paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Cylus Goggles / Empire Vents Cylus Goggles / Empire Vents Cylus Goggles

Empire Vents Cylus Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Cylus Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Cylus Goggles
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features include:
* One piece dual molded Mask
* Clear Lens(Thermal or Single)
* Brow Shield
* Dual Density Foam
* Metal Forehead Logo
* Grey and Black Vents Strap
* Micro fiber goggle bag

Slippery Devil!
The Cylus rugged durability and stealthy good looks. The Cylus is part of the new series of Vents goggles taking the field by storm. Available in Thermal and Single Lens models.
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Cylus Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PIMPEDOUT06 Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT INVADER, PROFLEX ONLY TESTED
Marker Setup: evil pimp with ghetto board 68 3000 hp tank
Strengths: Very comfortable snug fit
Weaknesses: It's not a e-vent
Review: First of all i got the gray goggles, it came with thermal clear lense even though empire website showed smoke lense but that's alright because there very comfortable excellent pricing. it does cover your ears very well they look very similar to the avatar the lens are very easy to remove 2 minutes tops. the lense has very good visibility side to side except the center the foam almost covers it but that's very minor. i got mine for 54.99
Conclusion: I suggest getting these goggles if you looking for comfort, good looks, and reasonable pricing if you don't have alot of money to spend
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 16th, 2006 at 5:36 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

maddskillzz5 Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex-comfy as well, i think they are about equal
Profiler-comfy, but a little heavier
Marker Setup: 05 Proto Matrix
Redz clamping feedneck
Crossfire 45 45
Egg 2 (getting halo)
Strengths: Lightness
Feild of vision
Comfort
Weaknesses: Not as comfortable as it could be.
Breathability
Hard to catch bounces, but is possible.
Review: Well, i borrowed this mask from a friend for a game and i have to say, i was impressed with it. When i tried it on it was very comfortable and the foam fit the contour of my face almost perfectly. It created a sense of comfort and safety. The field of vision is very reasonable and just as good if not better then the proflex. It was a joy to play with. And its looks arent half bad. With the right color it would look real good.

I also enjoyed the clear lenses and the simple design. It also comes with an informative manual on how to change lense etc.


You will not be dissapointed when you spot someone out of the corner of your eye!
Conclusion: in conclusion I would reccommend this to anyone who is looking into a vents goggle system but does not have the money for an avatar or e-vent. Who knows, this might be just as good when it comes to FOV (field of view) and comfort.

Thanks
-Mark
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 3:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paint3all Sunday, December 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle sentry mask
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custome with 32 degrees 14'' Whisper barrel
Strengths: Comfortable
inexpensive
Good name (Empire)
Thermal lenze
Weaknesses: Glares in the sun
pinched at first (see review)
Review: I got this mask as an early christmass present. I was going paintballing the next day and i wanted a good mask ( i still had that bad brass eagle one). I then got the mask and tryed it on. It was very comfortable and i was exited, but it was pinching the back of my head. I have a big head, so that was the problem. I just loosend the mask slightly and put a hat on under, and the mask was as if it werent even there! I would sugjest this mask, to anyone. If you go to www.xpaintball.com the mask is about 30 dollars.
Conclusion: Very good mask, i love it. Its good for any player. I would definatly buy it for my kid if he was into paintball. BUY THIS MASK!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mogul_pro Monday, June 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
4-5 other thermal masks over the years..
Marker Setup: 1) A-5 Opsgear UMP Kit, 14" progressive barrel, e-grip with APE Rampage board, Stock.
2)Tiberous Arms Tac8 Pistol, tac8 mag holder, 4 mags, opsgear pistol holster.
3) Dangerous Power Fusion

Pure Energy 69ci/4500psi fiber HPA tank.
Strengths: Tight fitting. Never Fogs.
Weaknesses: No neck protection.
Review: I got this mask because it was:
1) small
2) fit tightly around my face. (Some of the goggle stick out away from your skin quite far and stop you from looking down a sight you may have, but a stock could block your line of site. This mask doesnt do that because it fits tightly to my face.
3) No Fog. I have yet to see one spec of fog on this and i dont use any fans or anti-fog liquid and I do ALOT of running as I love to flank... Sweat is pouring off of my face.. and no fog.

If you lookingn for a high quality compac mask.. i highly recommend it.
however... iof you have an abnormally large head, it may not fit you comfortably... as i have a mwedium to small sized melon and it fits nice and snug around my face...
Conclusion: Try on EVERY pair of goggles you can get your hands on, and buy the THERMAL pair that fits you face the best... foer me this was that pair. And am very happy with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

98apex Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force goggles, but they suck, they fog up, and they broke easily, complete opposite of these.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Bt Apex barrel
Rufus Dawg double trigger
Empire Reloader II
Rocket cock II
Dye sticky grips
Strengths: Look
Comfort
Clear Lens
No Fog
Good Price
Weaknesses: None really....
Review: So about a year ago, my V-Force goggles broke, whilst I was using them.. Actually all I was doing was running...So I immediately got on Canadian Paintball and ordered these. I took a year break from paintball, and I just returned. I tested them at a big paintball event, the biggest around here.. They are perfect! No fog at all, the lens were clear all day, they stayed on just right, very comfortable, and they were very easily breathable. I am very impressed with these goggles, I doubt that I will be getting anything more expensive when you have something like this on your hands for so cheap...
Conclusion: I definitely recommend these over any cheaper, or any more expensive mask, they are perfect for playing paintball, whether its competitive, or recreation, these masks are great. I think everyone should get these now, they are excellent!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tons of masks
Marker Setup: 05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
cp trigger
cp direct mount on/off
new volumizer
twist lock feedneck
eigenram

back up promaster
ndz rail on/off combo
freak jr
cp reg
Strengths: Looks good
Small profile
Really wide peripheral vision
Cleans real nice
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: I picked these up about 6 months or so ago. i love these things.they have the widest peripheral vision of any mask i have ever used. (for all of you staring at this with a blank look on your face, it means side view) anyway the mask is also really comfortable and it sits nice and tight on your face. when u get a face hit its easy to wipe off even with thick paint basically this is the best mask ur gonna get for $50(in my opinion)
Conclusion: Really nice masks give a try highly recommended i was very satisfied
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 at 6:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steiner92 Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch (bigger, wider face)
Scott Vectra (fogs like no other)
JT Headshield (foam hurts)
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion
Freak Green Body Kit
VL Vlocity Jr w/ Gangstar Chip and Speed Feed
Smart Parts Q-Lock
Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby w/ Dye Rhino Cover
Smart Parts Boss Progressive 14" barrel
NDZ Blade Trigger
Smart Parts 360 Qev
TechT L7 Bolt
Strengths: Looks
Low Profile
Peripheral Vision
Price
Weaknesses: Ventilation is a little weak
Comes with clear lense
Review: Ok, out of the box, these goggles look awesome. They look exactly like the Avatar, only they are black stock. I personally prefer black to any color of Avatar except for white. A plus is the universal fit for the Avatar, the Cylus, and the Helix. I just bought a Silver Mirror lense, and my mask looks just as cool as all the I3s and Grillz on the field.
Other reviews will say this also, the ventilation on the mask is a little poor. It isn't that noticable with your adrenaline pumping, but if you are just walking around waiting for the game to start, it gets a little irritating. Other than that, this mask is great, and definetly worth the $50.
Conclusion: Get this mask...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball noob Saturday, September 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rentel masks and cheap v force mask.
Marker Setup: full stock icon x 12oz tank gravity hopper.
Strengths: Looks good feels good cheap.
Weaknesses: Smoke lense looks a little foggy when you look though it.
Review: I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...
I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...
I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...
I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...
I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...
I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...
I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...
I got this mask because it was cheap and thermal...


got the foggy lense thing sorted turns out there was a protective layer on the inside lol
Conclusion: Okay not great but not bad solid 8.5 so ill give it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 20th, 2008 at 12:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

got_ur_angle Sunday, August 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra's, JT Pro-Flex's, dye invision
Marker Setup: smart parts non-vision impulse
-shocktech supafly bolt
-cp roller
-smart parts lpr
-blackheart
-empire 7 piece barrel kit
Strengths: See below
Weaknesses: See below
Review: alright i went to a buddy's house not expecting to play so i didnt bring my mask. they had a spare pair of these googles lying around, so i though i'd ref a few games. i was lookin into gettin some new googles so this was a chance to test these out. when i first put them on i loved the way they felt on my head, i thought for a second that they were more comfy them pro-flexes. but then after about 2 minutes of REFFING it was like i was being suffocated, these have no circulation


pros- comfy, look pretty cool, dont fog

cons-almost imposible to breath in when u have it on for more then a couple minutes
Conclusion: I would not buy these at all unless you like to be sufficated while you play. if you buy these you might want to like drill some hole or slots or something with a dremel. i would give thes like 3 but they are really damn comfy..... for 2 minutes
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

greatwatermelon Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite
Marker Setup: I used rental PMI Pihranna
Strengths: Thermal lense
Soft foam
Comfortable
Light
Wide vision
Easy dissembly
Cheap
Never Fogs
Looks hott
Weaknesses: Not very soft rubber plastic
Terrible ventilation
Echos
Review: Empire Cylus is a pretty good mask especially for the price.

I do not recommend wearing this mask during the summer when it is hot outside. When you breath out, the hot air from your breath stays inside the mask. SO yeah, the mask looks hott and stays really hott. [Much hotter than other masks]

The heat/sweating really distracted me and also dehydrated me.

Conclusion: Not a horrible mask, just it gets incredibily hot.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media