paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Trigger / Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Trigger / Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Trigger / Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Trigger / Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Trigger

Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Fireball Mountain

Buy Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Trigger

Paintball Angel Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Trigger
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $23

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These super lightweight delrin triggers simply wipe out the competition. Light enough so that no trigger spring is needed, it can pivot right off the microswitch, giving you the lightest pull possible, and still keeping nasty illegal bounce out of the gun. During testing, the rate of fire on the test guns increased 3-6 balls per second using these new triggers! Mad nasty, and inexpensive.
Product Availability 
The Fireball Mountain FBM Delrin Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
suntzu_baller Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only the stock ir3 trigger (sux)
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Imp w/ blackheart
-14in AA-freak,
-extreme rage feedneck,
-strange bolt
-empire rail & on/off
-68/4500 aci
-evo II w/z-board

Agel IR3
-fbm trigger
-fbm hooker feedneck
-14 in. ultralite
-revy w/ impeller
Strengths: Light
Price ($15 off ebay)
Easier to walk
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just got this thing off ebay and I couldn't be happier!

I got the ir3 over a month ago and I was pretty happy except for the awkward trigger. A friend told me to check out fbm's stuff and I decided on the blade trigger. I had some trouble gettin the old trigger out but no real problem. I didn't even put the spring in (makes it harder), I just dropped it in there, turned it on, and made a few adjustments to the top screw. I walked outside and voila! I've got my marker set at 15 and I can easily hit it. Now I'm ready to give it a try on the field, just gotta get through with finals.
Conclusion: I'd get it cause it will increase your bps and it's cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 8th, 2006 at 3:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WiccanBaller Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: angel a4 fly with freak barrel and fbm trigger, empire LP tank.
Strengths: Very fast, very light, inexpensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: Basically this trigger gives your a4 fly the same feel as an 05 speed, which has a roller bearing trigger design. Because the fbm trigger is made of delrin, it feels much lighter and allows for a much more sensitive trigger pull. When i first switched to this trigger, I could immediately fire more bps. Its also a very cheap upgrade.
Conclusion: Buy it, for $20 it is well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cegasaturn Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: 05 Borg
Strengths: Lighter, Smoother, Cooler, Cheap, Amazing!
Weaknesses: Stupid company...
Review: Oh boy...
First of all, the first upgrade you should get for a Speed is a new trigger. The original one SUCKS! I loked around. It was between this and the MT Trigger. Then I found the wave for $8, and I bought it right away. When I got it, I was like WTF! The trigger didn't have the screws in the right place. I e-mailed FBM, and at no extra charge, got it drilled so that it had the screws in all the right places like the stock trigger. Really nice of them. Anyways, the trigger RIPS! Along with a rubber band mod, you won't feel inferior to those kids with their Shockers and DMs. My friend, who owns a DM6, kept on stealing my gun to shoot it. Its that good.
The trigger is light, no side-to-side play, so walkable. And for $8 it is completely worth it, even if I had to send it back to FBM for drilling.
Conclusion: What are you doing reading this! Go buy the trigger now!
Tell FBM to have it drilled like Chady Gemayel's, then you won't have any problems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigwillie Tuesday, August 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock speed trigger
Marker Setup: 04 Angel Speed
<Soft Face bolt
<TwistLock feedneck
<FBM blade trigger
Vlocity Jr.
<Gangstar chip
<Speed feed
NitroDuck 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Very light, quick trigger. Nice shape. Great price.
Weaknesses: No major weaknesses. See review.
Review: Positive

This is one of the best upgrades I have ever purchased for my gun. I got the FBM blade trigger for $15 and it was worth every penny. Much lighter than the stock trigger and much easier to walk due to the shape. I shoot much better both right and left handed with this trigger.

Negative

I found a few minor complaints with this trigger. I had to install the pin into the third hole back on the grip frame, otherwise it would not activate the microswitch, even with the over-travel screw all the way in. This isn't a big deal unless you really want the trigger's pivot point further forward. Second complaint is that it does not have a screw to adjust the firing point. To me this isn't a big deal once you get your over-travel and return-stroke set. Last thing is that I noticed a slight amount of side to side play in the trigger but it this was only really felt if I was trying to wiggle it back and forth.

Overall

I know it seems like I listed a lot of negatives about this trigger but none of the things I noted really affected performance at all. This trigger is a huge improvement over the stock trigger and the price can not be beat.
Conclusion: This trigger rips. Get one!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

areufaknthefunk Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock double finger trigger
Marker Setup: 2001 Angel LCD:
~Angel Fly Board
~90* custom frame
~Coba 2.0 Bolt
~Cobra angled front VRA
~Cobra Breech knob
~Dual Cobra volumizers (old style)
~Cobra indestructadetent
~FBM no rise hooker feed neck
~FBM blade trigger
~WGP torpedo drop forward
Ricochet Apache
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
Strengths: Sleek
Light
Good return
3 to 6bps increase
Weaknesses: Little getting used to
Pain in the ass to get the stock trigger out
Review: i ordered this a little while ago off eBay as a package deal with a hooker feed neck. i just recently installed it because i finally decided to go through the hassle of popping the frame off and the pin out and setting the new trigger. once i got the FBM blade trigger set though it was like butter. instantly saw a 3-6 bps increase. i aired up my marker and dry fired it and checked the ROF and it was at 22 as opposed to the 19 from before, and with some more working in im sure that'll go up even further.

EDIT: fired it some more today, and hit 24 BPS. since my Fly board is in an LCD i have to fire it with the eyes off, and the most it can do with the eyes off is 25, so im pretty much maxing it out right now, amazing trigger!!
Conclusion: It has a great design, different from other triggers, and instantly increases your speed. i highly recommend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 16th, 2006 at 7:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media