paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil 05 Gloves / Evil 05 Gloves / Evil 05 Gloves / Evil 05 Gloves

Evil 05 Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil 05 Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil 05 Gloves
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Amarra reinforced palm
Double stitched seams
Wrist closure
Pressed neoprene
Evil tacky fingers
TPR finger armor
Product Availability 
The Evil 05 Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Cheezmaster Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 05 Gloves
Marker Setup: Red Smart Parts Ion with:
-Extreme Rage Clamping Feed Neck
-ANS Roller Trigger
-ANS QEV
PMI 3000 PSI Fiber Tank
Dye Tank Cover
Halo B Hopper
Evil Pants, Jersey, and Gloves
Strengths: -They stay tight the whole time.
-Built in cloth
-Flexible
-Heavily Padded
Weaknesses: None
Review: These gloves are great. First off the Proto Gloves I had used before didn't fit very tight and I had to constantly retighten them because the velco area was too small. These gloves fit very tight and at the same time, are fairly flexible. I got to use an ION for a few matches and I was still able to walk the trigger without cutting them at an average ROF. Now right now I have an A-5 with RT but we are entering a tourney and the grand prize is 3 IONS + $$$. Now another thing is that the cloth built in is great for wiping yourself off in between matches. They are also kind of a curse because some people can easily wipe it off and still remain in play with the back of the glove. A final thing that's great about these gloves is that the upper portion of it is heavily padded. Now I know just about every one has been hit in the hand and it hurts like crazy. When I first started, I didn't wear gloves and I got multiple welts on my hand every time I went. But these gloves work great. All I felt when I got hit in the hand is a thud but absolutley no pain.
Conclusion: These gloves are great for the price so go buy them....NOW!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 25th, 2005 at 2:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Arachnis Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05 Red2Black
Smart Parts '06 Progressive Barrel
FBM Delrin trigger (Not anymore...)
X-Customz 50g switch
Trinity Mini-Rise Feedneck
Dye Sticky 3's-Black
DXS 68/4500 w/Gray Dye '06 Rhino
Halo TSA Frontman
Strengths: -Good looks
-Good padding
-Cheap price
Weaknesses: None, though I think medium would be better.
Review: Great gloves, you are fearless while on the field. If you get hit in the hand so what. I love em. Best part is I bought em new off e-bay for $2.99. First Call paintball is also clearing em out for $9.99. I would recommend these to any and all.
Conclusion: Get em.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theMANIAC! Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Name Brand gloves
Marker Setup: 06 Shocker
65/4500
Halo B
Dynasty Board
(Soon to be Invert Mini)
Strengths: Great padding, awesome look, Great breathability and insulating when you need it most
Weaknesses: None
Review: Ok so I was playing at a local field and were playing speed ball with my old gloves(wont give out the name) when I got shot in the hand and the glove literally ripped apart. SO, being the impatient kind of guy I am, I bought a pair 05 Evil Gloves from the field. Immediately, I fell in love with these gloves with their tight fight and sexy looks.

I played another game, got shot in the hand and didn't even know i was shot. The padding is GREAT! and still gives you the breath ability so you do not sweat.

On top of all that, I went to my bros college soccer game when it was about 20 degrees out with a windshield of about 5 degrees; I wore my Evil gloves and to my surprise, my hands were nice and toasty!

Conclusion: I mean what more could you ask for? Great looks, great protection, great breath-ability
and great insulating, whether you need 1 or the other depends on what your doing.
A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Get these. The end.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Uzumaki Ryu Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Baseball batting gloves, had nothing on these all they did was help with gripping.
Marker Setup: Red Ion Pro w/ Q-lock feedneck, shocker style mini drop/ s rail, new designz red roller trigger, freak jr with red tip and freak insert kit (full), sp 360 qev, dye 70ci 4500psi throttle, red halo b w/ rip drive. Red Dye Sticky 3's, Smart Parts Firebolt bolt, and Tadao M7 Ion Raider board-Coming Soon
Strengths: Looks, padding, special cloth, comfy, and the rubber on the thumb.
Weaknesses: Still hurts like heck if you get hit in the crease between your fingers.
Review: First of all these gloves are sweet. They have really good padding on the back of the hand and on the fingers. There is a special cloth on the back for wiping sweat off, and little rubber things on the back of the thumb for wiping paint off your mask's lenses. I have been hit on the hand plenty of times and all you feel is a thud when you get hit with these on. Once I got hit in the crease in between my fingers right in between my pinky and ring finger and it hurt really bad but that's because there can't be padding there otherwise you couldn't move your fingers. These gloves have saved my hands many times and with all the cool features they are definitely a must buy. Plus they look sweet! Thanks EVIL for going above the line on these gloves.

P.S- I got these used from my friend awhile ago and he's used em alot and there still in great condition so there pretty durable.
Conclusion: Definitely a must buy. Do yourself a favor and buy em if you can find em, they are worth it!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 26th, 2006 at 8:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

50's pride Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs with richotte hopper, sticky grips, pure energy psi tank, regulator and evil"the pipe" barrel system
Strengths: Comfy
Tight fit
Well padded
Looks
Weaknesses: It take awile to break em in like all gloves
Review: well i bought these for 30 bucks at my proshop when i first started paintball because i really didnt want to get hit in the bare hand. When i went to the course to try them out they worked very well they were comfy and nice lookin and gave me good grip for my marker all in all i love em!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: I'd recommend this product to anyone who wants a durible and sporty pair of gloves
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5crazy06 Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Deluxe Java
12 oz Co2 tank
VL200 Hopper

Tippmann A5
20 oz Co2 tank
Strengths: Very light
Good ventalation
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these gloves and right when I tried them on I loved them. They have great ventalation and keep your hands from sweating. They are lightweight and you can move your fingers around well for when you get trigger-happy. They have pretty good protection and are red! They fit well. These gloves rock.
Conclusion: Go get them because they will change your paintball life.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SynjenX Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye gloves, weight lifting gloves, JT half finger gloves.
Marker Setup: Trilogy pro cocker, Evil driver barrel, pmi pure energy 68 4500psi tank, empire reloader 2 hopper, shock tech drop forward.
Strengths: Fit great, trigger finger grips, looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought these gloves when I purchased the rest of the 05 Evil clothing and I have to say like the other clothing Evil makes I love these gloves. They have a well stitched palm with a tacky evil symbol that help grip your marker. The trigger fingers likewise have the tacky material on them as well so you don't slip off the trigger. While they are not as heavily padded as the legion gloves or some of your other paintball gloves they have enough padding to cushion a good shot to the knuckles.
Conclusion: I reccomend this products for anyone that wants a good durable, light pair of gloves.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media