paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Contact Pants / Empire Contact Pants / Empire Contact Pants / Empire Contact Pants

Empire Contact Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Contact Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Contact Pants
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $125

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
We know you play hard and we respect that. At Empire, we also believe that hard work deserves a reward... so here you are. Introducing the Contact E-Series pants. These pants were constructed with the hardcore paintball player in mind. The guy/girl that is out there both days every weekend, running drills during the week, rain or shine. You need a pant that can be there with you every step of the way. The Contact line was developed to protect and enhance your paintball experience. They are durable, vented, protective and lightweight. Your body will thank you. Every detail has been researched, tested and refined for perfection.

* Whether you are the guy running out to the corners or the snake on the break, our Slider Hip pad will keep you from limping off the field. These built-in pads keep the raspberries in the produce department, not on your hips. Self-contouring design rises above the waistline to cover your hip bones.
* Kevlar pre-curved Dual density knees. The most technically advanced knee on a paintball pant - period.
* Em-Flow Panel design™ air intake in the front and output in the rear. Heavy duty lilac mesh construction.
* CB pad and waistband padding. You (and your girlfriend) will thank us later.
* Buckle internal hideaway key pocket. Now you can take your car key on the field with you with out fear of losing it on the field.
* Neoprene protected pocket covers. Keeps the dirt out of your zippers and the paint away from any hard spots.
* Dual density reinforced pad zones on shin and side of knees, because not all sliding happens directly on your knee.
* AIR mesh TPR rear logo. Not only will this help keep your harness in place but you will also use this to hang your pants after a hard days play.
* Neoprene lined internal swab pocket
* Triple stitched double mesh inseam
* We not only started the 4-way stretch panels above the knees, but we have perfected it. These panels give so your pants don't have to.
* Cinch cord cuffs because we know not everybody is the same height.
* Adjustable Velcro waist, that can cinch down an extra few inches.
* Colorfast sublimated polymesh panels

Size
Available in sizes XS, S, M, L, XL, XXL.

Colors
Yellow, Red, Blue, Gray
Product Availability 
The Empire Contact Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Acid_Wash Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT, Dye C5
Marker Setup: '05 Ego - thats all you have to know
Strengths: Durable
Stretches in key points
Kevlar Knee Padding
Padded Hips
Weaknesses: These are pants you have to try on to find a good fit
Review: First Impressions
Absolutely beautiful. Thats it.

Time to try 'em on
Thank the gods that be, I bought these from a shop and not online. I usually wear a small in most pants and still have quite a bit of room. This wasn't true with these pants, unfortunately for those of you who like ordering your gear online. In these I found that I am wearing a medium and have PLENTY of extra room.

To the field we go
The field I played on was almost literaly a sand box with plenty of rocks to go around. These pants were durable to the end of the day and provided nothing but bounces. Even at close range (12 feet) the balls just bounced away like nothing. I was amazed and my legs were happy. I play front/mid so I do quite a bit of fast moving and crotching in strange, funny looking positions and the pants kept up with me the whole time with absolutely no problems.

Time to go home
These pants even impressed me when I went back home. I got to washing them and when I mpulled them out to hang dry I found the Empire had even included a nifty loop in the back to help in the drying department.
Conclusion: I give these pants a 9/10 because nothing is perfect. I highly recomend these to anyone who can foot the bill.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RobVsWorld Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Inverts: Pretty nice pants
Marker Setup: Black-Orange Ripper 2 with VP bolt, pistons, and hoseguard, a function ASA, katana style techna, m3 infamous board, lucky 15 and hybird grips.

Dust black dm6 all stock...soon to have lime green accents or a lime fade.
Strengths: See Review \/
Weaknesses: See Review \/
Review: Alright, Empire has done it again, making a great product, and again with the Empire Contact pants, they have outdone them selves.

Key Strengths:

Padding/Weight/Durability- The Padding is wonderful, on the lower leg area, and even some on the hip part of the pants for hip slides. They are very lightweight, and they can take a beating.

Grip/Other Stuff- Has very nice grip to the ground when hipsliding/diving/knee sliding etc. Keeps you in place, No stumbling or anything. They look nice, kinda limited color choices, I beleive the colors are Gray, Black, Yellow, Red, Blue, correct me if I'm wrong.

Key Weaknesses:

The pants sizes: I really shouldnt even be talking about this, but Empire was kind of off with the sizing, I orderd Size Large, They gave me what seemed to be mediums. I sent them back to pbgear (actionvillage) and got Size XL. After that they were fine.
Conclusion: Other than the pants sizing problem, I would defianetly recommend these pants to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

coffin_stuffer Wednesday, February 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
old baggy pants that ripped (that's y i needed this)
redz envy 05 pants (just tested)
Marker Setup: m98 (not custom) no, not a wal- mart or kmart gun... one of the old ones
teardrop barrel
psychoballistics z- drop
macroline kit
dead on proseal
empire reloader 2
cross fire 68/ 3000
(i need a new marker) :,(
Strengths: KEVLAR!!!
Very durable
Looks
Great padding
Very adjustable waist
Weaknesses: These can fit an anorexic guy to a pot-belly,
Very very expensive
Review: i ordered these pants about a month ago cause my military style pants that i used to use finally ripped from sliding into bunkers, when looking for pants, i was lookin at an APG mag. (cause guam doesnt get any other paintball mags. i think) i saw a pic of Brian Fow and Googled all that stuff (cause it looked good. lol) when i saw the price, i was shocked $112!!! that's a lot! my parents dont buy anything for me, so i just gave up on getting a new marker and got all the EMPIRE contact gear instead. so i ordered. when they came in about a week later, i immediately tried everything on so i would know if i had to send anything back. these pants have a lot of pokets. even one for your keys! hip padding, knee padding, pull strings at the ankles, and even a nifty little name tag thingy for ur name, team, and number. when i tried the stuff on, the gloves literally "fitted like a glove" the jersey was good, but the pants i thought would never fit (too big, im about a 32" so i got Medium) and i thought i might have to send them back, BUT, i found out that there is velcro for the adjustable straps all the way around the back of the waist! u guys who said that they were too small or too big i dunno why you would say something lyk that! lol i tightened them and they fit and never rode up or fell down when i played the next sunday.

On the field these got me a lot of stares... or it was cause of my crappy mask and top of the line clothes combo ( i have a Scott Hotshot and put a thread in the mask forums so i could replace it.) when i used these, i couldnt feel anythin when i slid into the snake! or into the fifty! yes, on the brake, i play front.haha with an old school m98 i got from my older cousin! yes, people laugh at me... :.( i can take people out wit it tho! im glad my knees dont get ripped up anymore cause of the padding. water doesnt get into the knee parts too! the hip padding is my savior! these are very comfortable too, i didnt wanna take them off.. until i got paint on my chair. haha stupid me.
Conclusion: These pants are the best! pockets for a squeegee, and keys, normal pockets for whatever, great padding, pull- strings (cause we're not all the same height) and also a pretty kool hook at the back to make hanging these to dry easier. i would deffinately reccomend these for rich noobs, intermediate players, and pros alike. these hold up grat on the field and can fit a lot of people, and to top it off, they look good too!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shazam Friday, November 18th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
04/05 Empire Tourney pants.
Marker Setup: Angel G7, Angel Air 68/4500 Preset LP, Halo w/V35, Checkit Feed Neck and On/Off, DEZign Bolt.
Strengths: Great protection, good construction, look good.
Weaknesses: Actual pant size is much smaller then advertised size.
Review: The good: I have used mostly Empire pants for the last 2 years. I have several pairs of the Tourney Pants and love them, but since I saw the Contact gear was new for 06, I thought I would try the new top-of-the-line pant.

Price: Over $120+ for the best pant they make.

Appearance: The pant looks good. Enough said with that.

Excellent protection: The thing I was looking for in this product was a little more protection, and this pant has it. Some great crotch and hip protection, and the knee protection is especially thick and is very durable.

Well built: The pants have heavy sewing on the seams, the material is more thick all around and really doesn't feel that heavy. The venting is in the perfect places along the inseam and inner thigh areas, and the pockets on both sides have heavy zippers with pull tabs. The lower back area where the pod pack sits has a large rubber grip for holding it all up.

The bad: These pants are not all being made to waist size, and are by no means accurate or sometimes even close to advertised size. I wear a 2X, size 44 waist. The 2X is advertised as being size 42-46. The tag inside the pant even states exactly: "Actual Waist Size 42-46." I got the first pair and took them home assuming [Yes, my bad] that they would fit since all my previous Empire pants fit with the 2X sizing. Not this time.

With the velcro straps completely undone and trying these pants on I couldn't even close the flap at all. Not even close. They were super tight around my hips and just had no way of closing the zip-up and button flap. I believe they are mistagged as a 2X, and were actually a Large. Knowing that the pants were required to be a 42-46, I measured the inside waist and found a MAX measurement of 42.

I just ordered a replacement pair to see if it was a single mistake and will change this review in according to my findings.
Conclusion: Great pants, great protection, but looks like Empire needs to check the yard stick and make sure it still says inches. I would wear these for now on, along with my team if we knew we could count on Empire to be accurate in sizing. If you are a smaller person in the waist, these pants will really be a good buy, if only slightly cheaper then the Dye C6.

+10 for product.
-3 for Empire deceiving the public in thinking the sizes are anywhere near accurate.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 18th, 2005 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

DontShootTheRef Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
REACT
Marker Setup: currently none, m6 w/ ul and ul frame on the way
Strengths: Looks, padding, quality
Weaknesses: Zipper
Review: Well, i'm an empire guy, i just like the way the stuff looks, and they have very good quality in their products. Before the Contact's i was using REacts, and dint think they could get much better. I got hte Contact pants for Christmas and fell inlove, they fit great, and feel great. one thing i like about them was that there was less color than the previous pants, the padding, as with all empire pants, is great, i really like the hip/slider pads, they really do their job. The pants are very durrable, i havent had any frayed stitching or anything of that sort. The only complaint i have is that the Zipper doensnt zip anymore, it goes up all the way, but does not close the zipper, only at the top. this was a dissapointment because, even though i have worn the pants every weekend to work (ref at field) and only played in them twice, the zipper shouldnt be broken. other than this these are great pants, iw ould choose them over any other out there right now, except maybe those draxxus pants.
Conclusion: Buy these pants, great looks, feel, fit, and function
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreenEyedViking Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a friends pants before, as well as borrowing jerseys, pod packs, etc... pretty much got sick of having to borrow stuff or play in jeans.
Marker Setup: Ion with New Designz Roller Trigger, QEV, Crossfire stubby, CP barrel and reg, Empire Reloader B, new feedneck and whatever else I put on it.

Backup is three pimped out tippmanns, nothing too crazy but I dont use them too much, Ions are the way to go - until I find an oil well or somethin in my backyard, or my parents see the light and stop making me work for what I have. And screw you snot nosed pansies whose mommy and daddy buy you whatever you want. Screw You.
Strengths: Well made
Light
Fit well
Very Adjustable
Oh so Sexy, and they even feel expensive
Weaknesses: Expensive, but come on...wash cars, mow a lawn or somethin...
Screwy Sizing
Review: When I look to buy something that I will need to be able to rely on, I start with the most reputable brand, then start with the most expensive, then go with looks, then with what I've heard about it. Thats as a general guideline for making larger purchases. I didn't look at these pants as just another way to spend some cash, I mean I love Goodwill as much as the next lazy bum does, but when it comes to something you need and want to last, you gotta look at it as an investment, and thats what these pants are. They're definitely worth the money, not only because they feel as great as they look, but because they feel like theyre going to last, and thats whats most important to me.

They are well built, solid pants, they do happen to look good, and they do happen to look good...One crazy thing however is the Sizing, i couldn't find a decent sizing chart anywhere, which is ridiculous if you're ordering offline because the "small to x-large scale" means absolutely nothing when it comes to these pants. I am 6' 5", 175 pounds, and i generally wear a 32w 36l, as far as pants that fit, otherwise mostly 34w 36l, which are really baggy. I was thinking i would need a medium for the contacts, but i tried them on and a large fits perfectly, they fit well once i adjust them and they're perfectly long enough. not wide as id like them to be around the ankle, although if i felt the opposite i could tighten it to keep the dirt out, which is important if there is...umm... dirt to keep out...

The hangar on the back is bad, it helps you pull em up easy if they slide down on you a lil, the knee pads are nice cuz i wasn't excited about spendin another $30 on knee pads, and im not gonna wear no diaper or whatever you want to call those slide shorts, so the hip pads are good times. yeah its padded in the crotch too, but not enough to stop the ultimate hurt if you're carryin it all up front...heavy duty zipper and buttons keep the balls flying through the air, not out of the pants; and they're nice and stretchy to let you move however you want to. the pants, that is. well ventilated...blah blah...

i could go on, and i tihnk i already may have, so ill go ahead and say that these pants are an excellent investment, well worth the money, if youre gonna go without something go without a few video games or cd's, dont go without these excellent performance enhancing pants. plus they drive the ladies wild...
Conclusion: I give these pants a solid reccomendation and honeslty think theyre one of the best pants out there. They are a bit pricey, but its only as much as two or three video games, and they will last long after those games have lost their replay value. Sizing, I'm 6' 5", 175 pounds and they fit me great, they're highly adjustable and I wear them about as tight as I can, and they could get quite a bit tighter and quite a bit looser, so theres your sizing chart. Buy these pants, but dont just get your parents to buy them for you because if you're a lazy ass little rich kid you dont need to be playin paintball you need to be doin some dang chores, and stop annoying the rest of us who have to earn what we need. But yeah, Great pants.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 12th, 2006 at 12:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FOSSIL'61 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans - Did not last more than three sessions.
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT Red/Black Fade
J&J Pro 1 barrel
FBM Trigger
Clamping Feed Neck
45 / 3000
Strengths: Comfortable
No Movement Restriction
Durable Padded Knees
Weaknesses: Some small seam failures - see review.
Review: As a recreational speed ball player with a morgage and kids, I only get to play once every two to three weeks. I play at an indoor facility with very slick turf. This works great for sliding into bunkers while shooting. After each session I would leave with sore knees and by the third time both knees of my jeans would be torn. I decided it was time to get some paintball pants. Went to the local store to find a pant that would last and give some padding to my old knees. The lower priced pants did not seem to have the padding I was looking for so the owner suggested I try on the Empire Contact pant for comparison. Wow, they were comfortable and allowed easy movement. After some quick calculations I realized I was spending about $140 a year on jeans, so these would be cheaper (if they held up) and offer some real nice knee padding. I could not resist, so I bought them and have used them for the last year.

I was not sure if the knees would hold up to the amount of sliding, but after a year they are still going strong and the padding has worked out fantastic. The pants do not restrict any movement on the field and the adjustments work well with my 25# weight fluctuations. I did recently have a seam open near the right hip pad, but I repaired it and all is well.
Conclusion: Worth the money, actually saved me money over the year.
Very comfortable and flexable.
Knee and hip padding are a turf sliders dream.
I give this a 9 because my wife did not understand why a recreational player would need a $100+ pair of pants and the small seam failure.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hokiescout Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 Empire Pants
BDUs
Marker Setup: '05 Angel Speed (Black/Red Fade)
Evo II Z-boarded
Hybrid MDF
Hybrid Grind on/off
SM-1 Orbium 3 Barrel Kit
Crossfire 68/45 LP tank

Strengths: Strong Knees
Hip Pads
Cinches
Weaknesses: There were not any of note
Review: This pant is perfectly suited to the tournament/agressive paintballer. The built-in padding has saved my tail the last 3/4 times i've played with them. The knees padding is a bit more flexible than the old school kneepads, and the hip pads are a dream. Without a doubt getting into a bunker is a much less painful task that it was before. They're well articulated and my large pair fit me exactly as i ordered them. no complaints. A+
Conclusion: If you play agressive and can afford these pants they're well worth the c-note
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crede777 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Planet Eclipse Distortion Pants
Marker Setup: Olive/Black G4H Nexus Ego
Star upgrades
14" Shaft 2 piece barrel
Strengths: Durable
Good looks
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Kinda Heavy
Sizing
Back is hard rubber
Review: I got my Empire Contacts in on Thursday and took them out today to practice. The first thing you notice is how well they feel when you're wearing them. They are baggy, but not uncomfortably so.

The kneepads are made out of kevlar and are very comfortable to slide on. The pants gave me a great range of motion and good protection from shin/thigh/crotch shots. Also they are very good for sliding on.

The only complaints that I have towards the Empire Contact pants are the sizing (luckily I correctly chose XL when I usually wear a Large) and the upper back portion of the pants. The upper back is made out of hard rubber, and only seems to serve as breaking balls.
Conclusion: Overall you will be hard pressed to find a better quality pair of pants out there designed for paintball. They are stylish, rugged, and comfortable. Besides some minor flaws, they work exactly how paintball pants should work.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoman912 Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 07 pants
dye 06
smart parts fighter 3
Marker Setup: proto pm7 stock red

karnivor sto e2

2004bko with hybrid grips and everything else stock
phantom pump!
Strengths: Padding
comfortable
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: I bought theses becuase i was tired of my proto pants becuase they had very little padding when i got the empire pants i tried them on and they felt really heavy compareed to my protos and smart parts but eventually i got used to it. i felt the knee padding and there great ive used them almost every weekend for the past 3 months and they have lasted geting slammed and riped and battered from speedball / airball
and the woodsball.
Conclusion: After im done with the pair i have now im def buying another empire pair there great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media