paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Dark Ion / Warped Sportz Dark Ion / Warped Sportz Dark Ion / Warped Sportz Dark Ion

Warped Sportz Dark Ion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Dark Ion

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Dark Ion
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $449

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Warped Sportz, America's premiere marker custom house, once again has teamed with Smart Parts and is proud to bring its high level of style and performance to a marker more affordable to the younger player. This is the FIRST EVER Dark Series marker available for under $500. These are EXTREMELY LIMITED, as only a few dozen were made with this first batch.

EXCLUSIVE DARK ION FEATURES:
# Customized, sculpted aircraft grade aluminum Ion body
# Lucky 15 barrel
# Function Clamping Feedport with knerling internals
# Function Direct Mount ASA with On/Off
# Violent Products Scythe Trigger
# Clippard QVC

STANDARD ION FEATURES:
# Electronic trigger activation
# Three firing modes: Burst, Full Auto, Rebound (ramping)
# Capable of firing up to 17 balls per second
# Break-Beam Vision Anti-Chop Eye
# Vertical Regulator
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Dark Ion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Devinator91 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months21 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy
Ion
Spider
Dm4 and 5
Shocker
Impulse
Tippmann
Proto Matrix
Marker Setup: Blue Dark Ion
Halo B Smoke
Nitrogen 3000 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator
Grip
Strengths: 17 balls a sec
Trigger
Barrel
Feedneck
Weaknesses: Regulator
Grip
Review: I ordered this gun from Warped and it took a week to get here. But once I got it it was so cool. I opened the box and there it was a shiny blue finish with my halo B right next to it. The first thing I did was adjust the trigger to it was light as a feather then I gased it up and began shooting. This thing was shooting very fast and super accurate. The trigger was ligh very easy to walk and there was very little drop off. This gun was shooting arrows. I recommend a Halo B hopper or an egg with a z board. This gun is way better than the regular Ion get it quick because threy are out for a limited time only.

Features :

Lucky 15 Barrel
Aluminum Body
Function Clamping Feedneck
Vertical Regulator
Scythe Trigger

A great player
Devin T
Conclusion: This is a very sleek looking gun. There is very little wrong with it. If u need it go to Doro paintball Warped Sportz or Smart Parts there are very few left I barly got mine Good look trying to get on . I hoped u found my reveiw very helpful and if u did please post it .
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 15th, 2005 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment

GreenIon10 Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Impulse
Mongoose
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: Mongoose Reincarnation II
Apache hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Doesnt need anything but maybe a new trigger ( I dont like this trigger but there is nothing wrong with it )
Strengths: Fast
Lightweight
Great looks
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: My friend was lucky enough to get his hands on one of these. He let me try it out and I was amazed. That thing could rip. The speed and accuracy was amazing. It was great performance wise and looks too. My favorite part of the gun was the barrel. That Lucky 15 was sweet. Plus it is made by a very trust worthy brand. It is hard to believe you could get it for under $500. I don't think you could find a gun like that for anywhere near that price. It is a great deal.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. if you are lucky enough to find one of them it would be an awesome opportunity.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 17th, 2005 at 3:36 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Justin Greiner Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None compare but I have used a:
Tippmann A-5 (black)
Psycho ballistics Silver Bullet (chrome)
Smart Parts Shocker 4x4 (greenish yellow)
Stock Ion (black)
Syndicate Misfit ( Friend has one)
Marker Setup: Red Dark Ion
( of course with the L15)
I now have:
70ci Dye Peanut
Red Dye Tank Cover
Red Halo B Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Warped Sportz is coming out with the grip frame and maybe a regulator, but other than that nothing.
A incredibly fast hopper
Strengths: Barrel
I love the trigger
Rips out paintballs
Weaknesses: Don't think the vision is bad but I chopped one ball with vision on.
Review: This is a great gun for anyone who wants a cheap( good quality) gun. Awesome gun to get your hands on so hurry up and get one now or never. When I picked this gun up it was very light and compact. I aired it up and shot a hopper full in about 14 or 15 seconds maximum.
Update: I put it on ramping and then got around 16 or 17 a second! Compressed air is a must for theis gun. Great accuracy.
Conclusion: Awesome paint waster ( good thing if you want to hit a guy 300 times) . You get a finger workout shooting that fast. 10 of 10 because this is a gun to good for words. This is why my review is short.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 30th, 2006 at 4:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JDemon Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock Ion, 2K1 Angel LCD, Dark Angel IR3, Dark "Rock" Series Angel IR3/A4 fly converted.
Marker Setup: Dust Blue Dark Ion, 45/45 low pressure Crossfire tank, Black Halo B W/ Angry board and Delrin drive cone, Lucky 15 barrel kit, direct mount Function on/off ASA.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The whole lucky 15 barrel kit, Lazer eyes, Black Heart board, or Virtue Board, Better bolt then the stock one, maybe a Delrin one like the Stage One bolt from lucky paintball products, or a lighting or Orange bolt. New Ball detents.
Strengths: Metal body (Better then plastic stock ones) Trigger, Lucky 15 Barrel, and Eclipse QEV
Weaknesses: Stock board, QEV is hard to install/ remove. Hard to clean , ball detents
Review: Okay first off, I'm not a huge fan of Smart Parts, but I must say that for the price, an Ion is a great gun to start out with. Warped Sportz just made it a little bit better for the average baller to shoot players with style. There were a few things I think could be improved on, but not much.
Pros:
Very small, and light. Heck I'm use to lugging around older Angels, and this is SO much lighter to carry.
fairly fast shooting, though the stock board is capped at 17 bps. I'm use to shooting faster.
Nice trigger, very smooth tigger pulls, got to get use to the design of the sythe trigger though.
Runs on Low pressure, making it fairly air effecient.
Metal Body, NO cheap plastic look.

Cons:
Stock board, Common guys Warped Sportz puts in custom boards in thier other dark series guns, like the Dark Timmy, and the New Dark Angel. Why not here, and give it a "Real" custom gun, instead of just looks.
Barrel. I don't like how they give you just one barrel, So I just order the whole kit.
QEV's. When I installed mine, they don't give you much room in the bottom of the body to screw in the QEV without sratching up the bottom of the body. I just thought it was kinda hard to install or remove without ease. Plus this also makes it hard to disassemble the gun to clean the insides or do any maintance such as lubbing and replacing o-rings.
Conclusion: though you basically have a stock Ion, with a nice looking metal body, and a better trigger, the biggest difference I notice is how much faster the gun cycles with the QEV installed. If you want to buy the gun to stand out from everyone else, then go for it. If you want to buy the gun to shoot out everyone else, then you might want to look into dropping some mad cash into better upgrades. Over all I'm goning to give it a 7 out of 10, cause it leaves room for SOME MUCH improvement. Nice gun though, I'm keepin mine as a back up.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Furbyballer18 Sunday, March 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most High-Ends
Marker Setup: Dark ION-Red, CP shorty reg, orange bolt, virtue board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Different on/off-my opinion
new board
bolt
lucky 15 barrel kit
Strengths: Fast, trigger, quiet, small, light, barrel
Weaknesses: Stock reg, board is a little simple and capped at 17.
Review: Ok, So I have been playing for a while and I have shot just about every highend marker and I came back to this one for a back up because they are reliable, small, and light. I especially like this one because it looks just awesome and shoots just as well. This marker is extremely efficient with the orange bolt and better than average with the stock bolt. The first time I crhonoed it it was +- 6 which is definately not bad for a marker in this price range. The trigger is the best thing about this marker, I play in local and national tournaments and I have fast fingers and this trigger allows me to shoot at over 18 bps in semi. It absolutely rips. The barrel is extremely quiet and accurate, although I would recommend getting the complete barrel set from Warped Sportz. It shoots through breaks and is ball on accurate. Maintenance is a breeze, I have never yet chopped a ball in this gun and only a handful of barrel breaks in the cold. I would recomend this gun to anyone.
Conclusion: This gun rips hardcore and is capable at slinging paint just like peoples 1000 markers. Warped Sportz only made a few so find one and buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballformik Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
evil omen 2.0
Marker Setup: Lucky 15, sith trigger,dark body with dark feed neck, tech t l6 lighting bolt, virtue qev, shock tech cradle and on/off, and virtue board, and Lucky eyes halo b with rip and victory board and crossfire 68/30 carbon fiber
Recommended
Upgrades:
virtue board, new bolt, and qev
Strengths: Light and pretty cheap and looks
Weaknesses: Air efficiency. stock bolt
Review: The ion is a amazing gun for the price. it is light, fast and accurate. There was two problems with my ion it had horrible air efficacy i got like 400 shots to 68/3000 so bought a new bolt and qev and then i got like 1300 shots to a fill. the only problem that i had were bad hoses which made it leak but after that it was fine
Conclusion: The gun is one of the best things i ever bought i love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Josh Lehman Monday, April 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used anything from Timmy's of different years to SFT's and NXT's through to the DM series, Autocockers, Impluses, and more.
Marker Setup: My dark Ion is hardly that, it has the origional Warped sportz parts but has the following upgrades:
A sith trigger frame
Virtue board
Lucky bolt
Lucky chamber
Virtue eyes
Hybrid grips
Custom products regulator
with the origional upgrades from Warped Sportz

The tank I use is a 88 ci / 4500 psi, high pressure
Halo stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
For this marker I would recomend a board upgrade as well as some effficency upgrades. Also a multi bore size barrel
Strengths: The efficency and ball on ball accuracy and speed for its price is very good.
Weaknesses: you can buy higher quality markers for the price that I have put into this.
Review: I recieved this marker as a christmas gift and did not have the heart to send it back so I upgraded this marker a lot. My marker opperates at around 140psi and gets around 1800-1900 from my very large tank. It is capable of around 26 BPS and is quiet on the feild. Overall I think that wiht these upgrades my marker is decent but for the money spent overall you could have purchased a nicer marker. Overall once upgraded this marker is of a comperable quality to around $600 from the date of it's realease.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product very much for the first time tourney player and even into levels of the D5 national area. With upgrades this marker can be great but For the Hradened player I would suggest that you purchase a nicer marker to start.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X SHOCKER X Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker sft, Stock ion, A-5, Many others
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker SFT, Halo B, 68ci 4500psi tank (not much, Its new)

Tippman A-5, Response Trigger, Dye Boomstick Barrel, A-5 C.A.R Stock

just got a new Dark Ion, uses same Halo B, And same 68ci 4500psi tank, blackheart board
Recommended
Upgrades:
I Wanted something a little bit faster than 17 bps, even though 17 bps is pretty fast. i got the blackheart board which makes it a little faster at 21 bps. deffinatley need a fast hopper, reccomend halo B
Strengths: 17 bps, not bad.
Lucky 15"
Qev's
Trigger
Weaknesses: Not much, lucky 15" isnt the best of barrels but its good.
Review: this gun is good, for a beginner. reccomend a shocker for the more expierenced player. If you have the money but this gun is great for a fun day at the field, the lucky 15" barrel is good and can be even used by a back player. the scythe trigger is good, but takes some getting used to. at 17 bps you can also be a front player, but if actually on a team, and only have some cash, you need a blackheart board for 21bps
Conclusion: Good gun for only 400$, if you have the money and are deciding between a stock ion and the warped sportz dark ion, the dark ion is the way to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaRk_Ion1919 Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann custom pro (no comparison at all)
Tippmann A5 E trigger
Marker Setup: Dark Ion
-smoke Halo B hopper
-4500 PSI Carbon Fibre Compressed air
-15 inch Lucky barrel
-NXE tank cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Incredibly fast hopper
Strengths: Very quite, nice trigger, light, cheap, barrel.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very nice gun and can be used by players from pro, to beginner. This is a very fast and quite gun. if you want a gunt that will impress all your friends then i suggest you order a dark ion from warped sportz now because this is a very hard gun to get your hands on.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a gun that will impress all of your friends and not to expensive then i suggest you hurry up and order one from warpeud sportz now because they are not very much made.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media