paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Chipley Custom Machine SS25 / Chipley Custom Machine SS25 / Chipley Custom Machine SS25 / Chipley Custom Machine SS25

Chipley Custom Machine SS25 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Chipley Custom Machine

Buy Chipley Custom Machine SS25

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Chipley Custom Machine SS25
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $475

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing CCM's all new flagship pump marker the SS25. Considerably lighter and smoother than previous CCM pumps. Comes standard with the Autotrigger system, a much thinner gripframe, a smaller body, and the ability to upgrade to a stock class version.

*For a limited time the SS25 will also ship with a 14" CCM Signature Carbon Barrel and one .690 breach sizer.
Product Availability 
The Chipley Custom Machine SS25 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
420psykotic Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Series 5
Snipers
Buzzards
Phantoms
PGP
SL68
SL68II
Marker Setup: SS-25
-CCI 12g changer
-Wevo SC feed
-CCM 86* frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock class and 12 g changer if you want to play SC style. 86* frame is WAY better.
Strengths: -Accurate
-Fast (even compared to mechs)
-Light
-Efficient
-Stock Clamping Feedneck
-SC compatible
Weaknesses: -Price
Review: I feel that this is by far one of the best, if not the best, pumps there are available...

It is very very fast due to its smooth pump-stroke and is faster than my friend's Trilogy! it is very comparable to the Phantom, except for the fact that the SS25's cost much more usually. This is surprisingly efficient. I usually get 20-27 shots per 12 gram depending on how fast or erratic I'm shooting.

This gun is very accurate and is easily Stock-Class capable. All you need to do is use a 3.5 oz tank or a 12g changer and buy the WEVO stock class feed.
Conclusion: Though it is expensive, it is super accurate, super fast, pretty efficient..... After all, you get what you pay for.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Chapman88 Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cocker Pumps, speedball gats, tons of markers
Marker Setup: ion -14 All American
cp sling trigger
cp on/off
sp qlock
(i know this isn't a killer setup)
Spyder Mr2
soon to be : shocker nxt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrell, on off, pocket hopper
Strengths: Light, accurate, looks, great quality
Weaknesses: Stock Barrell, no on/off
Review: My Friend has had this marker for woods ball and it rocks. Ive used it quite a bit and i have to say, everyone who uses it loves it. It is another amazing ccm product and if your looking for a pump marker, stop, because this is it. Just throw a hpa tank on it with a pocket hopper and your good to go, barrell could be better but good enough for stock.
Conclusion: Great marker, best pump on the market 9 because barrell could be better, i hear new ones come with carbon fiber, but the one i used didn't...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikee Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Phantom VSC
Palmer Houndstooth
Palmer Super Stocker
Sterling
Marker Setup: CCM SS-25
86 Degree frame
14 inch Stiffi CF Barrel
13 cu Compressed air tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
When I purchased marker it did not have a barrel.I put on a new Stiffi CF barrel
Strengths: Autococker threaded barrel
smoothes pump ever
Weaknesses: Air efficiency is very poor
Review: I got this SS25 new from the CCM factory.I got it out of the box and cocked it and aired it up.SSSSSSSS..THE MARKER LEAKED! I put a few drops of oil in it and air it up again.It still LEAKED. At this point I went ahead a shot the marker a few times and the leaking stopped.
I went to the field the next day and was all pumped up ready to try out my new Chipley SS-25 ..went to the chrono and she shot about 269..271..270..272 sweet!! I can deal with that. Started walking to the field to start a game and ..GUESS WHAT!! It started leaking around the bottom of the body and the trigger frame. It would not stop leaking so..needless to say I put it away for the the day and grabbed my Phantom..it never let's me down.I called CCM and they sent me some new o-ring and stuff. That did take care of the problem.Then about 2 weeks ago, I went out to play and then the CCM reg started leaking and also it started leaking out of the same place it did before at the body and trigger frame.
I payed $400 for something that is supposed to be the best OPEN PUMP MARKER on the planet.WHAT A JOKE!! I ended up selling it to buy a real pump gun!!
Conclusion: The marker has great looks and is the smoothes pump stroke I have ever used.I will also say that the CUSTOMER SERVICE at CCM is excellent.But as far as my SS-25 I must have had a lemon ..it had more problems with leaking air..then any other marker I have had.I was very disappointed with this marker.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beefysmoker Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
sl-68 II, razorback, bushmater
Marker Setup: SS-25
12 oz co2 tank
Red dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bottom line
Strengths: Quality, Quality, Quality, Weight, Weight, Weight
Weaknesses: Not ready to be used from the box
Review: I ordered the SS-25 and was promised I would receive it before my next scenario which was in two weeks. the store I ordered from called me on Friday before the scenario and said it was in and i could pick it up. I love a company that makes good on its promises.

On first inspection I thought the gun was solidly constructed and had a beautiful look.
The pump action was as smooth as butter and extremely pleasing.

I hooked up a bottom line and chronoed the gun which did shoot a little low out of the box.

Playing with this gun is a dream. it was very light and came standard with a carbon fiber barrel. I hooked up a 12 oz tank and went on my way. i found that i could snipe a pretty good distance and the gun shoots darts. I had no paint breakage problems although I did have a couple of roll outs. Someone did shoot me in the barrel though and it splattered inside the barrel, still the gun came through like a champ . I would recommend this gun to anyone who likes to play pump
Conclusion: The only issue I had with the gun was the fact it didn't come with a bottom line although the chipley website does display that pretty prominently. The gun is as close as perfect as i have seen and I would recommend it to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 7th, 2006 at 7:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker4Life Sunday, December 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really......maybe just a standard prostock cocker, but is no way compared to a pump
Marker Setup: CCM SS-25
Stiffi 14 inch Barrel
68/4500 Compressed Air
40 Round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
None really.
Stock Class feed if you like that style of play.
Strengths: Pump action is extremely smooth.
Auto Trigger
Accuracy
Weaknesses: None Really, didn't come with an ASA, but i didn't mind.
Review: I opened the SS-25 about 1 hour ago for Xmas.
I yelled with joy when i saw it.
I ran upstairs grabbed my co2 tank (my o2 tank was being borrowed by my friend) a hopper and some paint and tried it out.

Pump action is incredibly smooth.
Consistency is really great(even with co2)
Accuracy is ball on ball
Trigger pull is really short
It has wat looks like a 90degree trigger frame, really comfortable.

Awesome value.
Conclusion: This i have to say is one of the best markers that i have owned, even comparing to all my semi-markers that i have. I will update this as soon as I get it out to the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Colin Basnett Sunday, December 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Ariakon SIM-4
Marker Setup: CMM SS-25
Freak Jr. Barrel Back
All American 16" Barrel Tip
.687 Freak Insert
Brass Eagle Pocket Hopper
CP On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Barrel With The Right Insert
Strengths: Accurate
Aesthetics
Smooth Pump
Consistent
Easy Maintenance
Range
Weaknesses: Balls Will Roll Out Without The Right Insert
Review: I bought this marker used from a guy on my woodsball team after I saw how much he rocked with it for $400 CDN with a CP On/Off and a stock barrel.

Naturally the first thing I do is go and wreck it the first time I go out and play with it. I did ia dive into a bunker 'gun-first' and stripped the rear body screw that keeps the triggerframe on the gun. So that was the last time I played with it for about 4 months.

I finally got it fixed recently (just needed a longer screw and a washer), and it's been a dream ever since.

If you're converting from a semi or an electropneumatic marker like I did, you'll notice a ridiculous increase in accuracy. This thing will shoot where you point it every time (unless you use crappy paint).

Maintenance is a breeze, even taking the lower internals out is a snap. I used to spend hours on my Ariakon SIM-4, cleaning all the parts meticulously. Now I can do it in 15 minutes on my SS-25.

My only recommendation is that you get a three-part barrel system with the proper insert for the paintballs you're using. It makes a world of difference and the balls won't roll out when you least expect it.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a pump, look no further.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

krotchmander Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VSC Phantom
Sniper 2
Sniper 3
Marker Setup: SS25 w/ 68/3k Guerilla Air tank, Deadlywind CF barrel + freak inserts, 12v Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel with mulitple bore size choices.
Strengths: --Smooth pump
--AT
--great fit and finish
Weaknesses: The 86 degree frame not for everyone.
Review: Easily the best out-of-the-box open class pump. Super smooth and light pump stroke alows the AT to shine. Well thought out design and excellent stock components. Highly reccoment spending the extra $$ and getting the CCM CF barrel kit too. Rex dialer style velocity adjuster (IVG) saves time and avoids the frustration of having to remove your cocking rod to tweak velocity.
Conclusion: Best cocker-style full production pump gun made.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wolfhawk Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PGP
CCM S5
Custom Pump w/ CCM pump kit.
Marker Setup: CCM SS-25 with the 86* frame > CCM Carbon Fiber barrel > CCM Bottom line
CCM S5 > One of the first ever NO serial numbers > Freak Kit > CCM Bottom line
CCM S5 > E2'd > CCM Al barrel > Orange bolt > CCM Delrin back block, Dye air port bottom line > Reloder B > 68/4500 PE Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would purchase a 12gram changer / stock / and stock tube if you want to play Stock Class.
Order it with a bottom line, does not come with one.
Return spring on the pump arm (helps pull the pump arm forward to close the bolt)
Strengths: AMAZINGLY SMOOTH Pull, OMG!!!!! Auto trigger, and 86* frame
Weaknesses: The auto trigger swivel can rub a bit on the body marking it slightly.
Review: I have just received this marker and have only played with it in the back yard, the auto trigger makes this thing as fast as a semi if you want it to be, but let's you play as a pump. I have to say the first thing I did was (Of course) test the pump action... well I am happy to say that CCM is as good as always. Smooth as silk!!!

86* frame is soooooo nice, one of the nicest feeling grips I have felt. Makes it feel like a pump shotgun!

Auto trigger: Well at first I wasn't sure about this feature. However, now I am totally for it. Some say it's like cheating, but the real reason it's there to prevent short stroking the trigger and it does this very well. I just held the trigger down and pumped away, this thing could keep up with a semi if you practiced.

Bonus to the SS-25 is that CCM is currently including a Carbon Fiber barrel with the marker. This is a very nice barrel, and I would recommend that you order a couple of sizers with it.

The one negative I have found, and it's pretty small. Is that the Auto trigger uses a slider that is attached to the trigger frame, and slide on the pump arm this seems to rub against the body of the marker causing a scratch to appear. Small thing but as it's the only thing I have found wrong thought I would mention it.

I will update this review after a game or two.
Conclusion: If you have played enough paintball to be considered one of the best or just don't like the shoot 1000 rounds a second type of play, I would totally recommend one of these. I am even planning on taking it out to the speed ball feild.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 14th, 2006 at 5:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media