paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / HSL Scuba Fill Station / HSL Scuba Fill Station / HSL Scuba Fill Station / HSL Scuba Fill Station / HSL Scuba Fill Station

HSL Scuba Fill Station Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy HSL Scuba Fill Station

Paintball HPA

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


HSL Scuba Fill Station
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fill your high pressure systems with a system built just for paintball systems
Includes a stainless steel Q/D to connect to the fill nipple of most systems
Product Availability 
The HSL Scuba Fill Station is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
aldebaran Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Viewloader Evolution II
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Spyder Pilot ACS 2005
Strengths: It Works !!!!
Looks sturdy !!!!
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with a hose
Review: The main thing to say about this thing is that it does what it's suppose to do. I used a 80 c.f. Scuba tank (YOKE) and filling my HPA tank was very easy. I would suggest you to get a hose with your fill station because you have to always hold the tanks while filling.
Conclusion: Great way to save money!!!! Look where you can rent or refill your scuba tank before you buy this fill station because most dive stores ask for a diving license for you to rent supplies.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

skiedge1 Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Dagger Mk I:

A-5
3" End Game Stub Nose
JCS Combat Stock
CP bottomline adaptor
CP pro-rail
CP asa
E-Grip (with Rampage Board)
QEV


Strengths: Heavy (tough/strong).
Tough.
Strong.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Very solid piece of equipment. I, too, was surprised that it was so simple to fill HPA from a SCUBA tank.

I used to play with CO2, but I bought an A-5 for this upcoming season (2006), and plan on playing with my gas on-gun, and I have an E-Grip with Rampage....a bad combination for CO2. So I converted to HPA , but HPA is very inconvenient to fill up here in northern VT. So my only real option was to buy a couple SCUBA's and fill my own tank.

Now, I would recommend that anyone who plays with HPA to fill their own tanks...if your field allows it. A SCUBA refill costs about $3.00, and can fill my 72/3000 many times, although the pressure will decrease every time. I did the pressure calculations and they followed what really happend almost exactly. They are as follows for my 72/3000:

1st Fill - 2,713 psi
2nd Fill - 2,533 psi
3rd Fill - 2,371 psi
4th Fill - 2,224 psi
5th Fill - 2,091 psi

As you can see, it will never completely fill the tank, but it is cost effective, since I can get as many fills out of it as I want, until I find the pressure to be unacceptable. But even those first five fills for $3.00 is a bargain.

Anywho....I've made my case for the HSL fill station and filling your own HPA.

*NOTE - The A-5's stock efficiency is .012 mols of gas per shot. With my 72/3000, thats roughly 3.39 psi per shot.
Conclusion: It is solid, safe, cost-effective, and good for those who don't have a convenient way to fill their HPA.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 13th, 2006 at 7:29 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Squirrelking Friday, October 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Custom Pro Basic (drop forward, double trigger, 11" barrel)
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Strengths: easy to use
safe and sturdy
small and easy to carry around
Price (40$US)
Weaknesses: Needs a hose
Review: When I first saw the HSL fill station, I went: "That's it?" Even after seeing the pictures of it and knowing it didn't look big, I was still surprised by how small and compact it is.

You can also feel how thick the metal is when you hold it in your hands. Let's just say it made me feel safe when playing with potentially dangerous HPA.

It's surprisingly easy to use and install on a scuba tank, even for a scuba virgin like me.

But To make it perfect beyond all doubt, it would need a hose just to make it more efficient: no more hunching over the tank...
Conclusion: If you like HPA, and you want to save some money, go for this fill station, you will NOT be disappointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jeep_brute Friday, March 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Strengths: Looks like it is milled from one piece of aluminium or steel. STrong
Works Great
Weaknesses: This applies to all home air stations but it can be dangerous.
Review: This thing is great. I have an old scuba tank and I can get it filled for the price of one of my paintball tanks but I can fill my air tank about five times. It is easy to use, and does what it should. It isn't complicated but any air filling can be dangerous, so be careful.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great filler. I even got the local scuba shop to let me use it to fill my 4500psi tank. But be careful it is dangerous like any air filling equipment, but that does impact my review because it does a great job and definitely minimizes my chances of having a problem.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

worstedcdogg Saturday, January 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Deep-six scuba fill station
Marker Setup: Spyder E-MR1
50/3000 Worr Gas Tank
Viewloader Egg 3
Strengths: Solid
Will get the job done
Weaknesses: No hose
Review: This is a nice piece, however no hose, so i went out and bought a different one
at http://www.deep-six.com/ with a hose for $150 which works just as well but has a hose. I also set up a cascade system with 3 scuba tanks instead of only one, which means i can get about the equivalent of 27 fills for $15
Conclusion: This is great if you wanna save $50 and not get a hosed one, it will last forever
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonisleferdisl3 Monday, October 29th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing except the super duty ones that they use at official paintball fields and facilities.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
Collapsible Stock
Remote Cable
Ricochet Hopper
TechT Vortex Mod Cyclone Feed Upgrade
W.A.S. Egrip
Standard Tippmann Double Trigger
72/3000 pure energy tank

Strengths: Tough
Strong
Does What it's supposed to (kinda)
Pressure realese valve
Weaknesses: The friggin oring flew out of the inside.
Review: It was a great product. Whenever we played our weekend games at my buddy's grandmothers house it was almost like my air was unlimited. Worked great for about a year then one time i was filling up my friend's tank when I ran a little air through the valve to make sure there was no dirt when i realized along with the sudden flow of air went a small oring. now there was no air tightness (if you will) so i couldnt fill our tanks. I've yet to find a replacement oring. tomorrow my step-father is taking it to work at the space center with him to see if he can find a fitting oring.
Conclusion: Was good for a while. i suggest taking the oring inside the little valve out and putting some glue on it. tat way it will be stuck in there thus always giving you a nice air tight seal to air up your HPA tanks. i'll give it a six because the problem could have been avoided but it still should not have happend.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wdppaintball8 Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: angel speed 05
dye dm4
05 proto
Strengths: Very easy to install and use
Weaknesses: None
Review: It is very easy to install just put over top of scuba tank and screw on for the use its great just clamp on the gun tank open the scuba tank valve and the limiter stops it at 3000 psi then turn the scuba tank off and then turn the release valve on the fill station and take off your tank and your ready to go.
Conclusion: If you want to fill your own air and you got a scuba tank get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media