paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck

Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Chipley Custom Machine

Buy Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck

Paintball FreeStyle Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The concept has fast become a necessity in the tournament world today. When your marker is equipped with a CCM Feedneck you just feel better and when you feel better you play better. Now you can run, jump, and slide into your bunker without that ever-nagging feeling of losing your paint supply. Many have tried but nobody has topped the Trademark CCM Clamping Feedneck, so if you want your performance to be the best it can be, a CCM Feedneck should be your next upgrade! The CCM Feednecks come in two sizes, and are available for the following markers: AKALMP, Angel, Auto-cocker, Bushmaster, Impulse, '02 Intimidator, Matrix as well as Spyder. We will be offering our feednecks for other markers in the near future.

# Mid-Rise: 2"
# No-Rise: 1.5"
# Mid-Pro: 1.5"
# No-Pro: 1"
# Note: Angel "No-Rise"and "No-Pro" will not allow breech to open.
Product Availability 
The Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PB Professor Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Feedneck
Stock Omen Feedneck
Stick Spyder Feedneck
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Lapco Bigshot 12"
Strengths: Very Low-set
Durable
Strong
Looks Great
Easy to use
Heli Clamp style
Weaknesses: Price, but is worth every penny
Review: We all know that the Spyder feednecks are very high. The feednecks raise the hopper two inches higher than any hopper should. They only fasten in one area, not evenly. The cheap plastic might worry those with high-end hoppers such as the Halo/Empire B, eggy hoppers, and various Ricochet hoppers. Thankfully, CCM has designed a feedneck that solves those problems and adds more features, so you can have an optimal compact setup with your hopper.
The CCM feedneck revolutionizes the idea of probably the best overall feedneck, for Spyders at least. It is very low, is easy to use, durable, incredibly sturdy, and utilizes the HELI CLAMP style of securing the hopper.

Height- The CCM feedneck is very low on the gun. It is less than half as small as the stock feedneck provided by Kingman. You will notice an incredible amount of empty space where your hopper used to be with the old feedneck. Now, you will have a 40% less chance of getting hit in the hopper.

Easy to Use- Ok, its a feedneck, not that complicated. I am not sure how easy it is to install, but to use, it is very simple. One allen key (Hex Wrench) is required.

Durable- This feedneck is not cheap plastic, but a light kind of metal. Most likely part of an aluminum alloy composite. This feedneck is very strong and it won't break unless you screw around with the fastening threading below it.

HELI Clamp- The heli clamp system is a very effective way of fastening the hopper. When you tighten the screw, the whole circular opening of the feedneck closes. The stock Spyder closes only by the screw. The CCM evenly closes as a whole so every part of the opening wraps around the hopper tightly, and evenly distributes the tension.
Conclusion: This is the best buy feedneck for the Spyder marker line. It is very effective and will last you a great while. It is a necessity for electric hoppers. The price is worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j-baller Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Kingman spyder imagine 2005, Custom products 14inch, ccm heli no rise feed neck, Dye stickys evolution 2 w/ y-board, CP drop forward, 20 oz c02 tank, (gonna get a psi tank when i can work up some dough) and other upgrades.
Strengths: Hold your hopper on
Looks
Its made by ccm
it not a plastic feedneck
Weaknesses: Hard 2 get your hopper off your feedneck :)
Review: This feedneck is the best in the world its made by ccm, dynasty uses it and its cheaper then most of the other feednecks!!! If you buy this feed neck make sure you look @ your gun 2 see if it has tabs or holes. If i where you i would go buy this feed neck right now!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: You cant go wrong with this feed neck buy it now from actionvillage!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snoboarder8232 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Q-lock (taller, heavier)
Marker Setup: ICD ProMaster with ups
Strengths: Looks great
Shortest feedneck on the market
light
Weaknesses: A little pricey, but worth every penny.
Review: I bought the no-pro version straigh from chipleymachine.com. This feedneck is the best i've ever used. If you get the no-pro, i suggest you cut your halo/reloader's neck to minimize profile. This is an extremely well made product. This is definitely one of the first ups you should get for your gun. It hold your loader nice and tight and will not let go!
Conclusion: It's definitely worth the price. No-pro version ftw! You will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 22nd, 2006 at 10:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matrixkid13 Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ccm clamping feed for an impulse
Marker Setup: 2004 lcd matrix
tadao with m5
Ultralight
cp roller
ccm norise
pbc lpr
dye stickies
gold evolve
Strengths: It will hold any hopper you put in it.
Weaknesses: You have to use an alien key to adjust it
Review: This is a great feedneck, I love it soo much that the next gun I get will have one and the next one after that. I fell in love with ccm when I got my impulse for xmas one year and ever since then I can live with out a ccm feedneck.
Conclusion: This is a great product that every one should have because you will never lose your hopper again
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shadonite Tuesday, August 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman plastic hopper adapter ( poor quality and high profile )
Stock feedneck on ProMaster ( did not hold hopper well )
Marker Setup: -Red Indian Creek Designs Promaster w/Black Accents
-Empire Custom 2 peice 12" Barrel
-CCM No-Rise Clamping Feedneck
-Empire Vegas Grips
-System X Drop forward w/ On/off
-eVLution II w/Z-board
Strengths: Hold's hopper nice and tight
Color matches my marker perfectly
High quality
Weaknesses: Have to use allen wrench to adjust clamp ring
Rather pricey
Review: I managed to get the No-Rise feedneck with a red clamp ring for $28 and it was worth every penny! This feedneck holds my eVLution 2 hopper perfectly. With my old feednecks, the weight of all the paintballs in my egg2 would cause the hopper to rotate around. That is no longer the problem with this feedneck. This feedneck holds my hopper so well, I would probably crack my hopper before I can manage to move it around. Also, the black feedneck with red clamp ring matches my ProMaster's color scheme PERFECTLY. There is no difference in the shade of colors, so it looks really good.

The only things I don't really like is that you have to use an allen wrench to adjust the clamp ring. I would have perfered a lever, but that's alright. It's also a bit pricey. The price I payed ($28) was the lowest price I could find online for a NEW one. Then again, almost all clamping feednecks on the market now cost about as much as this one.
Conclusion: This is a great feedneck. If you don't mind using an allen wrench to adjust it, it'll work perfectly for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 7th, 2007 at 9:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

astronut1885 Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock elbow, Check-it slip on feedneck
Marker Setup: '03 Imagine (green), CP long grip regulator (green), CP Spyder flame drop forward (silver), CP 2k5 on/off asa (green), Dye Sticky3 grips (black), Maddman Rocket valve, Sundragon Dragonfly striker, 32* spring kit, 3A 14" Knockout barrel (green/chrome fade) or Tiller 16" TL-01 barrel (green/chrome fade), Orange Speedwave bolt, CCM clamping feedneck (chrome), macroline kit (green), CIP 15* assault block (silver), New Designs Bullet volumizer (silver), T board, Halo B w/ rip drive (green), 72/3000 PMI HPA tank, Dye Rhino cover, Sundragon Magnotrigger
Strengths: Light, strong, looks good, low profile
Weaknesses: A little expensive...
Review: I picked this up to tighten up the profile on my Imagine. I had a Check-it slip on feedneck on there already, but it was a little tall and didn't clamp on. I bought it on Ebay for 25.00, and I'm glad I did. Install takes about 2 minutes, and after that you're set. It's really light, works excellently, and looks good too. CCM has obviously taken the time to make a quality product. My only gripe is the pricetag, but you do get excellent quality for the money.
Conclusion: A definite buy. Get rid of the crap stock plastic elbows. Get rid of tall feednecks. Tighten up your gun, make it look good, and secure your hopper with one of these. A+
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster
Hybrid Grips
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Rail #1
VL eVLution II (VL Revvy as back-up)
ACI Bulldog III 68 ci/3000 psi
Strengths: Clamping
No rise
Looks cool
Weaknesses: No cam arm
Review: This is a slightly cheaper version of clamping feednecks. Its a no rise feedneck so it keeps your gun on a low profile. it can sometimes get annoying to keep screwing it wider or narrower but it works just like any stock clamping feedneck most low-end guns come with, so unless u have used one of those before, this shouldnt be a problem. though a cam arm wouldnt hurt....
Conclusion: Its a good buy if your loader doesnt fit on the regular feedneck. that way you dont have to tape or sand down the feed tube on the hopper. i would give it a 10, but no cam arm puts it down to 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 18th, 2006 at 10:23 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShredderSteve Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock Ion feed
spyder vertical feed
spyder diagonal feed
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Empire Reloader II
47/3000 crossfire tank
CCM clamping feedneck
Vforce Pro Vantage Mask
Strengths: Excellent hold
LOW profile
Fits large hopper necks
Different colors
Made by CCM
Weaknesses: Requires allen wrench maybe?
Review: WOW! KICK @55 product! best feed on the market. Holds hopper very well without choking the life out of it. Keep in mind I've never really used other clamping feeds so i dont have much to compare it to. But the heliclamp design is awesome. Well worth the money for any gun. i got mine for $35. I am using an empire reloader II which has one of the widest necks out there and the CCM clamp had no problem fitting or gripping my hopper. NO SANDING!
Conclusion: Buy it now! Its a must especially if you have an expensive hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil_john Tuesday, February 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Twist feednecks - like on the Timmy, Angel etc
Clamping eclipse deftek feedneck - stock on ego
Marker Setup: 06 Black ego
Hybrid camo grips
16in UL
Copper Reloader
Strengths: Simple
brillant
holds that loader on regardless!!!
Weaknesses: Not a thing
Review: I had a CCM no rise on my shocker. Mates had the qlock from SP or the one from ST but I choose this one cos its simple, sexy and does the job.

Yeah u need an allen/hex key to do it up, but its the same with my ego. You do it up at the start of the day and then ya don't need to worry about it. If u need to remove your loader during a game - use better paint or new batteries!!!!
Conclusion: straight up, no fuss yet styly too. These guys did it first
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NJSpyderMan Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Clamping (Wing Clamp)
Lapco
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Clippard QEV
NDZ Trigger
Diablo Frontman Hopper
Dead On Drop
CCM No-Pro Feed Neck
Dye Sticky's
Crossfire Stubby 70/4500
Strengths: VERY Low Profile!
Great looking and well made!
Weaknesses: Allen Key to adjust
Review: Overall this is a very well made and great looking feedneck! If you opt for the "No-Pro" then you will be getting a very low profile, nice looking feedneck that will complement your marker very well. I do have one issue and that is when I put my Diablo Frontman hopper into it and clamp it down it will not tighten all the way down on it without me putting a couple of wraps of tape around the hopper neck. Other than that it is a nice buy.
Conclusion: If you are into looks and a shorter feedneck then it is well worth it, although the allen key adjustment and the issue with the taping the hopper is a small shortcoming.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media