paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball / SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball / SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball / SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball

SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 2.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Prepare for the ultimate SPLAT fest with adrenaline pumping Tournament, Fieldball and Arcade modes. From bunkering inside arenas to getting gogged in the great outdoors, it's time to get break out in the most intense paintball experience yet.

• 28 Single player challenges, • 13 diverse environments • 8 Game Types - King of the Hill, Center Flag, Elimination and more • Field editor for unlimited customization - over 150 objects • Play 7-on-7 via Xbox®Live, or 2 player Split Screen™ • Multiplayer via LAN and Internet on PC.
Product Availability 
The SPLAT Magazine Renegade Paintball is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
YarenZero Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
No similar product used.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Special Ops A2 Stock
Apex Barrel
32* Remote Line
Strengths: It is a Paintball game.
Weaknesses: Horrible Guns
Godly A.I.s
Unrealistic
Review: I had a friend coming over, so I went to Blockbuster to see if they had Splinter Cell Chaos Theory, but they didn't, so I got Splat Renegade Paintball. This game is not worth the $7.53 I paid, nor the disc it is made on.

Firstly, the guns. None of the guns are real brands (unless "Old Faithful", "Sweetness", and "Grunt" are gun brands) and far from realistic. A Brass Eagle Blade is better than the guns in this game. They are in-acurate, and apear to be chronoed at less than 30 fps or running out of Air. You can enter a sniping mode that zooms the crosshair a little, but a load of good that does you. The guns also apear to have some crappy barrel on it, since nothing EVER hits it's mark. On most of the levels I played, you're lucky if you can get your gun to fire six balls per second.

Secondly, the A.I.s. These things must have thermal vision like the predator, because it does not matter where you hide, they will get you. You could be prone to the ground in dense brush, you could be in a situation where a normal person would never see you, and an AI will pop you with two balls from halfway across the field. If you do manage to get an AI in your Crosshairs, the ball will either miss or go through the character more than half the time.
If you want to compare the AI to a normal player, imagine your oponant has the best gun ever made, with a flatline barrel on it that is pin-point accurate. Imagine your oponant has a deflector shield on. Imagine you are running through the field in a bright orange hunting vest with a Brass Eagle Blade Pump and a big sign over your head saying "I'M HERE!". That's a good comparison.
Conclusion: Don't waste your time on this game.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 13th, 2006 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt Kelley Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
greg hastings (very cool game )
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: The whole game
Review: This game is so fun !!! Matter of fact it was so fun I don't even remember it !! I would recommend that you not buy this game theres no name brand markers on it !! its just flatout boring !! theres no point to it the fields are retarted and the computer cheats like there ain't no tomorrow !!! the grafix suck !!! its just a all-round sucky game !! OOOHH YEA there was one good thing it had hot chicks on it after beating a level !!
Conclusion: Don't buy it !! i gave it a 1 because of the hot chicks !!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 16th, 2006 at 8:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ArcaneOne Thursday, November 24th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Greg Hastings Paintball
Digital Paintball
Extreme Paintbrawl
Marker Setup: The Ultimate ION
Strengths: It's the best Paintball game for PC
Weaknesses: No player Modyfying.
The Evo2
multiplayer
Review: Nice players, like Markus Nielsen and Nick Truter. Lots of fields, the field editor it's nice, lots of combinations but not all kind of bunkers like the X or the Dorito. Also the harness doesn't look that nice. The multiplayer should have also voice talk like counter-strike. The Evo Loader has an error. When You're out of bullets it stil shows paintballs in the feed neck.
Conclusion: The best Paintball game for PC
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

mpp4life Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none this stunked to bad to be compared to anything!!!!
Marker Setup: dangerous power fusin-bone stock
sp ion-ndz trigger,ndz breach,eclipes asa on/off,smartparts s rail, smartparts 360 qev and a freak barrel kit
proto matrix rail-ndz back cap, ndz asa with smartpart gauge, sp on/off asa with s rail and a redz feed neck
dangerous power fusion
halo v35 with a magnitic lid
3000/48 with empire tank cover
empire invert pod pack
Strengths: Ummmmmmmm.................... you can throw it at somone
Feild editor
Weaknesses: Everything else..........!!!!!!!!!!!!>........
Review: When i first picked up the game at movie gallery im like sweet a paintball game never would i have known my life will never be the same again when i first started to play it of break i start shooting like i always do and the paintballs went 10 feet i was like is there like a air refill mini game? turns out the guns stunk i can blow paintballs farther then they go in this game i was playing a huge feild it was likehmm maybe i can ambush them from this biulding litle did i know i was playing a whole feild of rec ballers thats had heat secking vision and they can see throught walls 7 of them ran in there i fired a shot at somons legs it went throught he took 1 shoot and got me i was like grrrrrrrrrrrr
beating the a.i on this game is like trying to kill the terminator with a squirt gun. and the guns its dosnt matter they all suck i can shoot faster then them with a tippman and the have stupid names like ole faithful or sweetness
Conclusion: I will never look at paintball games for my xbox the same way again fearing that it might turn into this game. i wouldnt pee on this game if it was on fire to put out the fire
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 12th, 2007 at 9:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mackinturk Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The first Greg Hastings
Strengths: Field editor
Weaknesses: Pretty much everything else
Review: So, I see this game at the video store, think "Splat magazine, they know their stuff, should be kinda cool". Wrong. Apparently either the game was so atrocious that they couldn't get licensing to use actual products, or they just didn't even bother trying. If you look at the box and think you'll get to use Evil gear or shoot an Angel, you don't. Even the best gun in the game, the "Sweetness", sucks. It has something resembling a 15 ft shot spread from about 20 yds. The AI is retarded, but the game physics are so bad it makes them hard to kill. Playing single player is like playing on xbox live with a very laggy connection. Your opponents just dissappear and reappear at random. Also, even if you unload a gun directly at someone, you'll miss about 95 of your 99 shots, while an ai opponent can pop off one random shot in your general direction from across the field(even the huge ones) and get you right in the face.
The field editor is pretty good though. You can take any of the fields in the game and fully customize them with everything from air bunkers and pallets to busses and cars. You can even customize the trees and bushes.
Conclusion: Honestly, not worth the money. I don't know if it's the programming or just a badly made disc, but all the glitches just make you angry and take away from the few cool details.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

camerica19 Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Greg Hastings MAXed
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 w/ 12" All American barrel, Double Trigger
Strengths: Multiplayer, Field Editor
Weaknesses: Guns, Single Player, Graphics
Review: Well, this is the deal. Do not buy this game if you don't have friends that you can play online. Me and my friends saw this, and since not all of us have xbox we figured hey, lets all get this instead of Greg Hastings so we can all play eachother. So one weekend My friend goes and buys it, and the idiots that make the game don't even protect the disc, so we just burned 4 copies of it and handed it out. I got it for free. But back to the review, The single player is a joke. People have been whining about the A.I. and honestly I thought the AI was too easy. Maybe its just me, and I could get the "Sweetness" Going pretty fast. Sweetness, thats one of the big weaknesses of this game, no liscensed equipment. The single player is pretty bad and linear too, I beat it in like 1 hour cause I was bored. But the field editor is sick, we created a replica of our local junkyard (Where we play, its abandoned) And played there and it was awesome. Beats the crap out've Greag Hasting's field editor. Also , the online is pretty good, its fun chillin with people talkin about what guns u each have. I liked the online. But the bottomline is, don't buy this game if you dont have other friends that have it. Hell, buy it and burn it and hand it out lol. Cause online this game is fun, but not online it blows . I got it for computer, so I don't know about Xbox, but dont waste more than 30 bucks on this game, get it at EB for 20.
Conclusion: Dont buy it, burn it. Multiplayer and field editor are awesome, single player sucks.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

goldeagle Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The real thing
Marker Setup: -AGD Tac-One
-Ricochet G2K
-68/4500
Strengths: Hot chicks
It's a paintball game
Music is pretty good
Weaknesses: Single Player
No one plays Multiplayer
No real guns
A.I.
Easy
Unrealistic
Review: Wow. What a horrible game. I mean...I don't understand how they can even call this a paintball game. I mean, come on, Call of Duty resembles a paintball game more than this does. Pod reloading takes about 1/2 a second...low end guns shoot like there's broken paint in them...horrible controls (even when you change them), Speedball is nothing like the actual thing...ack, this thing sucks. If you love paintball but you only get to play twice per yea, this game might be for you. Otherwise, just don't buy it unless you have some friends...then you can burn it for them (no protection on it), and you can play against eachother.
Conclusion: This game sucks...it deserves a 2/10, only gets 2 because it's a paintball game. Only buy if you love paintball but only get to play it 4x/year or less.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 5th, 2006 at 9:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Wednesday, April 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
GHTP, GHTP Max'd
Marker Setup: Uped Smart Parts Ion
Halo B
Redz Envy pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I find this game... pretty fun, its very unrealisic and the AI sucks horribly. the guns are really really bad. The fields are ok, not the greatest, still ok. The controls are very bad. There are 28 challenges in career mode, but you cant pick your own gun, you cant change the clothes, you cant do anything with your character at all. The graphics are overal ok.
Conclusion: This is an ok game, the only reason you should buy it is your really into paintball and want every paintball game out there, or, you want to get a good look at the Splat girls.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teambiohazard Saturday, August 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Greg Hastings' Paintball Tournament
Strengths: Absolutely none
Weaknesses: The whole game
Review: This game was horrible. The names of the guns are fake (probably liscensing problems)with that they should have at least made them good. It's impossible to eliminate anyone, but the AI is so good, they have heat seeking vision and guns that shoot paintballs through bunkers. Good job, Splat Magazine, I thought wrong about your game production. If you come out with a sequel, I won't even try it.
Conclusion: It was horrible. Don't waste your money. If you are going to get a game with paintball, get Greg Hastings' Tournament Paintball or Greg Hasting's Tournament Paintball Max'd. The Blues Clues game I played when I was 3 was better than this.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firebirdude Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Greg Hastings is much better. Flat out.
Marker Setup: N/A
Strengths: No installation needed.
Weaknesses: Game play is just average.... and that's high point. Opponents gliche and jump around.
Review: There's not really much I need to say. This game blows. The thing that bugged me most, was the bug. Opponents vanish as you're shooting at them and appear behind another bunker magically. Play the game. You'll see. Overall it's just a very cheesy game. It looks like a decent amount of work went into this game, but it still sucks. It's like you have Tetris and Halo 3. This game is a flashy Tetris. Has some things a super baseline sucky game wouldn't have, but it's still crappy and boring.
Conclusion: If it's free. Sure. Give it a whirl. I'm sure you'll quit after 20-30 minutes.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media