paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lucky Paintball LED Eyez for ION / Lucky Paintball LED Eyez for ION / Lucky Paintball LED Eyez for ION / Lucky Paintball LED Eyez for ION

Lucky Paintball LED Eyez for ION Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lucky Paintball

Buy Lucky Paintball LED Eyez for ION

Paintball Ion Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lucky Paintball LED Eyez for ION
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Low cost replacement for stock. Customize your gun with an internal glow using the colored light as the transmitter.
Product Availability 
The Lucky Paintball LED Eyez for ION is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
doomspyder Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Eyes
Blackheart Tournament Eyes
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Shocktech Inline Regulator
CCM NoPro Feedneck
New Designz Spring Detents
Smart Parts 360 QEV
BlackHeart Board
Hybrid Contract Killer 06 Grips
Smart Parts S-Rail
Smart Parts 1/4 Turn ASA
Lucky Stage 2
Lucky Stage 3
Lucky Lazer Eyez
TechT L6 Bolt
MaxFlo Macroline
Evil Pipe Kit 14"
Silver Body Kit

Empire Reloader B w/Black Cherry Shell Kit
Empire LP Fuel Tank 71/4500
Strengths: Cheap
They work
Weaknesses: Didn't smoothly fit the frame
Very weak LED light
Review: I just got my eyez the other day from Lucky, because they were cheap, and I needed that cool red look in the breech. Other than that, they are completely pointless to get. Mine didn't quite fit in place, but I just wiggled them in, and they fit. The LED isn't as bright as virtue eyes, so I would rather have gotten those now. If you dont have the extra 8 bucks to get Virtue eyes, the Lucky ones work fine, but otherwise, get Virtue.
Conclusion: Good, decent product. Not as good as other brands, but will get the job done. I'll give them an 8/10.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 31st, 2006 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackstarFM Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Eyes
Marker Setup: Dark Ion
Eclipse QEV
CP Regulator
Redz Feed Neck
Air America 68/4500 Adj
Hybirid Grip
Violent Scythe Trigger
Strengths: Active eye verification
Weaknesses: None, they fixed them
Review: This is the second pair of lucky eyes I have bought, I will give it to lucky that when something is wrong they fix it, the new batch of eyes are a great fit and the LEDs seem to be a little brighter than the ones before. So Lucky fixed the problem, and the new colors look awesome.
Conclusion: You don't need them unless you just like spending money or want that look that not that many people have.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soupdup Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock eyes
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Black
Hybrid b!tch Grips / CP shorty reg / CP roller trigger / Check It clamping neck / Check It Uni-Mount / Lucky PB Lazer Eyes / Eclipse QEV / T-board W/ membrane pad (in mail)/ Halo B with Rip-drive/ some ol' steel 3000PSI tank from 3A
Strengths: Work better than stock eyes, can tell when on/off or dirty
Weaknesses: Bad fit/ installation
Review: well, first off, i had the problem of being the "only" one who happened to order blue eyes. well guess what? their only selling red ones. so instead of getting them as soon as they came out (i pre-ordered), i had to constantly fight them to even have them shipped to my house after about 3 months. then, when i get them, they dont even fit properly. they DO work, but you have to be VERY careful as to not break them when installing!
Conclusion: If your going to get some eyes, go with virtue.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seven20air Friday, December 9th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion eyes
Marker Setup: upped ion and ego
Strengths: See body
Weaknesses: See body
Review: Alright so my lucky parts finally came in after like 3 months. I take my ion apart and take off the body i take out the stock eyes (easy) and i go to put in the lucky ones and they don't fit.... you have to force them which means if your not careful you can break one eye or bend it. when i put it in the first time i bent it lucky for me i could bend it back and it worked fine. they are also no better than stock the only difference is the glowing red .... ie pointless because no one can see it when you are playing.
Conclusion: Only buy this product if you need red glowing eyes.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

emopunker2004 Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock eyes
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Lucky Blue Lazer Eyes
Lucky Un1tec Barrel
Lucky Stage 2
Lucky Stage 3
Lucky QEV
Blue Warrior Trigger
47/3K N2 Tank
Halo B w/rip and Victory Board
Strengths: Works great.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well my g/f got me the blue lucky ion eyes I wanted for Christmas. They are nice. They aren't super bright, but as the site says they will be brighter on an aftermarket board. They detect balls great, look sweet, and i can always tell if they are working with just one glance.
Conclusion: AWESOME Buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

<tommy> Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: ion
ndz trig
ndz qev
ndz detents
cp drop
cp on/off
cp barrel
silver aluminum body
custom polished frame
lucky bolt
lucky stage 2
lucky stage 3
lucky eyes blue
Strengths: u can see that there clean, or if there on
there cool
cheap
CS
Weaknesses: Dont need them
They're still a tight fit
Review: well i got these cause my stock eyes broke. to start of lucky is a great company, w/ exelenct service. the eyes were on back order and it only took about 5 more days. no the eyes work just like the stock, so no problem there. Its cool to see when there on also. the only problem is that the outside of the eye board was still slightly large, making it harder to slide the body over the first time, but after that they work great.
Conclusion: Still a small kinky, but if u need new eyes these are cheaper than virtue, and work the same.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 7th, 2006 at 8:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adam12 Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock eyes
Marker Setup: ion
freak
ndz trigger and feedneck
qev
Strengths: Cool glowing
Price
Weaknesses: Same as stock
Review: They have a cool red glowing eyes and perform about as good as the stock eyes. I just say keep the stock eyes unless they break. And even then if u have a hoola u dont really even need eyes. I had no probs getting these to fit in and i guess i am just specail and everone esles was defective.Edit, they fall out sometimes(not always) and sometimes don't see a ball.
Conclusion: Keep the stock there the same unless u really want the red glow so u can feel like it is a g7. A 8 becouse it is the same as stock.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006 at 4:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DportPhill Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Eyes
Marker Setup: ION w/ Powerlyte body, QEV, Blackheart board, NDZ trigger, CP reg.,NDZ twist-lock feedneck,S.S Freak Kit 14" all-american tip,NDZ snatch grip,Smart Parts angle drop with S.P on/off, 45ci. 4500psi or 72ci. 4500 Pure Energy
Strengths: Pretty red light
Weaknesses: They dont fit right
Review: I understand(and thats why i bought them) the cool glow of a red light and that you can tell when your eyes are on, but you gotta look down the barrel w/ a hopper attached(a big time no-no)to tell if eyes are glowing on , and if you have any experience you should know if your in vision mode(eyes on).Just a novelty i fell for it (not again).Save your money cause stock eyes are the same thing they both sense a ball in breech, and if you want the glow get the VIRTUE, cause i know they drop in alot better. Now about the fit, your gonna bend the LED's putting them in the first time, be careful.Hey guy, he's right the eyes suck.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money goto virtue and buy their eyes if you want a pretty red light, again they dont fit right.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Erz Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SP8 Smart Parts
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Product is crap
Review: I'm sorry but this product is really poor. I supposedly had the new and improved better fitting eyes. They are a very marginal fit. You can tell that this company is not too concerned about quality when they ship this kind of stuff







Shame on these guys for putting this crap out there.
Conclusion: Forget it, don't buy
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

RemzRoller27 Saturday, March 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion eyes
Marker Setup: Black Shaved Body
Black CP Shorty
Black Dye Sticky 3
Black Shocktech ASA
Black Shocktech Small Drop
Black WS Lucky 15 Kit
Lucky Red Eyes
Silver CP Tigger
Silver Q-Lock
ND QEV
Strengths: Red lit eyes
"not stock"
Weaknesses: doesn't fit
not as good as Stock eyes
Review: well i got my Lucky eyes during x-mas...and right now i have my stock eyes back in

The biggest thing about the Lucky eyes is that they don't even fit in right. You would think that a co. making EYEs of all things, would at least make them fit. but not Lucky. And on top of that, they don't even really work. they light up and i choped 3 times in one day with them in.

If u r looking for something to glow red, or your stock eyes broke... Either get normal eyes again, and "light mod" them, or get some Virture Eyes.
Conclusion: Don't buy many things Lucky...beucase a lot of them all seem to have problems
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media