paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies Hedlock 2 / Hybrid Technologies Hedlock 2 / Hybrid Technologies Hedlock 2 / Hybrid Technologies Hedlock 2 / Hybrid Technologies Hedlock 2

Hybrid Technologies Hedlock 2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies Hedlock 2

Paintball Spyder Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies Hedlock 2
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
One of the top clamping feednecks for a spyder.
Uses a new style of clamping so no more hard hand tightening or pesky allen wrenches, just close it and you're good to go!
Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies Hedlock 2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ta2maki Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CiP no rise clamping.
CCM low rise.
Lapco clamping.
Trinity t-lock
Marker Setup: AMG Classic
14" Dye Titanium Boomstick
CiP Assault block
Mac Dev Gladiator reg
Dye 750 psi mini gauge
Hybrid Hedlok 2, lever clamp feedneck
Bandit LP Bolt
DH Titanium Striker
32* spring kit
Custom highflow valve
Custom, low profile eye covers
CP rail drop
CP 05 ASA
Dye Sticky 3 grip
Apocalypse Thrasher trigger
50g switch
T-board w/ upgrade chip
breakbeam eyes
Kila V2 magnetic ball detent
Shimmed solenoid
Lightened body
CiP Dragon Snatch grip.
Halo B
Crossfire 70/4500 peanut tank
Dye tank cover
Strengths: Lever Clamping.
Slick looking design.
Nice quality.
ADJUSTABLE FOR ALL HOPPERS.
Weaknesses: Lever is short.
Hard to find.
Review: Before I start my review, let me comment on the poor reviews sent by others. The guys complaining that thier hopper fell off were ions, the have a threaded feedneck, very different from the spyders that have screwed down feednecks. Also if you use a threaded feedneck you need to use locktite. Now to the guys complaining that it didn't hold their hoppers, this FEEDNECK IS ADJUSTABLE. it can hold pretty much all hoppers. Now on to review...

This is the best feedneck to come out so far. It allows for maximum grip without having to use tools. It is close to CCM quality and matches newer gun styles better than the flat sided look of the CCM. If you have a regular sized hopper you will want to tighten the feedneck some, this is done by tightening the screw down on the opposite side of the lever on the clamp. For oversized hoppers like a halo b, you will need to take the clamp off of the feed neck and carefully open up the teeth. Then reassemble the feedneck and adjust the lever. I wish that these came in a no rise version, it lower than then stock but not as low as the ccm.
The only problem I found on this feedneck is the lever. They made the lever small to keep a low profile, but this makes it a little harder to lift the lever to remove your hopper. This will not be a problem for adult men. But for younger kids and girls, they may have trouble flipping the lever. For the weaker ones, the trinity t-clamp is a better option.
These feednecks are pretty hard to find, I could not find any online and got lucky as my local proshop managed to get one. But I haven't seen another since.
Conclusion: This is a very well thought out product, it is designed with both performance and looks. If you can find one, jump on it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 6th, 2006 at 11:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez2878 Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None Just The Stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Hybrid Hedloc
Ricochet 2K Loader / Hopper
14in Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Dye Sticky 3 Grip.
CO2, haven't had a chance with the HP yet.
Strengths: Adjustable To Fit All Hoppers
Lever Clamping
Good Quality
Weaknesses: None Yet
Review: This Is Got To Be The Best Feedneck Out There. It Gripís Without Having To Use Any Tools. It Matches Some Of The Newer Gunís Out There And It Is Close To CCM Quality. If You Got A Smaller Sized Hopper You Might Need To Tighten The Feedneck Screw. This Feedneck Lowered My Hopper 2in And The Gun Is No Longer Top Heavy. You Can Pick This Low Profile Feedneck On EBay Or At Your Local Proshop. This Feedneck Will Run You Like 25 To 30 Dollars.
Conclusion: This Feedneck Was Well Thought Out They Designed For Both Looks And Performance. I Would Say If You Can Find One Get It.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HaraKili Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feed neck on spyder pilot
Marker Setup: spyder pilot, 14" proto barrel, compressed air ,hybrid clamping feed neck, halo bhopper
Strengths: Looks, adjustable small
Weaknesses: Didn't come with an allen rench
Review: very nice feed neck. even hold my halo hopper well without it falling off. befor i had this feed neck i had to attack my halo hopper to my gun with one or those long see threw screw driver necks. my hopper sat 3.5 inches above my gun! now with this hybrid neck it sits an amazing 1.3 in away from my gun. it has helped my preformance so much better. it makes you gun not neer as top heavy.great feed neck, just wish it came with a wrench so that i could tighten it, i ended sanding down one of my allen renchs with a dremil tool so it would fit but it it AMAZING
Conclusion: Because of the lack of parts it came with it gets a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

drummer5829 Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock dm5 feedneck
twister feedneck
Marker Setup: d2
Strengths: Clamping...
Lower profile
Looks pretty nice
Weaknesses: Not very effective at clamping
Have to sand down feednecks
Review: I was a bit dissappointed w/ this feedneck, but i got it in a trade so it wasnt too bad. yes it clamps, but not very effectively. w/ both an egg and reloader b, i had to sand down the neck just to get it to fit in. so i suppose it didnt even need to clamp to secure my hoppers... it does its job, and has a lower profile, but is too small for the most popular hoppers. overall, a 6.
Conclusion: ^See review^
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matthew_i Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TL-R with a 12" J&J Ceramic barrel, a Hybrid Hedloc 2 clamping feedneck, and a 3000 psi 48 cu Pure Energy HPA tank. I also carry an Armotech Zeus G1.
Strengths: Lower profile than stock feedneck.
Weaknesses: Does not hold stock VL200 loader well without masking tape.
Review: The Hybrid Hedloc 2 clamping feed neck replaces the stock spyder feedneck. Your hopper inserts directly into the feedneck, and you then clamp tight. This is supposed to secure your hopper to your marker.

The problem with the Hedlock 2 is it does not fit the VL200 very well. It holds it but it rotates, and can pop out. Some masking tape around the VL200's neck completely fixes the problem, but is somewhat of a hassel to do each time I play. Once the hopper was taped, it did not move at all (think created some what of a problem when it was time to take the hopper off).

The feedneck may work better with a hopper with a bigger neck than the VL200 but I cannot confirm that.
Conclusion: The Hybrid Hedloc 2 works as long as your hopper's neck is large enough (and grippy enough). If not you may have to use some masking tape.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 8th, 2005 at 3:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pilot man Tuesday, February 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: ion with red body kit, hybrid clamp feed neck, unimount red, all amirican barrel, bob long gage, 71/45 fule tank, dye red tank cover,

2k4 bob long, 2.9 Bord, custom products barrel kit, 69/41 crossfire tank,
Strengths: Replases old feed neck
Weaknesses: Ugly, poorly enginnerd, so big cant even put my ev2 without tape
Review: When i first got this feed neck i was new with the sport and didn't care just bought the thing. When i got it home i put my hopper in it, went out side, and the hopper fell off. When i went around and ask what could i do they said tape, so i did. Things just got worse the top fell off, the hopper came out, and i got pissed. after awhile things got better and it seems to work now.....some times.
Conclusion: Don't get this feed neck it's horrible
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamAppeal Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock BL clamper, ion feednecks, smoke stacks, shocktech, CCM......
Marker Setup: 2K5 Dark Timmy
Trinity Eyes
CP Stick Trigger
Hybrid rail and on/off
freak w/ .687 / .693 inserts
45/4500 Centerflag tank
Emplo B w/ v35 victory board
Dye Hyper II Reg
Hybrid Ram Cap
Hybrid Contract killer gripz
Strengths: Looks
Design
Works Well With Good Loaders
Weaknesses: Some say price or you need tape......I see none...
Review: I have played with many feed necks and by far the hybrid one is the best. I Had one on my impulse and getting one for my timmy. They work great easy to use once you get use too it and fit every loader i used on it, Halo B, Reloader B, Evo 2(no tape), and some others.....Would recammend to any one looking for a new one. A++ product once again coming from hybrid.
Conclusion: All I can saay bout it is go pick one up and try it yourself....If you know what you are doing you'll be very happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot642 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock plastic feedneck thing
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
hybrid hedloc feedneck
20 oz co2
cp one piece 14 inch black
dye stickys
viewloader revolution tripod
Strengths: Low profile
Clamping
Weaknesses: Needs tape on some hoppers, or sanding on others
Review: This low profile feedneck is a pretty good upgrade from those really high profile plastic stock feedneck things. Its cool since it clamps but the only thing is that its too big for my loader so i need to put tape on it everytime since if i get shot in the loader, the tape gets loose so i need new tape every time.
Or if you have a halo, you need to sand it.
Conclusion: I dont like it, get something else.
Needs tape on revvys, and sanding on halos.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 2nd, 2007 at 10:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatking101 Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feedneck
Marker Setup: System-X type x cocker,
Dye sticky 3s,
CP micro drop forward,
Hybrid clamping feedneck,
Empire reloader 2,
Pmi 72ci/3k
Strengths: Looks, clamp
Weaknesses: Price, price, and price
Review: okay here goes nothing .... well i put this thing to my gun , went and got my loader to see how it looked and ...damn , my loader barely fit. It scraped the hell out of my loaders neck and made all kinds of plastic shavings . Once i got my loader down to the right size it worked like a charm . I didnt mind it because the thing looks so damn sexy
Conclusion: if you dont mind a tight fit buy it ....I give it a nine just because the price and hassle of fitting this thing aroung my reloader 2
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChrisnAustin Friday, November 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Factory Spyder Feed Neck and Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck (much Better)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05, J&J Ceramic Barrel, Egg 3
Strengths: Great Look
Nice quick-release neck
Weaknesses: Doesn't Grip Hopper - See review
Did not come with allen wrench
Review: Ok, So I got my Pilot and went down the the local PB store and felt like I had to switch out the feedneck. I liked the Hybrid because of the look and the quick release neck. Ya no tools! So I bought it for 35 buck and install was a snap on the spider, two screws and bam it went on. So I grabbed my Java gravity loader stuck it in and it needed to be tighten a little ( or so I thought).
I went to my garage and went thru all of my Allen wrenches metric and standard and not seem to fit right. So I went to my hex bit selection and after 20 min of trying all kinds I finally got a odd star bit to at least go in. So I tighten it a bit and then clamp it down, the hopper can still be pulled out pretty easy. Ok so I tighten it again. The little rubber / plastic grommet starts pushing it's way out, still won't lock down where I like it. Finally the grommet breaks and falls away and I tighten it all the way down, stick the grav feeder in, clamp it and it holds ok. At this point the clamp is screwed down where you have to use a tool to open it again. So much for tool less.
Yes I am trying just on a grav feeder atm, but If I paid 35 bucks for something I want it to work on what ever hopper I put in. So I called the store where I bought it from and they say well try some tape around it! Well I am sure Hybrid didn't have the intent to design a feedneck you have to use tape on. It seemed to fit the egg3 better but still had to use tools and I didnít like the fact it wouldn't hold a simple grav feeder.
So the store where I bought it from let me return it and I swaped it out with a CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck, works much better on all feednecks.

Conclusion: great looking, just needs a REALLY fat feedneck or needs just a little more clamping power.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media