paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / REX Paintball RX / REX Paintball RX / REX Paintball RX / REX Paintball RX

REX Paintball RX Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount REX Paintball

Buy REX Paintball RX

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


REX Paintball RX
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
225 to 300 psi operating pressure
Use CO2 or N2/compressed air for air source
Air-ram electronic design
Spyder compatible barrel thread
ACS (anti-chop system) Delrin self-lubricating field-strip bolt
Quick-strip bolt/striker system
Swift response adjustable trigger system
LCD user interface with Semi and Auto shooting mode selections
BPS (cap at 20), Sensor, Dbounce, Dwell and more adjustments
Bounce-beam sensor system and tournament lockout mode
Blade style trigger for lighter pull
Dual regulator system with Low-rise clamping feedneck
ASA (air system adapter) system and operating pressure gauge
Product Availability 
The REX Paintball RX is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jnight666 Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun T1
Spyder w/ Zip-Kit
Marker Setup: Stock REX RX
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Reg. and ASA and maybe a dropforword if you like them....
Strengths: Fast out of box, 20 bps if your hopper can do it.
Weaknesses: The ASA is the Regulator
Review: This Marker is Great out of the box, it has no problem shooting 20bps. The stock barrel is good it shoots nice and strait for being a stock barrel. The board remembers your settings which is always a plus except for the eye setting, I wish it didn't remember that, I wish it was eye on every-time you turn on the gun no matter what the setting was when you turned it off. The gauge doesn't even move when you are ripping on it because of the Gas-Thru. The Grip is nice and soft. You can really rip on the trigger, my friend can max it out on Semi and the cap is 20bps, I can't do it im not that fast. The trigger is nice and light, and I did't have any bounce at 1 debounce. The only real problem that I have with the maker is the Stupid (ASA-Reg.), you can't set it and take you tank on and off like normal oh no you have to set it every time you put the tank on.

Ex.
To Put On Tank
Step 1. Screw in Tank...
Step 2. Ajust ASA-Reg. to desired pressure w/ A Big hex Because you can't do it with you fingers....
Step 3. Fire and tune....
To Take Off Tank.
Step 4. Unscrew ASA-Reg. all the way out...
Step 5. Fire gun to releave remaining pressure..
Step 6. Unscrew tank.....
Step 7. Repeat step 1 to put the tank back on....
Now that's Just one to many Steps for ME!!!!!!!! and the ASA-Reg. is a B!tch to Screw in even with a hex.. This may not seem like alot of steps but the screwing and Unscrewing of the ASA-Reg. Is like 10 steps all in its own... Also the macroline gets in the way of the hex when you are screwing it in or out, so it makes it suck that much more!!!!!

Strengths
1. There is no drop off in pressure due to the Gas-Thru.
2. The stock barrel is great, it shoots nice and strait.
3. Fast out of box, 20 bps if your hopper can do it.
4. The board saves your settings.
5. Very little recoil for a stiff spring and metal ram.
6. Full Auto w/ Eyes......
7. Debounce settings from 1-30...
8. The trigger is really nice. You can tickle it and it rips...
9. The rubber grip is real nice and soft.....
Weaknesses
1. The ASA is the Regulator
2. The board remembers your eye setting....
3. The ElectroMagnetic Pneumatic Solenoid Is loud when dry firing it.....
Conclusion: Other then this minor problem I think this gun Rocks.
9.5/10 because of the (ASA-Reg.)!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 9th, 2006 at 9:35 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

PanicCali Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Stock Rex RX
Empire 2 Sound Activated Loader
CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel (if playing deep)
Regulator
Strengths: Awesome out-of-the-box marker for the price
Low-rise neck stock
Weaknesses: Because there is not "automatic" regulator, shot power varies with each shot (to an extent)
Review: Really only used this marker twice, but it was much better than the previous marker I used. Only had experience with a Sypder Sonix, which I got as part of a starter kit, and of course, the RX blows it out of the water. Kinda hard comparing a mechanical with an electronic marker, but the RX is great. Once you start playing with it, it is much more consistent. It took a bit to get used to it because there are 2 adjustments on it, and I was used to the Sonix with only one adjustment, so at first, it was a little confusing. Just ask the job that you buy it at to show you the how to adjust it. While playing, it was extremely consistent and accurate. When sitting idle of a while, the first couple of shots are weak. I've heard nearly all similar markers are like that though. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a good electronic marker under $200. I picked mine up for $159.99, and it was well worth it.
Conclusion: Would recommend this marker to anyone starting out wanting a high quality marker, but not wanting to invest in a $700+ marker. The only reason the marker lost a point is because it isn't an "easy" marker to learn on.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 2nd, 2006 at 2:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder imagine Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
upped imagine
Marker Setup: 05' Spyder Imagine
Bandit bolt (black)
dye sticky (black)
14" 32 degrees precision
25 gram trigger switch
macro line
ON/OFF ASA
many more just to lazy to list them but gun is lp
Recommended
Upgrades:
reg and asa
Strengths: Fast, accurate, quiet, pretty much everything but my eyes dont work. (wire problems)
Weaknesses: nNothing other than mine came with a bad wire connection.
Review: I Love this Gun!! Right when i got this gun i went out and shot my gun. Its so fast accurate, quiet and everything else. but when i notcied my eyes werent working i took apart my gun and it had a bad wire. but other than that its an awesome gun and for only 170 dollars!! cant go wrong with this! Get It!!
Conclusion: Awesome gun for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

download00502 Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion- Better eyes, Doesn't have some of the features the Rx has, Better reg, not as great of a barrel.
Highly upped spyder- not nearly as reliable, less shot efficient, more kick.
Marker Setup: Rex Rx
Halo
Cp 14"

Spyder imagine
T-board (no eyes)
Cp one piece barrel
Halo b
trinity low-rise clamping feedneck
dye stickies

My brother Matthew

Smart Parts Ion
jj 14"
Mach 404

My brother Mason

PsychoBallistics Lightning deluxe autococker
50ci 3000psi worrgas
Egg 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo- You really need it. The eyes will NOT always work.
Reg- both of them
eyes? Don't know if there are but they would help.
Barrel- Probably your last upgrade you should get, the stock is very good.
Strengths: Stock Barrel
Efficiency
Stock Board-LCD
Feedneck
Looks
Weaknesses: Eyes
FSDO
Asa reg
Review: I like the Rx. It is my first high-end. I had gotten tired of borrowing my brothers' guns because mine sucked or wasn't working. This is why I bought the Rx. I liked how fast I could shoot it, and how well it shot. I didn't like the reg. I was getting like +-10fps+. I might have set up the regs improperly. I also had FSDO (first shot drop off). I believe the reason for these were the lpr not being tuned yet. The eye was probably the most annoying part of the gun. They would always fail to recognize a ball in the breech during games. Thank God for the eye disable function. I use a halo so it didn't chop often. I do believe the eye is the main fault but besides that every thing else is great.

What more could you ask for, for $145+shipping?
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone not willing to pay $600+ for a timmy, but still wants timmy performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crescent back Tuesday, April 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman, spyder imagine, spyder mr-1
Marker Setup: stock rex rx
Recommended
Upgrades:
new asa, a fast loader and a longer barrel
Strengths: Speed, looks, it uses co2 or , o2
Weaknesses: No ramp mode
Review: I'ts a great marker for the price it was. And i'ts good and fast, i would recomend on getting a cp asa and a drop and a longer barrel if your playing the back position.
And you're goin to need a fast loader with it....
For the price it is i'ts a great buy!
Conclusion: All in all its a great marker......Im glad i bought the REX model RX
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball0308 Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wrath LTD
Spyder Imagine
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA and a reg
Strengths: -price
-speed
-Fasor design
-settings
-looks
-everything
Weaknesses: May want a new asa, a reg, and bounce beam eyes cant see dark paint..
Review: I ordered this gun on ebay for $150 and it is exactly what I wanted. I really haven't played with it a lot and I will update this later, but from when I was testing it I loved it. It has two modes semi and auto. What I love about that the most is that you can set the cap on either mode so you set it to what ever from 6 - 20. Also it has a tournament lockout mode so you use it for tournaments. The clamping feedneck that comes with it is very good and can hold most hoppers. The stock barrel looks very nice and is .693 bore. I will update this later after I play a few days with it.

edit: When I first started shooting it with air I loved it even more. It has almost no kick and is pretty silent. Also the stock barrel is very accurate. The only weakness I see with it is that you have to reset the lpr and regulator every time you connect a tank but since I'm getting a new reg I will just have to set the lpr. I would definitely recommend this gun. I'm pretty sure the only place you can get it is on ebay though. the sellers name is ragin paintball. Its the exact same gun as the odyssey o2 and I think rex paintball bought the odyssey leftovers to sell.

edit: I went to play a full day and this gun surprised me even more. You can shoot accurate ropes of paint with this gun. I was using the stock barrel and its as good as my friends cp barrel. This gun has less kick then my friends hooked up ion, and the kick is comparable to some higher end guns. I would definitely recommend this gun.
Conclusion: Its a very good buy for someone who wants a decent gun and doesn't want to spend a lot of money. I'm giving it a 10 because it is probably the best gun in its price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 6th, 2007 at 8:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media