paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Real Action Paintball T68 Pistol / Real Action Paintball T68 Pistol / Real Action Paintball T68 Pistol / Real Action Paintball T68 Pistol

Real Action Paintball T68 Pistol Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Real Action Paintball

Buy Real Action Paintball T68 Pistol

Paintball Pistols

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Real Action Paintball T68 Pistol
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new T68 paintball pistol has the fastest Co2 replacement system ever. With this new system changing Co2 is not longer a hassle, it takes only seconds.

The T68 pistol, designed like no other .68 caliber pistol! With features such as: enlarged trigger guard for easier shooting, contoured, rubber grips for a firm grip in those intense situations. That's just to name a few. Also known for its durability and accuracy, the T68 Pistol will prove itself over and over. With the ruggedness, reliability, and outstanding performance of T68 pistol, you will never be caught unarmed!

Key feature of the new T68 Pistol includes:

* .68 Caliber Paintball Pistol
* Semi-Automatic Fire
* 10 Round Removable Magazine
* New Delrin Bolt Design
* Quick Release Magazine
* Quick Field Strip Design
* Finger Friendly Trigger Shoe
* High Grade Metal Body Construction
* Anti Double Feed System
* Precision Barrel
* Quick Co2 Replacement
* Adjustable Velocity from 250-300+ fps
* Ultra Soft No-Slip Contoured Rubber Grips
* Push Button Safety
* Range: 0-150+ Feet
* Cycle Rate: 16 BPS (max)
Product Availability 
The Real Action Paintball T68 Pistol is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
yuiopyuiop Tuesday, October 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months32 of 55 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PT Extreme, Zeus
Marker Setup: T68 CQB with Phantom RIS
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Easy to use, and really reliable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This paintball pistol got be the best there is out there. One nice feature that I can really like is the quick co2 replacement. I hated the Zues because I have to fight with the knob everytime I have to swap the 12g out. The PT is even worse, that darn thing leaks like crazy!!! Really I mean it leaks and I ended up have to tight the knob even more. This paintball pistol is really reliable I have used it multiple times during the game as backup as well as using it as my primary weapon when I feel the need to kill. This paintball pistol rocks when playing capture the flag. I can out run them suckers easy without breaking a sweat. If you want to play light and need something to back you up. This paintball pistol got be your first choice
Conclusion: Always have a backup, you never know when someone try to bunker you
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 at 4:23 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

Sarcon Wednesday, June 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tiberius Arms Tac 8
Tiberius Arms Tac 9
Marker Setup: Stock T68 Gen 3
T68 Pistol Tactical Laser

Strengths: Accuracy
Reload Time
Modification
Weaknesses: 12 gram O-Ring valve seal can come out
Review: The day I got it I opened it up and took it apart, the internals are very straight forward and if you have any experience at all in how to put things together you can easily figure this step out. otherwise there is the manual...

I took it out in the back yard and was using really bad paint. 4month old GAP that had goo all over it and was mildly dimpled. Still this the gun was shooting about a 4-5 inch diameter grouping at about 30-35yards yards.
Despite what the manual says and the other reviews, I found that if the gun was cocked when the 12gram was put in it would leak untill you emptied it. If you leave it un cocked and put the 12gram in, it would air up properly. I used crossmann 12grams and the 12grams that you can purchase from RAP4 and found no difference in performance or ability to eject after use.
I shot 5 12grams through each gave me anywhere from 31-37 shots.
the other 3 12grams I put in while the gun was cocked and it would not stop leaking so i shot the rest of the air out in order to continue with the trial run.
One time after shooting about 25 shots I thought the 12gram was empty because the gun uncocked itself after the "last shot" so I started to unscrew the bolt to release the cartridge but there was still CO2 in there that came out and destroyed the O-Ring, luckly my friend had a few spares that i was able to use and replace mine with. moral of this story... when you are shooting and the gun uncocks itself, recock it and take one more shot to make sure there is no air in it. If that o-ring gets lost, stolen, destroyed etc. the gun will leek and there is no way to stop it until the o-ring gets replaced.

The feel of the gun is kinda awkward for me comming from the Tiberius Arms Tac8. The Tac has a much larger (thus more comfortable) grip for me and all the weight is in the handle, the T68 has a small and thin grip and all the weight is in the front making it a little more awkward to shoot if you are not used to it. The trigger guard is unnecesserally large in my opinion and makes me unable to properly 2 hand the grip. My friend whom has smaller hands then I does not find this same problem. I like the way that I can use all of the CO2 before I have to change it unlike the Tac 8 where you only ise 1/4 of the canister then reload the magazine, losing some every time you take the mag out. I like the way that you can easily reload the 10 round horizontal spring "hopper" on top (which can hold 11 if uncocked 12 if cocked)
I also like the way the trigger has a stiff pull the whole stroke rather then the Tac8 that has a lot of empty pull then a short stiff pull to fire.

**the recent update was correcting my crappy spelling and grammar
Conclusion: I would recomend this product over the Tac8/9 due to the accuracy, the Price and the ability to customise the pistol. yes the Tiberius markers have the ability to be customised as well but in my own personal opinion I like this way better. both can put a stock on, a top rail, hoppers, and remote lines. The T68 has spider barrel thread at the end of it so you can use many different styles of aftermarket barrels to make the gun longer (more rifle like) rather then the Tac 8/9 has gun specific "threads" making it hard to find better after market barrels for the gun. the T68 has an electric trigger upgrade if you enjoy playing like that :) and the Tac 8 does not. the Tac 8 however has the ability to add on a q-loader. If you want a q-loader on the T68 you will need to do some serious machining.
on the other hand...
I would recomend the Tiberius Marker over the T68 if you plan on a lot of running and gunning and the must have for lots of fire power in a pistol (pistol as primary) as well as the reload time is a must and accuracy can be sacrificed.
I would have to say that this marker is one of very few things that RAP4 did right.
The only real problem I have is the O-Ring valve seal that can come out, but if you are not being dumb and/or have back up O-Rings to replace it it is not a big deal at all
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 21st, 2008 at 6:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FongSeeDong Friday, January 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Origional PGP, I like the semi auto T68 a little better.
Marker Setup: )Tippmann model 98C heavily modified
-split reciever
-chopped front grip
-polished internals
-custom M16 magwell
-custom air-thru M16 mag
-drilled rear bolt
)Stainless Steel Screws
)Dead on Pro Seal Front Bolt/Power tube
)32 Degrees CAR-15 Stock
)BT A1 Adjustable sight rail
)Cyclone Feed
)FX M4 Handguard
)M16 Front Sight
)J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A nice holster with 10 round tube holders. Also, perhaps an extra mag, since they're only like $20. The pistol comes with a few extra o-rings, but ask for a few more.
Strengths: Light, Fits hand like a glove, FUN, Quick change is great
Weaknesses: Explained below
Review: Overall, this pistol is a heck of a bargain for ( well, WAS $99. Now it looks like it jumped back up to$150. Sorry guys :( :( ) Let's go into the problems first.

When I got the T68 pistol, the ball detent was stuck open from sitting in the uncocked position while the lok-tite they used on the ball detent set up. So what I did was worked a little oil into it and scraped the extra lok-tite away. It's fixed, and not all of them may be like that, but be prepared.

Also, If you take notice to the pictures, the trigger has a composite plastic "shoe" that hangs loose. It is really comfortable, but I was playing with it right out of the box and it cracked kind of in the middle. Im in the process of getting a new one.

A word of warning that no one has said yet: Do your best not to use Crossman-style powerlets, as they jam in the pistol and you will destroy the o-ring removing it. The powerlets Im talking about do NOT have a smaller shoulder on the tip of it, the kind that works correctly will have a smaller-diameter shoulder on the edge. (look at the designs of the ones that are made for paintball) The Crossman-style nipples are the same diameter from the front of the nipple to the back of the nipple with a small groove.

As for the other statements that it likes really expensive paint, well, thats all more likely a factor of paint-to-barrel match, isn't it??? ;-)

Now, the pluses, this thing is really light and just really cool looking. Also, the magazine changes a lot quicker than I would have thought, much quicker than a lot of other pistols Ive encountered. But you don't really need an extra mag, just pop open the back of the mag and pour in the 10 round tube baby!

And it's not [I]that[/i] loud.
Conclusion: If it's not entirely perfect when you get it, email them right away. Other than the small defects (I think I got a shelf potato anyways) Its a great pistol and a great buy. You won't be dissapointed.

It's almost idenical an Overlord without the weaver rail garbage, and I'm sure most parts are interchangable. Since they're priced the same, you should pick your fancy.

Despite the small defects I got out of my T68 pistol, it deserves a........
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 9th, 2006 at 10:02 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dime999 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
zeus g2
Marker Setup: hmmm.... ive got....
-evil omen 2.o with halo b
-Engler tippman ak 47 a5
-tippmann a5 ,ak folding stock, egrip,m16 front, weaver raider hanguard
-2 tippmann 98's
-crap rebel bottomline with 14"razor
-t68 pistol with hose adapter, 2 xtra mags and right side holster.......

more to come
Recommended
Upgrades:
-The hose adapter is key! lets you hook a 20 oz to ur pistol n never wurry about co2 changing agian
-As many mags as possible.... lots of ten round tubes/with tubes xtra mags r'nt necessary bcuz the quik cap kums off with an eez
-there are lasers but dont got 1
Strengths: -durable
-Accurate..for pistols its f***ing awesome
-Doesnt leak
-EZ to clean
-HOSE ADAPTER!!!
Weaknesses: -Rattles
-Big but all pistols are
-12 gram co2s stick
-Breaks crap paint
Review: well 1st off i have to say i am very impressed with this gun...... is the best ever. from california to ontario canada it only took 7 days to arrive at my door.

i have only tested a couple of times (shot about 10, 12gram tanks and a bit of a 20 oz)
but this gun shoots damn accurate. Havnt had a problem with is, instructions could be better but it does the trick. This gun is better then i thought it would be by far and all the reviews on this are pretty accurate, i couldnt say much more then the others then that you should get 1.
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN... is awesome and has madd deals with this gun, many upgrades and are very cheap in price.. laser,mags,holster,vest,bottom line, hose adapter etc.......... it will arrive fast and shoot even faster! get ur kill points up with this puppy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sirkillalot Saturday, December 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zeus G2
Delta 68
Tiberius 8
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
Special ops stock, mag, forgrip kit
Remote line
Red dot scope

Tiberius 8 pistol
T68 Pistol
Recommended
Upgrades:
MAGS!!!! and lots of them
Strengths: Compact
Weaknesses: Chops rec ball paint, poor accuracy, loud
Review: recomended to me by a friend, and the review on this website, I had high expectations for this gun, however, the build quality of this gun was sub par, it was very inaccurate, suprisingly loud and doesn't work with well with cheep rec ball paint. Although this gun is a useful sidearm, I believe it to be way over rated, falling way short of my Tiberius pistol.l.
Conclusion: Overated, inaccurate, loud, but make an adequate side arm.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

omeganfire Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Longbow Complete
Smartparts 18" Barrel
Special Forces M16 Sniper Scope package with RIS ring mount
Red Dot Scope
Laser Module
INOVA XO3 LED Spotlight (for night games, fits perfectly in a scope mount)

T68 Pistol w/ Extra Magazine and Tactical Leg Holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extra Magazine
Strengths: Reliable, Easy to swap mags, Accurate
Weaknesses: A bit bulky, cocking lever is plastic white.
Review: Didn't read the manual first (again) before trying out a new marker. Realized that you have to have this pistol cocked before putting in the CO2 cartridge. Fixed that mistake and tested it outside. Felt rather like a real pistol: the weight and the recoil. Very accurate too from about fifty feet away (which really surprised me, but then, this is my first paintball pistol). Has a nice contoured, non-slip grip on the handle.
Conclusion: A must have for a back up sidearm. I hope to buy another and a cross-draw holster that will fit them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Sturmtiger Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Accuracy
Quick loading
Looks
Light weight.
Weaknesses: Removing CO2 cartridge.
Review: This pistol is awesome. Its my first pistol and I'm not dissapointed. Its accuracy is great; it never broke a ball when I tried it the first time today. The size of it is pretty big. It's a bit loud, but hey it could scare people. Putting in the CO2 cartridge is nothing.

The only problem I had was trying to remove the empyt CO2 cartridge. Everytime I tried taking it out it shoots out scaring the hell outa me.
Conclusion: Other than that this pistol is awesome. I definitely recommend it if you need a backup. I'm just going to use mine as my main marker (sounds stupid but I'm crazy.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Aphoxema Sunday, February 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Many airsoft pistols, it builds my confidence when the BBs are magazined and don't rattle and the snap of a gas blowback helps greatly in counting shots.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 with Flatline barrel, drop forward (canister reversed) and extendable stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Speedloader tubes, maybe extra magazines if you can afford it. The laser sight that replaces the CO2 knob could make a world of difference. Keep extra CO2 nipple seals handy, they're not hard to replace if you use a soft, pointy object to pry them out.
Strengths: Small, compact, very integrated. Several external options. Fast reloading. Lightweight. Remarkable design. Spyder barrel threaded.
Weaknesses: One good handle, loud, pesky magazine. Front heavy. Few options for easy alteration or customization.
Review: This is the first paintball marker I've paid for, and I don't regret it a moment. I chose this pistol over some others, such as the Overlord, because it seemed to have all the stuff that was useful and many things that were not. It's also very expandable and that was key to my purchase, but I haven't bought any of the options yet.

Another, more personal part of me choosing a pistol is because I am asthmatic and it's hard enough to move around without also being weighed down by equipment. With less stuff, I can be much more mobile and stand a better chance dodging paint and moving quietly.

Using cartridges liberates me from refill stations, but they can be more expensive and obviously they don't go as far. I'd have to recommend the RAP4 camouflage cartridges, they really are less visible and they're finished in gloss.

I have my sights (tee hee) set on the laser pointer that replaces the knob for the CO2 cartridge, and though the hopper adapter, the ASA adapter, and the stock could be useful for some players, I would prefer to go without them.

I had to make a few changes for my preference...

I added a washer to the rear screw on the handle assembly to make the handle fit more flush with the body and keep the screw from keeping the velocity lug held in, I wonder if they used the wrong screw.

I put an o-ring on the CO2 knob to keep it from rattling when it's loose.

I drilled a hole in the magazine plug and leashed it to the retaining pin with a wire tie so I won't lose either in game. The pin doesn't rattle anymore, also.

I removed the nuts at the bottom of the handle because they rattled, I'll save them for if I ever get the ASA adapter.

I used a nail file to soften the somewhat sharp edges where the casts of the handle were bonded.

I layered double sided tape underneath the magazine with a thin piece of plastic to add compression and keep it from rattling.

The marker also comes with an optional velocity screw to put more weight on the spring. I haven't chronographed it yet but I don't believe I'll need it.

I haven't had a chop yet, but the balls sometimes get held up by the spring tension. If a ball won't feed, I just have to push the spring a bit and let them roll along. This may be due to my cheap paint shrinking or deforming, or even the texture of it.

It's not quite a gunshot, but this marker is loud. The barrel is Spyder threaded so a perforated barrel might dampen the shots a bit.

Disassembly and reassembly is very easy, but I've had a lot of practice taking things like this apart. If you can find a clean place to work, it's very field strip-able and easy to oil.

The CO2 nipple seal dries out very quickly, you should make a habit of oiling it with each CO2 cartridge.

This is a very sturdy and well designed marker and I'm sure it easily succeeds it's variants, but like any tool, it needs care and even as a backup marker, it needs just as much attention and care to be reliable.
Conclusion: I would easily recommend this as a primary for patient, cool-headed people or as a secondary for anyone else. It's still perfectly reliable after the dozens of times I've taken it apart, it doesn't seem too paint-picky and gives you a different, lightweight option for propellant.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pepsi4all Thursday, December 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Overlord, p99 walther
Marker Setup: t68 pistol now my primary weapon. My other markers are Xmag, Dm6, A1, old boblong, and others.
Recommended
Upgrades:
3 inch barrel, silencer, more magazine
Strengths: It is light because it does not need a tank.
Weaknesses: Sometimes, if you use crossman, it will get stuck.
Review: T68, for a pistol, it is way too accurate. I could not believe how accurate it is. I underestimate it's power.
I went to the nearest field on a Saturday, paid $20 for entrance.
I have old bullets from the same field because no outside paints allowed. Went for chrono 267 269 265 267 "wow".
Went to the field, I lowered my chrono to 230, because I did want to hurt anybody. One thing in mind I have, to bunker everybody. Since this is such a compact gun. I kept under my shirt. The reff ask me... where is your gun??? I said, I will throw paintballs... Reff insist, I showed it to him, the gun was tuck in under my shirt.
Everybody look, some whisper some said outloud, "that guy has a pistol". Whistle started.
A guy with a DM from far away shooting at me diagonally. I showed my body and making some gestures to him. I dance at him and tuck back in. I did this several times. He finally got tired. I snuck and run at the top of him and bunkered him.
After the game he approach me, he asked, What gun were you using?
I said a pistol. he then said "omg! I got owned by a pistol". The referries were laughing.

It even got better, I met a teamate with Dm7, he said he will cover me so I can bunker more people. Time went on, I had a blast bunkering everybody. I wish I brought my camera!
- continued in conclusion
Conclusion: It is so easy to manuever if you have small gun.
Very accurate, quality made, as accurate as my g7 fly.
I am now a forever customer of rap4.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dirtwiz Tuesday, January 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zuez
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with 14" Quite Riot barrel, EMpire hopper, 32 dagrees stock,
and the T68 Rap4 pistol
Recommended
Upgrades:
Another Magazine-~-~-~-~> 10 bucks
Strengths: Good side arm very trustworthy
Weaknesses: Loud,co2 cartrage gets stuck
Review: It is a really good side arm i use it every time i play some times just for fun and me and my friend have all been really impressed wit hit performence.

It is hard to learn to use but if you take it to a local paintball shop they will teach you how to clean and use it. once you learn how it is farly easy.I liked this a lot better thaqn the zuez it ahs more accurazy and is very trustworth and it is all around good i recommend buying CROSSMAN co2 cartage they work good :).there are some downs to it. Its a bit loud and sometimes the CO2 cartrage sometiems ( in the cold) gets stuck......
other than that its a really good product. my friend has a zeus and we compared them and the T68 Beat it in distance and accurasy and its a bit lighter ( even thoe no pistol is really light).
Conclusion: I liked this a lot better thaqn the zuez it ahs more accurazy and is very trustworth and it is all around good i recommend buying CROSSMAN co2 cartage they work good :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media