shot burst, and Rebound. The Semi automatic can fire up to 17 balls per second. As well as the Three shot burst. The Fully automatic and Rebound modes are Capped at 10 balls a second. If you would like the Millennium, PSP, and all those other tournament modes I suggest the Virtue Board. Over all I give the Mode section of my review a 9, because I only use the 3 shot burst, Rebound, and Fully automatic when Im shooting my gun in the back yard. I only use the Semi automatic mode out on the Field. 17 Balls per second is definitely fast enough for me.

Trigger:
The Stock Trigger on the Marker is not the best in my opinion. I did'nt even get to play with the marker before I bought the Custom Products Rake trigger. The Stock trigger is heavy and hard to get moving. I do recommend any of the two Cp triggers which are the Rake and Sling. These will get you much faster rate of fire out on the field. The stock trigger I give a 6 but like the barrel with a simple upgrade it can become a 10.

More about the Marker:
The Marker is a great deal for the price it sells for. If you were wondering if you should by the Stock Ion and upgrade it from their I highly suggest that you by the pro because not only will it save you a lot of money but time as well. The marker can compete with the Very Very high end markers.


Conclusion: For the Performance of the gun I would give it an 8. Although at the price it sells for I have no other choice but to give it a 9! !!!!!!!!!!IF you found this review helpful please let me know by leaving a comment or rate it Helpful!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigSak Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months18 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c with response Trigger and cyclone feed system - Not really comparable.
Spyder Electra 05 w/rocking trigger - Easier to achieve higher ROF, but much louder and much more kick than the ION.
Marker Setup: ION PRO
QEV
CP Roller Trigger
Freak insert Kit
NitroDuck 45/4500 HPA
Eggy w/ y-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Trigger and a QEV are musts
Nitro is a must
Fast Hopper
Strengths: Very light
Fast
Accurate
Quiet
Eyes
Weaknesses: Leaky Hoses
Need to be delicate when taking apart
Review: I'm still pretty new to the sport, but after a couple of months of playing with my Tippmann, I wanted something more so I set out to research as much as possible and ended up with the ION Pro. My originaly plan was to buy the ION, but with a couple of hundred dollars worth of ups for only about $50-60 more, I thought the Pro was a no brainer.
I've now played twice using the ION Pro as well as put a couple of cases of paint through it while practicing and here's what I like:

With the freak barrel and insert kit, I'm able to match of my paint to the appropriate bore size which helps with the accuracy.
Although I've had a couple of barrel breaks, I've had zero chops after about 4 cases of paint, ranging from wal-mart swirls to x-ball gold and nelson anarchy. The eyes are awesome in that regard.
Its much quieter than all the blowbacks my buddies use and has very little kick at all.
With the QEV installed, which is an extremely inexpensive up, I'm able to drop the dwell which helps with speed and gas efficiency.
With my NitroDuck carbon fiber tank, it is extremely light.
With the CP roller trigger installed and tweaked its pretty easy to walk the trigger. Even for a newbie like myself. As a matter of fact, even though I was on semi mode, some of they guys I played with thought I was on full-auto mode.

Despite all the positives, there are a few negatives that I need to report as well, including:
Leaks - The possibility for air leaks is pretty high and there are a number of places that the leaks can occur. However, there is a lot of good info on the forum sticky's.
Stock Board - For a newbie, the instructions on setting the dwell and ROF and optimal settings are explained well. Also, its a little bit of a pain to have to remove the grips in order to change settings.
Conclusion: For anyone looking to get into an affordable electro-pneumatic, I would strongly recommend this marker. Despite other reviews, I did not once feel like the marker was a toy or cheaply made. Its as fast as anyone really needs. Its efficient and quiet. Its very accurate with decent paint and the rest of the inserts. The leaks are pretty easy to fix. Even though I was a little intimidated at first, considering how different this was compared to my 98c, I'm very happy with the money spent and have recommended it to all of my friends, even though that may come back to haunt me when we play against each other.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Zimm Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhhh...Tippmann 98 Custom, Tippmann A-5, Spyder Imagine, WGP Autococker
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Pro (silver)
Custom-Made DYNASTY body
Glossed Frame
Engraved "DYNASTY" on back side of grip frame
Milled section of trigger guard for easy access
CP trigger -- dust silver
Smart Parts Pro-Touch Grips
Oddysey HALO B with 9V mod
Smart Parts Q-Lock
Smart Parts 360 QEV
WDP Angel A.I.R. -- 68/4500 with Loc-Sok
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Trigger (stock is barely walkable)
Maybe new feedneck
New detents (Kila magnetic detents or NDZ spring detents, doesn't matter) -- you're definitely going to need new detetns if you got a force-feed loader. The stock ones wear out quickly over time.
Strengths: On/off drop
Freak Jr. barrel
Light
Fast
Cheap
Easy maintenance
Weaknesses: Trigger
Feedneck
On/off drop
Foregrip
Review: Alright, I got this hot gun at SakWorldPaintball for $350 in black and silver. I finally received it in a couple of days.

Trigger: It's not the best. It was the very very first upgrade I got for it. The stock trigger in my opinion is horrible. I could barely walk it. Get any sort of trigger upgrade, and you'll be very happy you did. Also, the screw that sticks out the back of the trigger tends to scratch up the marker, but hey, the Ion doesn't have the best anno, which is also a downside to it.

Feedneck: Pretty good. It matches the marker, depending on which one you get, too. Thing is, it doesn't quite fit my Eggy II real well. My Eggy tends to slide around a bit, especially when I make a sprint for a bunker. My suggestion is getting a hopper with a bigger feedneck or just get a whole new feedneck. Either that, or you can use some electrical tape around your Eggy's feedneck to hold it in place.

Barrel: Comes with a Freak Junior barrel with the tip, back, insert, and an overall length of 14". Very accurate for a stock barrel. It comes with the .693 insert, which is OK, but you should definitely get the .689 insert, since most paintballs have that caliber.

Marker: Very light and pretty durable. Everything went really smooth. The manual that comes with it is very detailed and specific and I had no problems figuring out all the settings and stuff. The Ion Pro is very easy to maintain and work. It also comes with all the necessary spare parts, extra battery, and a really sweet barrel sleeve :P Firing the marker was really really smooth and had no chops thanks to the vision eye. However, when you start to play outdoors in colder weather, you'll begin to feel some kick while your firing it. Get the Lucky Bolt Stages (there's 3 out, get the combo) and this should help eliminate most, if not all, of the kick.

On/Off Mini Drop: Nice little addition to the marker. I like the on/off part cuz it helps me control my air. The only one bad thing I could say about it is that when I screwed in my tank into the ASA all the way, it started to leak air, but when I unscrewed it a little bit, it was fine. I think it's like that with most Smart Parts markers that I've read somewhere.

Reg: Nice and small and easy to handle and maintain. Pretty consistant, but you have to make sure you clean and lube it every now and then to have consistant air. If you don't, you will have crazy velocity spikes. The only one bad thing I could say about it is that the sleeve itself isn't securely stuck on it. You can slide it around a bit. In my opinion, that's a big no-no, but it didn't really matter once I started to actually play. When you air it up, it also gets a little stiffer, so it kinda doesn't matter.

Grip: The Smart Parts Ion Pro comes with the Smart Parts sticky grip. It's a much better grip than the stock grip on a regular Ion. The only thing I don't like about it is that when I got it, the grip wasn't screwed on yet (not much of a problem only cuz you need to remove the grip to put the battery in). I had a real tough time trying to easily fit the grip. The holes weren't aligned that great and wound up taking off the whole grip to make sure the grip was installed nicely. But not much of a biggy, took about a couple of minutes.
Conclusion: Overall, great marker for a great price. Comes with over $150 of upgrades for only about $50 more bucks. With a couple of upgrades, this marker can be a beast.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 11th, 2006 at 11:16 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Undignified Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder with rocking trigger, nerve, stock ions
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Pro
Crossfire 3000 tank
ricochet rhino hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, new feedneck (it doesnt fit all hoppers)
Strengths: Quick
nice colors
light
Weaknesses: Not-so-easy dissassembly
Feedneck high
Grip wears out quick
Review: This gun is basically a stock ion with an s rail, new feed, freak jr, and on off, and a new grip. This gun is great for mid to pro level players because it iss quick, basic, and easily understood. If you like the ion spend the xtra 60 bucks and get a pro.
Conclusion: Get This Gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

tonsafuns Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse,shocker,angel g7,alias timmy,matrix
Marker Setup: blue/black ion pro egg II cp roller trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feed neck, New regulator
Strengths: Fast Accurate Light
Weaknesses: Reg, Magent in trigger
Review: this gun is sick. it is light (2.2 pounds) fast (17bps) and accurate. It comes with a freak junior which is relatively accurate but i suggest getting a new front for it. the feedneck does not hold onto my evo very strong so i had to put electrical tape on the bottom of it, i recommend getting a new one. The magnet in the trigger is very Strong and it is a pain, but you can easily take it out, but it might void the warranty. The price is right, it comes with about $140 worth pf upgrades and only cost about 50-60 $ more.
Conclusion: Cheap Accurate light Fast
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 30th, 2005 at 3:03 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Will H Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi piranha, tippman a-5, etc.
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart parts Ion Pro (Razor Blue) GOING TO BE GETTING A NEW TRIGGER AND THE VIRTUE BOARD!!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue board, trigger, and grip.
Strengths: Accuracy, Speed, Endurance, Well built, overall awesome gun.
Weaknesses: Had leaks but easily got them fixed and since them its been great.
Review: If anyone has a problem with air leaks, tighten all of the screws on the gun and you will not have problems.


This gun if a must buy. It is meant for the starter or the pro, this gun is so great, if i had a choice of a fully upped ion or a karny id choose ion just cause they are so great, I plan on using this gun for the rest of my life maybe not as starting gun but it will always be here for backup, I love this gun and you guys need to buy it.
Conclusion: Buy this gun!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBSLICK Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushmaster
auto cocker
spyders
matrix
evil omen
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
cp trigger
fire bolt
360 qev
inserts for freak
medal body

Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger
fire bolt (promotes better accuracy and efficiency)
qev (lowers dwell which helps effciency and the ability to shoot faster with a virture board)
inserts (helps precition of accuracy)
Strengths: Decent accuracy (need inserts)
good efficiency
decent marker ( strait out of box)
light
Weaknesses: Need quite a few ups to make it top notch
Needs a new trigger
Review: I bought the marker about six months ago, at the time I kinda had a low budget and I had about $300 that I could drop paintball marker. I saw that beautiful marker hanging up on the wall and I remember seeing quite a few people using them (stock ones) so I decided I should give it a try, so I bought it and cp trigger($350 all together). I later upgraded the qev, bolt and got some inserts)

After a few ups this gun can light up some noobies. The gun with stock board is decently fast (17 bps) no angel. Buts its accuracy combined with its stock board ROF (rate of fire) makes for over all decent maker strait out the box. Now I highly recommend just slowly up grading your gun , start with a trigger, then a qev/bolt, from there you can a virtue board and a new regulator (then you got something to show off).

I havn't had any real leak problems, if you take take care of your gun and properly maintain it you shouldn't have any problems. Its a bit hard to work with, you have to pull the body from the trigger frame when ever want to work on the internals. Instruction manual is quite helpful.







Conclusion: Over all its a pretty good marker and there is a ton of accessories for it to in prove your game. If you are new player trying to find an edge over the competitor, this is a great marker, it makes a great back up gun for tornies. I give it a 7 out of 10 because its a good marker out of the box, but it could a couple upgrades to make it nice marker.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paradox313 Monday, August 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Ion. Would take ion over pro anyday.
Marker Setup: SP Ion
CP Micro Drop
CP 2K5 ASA
ST Clamp feedneck
SP 360 Qev
PMI 72/3k Steel Tank
Halo B
Dye C6 Gear
Recommended
Upgrades:
Full or Jr Freak Kit, Qev, Trigger of some kind, different asa, and a clamp feedneck
Strengths: Basic upgrades
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: The basic idea of the ion pro is just awsome. Has a feedneck, asa w/drop and freak jr barrell. But that's my problem with the marker. The Asa just froze my o-rings in a snap (yes i was using hpa) the feedneck isn't a clamp, (but i saw some with clamps and those a q-locks which are good but i prefer a CCM, or a NDZ one over that), and the Freak jr barrell is way too oversized. (.693)

If smart parts really wanted to impress me they would have installed a qev, a trigger (anything but the Shocktech one), a smaller bore freak jr. barrell, an asa from Custom Products or NDZ, and Hybrid grips ( the grips aren't all that bad but they could use some).

in my opinion this marker is ok for the people who don't know the basics for upgrading, but if you do buy a regular ion and go from there
Conclusion: Well i would say if you don't know how to upgrade the essentials then get this, otherwise go with the regular ion and buy the essential upgrades
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dmanwition Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker impulse all smart parts guns
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Mini Drop w/ on/off asa
CP Blade Roller trigger
Dye 3 Sticky Grip
NDZ Locking Feedneck
Virtue Green Lazer Eyes
VL Evolution 2
PMI 72/3000 psi HPA tank
Strengths: Fast as most 700 dollar guns
Weaknesses: Breaks down alot
Review: hey listen up if you plan on getting an ion(not pro) then get a new feedneck. I had to use gun butta to get my evoluton 2 in the feedneck.... and also get a new trigger and eventually get a new barrel. and also the on/off button is not a button but more a sensor... that means just push in a little!!!!!!!!!!!! bit and keep your fingers over the button for 2 seconds and it willllllllllllllllll turn on whoever said its was hard to turn an ion on is a idiot. unless you have a small tank get a new drop for it and also on/off asa. ohhhh and i just want to add that if your just putting air through it (the gun also called dry firing) you have to turn the eyes off it is simple all you have to do id push the on/off button lightly !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and that will turn the eyes off. the modes are easy to switch and the manual is very helpful bring it the first time you play with your new ion. also if you dont have a fast hopper than keep it on semi. DONT MESS with the DWELL it WILL screw up your gun. the rate of fire stock is at like.... 12-13 its is an easy adustment just keep your finger over the on/off sensor till it stops blinking red and yellow at the same time. also my last point when you switch modes after you are done to lock in the modes you must pull the trigger.
Conclusion: The gun is great for the money and compares to lots of 800 dollar guns get an ion but it will takes some work to get it rocking
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 9th, 2006 at 11:07 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media