paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader / Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 165
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

An on gun feed rate of up to 25 BPS, and a free fall rate up to 35 BPS.
The VLocity speed is driven by the new select force technology and an electronically controlled anti-jam propeller.
Select Force allows you to adjust the force that the loader places on the paintballs
Select Force is adjustable from off, low, medium, or high to allow the player to set the desired force based on the type of paintballs being used.
Select Force allows the player to maximize the out of the gate speed without breaking paintballs
Electronically controlled anti-jam propeller will automatically reverse and reset once a jam is detected using the exclusive dual vision system
The VLocity also incorporates reprogrammable software to allow you to customize the select force and anti-jam settings
Lightweight and small profile
Holds up to 200 paintballs
Flip cap sprint loaded lid
Engineered with lightweight, extreme impact resistant polymer making it the largest capacity and lightest weight loader on the market today
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Paintball Loader is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
leons Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month57 of 70 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo
Marker Setup: Red with gold parts ego- star trigger- 4500psi/71cu dye tank- pepper sticks barrel kit- Vlocity
Strengths: Light!!!!!
Fast!!!!!
Light!!!!!
Force adjuster
Led that indicates if it's on/off
Antichop
Weaknesses: Not the best looking
Review: Wow
This is for much the best hopper.
Weight: Lightest electro hopper for much!
Speed: Faster than a halo, in free flow, it gave me about 29bps.
Size: it is just a lil taller than a halo, but very similar and nothing to worry about.
Force adjuster: It has 8 modes, each with a higher tension and it doesn't chop even the most brittle paint.
Antichop: When the hopper feels that a ball is stocked, it spins backwards and tries again.
Led: It has an led that indicates if the hopper is on/off, low battery and the program you selected.
Balls Capacity: I counted ball per ball and it held 193 balls... i think this might variate a little depending on paint size.
Eyes: It has 4 eyes, so if 2 get dirty it can keep working... also, the eyes are protected with plastic, so they won't get dirty.
Price: The same as a halo +- so it is ok.
Maintenance: Today i had to open it because I was using very bad paint and it brake a ball.. or the ball was already broken, and it was super easy to open.. a few screws and only the battery wires! the halo had so many wires.. this is a super easy to maintain hopper!!
It doesn't have rip-drive, but I think that when it has low bats, it indicates you with some time.
Conclusion: This is for much the best hopper out there... it might not look great, but who needs something to look good, if it helps you to play better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 12th, 2006 at 4:19 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

bigbobmegadeth Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month34 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b w/ rip drive
Apatche Ricoche
Revy 1

See review.
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 5, wgp reg, virtue board, roller trigger, edge barrel kit, 68-3k aci tank, Vlocity loader
Strengths: Speed and simplicity.
Weaknesses: No major ones so far, see bottom of the reivew.
Review: I just picked up this loader a few days ago so i will continue to update this review. I already like it better than my halo b w/ rip drive. I conducted a gravity test and the balls just streamed out as if they were running down a tube, it looked as if they were so close together they were touching each other. I attached it to my matrix and filled it up with paint and just let it rip, i emptied my hopper in a matter of seconds with no delay or pauses. On my future tests i will use a timer to get an exact ball per second count.

I think it will prove to be a better loader than the halo in the long run, it seems to be better designed than the halo although it does borrow the same idea as the halo. The raceway in the bottom of the hopper looks to be at least 3/4 of an inch bigger in diameter and it only has 3 large paddles instead of 5 small paddles. It seems that this will be less likely to jam, and will be naturally faster simply because of the bigger diameter.

The "select force" feature is really cool. It leaves a preload on the ball stack on a force level that you select, the only down side is is that it wears out the batteries a little faster and makes a humming noise when the gun is not being fired. This feature can be disabled so that the motor simply runs when there is movement in the ball stack. I have not used it long enough to have an estimate on battery life. One more nice little feature is a toggle switch. They didn't try to mess around with a push button.

The only thing i am curious on is the height of the feed neck, it looks like it could be cut down some, but i don't think i will be trying that any time soon. It looks tall in pictures but when compared to a halo, it is only about a quarter inch taller overall. It feels a little bulky on the gun because the back side of it is wide, but in actuality the view isn't much different than a halo.

The IR sensor uses 2 side by side sets of eyes for better detection of ball movement. Here is an excerpt from the manual: "When the center set of IR sensors are blocked by a paintball the loader will go to tension mode. When paintballs are shot, the rear (IR) sensor is blocked the impeller will begin feeding paintballs. The loader will return to tension mode if no more paintballs are shot." It seems like a great design, and i think it will prove to be so with more use.

The manual gives a full schematic and although i have not yet take it apart it seems very simple and easily upgradeable, there will definitely be some aftermarket stuff coming out for these soon.

Weaknesses: The battery compartment is a little loose, i shoved some cardboard in the gaps to prevent movement. Its a little ugly at first, but it grows on you after a while. I have not done enough field testing to give a full review on the weaknesses, but the only major potential weakness i could see is that you would have to manually open up the hopper in the event of a jam because it does not have a "rip drive" or similar feature yet. But the manual says the programing is supposed to clear jams automatically, i have yet to verify this in actual testing.

Update 12/16/05: I gravity tested with dark shell paint today and it seemed to run exactly the same.
Conclusion: Don't sell your halo b v35 just yet! But save up because this hopper could give the halos a run for the money. I think it has the potential to take over.

More updates to come check back in a few weeks.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 16th, 2005 at 10:37 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

RC999 Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month30 of 190 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo- alot more durable
Egg- do not waste the money
revy- not bad but not that fast
Marker Setup: Ego,68 45000, halo b rip dive, star fram, black color kit, ND bolt,Tadao board and ajustable rammer cap
Strengths: - Weight
- Speed
- Profile
Weaknesses: - DURABILITY
- Ugly as heck
Review: All right i got this hopper to give VL another chance, after my egg being a piece of crap.
So I got and thought it would be super fast with my EGO. When I got it was light compared to my halo ,but ugly. It was also low profile in the front which was good. So I went to my field and unloaded at full speed with my Ego in unlimited ramp. it was fast but no real different than by halo. So a little disappointed I played my first game and it worked ok, no problems. On my fourth game I slid superman into the 50. Smack right into a bunker peg in the ground. I didn't even hit it hard but it practically exploded. The shell is so post to be tough, it caved in and broke. Now even though just the shell broke it wont turn on(yes I checked the wires and batteries)
Conclusion: Until VL makes their stuff strong don't buy it
I gave it 3 because it didn't make it a single day (halos will)
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
111 Comments - Add Comment

spence72 Friday, December 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Revo
Egg
Apache
Marker Setup: 2005 A-Bomb Intimidator
45/45 Air America LP Tank
Strengths: Extremely fast
Adjustable (easy on brittle paint)
Lightweight
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Long feed neck (compared to the Halo)
Lid is difficult to open (requires break-in)
Review: I purchased mine from ActionVillage for $130. I really didn't need another hopper, but how can one really resist a new toy???

Appearance:

I'm going with above average here, not better looking than a Halo, but certainly better looking than a Evolution (I'm sure this style will grow on us). The front is narrow and back much wider. I didn't care for the height of it on my marker so I cut down the feedneck (yes it is taller than a Halo in stock form).

Performance:

Very fast! I didn't have a single feed problem or break. The adjustablity is a nice feature. Using some brittle paint that would occasionally get blended in my Halo went through the Velocity without a problem. Testing on the bench (free-fall) is impressive. I filled it with a tube of paint, turned it on, then watched it empty itself back into the tube. Easily the fastest fill I've ever seen from a hopper. Most impressive.

Design:

It appears to have good solid construction and a nice fit/finish. An improvement over some of the other hoppers that have come from Viewloader.




Conclusion: If your having problems with brittle paint this may be the hopper for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 15th, 2005 at 12:40 pm PST
I found this review  
21 Comments - Add Comment

Jonny Wildcard Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200, VLRevy, VLRevy with Intel feed, VLRevy with Xboard, VL Egg, VL Egg2 with Yboard, VL Egg2 with X board, Halo A, Halo B, Empire Reloader and Empire Reloader B.
Marker Setup: Strange Shocker with CP vert reg, CP bottomline on/off. Freak barrel and VL Vlocity.
Strengths: Size,
Front profile,
Weight,
Auto Anti Jam
Weaknesses: It looks a little pants from the side.
Review: I walked in from work today to find a parcel with that familiar Planet Eclipse packing tape and I knew it could be only one thing. Frantically cutting the tape and opening the rather small packing I got my firsy glimpse of the Loader I had heard so much about.

The first thing that caught my attention is the size. In all of the pictures I have found they truly dont do justice to the size of the body. Its much smaller than I expected which was without doubt a bonus. The weight of the Vlocity is flawless. Its much much lighter than the Egg. I was using an Egg II before upgrading and immediately felt such a difference. Even with a full fill it is still very light in comparison to the Egg without. For all you Halo and Reloader users out there it is indeed lighter than these lovely hoppers too folks. I was really impressed.

After no difficulty installing x2 9volt batteries I switched the hopper on and found it to be operating without any flaws. This could also be said when putting a full fill through the hopper. It spat paint back into the pot in a lovely consistant flow. Immediately I was hooked.

The same could be said when testing on a gat. The paint was pumped in consistantly without any error. I saw the hopper stop for a split second before commencing only once and presume this is the anti jam system. If so gone are the days of the rip drive.
Conclusion: This WILL be another hit for Viewloader. Its light, fast and durable. I have no issues with the height of mine as I previously read on multiple occasions as the neck is no bigger than that of a halo on the particular model I have here. If youre after an upgrade or a new hopper which will compete on the tournament field... look no further than this.

My Doo-Rag goes off to those at Viewloader once again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Elfhelm Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 12-V Revolution w/ X-board
Marker Setup: 2006 Blue Nasty Nerve, Black VLocity, PMI Remote Coil, 88ci/4500psi PMI Pure Energy Bottle
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: After reading many reviews on the VLocity and other similar force-feed loaders I decided to go ahead and purchase a VLocity. I was impressed right out of the box. Many people feel that this loader is ugly; and while it is true that it does have a large profile from the side, I thought it was a very impressive looking loader. I noticed immediately the locking screw that secures the battery compartment and was impressed by VL's commitment to make a secure power-source compartment. Some may think that it's a hassle to have to back the screw out to get to the batteries, but it takes all of 20 seconds. I think it's a marked improvement over the interferance-fit or tab-lock doors found on many other loaders. Once I got the door opened I noticed the flimsy looking connection pad and was displeased, but by being careful (afterall, it's your investment) there shouldn't be any problems with breaking it. Once I installed the batteries and sealed the battery door, I noticed the movement of the batteries inside the housing when I shook the loader. Again, I was displeased, but it's nothing a little bit of wadded paper towel or some cardboard won't fix. I would rather there be too much room rather than not enough.

I filled it full of paint and let the loader cycle back into the bag and it emptied it in no time at all. I was also impressed by the amount of force required to open the loader. I would much rather have a very tight seal on my lid than have my paint dumped out in the middle of a shoot-out. As far as being difficult to close the lid, that's a pretty weak argument. I had no difficulty whatsoever.

I then proceeded to attach the loader to my marker and it fit like a champ. My nerve has the q-lock feedneck on it though, so it may be different for other markers. The height and width of the loader didn't seem to be a problem once it was on my marker, so no complaints there. Once it was loaded with paint it was pretty well balanced, so that was satisfying.

After I gassed up my marker and shot a few ropes I was instantly pleased. I played with the select force button and settled on a setting of 5, at which point my Nerve was ripping. As far as the button being difficult to depress, I thought it worked quite well. Recessed enough so it doesn't get hit accidentally with just enough room to easily depress it when needed. It was a little annoying to have to watch the light blink to get the right setting though. I did notice the humming of the motor while I was not shooting, which was kind of annoying when I wasn't shooting. Although in reality it's not that loud at all, just irksome. As far as the operation noise of the hopper, it's pretty loud, but certainly no louder than my marker shooting.

I had just gotten my Nerve a few weeks before hand, and tried out my 12-V Revvy on it. No comparison whatsoever. In fact I think the fact that the 12-V isn't forced feed contributed to a few breaks just past the detents. I have yet to disassemble the loader yet, but from looking at the manual it doesn't seem too awfully intricate.

I didn't notice the anti-jam feature, but I haven't had a chance to shoot alot of paint through it anyways. Although if the anti-jam feature didn't come on, then the loader is working at it's best anyways.

I believe the VLocity is going for around $130 at this time, but I found mine on ebay for under $100, so if you are looking for an excellent hopper, than this is your choice.

Strengths:
Price - Relative to other force-feed markers
Looks - I don't care what you say
Operation - Fast Fast Fast
Quality of Construction - secure power-source, tight lid, solid shell

Weaknesses:
Humming - though this is minute and I don't really want to put it as a weakness
Battery Compartment Room - Could be a little snugger or incorporate some padding
Select Force Indicator - Watching the light blink to get the right setting is kind of lame
Conclusion: The strengths of this loader far outweigh the weaknesses. Form and function are magnificent. The price is reasonable as well. I highly recommend this loader to ANYONE. However, because nothing is perfect, I give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RevmaynarD Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO B
Marker Setup: 2005 Planet Eclipse EGO
Dye Ultralie Barrel
Strengths: -Very Fast Loader
-Lighter than HALO B
Weaknesses: -It's a little loud
-Large side profile and a straight-on flat spot
Review: I finally got a chance to take my Vlocity to the field and get some in-game experience with the new hopper.

First to the Strengths:
This hopper seems to be built pretty tough. The feed neck is thick, clear, one-piece plastic. It seems to be far more resistant to twisting and turning than the HALO B feedneck in that the HALO feedneck is essentially the outside plastic shell surrounding the blue feed tube from the cup. The hopper stood up to an entire day of mixed woodsball and speedball (hypercube and airball) including many dives, jumps, and running into trees, brush, and bunkers of all types and materiels. The thing kept up with my ego (ramping and regular semi) all day long with no missed shots and no jams whatsoever. I also prefer the toggle switch on the Vlocity to the pushbutton of the HALO B. Another strength for me is tha the hopper uses two 9V batteries as opposed to the AAs of the HALO B (I know there is a mod for the HALO to use 9Vs). The two 9Vs seem to help with the weight of the hopper in addition to lasting longer than the AAs. Even when I do run 9Vs in my HALO, the thing just eats batteries. This does not seem to be the case with the Vlocity. The Vlocity also has features similar to the HALO by the way of indicating a jam, low batteries, settings, and on/off status (all are indicated by and easily visible LED). I'm not really sure about the automatic jam detector/clearer as the hopper has not yet jammed on me, but this seems to be a great feature to me.

Now to the weaknesses:
The hopper is a bit loud with a low electric hum not only when it is feeding but in between shots. This is just the hopper trying to maintain the desired pressure that is set by the user (8 different settings), but the sound could be disasterous to a sneaky frontman trying to make a stealth bunker move or a woodsball "sniper". The sound does stop after about 10 seconds of inactivity (no shooting), but this is a rare at best situation in speedball. The settings are also a little tedious to dial in as the hopper must be allowed to blink though each consecutive setting to reach the desired setting (1 blink...then two...then three...then four....five....six...seven...eight...=36 blinks to reach setting eight). This is really not that big of deal to me, but for some it may be intolerable. Another problem that I found is that from a side profile, Vlocity is very flat and easily hit on the field. There, is also a flat spot straight on right around the batter cover on the hopper. These were both weaknesses that were exploited when on the field, but the weaknesses were no more or less than those of my HALO in this matter.

Overall, I am very happy with the new hopper. I bought this because my HALO needed a shell replacement and I thought I would treat myself to a new toy. I don't think there is any reason to throw out the HALO if you already have one, but the Vlocity is a nice alternative.
Conclusion: Overall, I am very happy with the new hopper. I bought this because my HALO needed a shell replacement and I thought I would treat myself to a new toy. I don't think there is any reason to throw out the HALO if you already have one, but the Vlocity is a nice alternative.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raydee Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Reloader B
Reloader 2
Marker Setup: 06 Eclipse Ego with Dart bolt
Strengths: Super consistant
Weaknesses: Lid is hard to open when new
Kinda Loud
Review: After having some issues with my Halo B crushing paint using the stock Z board I decided to try a new loader. I recieved my Vlocity today and did some drop tests using Reballs. The first thing I noticed is how consitant the loader drops balls even on the lowest setting. I was pretty amazed at how it performed. I shot a few pods of Reballs in my Ego and I was pretty impressed with the Vlocity. I will have more of a review after shooting it with some paint......the big test will be if it breaks my brittle paint that my Halo turned into soup. Here are the Pro's and cons so far

Pro's
Super consistant ball drop
On/Off switch is great
Neck is small diameter so no sanding to get it to fit your gun
Hold more paintballs than the Halo/Reloader B
9 Volt batts standard
Anti-Jam feature works great

Cons
Lid is real tight
Kinda loud
Recessed program button hard to use without a tool
UGLY but growing on me
Conclusion: SO far I like the Vlocity and will post more info after I do more testing. Its nice to see a company come out with a loader that will give the Halo/Reloader B a run for the money. I know Everybody says the Vlocity is ugly and while I agree I think it's looks will grow on people.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kcummings Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg w/zboard
halo b rip drive
Marker Setup: Nasty shocker (black to pewter fade), virtue board, turbocharger bolt, cp micro razor drop, cp 2k5 on/off, freak kit alum, crossfire 68/4500 LP tank,

Tippmann A-5, flatline HP Nitrogen tank, Stiffer drive spring, Double trigger, E-grip

Ion, freak kit alum, Lp nitrogen tank, cp short reg, cp 2k5 on/off, cp micro razor drop, blackheart board, virtue bb eyes, low rise clamping feed neck, alum body, qev
Strengths: Very fast
light weight
durable
functional shape
holds 200 rds
easy to clean and maintain
Weaknesses: Noisy (see review)
Review: Pros:
This is a great Loader overall in my opinion

it is extremely fast and feeds consistently with no ball breaks

I personally like the shape because it deflects paint, function over form.

I don't think the lid is to hard to open, if given a choice of tight lid or spilled paint i'd have to go with the tight lid.

i have shot several cases of x-ball bronze through the loader and i have not had a single break, even experimenting with high tension settings

i like the multi function led on the back that tells you the loader is on and setting one is activated (solid green)
flashing fast green (tension modes 2-8 activated)
red (reversing fixing a jam) or low batteries
blinking orange which mode the loader is in 1-8 (have to hold button down)

Cons:
the button that selects the tension is hard to get to, and it is a little time consuming to count the little flashing led to pick the tension that you want
for example if you want setting 8 you have to watch the led flash 36 times while holding this recessed button down

My only real concern is that the loader makes a humming noise when in tension modes 2-8 i play a lot of scenario's and i have to be able to hear my surroundings and my 2-way radio, not my loader when i am trying to hide and be quiet, but the good thing is that the loader goes into sleep mode after 30 seconds of non feeding, and makes no noise until you fire the next shot, and hopefully there will be an upgrade chip to adjust this to user preference. although you can use the loader on setting 1 and it makes no in between shot noise and is still very fast.

There is no low battery indicator !

Update 12/28/2005 after hearing several comments that the loader only holds between 180-190rds and not the actual 200 that viewloader claims, I counted out 200 paintballs (twice) and the loader could have actually held more but 200 left a little room for movement which is good in my opinion, I used fresh x-ball bronze paint that was measuring .684 at the seams

Update 1/16/2006 Battery Life is not the greatest, I've shot 4 cases of paint on 2 9-volt batteries on setting #1 which is supposed to have the longest battery life and the led on the loader turned red so i thought that there was a jam, but no just dead batteries.
Conclusion: This is a great loader overall, i like it better than my halo b and my egg, i will probably keep my halo b and my egg for a backups,or to loan to other players

I am able to use the "max loader" setting on my virture board with no erratic feeding problems, something that i could not do with my egg or halo b
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 16th, 2006 at 3:05 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bl_leurck Saturday, December 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo
Revy
Egg
Halo B
Marker Setup: 05 Dark Timmy, Armageddon w/ 71ci Air American tank, Halo B

Custom 1 of kind cocker
Strengths: Adjustible (pending what paint you are using)
Feeds Fast
Light Weight
Easy to use
Affordable
Weaknesses: Lid (hard to open and close needs to be well broke in)
Accessing the batteries
Review: Feeds as fast as a Halo, stronger feedneck, adjustable for different types of paint. Easy to read instructions and easy to set up uses to 9v batteries. Weighs about the same as the Halo with no need for rip drive. If it gets a jamb it will fix it itself and only stops of a second or two to fix. Sets alittle farther back than the Halo and will hold more.
Conclusion: I would recommend on getting one of these. Had no problems with it. Got it at Unlimited Paintball down in Kentucky
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media