paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel / 32 Degrees Rebel / 32 Degrees Rebel / 32 Degrees Rebel

32 Degrees Rebel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 78
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This hot new semi-automatic marker features an aluminum body, power feed adaptor, vacuum chamber, top cocking bolt, double trigger, barrel plug, 7/8" elbow and owner's manual. Also available in green, blue, or silver.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, May 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Pro Carbide with Flat-Line Barrel System, Spyder TL with expansion chamber, J&J Ceramics 12in., 4x scope.
Marker Setup: Rebel with 12in. Spyder TL Stock Barrel, 9oz CO2, VL200 (Black), and 32 Degrees Head-Case Goggles, with Thermal Lenses.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a new barrel.
Strengths: Well, the gun shoots decently. Fairly light-weight, Easy to field strip (with some practice). It comes with a good standard grip, there is no need to replace it. Conservative with CO2 usage. Good craftsmanship and feel.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel is only 10in. and it has no porting. Don't expect dead accurate shots with the stock barrel.
Conclusion: I actually bought this gun with the bottom-line originally. I decided that I liked the setup better with the tank hanging off of the front instead (Like a sub-machine gun) than I did when it was using the bottom line (More like a rifle). I get 500 shots on one fill of a 9oz tank. I have never had any mechanical malfunctions or problems. It shoots at a velocity range perfect for any paintball field. It has a solid feel and is a solid gun. If you are a more advanced player, looking for a durable and effective back-up gun, or are a beginner looking to buy thier first or second gun, this is the one you want.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 18th, 2001
 
3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I bought this gun and it works for about 1000 shots and it goes to waiste. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS GUN to anyone, it just is a bad gun. THe only good thing i can say about it is that its a good starter gun(for about 1000) shots. Although very upgradable, the price makes u want ot buy it. It accepts almost every spyder part.
Weaknesses: I work at a painball shop and people constantly come in with this product explaing it leaks air, it has A LOT of ball breaks, and it bolt gets stuck. I wonder why they bought it, they price will fool u at first but dont buy it, I would reccomend buying a tippman model 98 or at least a PMI. Trust ME, all those people sayin its good, they havent breakin in the gun yet and they will come to me when it breaks.
Conclusion: dont but the gun people, too many problems with it.....
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

aethiolas Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Tippman, Pump Guns. Anything is better, seriously.
Marker Setup: At the moment : Blade
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun, seriously
Strengths: Good price. Looks good.
Weaknesses: Breaks balls, stock barrel sucks, and is constantly breaking down.
Conclusion: Look, I hate when people come on here sounding like idiots downing a gun constantly. I waited an entire year to write a review on this gun. I hate it. I have never seen a gun that caused this many problems, every week it's something new. Seal here, part there, every week. And it's not just mine, I had friends who bought them at the same time and they always have problems. I put the gun for $100 and I've put more than that into it just to get it repaired. I'm buying a tippman. Seriously, save your money and don't buy a rebel.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Vittorious Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 C, BSA red dot, Flatline Barrel, Sniper f/x Stock, 20oz Pure Energy Co2, HSL 3000 psi Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything
Strengths: easy on co2, Nice grip, looks alright
Weaknesses: Loud, Jams easily, a real cock in the ass
Review: It was my first marker, at the time it was the best for my budget.But once I started to get serious I realized it was very INACCURATE, JAM EASILY, CHOP PAINT LIKE CRAZY, and VERY LOUD. I still have it as a last resort, and I lend it to people who don't have a marker yet. But this marker is really sad. I expected much more from 32 degrees.
Conclusion: After using this marker I came to the conclusion that 32 degrees should stick to barrels.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 2nd, 2005 at 5:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NoGrabMyCocker Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My AUTOCOCKER if you could actually consider that to compare and it doesnt. i have also used a spyder compact.(spyder is 10x better)
Marker Setup: 98 WGP Autococker w/ 12" ceramic barrel, 9 volt revy hopper, brand new gladiator reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Throwing this one in the trash then finding a caring person to kick you in the nuts for buyin one in the first place. i would upgrade to a handful of paintballs and a slingshot.
Strengths: It looks like a paintball gun.
Weaknesses: Everything.
Review: It sucks, dont waste your money and save another 40 for a spyder. This gun is by far the most unreliable waste of money you can buy i would much rather have a stingray II or a slingshot. I honestly dont know what 32 degrees was thinking when they designed this POS. You would have a much better chance of throwing a paintball farther than these can shoot.
Conclusion: Dont buy it. It would be a very unwise decision because it really is not worth 90 dollars i mean seriously you can get a spyder for like 20-30 more.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xris Friday, April 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Tippmann 98 Custom, Tippmann A-5, PT Xtreme, pirhana gt, Commando, Pgp
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom, Nickle Body, Slayer SA Barrel, CP 1 piece, Sticky Grips, smoke revy, expansion Chamber, 4 oz tank, polished Internals.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, you won't have it long enough.
Strengths: Really none, not even price.
Weaknesses: Hiccups Terribly, Very innaccurate, CHOPS ALOT, internals made of a low qualtiy metal,
Review: Bought it for 60$ at 888paintball, and found it to be another piece of 32 degrees crap. The internals are made from a metal that wears down very easily. Many of the seals are not good enough and cause leaks. Contacted Tech Support 2 and got replacements parts sent to me, but still didn't work. Took it to a proshop they tried but couldn't do anything said it was due to the manufacturing quality. Never was able to use it in a game and shot less than 150 balls through it.
Recently gave up and through it away.
Conclusion: if you wan't a tight nice little marker that is dependable, get a spyder, point zero (45 - 55$ ), or pirhana ( i've heard the Spyder Victor is nice for like 70$ ). Stay away from 32 degrees markers, they produce very very low quality spyder clones.

Very dissapointed in 32 degrees, and their products.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 18th, 2003 at 4:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aaron_mag Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Automag - Better but costs more, Tippmann 98 - Good marker but hard to maintain
Marker Setup: Automag with Boomstick Barrel, HPA and Ricochet 2K loader. Also have a Tippmann 98 with Armson Stealth Barrel, Expansion Chamber, and Antisiphon Tank. Then of course is the Rebel that is stock with a 14 inch barrel. Last but not least an ACI Maverick pump.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel.....right away. Next thing is probably a good expansion chamber. After that I think you are set.
Strengths: I wrote a previous review when I first started playing. Now I know a litte more about the sport. This is a good marker to start out with and can be upgraded to compete with anything a rec player might have. I use an Automag that is pretty upgraded. With a 14 inch barrel, however, the difference between my Automag and this marker is not really that significant. In a recball game I'd play with my Rebel if my Automag was stopped working and I wouldn't cry too much about it.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is horrible. When my friends and I first started playing I used a pump (fairly accurate) and they used stock Rebels. We just assumed that paintballs in semis curve. Once someone bought a good barrel (a J&J ceramic) and bought good paint they were deadly. I had to give up on the pump becuase they were both accurate and had a good rate of fire. Once you upgrade the barrel you are going to notice a world of difference. The next thing is that the marker does not work in cold weather very well. One of my friend's, however, put on an expansion chamber and it worked pretty good (in snow). Last thing I have to mention is be sure to tighten the screws before and after playing. The screws seem to loosen up while playing and if they fall out the marker is not going to work.
Conclusion: I'll give this marker and 8. It is a good solid marker for the price. The JT Excellerator 4.0, however, appears to be a cheap marker with an expansion chamber and vertical feed (saw them somewhere on the net for $105). As a base model for a low price, however, this is not a bad marker. I've heard some people say that it breaks down alot but after almost a year of use we haven't had any problems. Make sure you oil it before and after every day of play and tighten the screws.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjohnson20 Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha STS much better gun
Marker Setup: piranha STS with a 20 oz co2 stock everything else
Recommended
Upgrades:
you will probably need to get almost every upgrade possible to make this gun good.you will need a new barrel beacause you chop like crazy.i just shot 20 balls in my yard and half of them broke.and you will need a new bolt cuz mine kept uncocking.it is very unaccurate so a barrel is very important
Strengths: it is small and light
Weaknesses: dont buy it.
Review: it is pretty bad becaus eit barrely shoots far enough and it is just plain out bad and doesnt shoot good.it broke the second time i played rec ball.this gun was unaccurate like you couldnt believe.i couldnt hit a tree after 5 shots with this thing and the tree was 20 feet away.and my balls barrely got to the tree.
Conclusion: never buy this gun whether you are buying your first or second gun.it is the worst gun i have ever shot.this gun broke after the second time i went to play some rec ball.i wouldnt even put this thing in a paintball gun category.it doesnt act like a gun at all.never buy anything having to do with 32 degrees except their paint.their paint is pretty good.dont buy it.i want to sell my gun ASAP.it sucks.ur better off buying a piranha or a tippmann or an autococker or automag.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nozark007 Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor, tippmann
Marker Setup: spyder victor, benchmark vertical adapter, pyhco balistics drop forward, 32* e-chamber, smartparts 12" progressive, mach 404 electronic loader,
Recommended
Upgrades:
elctro hopper, barrel, ex-chamber
Strengths: 1)it was really cheap, well free actually, a freind gave it to me after a dare when i sucked a pigs nipple. but anyway...
2)double trigger
3)pretty fast for a semi
Weaknesses: 1)chops like crazy, i got a pretty fast finger though
2)the blow back is terrible, you definatly need a agitated hopper
3)not really very acurate
Conclusion: while this gun is relativly cheap and i used it for a year it is really a pretty big peice of crap. i'm selling mine. i cant shoot a fast 10 round burst without choping. i dont recomend getting it. im giving it a 6 only because i used it so long.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FockerJ9 Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost every stacked tube blowback ever made, seriously alot of markers, maybe 25 in all, all being basically the same
Marker Setup: main: stock rainmaker w/ select fire (i would upgrade but i hate to ruin a classic)
revvy with xboard, pmi pure energy 68ci 3000 psi fiber wrapped
backup:spyder imagine w/ tornado valve, rocking trigger frame, pmi regulator, dead-on on/off drop with system x micro gauge, bandit nylatron bolt, and a modified Rhino hopper
backup backup:talon smoke w/ tank adapter, avenger pistol with 10 rnd clip and 12 gram changer/4 oz. tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Perhaps a go0d spyder barrel, preferably a truflite ($15 shipped), and gun oil of course, perhaps a remote cable, or a bottomline kit if u have a big bulky 20oz or nitrogen tank,
oh and of course i always reccomend upgrading to nitrogen
Strengths: Very light trigger pull for a mech, sleek looking and light
Weaknesses: A few loose parts, alot of trigger flop, stock barrel, plastic is overused
Review: well, for starters u can pick up one of these guns for cheap, new ones are only 60 bucks i believe, and i see used ones go for around 30-40 all the time
it has no bottomline, but it performs jsut as well as its bottomline and expansion chambered counterpart, dont be fooled, stock X-chambers are a hike to add on a higher price tag
it has a very light but floppy trigger pull, the trigger is cheap plastic with chrome paint that tends to chip off, but i mean, it works!
relative ease of field strip, about the same as spyders and other clones
moderate ROF, one of the highest in its class due to the unusually light pull, maybe 8 bps
its simply built, easy to maintain, true of all stacked tubes, and this one is no exception, its about the same quality u would find in a spyder, with about the same price tag
it runs good off n2, and also well on co2
its stock barrel stinks, u want to replace this quickly to optimize performance (a good barrel saves money in the long run)
Conclusion: hmm, id say its about the same as spyders in its price range, if u dont have a 12 oz tank or under for it id reccomend running remote or going with a bottomline version,
some people prefer the compact vertical tank which acts as a foregrip, myself i prefer a rear tank,
ill give it a 9 because it doesnt perform up to par with a few markers u can find for cheaper or the same price, namely the Espirit, which includes 3 modes of fire, or the Avenger, which performs about the same with a 20 dollar price tag and sturdier construction
good marker, get it if avalible and it'll geter done
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media