paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Vents Helix Goggles / Empire Vents Helix Goggles / Empire Vents Helix Goggles

Empire Vents Helix Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Vents Helix Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Vents Helix Goggles
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Helix Base Features:
* Hard Plastic mask
* Clear Lens (Thermal or Single)
* Browser (Visor / Browshield combined)
* Grey and black Vents strap
* Easy lens changeability

Super Competitive!
The Helix hardcore base model - a hardshell mask. The Helix comes in 3 versions - thermal, single and field. All models come with a Vents "Browser" (combined Visor and Brow Shield).

The thermal and single models featuring dual density foam (for increased comfort) for players who want to own their own.The field model with closed cell foam - for hire.
Product Availability 
The Empire Vents Helix Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
recball_lover Wednesday, January 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectras
Marker Setup: Ion Xe
V35 w/rip
48/3000
Strengths: Comfort
Lense strength
Profile
Looks
Weaknesses: Hard plastic
Straps
Review: I've been using mine since before the begining of the summer of 2007 and they have never fogged on me since. They have great comfert and stability but a little hard to get a bounce off the face peice. I havnt gotten shot in the face yet but i have taken spray on it and it is a very easy mask to maintain. The straps worn down a little fast on mine because i keep them as tight as i can on my head but that isnt a problem. I like the look of the mask because its got that hey im not a renter so i wouldnt try bunkering me look (lol :) ). I must say though even though my lenses can a little bit scratched they are so good that every time i put them on i see a scratch then realize they are my eyes reflecting.
Conclusion: I highly recomend these goggles to any one that needs a new pair because they are cheap, rekiable and easy to maintain. At around $35-50 (depending where you are from) you cant go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebelfarmboy22 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Wrath
Halo V35
QEV
Virtue
Shocktech Drop
Delrin Bolt and Ram
Empire Twister Barrel
Crossfire 68/3000 HPA
Strengths: Comfortable
Doesn't fog
Protective
Weaknesses: A little hard to clean the lenses
Review: It's just an average mask. Just like all the others. Doesn't fog, that's good for me, because I breathe hard during games. It won't fog in cold weather either. Mine came with a visor but I didn't like it so I ripped it off. It looks better without it anyways. Great mask.
Conclusion: Great mask, get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xJakex77 Sunday, May 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann armor mask, Jt Nvader, Proto Switch EL, Java V-type
Marker Setup: Spyder vs1 with a 14" razzor barrel, eVlution 3 hopper, and a check it slip on feedneck.
Strengths: Large Lens
Protective
DOESN'T FOG
Comfortable
CHEAP
Looks awesome
Tough Lens
Good foam
Weaknesses: No Chin Strap
Review: So far I've used this mask three times and I am really impressed. I bought mine for 30$ at my local pro shop which is pretty cheap. This is the best mask I've used so far. I used a proto switch EL for about 9 months untill the foam on it started chipping. I like this mask more than the proto switch EL. First off the lens is massive. I can see as much out of this mask as I can when I'm not wearing a mask at all. The lens also doesn't scratch very much. I have maybe 1-2 small scratches on the lens and I've used it three times (woodsball and speedball). It's also really protective. It's durable and doesn't feel like a flimsy piece of garbage when you put it on your like the V-type goggles (if you've ever used V-types you know what I'm talking about). This mask also NEVER FOGS. I've tried to make it fog and it doesn't. I wore this in 90 degree weather and intentionally blew on it and it won't fog. It's also really comfortable. If you wear it long enough you forget you're wearing a mask. It also looks really good. It makes you look like a veteran and people think you really know paintball when you have it on. The foam on it is awesome. It has a kind of rubbery foam. It really keeps the sweat out of your lens and doesn't chip away after long use. The lens is also easy to change. All you have to do is flip up a switch on each side and the lens pops right out. The only thing that bothered me is that there is no chin strap. It's really not a negative its more of a personal preference.
Conclusion: If you're just starting paintball I strongly recommend it. If you've been playing for 10 years and are in tournaments and are looking for a cheap reliable mask pick it up. This mask can easily stand up to any higher end mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 30th, 2008 at 6:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheButcher559 Friday, November 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 2009 E-Vents
JT Spectra flex
Java Spyder V type
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Dynasty Shocker
CP reg
dye rotor
freak kit

Invert Mini
Halo hopper
dye boomstick 12 inch 2 piece
stinger grips for thinner feel

Spyder Pilot ACS- Pink and black
Apache ricochet hopper
Dye Ultra Light and boomstick Barrel- pink tip and black back.
I run with CO2 but i wanna convert to air.
Strengths: Nice Cool look, wide open view, comfortable on ears and face
Weaknesses: Cant really hear great threw it.
Review: I got the thermal mask and i got it cause my local paintball shop told me it doesnt make you fell clostrofobic and he was right it was a wide open view. it has a great thermal lense and is very very comfortable. it is a great mask, but for comfort id recomend the E-vents, i recently got the 09 e-vents and its way more comfortable and u can hear better threw it, but this is a good beginners mask. it was my first mask now i have 4 goggles.
Conclusion: A great mask that doesnt cost much.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 24th, 2009 at 9:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE_CANADIAN Saturday, November 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 04bko
-eggy
-evil barrel
-vapor bolt and valve
-Soon to get PDS
-Hybrid grips
- system x tank
Strengths: Never fogs
Great coverage
Easy to take apart.
Good looking
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I bought this mask cheap at a proshop , put it on , fit really nicely and above all it a great looking mask. I played some rec ball with it for a couple hours , and it never fogged. I had to clean it a couple times because of some paint splatter but it was extremely easy to clean , the lens came off perfectly.. and it was easy to put it back together.

Its a great mask , it looks good and it cheap.
Conclusion: Definitely Recommend buying this mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protippmann Monday, January 4th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The simple JT mask,
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, flatline, swat stock, responce trigger, low profile hopper, pure enrgy 20oz tank, remote, and red dot scope. all for $600
Strengths: Looks, removeable lens, different lens replacements, wide view, and visor, PRICE.
Weaknesses: When removing the lens, the little pieces that you remove first I almost lost one
Review: I have used it several times and it does not fog up, I would use this mask any day before i would use my JT again. it is a little weird feeling at first but you will get used to it shortley. all to gether i have been paintballing for 8 years and always used my JT and was never happy with it. the last time I went I i borrowed someones Helix and was so satisfied i bought one myself.
Conclusion: Buy it you will love it
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 4th, 2010 at 9:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boissupercoo Sunday, June 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just some PMI junk
Marker Setup: A5
teardrop
double trigger
adjustable stock
Strengths: Cheap
Small
Thermal lense
Come in olive
Easy to take off lense
Weaknesses: If you get gogled the paint smears
Hard plastic
Review: these gogles are probably the best gogles under 35. The olive ones blend in really welll with the woods.I would recommend these gogles to any body who plays woodsball and cant afford profilers. They seriosly havent fogged on me yet. I really like them. Yeah pretty much just buy them or else.
Conclusion: Get them
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Verbious Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Scott and VForce paintball masks. They are very similar in construction. (Hard plastic)
Marker Setup: BT-16 Tactical with Bottom Line kit, Remote, CMI Tru-Flight 16" Barrel
Strengths: Thermal lens is replaceable. Very Affordable.
Weaknesses: Hard plastic, a bit on the heavy side.
Review: I played with this mask on Saturday the 22nd in probably the worst conditions possible. Temps were mild and in the 60s, but there were some very heavy downpours at times.

I did manage to fog the mask once or twice, but it wasn't a complete fog. The mask was comfortable all day.

I think a fan or some really good antifog treatment will make this mask perfect.
Conclusion: If you are looking for an affordable mask that has a thermal lense, this is the way to go. Comfortable, inexpensive at $32.00, and NO FOG!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 at 8:07 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjgoforward Monday, August 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectrum-too hot-too much fog
Tried on numerous other masks.
Marker Setup: '07 Fusion Green/Black
Halo Frontman TSA E'hopper
14" CMI Truflight QB barrel
Carlton/Crossfire 88/3000
Strengths: Great price, Great field of view, Don't fog (as easily)
Weaknesses: None really
Review: 08/10/09: We played some woodsball this weekend. It was 93^ and the humidity was up. I started fogging almost immediately-before the first game even. Come to find out it was my GLASSES underneath my mask, and not my mask at all! My mask didn't fog all day and the foam was comfortable all day even though it was sweat soaked all day.
For a $30 mask I couldn't be happier.
09/14/08: update
I have worn this mask for almost two years now. I have never had any real fogging issues. It is comfortable all day long. The field of view is great. the lens seems to distort less than some other masks I have tried on. One little issue I have run into. A got hit from mid to close range in the mouth area and I ended up with a bloody nose. Evidently I didn't have the mask on tight enough. Since then I always adjust the mask as tight as is comfortable. I have taken a shot in the mouth area since then and I have not had the same thing happen. I bought this mask at the recommendation from a local paintball store. The thermal lens is great. It definitely fogs less than the other masks I have worn. The field of vision is superb-especially compared to my son's V-Force Thermal. It is very comfortable. The foam protection seems thicker and more durable than what was in my JT mask. Also this lens seems to clean easier than any other mask I have used. The quick lens removal system is sweet. The venting "holes" are more like long slits. They seem larger than those on my old JT mask. I assume that is why it oesn't seem to get as hot as my old mask. However, if you get "hit on the side of your mask you get more paint on your face. I will take better comfort and less heat anyday. I got hit right in the nose area yesterday and I got some paint up my nose. That was a new experience. I have also taken a couple of hits in the mouth area, and not all paintballs taste the same! :)
Conclusion: Great bang for the buck-buy it-you will fog less and see more in your peripheral vision.
If you are at all uncomfortable with the flexiblity of some of the higher end mask, this mask gives you great comfort and protection. Maybe not as many bounces.
Best mask in it's price range. My son would dispute this though!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 10th, 2009 at 1:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyedyedye Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-force vantage,i3
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy
Strengths: Very light and tough ,FOV is Awesome
Weaknesses: A tad wierd with my glasses but its not a thing to worry about
Review: I got this for 30 bucks at a proshop and this thing kills.NO Fog ,no matter how hard i tried,It was 94 degrees in my house and this thing was fine on my head,I took it off and tried to fog it with my breath and nothing happened,YAY,The rubber padding around your eyes is also really great and soft.This thing is really really easy to strip down and the lens is huge.
Conclusion: For 30$ bucks this is exactly what works for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media