paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / REX Paintball M1 / REX Paintball M1 / REX Paintball M1 / REX Paintball M1

REX Paintball M1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount REX Paintball

Buy REX Paintball M1

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


REX Paintball M1
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
275 to 350 psi operating pressure
Use CO2 or N2/compressed air for air source
Spyder compatible barrel thread with mid-rise feedneck
ACS (anti-chop system) anodized aluminum field-strip bolt
External adjustable 3-way valve
Dual regulator system with angled drop forward
ASA (air system adapter) system and operating pressure gauge
Power-saving roller sear for smooth and lighter trigger pull
Open-bolt design for rapid shooting
Polish anodized exterior and 3-D machined body milling
Product Availability 
The REX Paintball M1 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ewag Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Trilogy Pro
WGP Trilogy Competition
Marker Setup: Stock Rex M1
Diablo Backman TSA
Regular 20oz. Co2 (fires fine)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Alamo City Paintball Bolt and Pullpin Combo or maybe a Slik Lite Kit
Deffinatelly a feedneck
The stock barrel is fine for now but a kit would be nice
Strengths: PRICE
Speed
Weight
Accuracy
Size
Weaknesses: Trigger is stiff out of box but gets better with use.
Review: I ordered this gun from a store on Ebay for only $85 shipped and everything. When i first received it, i noticed that the trigger is very stiff. After oiling it, i took it out to shoot. It didnt shoot fast at first because of the trigger but after a few hopper fulls of shooting and dry firing it, the trigger was shooting beautifully. The gun is fully capable of 8 to 10 balls per second, which is way faster than my brothers old Trilogy Pro and it is $40 cheaper. I am taking it out next weekend and it will go through serious play so i will add more to this review.

EDIT: 11/26/06
After a day of play i have seen the good and the bad of this marker. To start out with i will give the good. To start i have to say that this gun is more accurate than any other autococker i have ever seen. It shot straighter and faster than i could have thought.

Now for the bad. I will say that it came untimed far to easy and i believe that it came untimed to start with. I also had several velocity problems. The most annoying problem was the first shot. On each first trigger pull after a pause the gun would dry fire and then after the second pull it would shoot but a ball rolled out. I am fairly new with autococker(not trilogys) and my only guess to why this shoot and roll thing happened is because it was slightly out of time. If anyone knows please pm and tell me how to fix it. The other major problem, with mine anyways, was that when trying to retime it i found out that the cocking rod does not come out so u have to twist the backblock in while the rod is still attached.

No big deal though with the bad because i have retimed it but havent been able to properly shoot it so i will have to edit it one more time after i have it shooting 100% correctly.
Conclusion: I suggest the Rex M1 to anyone wanting a fast and reliable Autococker for a very cheap price. I am very pleased with this gun and i think that it is one of the nicest mechanical guns stock that i have ever used. All i can say is go buy one and see how nice it is for yourself.

EDIT: 11/26/06
I bought this gun to be a backup for when i recieved my Wrath LTD at Christmas and for the point of being a backup i would still recomend it. The problems i believe to be user error so i cannot rip the rating of the gun apart for it. When i had the marker working properly it shot better than my expectations. I still stand by my rating of a 9 because no gun truly deserves a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 1st, 2007 at 9:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbknez Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Raptor
Marker Setup: Ion, Lucky 15, Lucky Stage 2/3, Techna Trigger, Evo 2,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Feedneck, Trigger
Strengths: Accurate
Price
Looks
QuitER
Weaknesses: Touchy lines
Tall Neck
newer company
Review: This is a great gun for the money. It was my first marker, and It shot great playing woods ball. Speed ball is a different story. It has a double trigger for a reason. You seem to need both fingers to pull the thing. Seriously, it is a heavy spring. With said upgrades, (minimum investment) it could be a good mech gun. Can't go wrong with an oldschool style cocker.
Conclusion: Good gun, but there are better for similar price
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MecTurtleCocker Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers. Hey Im a cockerphile so what do you expect?
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker Half Block Custom Milling and Anodization
All Turtle Internals
Evil Stainless Steel Front Block Kit
Nickel Palmer's Pursuit Shop Fatty Regulator
WGP kaner Kit
KAPP Nickel Hinge Frame
Dye Stickies 3
Halo B (Overkill on a mech cocker, but who cares? Its off my other gun anyway...)
Recommended
Upgrades:
There isn't a whole lot, and I didn't shoot it enough to get a good feel for what is needed. Perhaps a new LPR, New Inline, New bolt, Definitely a new barrel and a new feedneck.
Strengths: -PRICE!!!
-Accuracy
-Trigger frame is a good Dye Knockoff
-Free Carrying Case
Weaknesses: -Snappy trigger without some lubrication
-Parts Availabiltiy
-Lack of customer service
Review: Well, I ordered this gun for $100 for my dad for Christmas. Cost me $95 shipped NIB. Got it today, so I aired it up, put my Halo on it (Revvy for it hasn't come yet) And shot half a case with it. I know I shouldn't have shot it, but I couldn't resist, its so shiny. Plus I thorughly cleaned and relubricated after its use.

For $100, I was happy to see a good solid build, a nicely polished aluminum body with a solid Spyder Blue Anodization job. Some other parts are polished aluminum, making for a nice shiny gun. The most suprising part about it was the fact that it is mini blocked, wonderful for a gun this price.

First look at the front block proved to be a no frills basic set up, nothing really jumped out about it such as 3 way travel, ram design or anything. Hosing was on the barbs good and solid. The inline proves to be a no frills, basic regulator, I had no chronograph, but it was giving me fairly consistant shots for a stock regulator.

I used Co2 on it because that is all that I could afford to give my dad. I did take on some liquid during a high ROF feathering string, no blown off hoses. Being very close to a Spyder in terms of the valve, it handled the liquid like a champ. It was fairly quiet with the stock barrel, I tried a couple of nicer barrels from my library of paintball crap, (SPYDER THREADED) it was a beaut with a 12" J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel.

Taking it outside, firing with some Zap Chronics, it was working very well. No leaks, no funky play in anything, a real good build quality. It did require a little bit of work, as the trigger was stiff and snappy, so I put some silicone lubricant on it, fixed 'er right up. After this work was done, it was very easy to feather it up pretty fast. I have no accurate way of guessing the rate of fire, but it was maybe 10 or 11. If tuned better, a nicer string of paint could be spit out. It was very accurate, and the front pneumatics performed with little flaw. Just an issue of tuning. The cocking mass was a little heavy, but don't listen to me, I am a Turtle owner. A new bolt would solve this problem, as the stock one is alumium. I am not sure about back block compatibility if it needs to be changed for some reason. The cocking rod is non removeable, and I didn't check to see if the knob was. I am assuming it is, as that would be the only way to remove the block to adjust its distance from the body.

There was some hinting at its roots, as it came with a Dragunfly Beaver Tail. In case you didn't know this gun is based off of a DragunFly Mechanical. I am curious as to if anyone has succesfully made an M1 electronic by putting the Cocking Solenoid and Trigger Frame from a DragunFly LCD or LED onto one. The reason it can be acquired so cheaply is because since Rex Paintball has acquired the manufacturing rights at such a low cost. This leads to no development cost, which equates to a lower price for the end consumer.

I will update this after a game out in the field with it.
Conclusion: An excellent buy for $100, I wouldn't recommend it, or any other cocker as a first gun. The only circumstances under which a cocker should be a first gun is if you have a close relative or friend who is experienced in, and capable of repairing an autococker. I thoroughly enjoyed shooting it, and I believe it deserves a 10 because of its quality, its looks, its performance, and tis price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 6th, 2006 at 10:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Renegade-Ace Sunday, January 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 05(not modifed) VL eVLution(soon) and a regular 20oz Co2(shoots fine)
Recommended
Upgrades:
1:Compressed Air
2:New o-rings(if used)
Barel is good
Maybe a motorized hopper
Strengths: Accurate
Good speed
Air efficient
Compact
Durable
Weaknesses: Had velocity problems with it
Heavy
Complicated(read review)
Review: Okay so this my friends gun who he bought from his cousins friend. First thing my friend (Gavin) did was test it out. Fire it and the ball goes like a foot. So his mom went to get it fixed and so the guy who took a while said it was fixed.so then he goes to shoot it
and when he screws in his Co2 we hear a leak that wasn't there before. When he pulls the trigger it shoots fine and then the next 2 shots went like 6 feet. Man was he pissed.
Then we take it to like 3 shops to get it fixed and no one can. but sometimes we can get it work and when we do it is great, it shoots accurate and about 6bps easy.
Conclusion: I give a 10 because ours was and older gun and when we got it to work it we were impressed. Buy this gun if you want an Accurate,Air efficient,Compact,and Durable gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

DTRFOCUS Saturday, December 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
AUTOCOCKER TRILOGY,
Marker Setup: ICON LED, 14in. linear barrell, halo b hopper
REX M1 STOCK
Strengths: Price, easy to assemble and disassemble
Weaknesses: Leaks right from the box, company is not established enough
Review: First off i was told this was an real autocker when I bought it from ebay( I know it was Ebay). It does not have cocker style threads. It leaks right out of the box, I have replaced all of the o-rings in the gun and in the x-chamber and now it is leaking from the 3-way which I can not get a straight answer from the manufacturer about whether or not that is a warrantable part, or where I can purchase another one. I took it to my local shop and they could not tell me what parts are compatible.
Conclusion: The company is too new and has not worked out all of the kink in there products yet give it a couple months and these will be good markers.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media