paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) / 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)

32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline)
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 96
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $129

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This hot new semi-automatic marker features an aluminum body w bottomline adaptor, power feed adaptor, vacuum chamber, top cocking bolt, double trigger, barrel plug, 7/8" elbow and owner's manual. Also available in green, blue, or silver.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel (Bottomline) is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
paintsniper007 Monday, October 14th, 2002
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Samurai-crap
Brass Eagle Blade-also crap
-both nowhere near acceptable
Marker Setup: Rebel Bottomline w/VL 12inch barrel, VL200 loader, 16 oz tank CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
-new barrel (ported and fluted preferably)
-expansion chamber
Strengths: -good rate of fire (6bps)
-good fit and finish
-comfortable grip
-great color (green)
-good durability
-low price ($80)
-good weight and balance
-does not freeze up
-does not shoot hot too often
Weaknesses: -paintballs breaks frequently w/stock barrel
-accuracy is not good with stock barrel
-gun will not reload automatically sometimes
-eats CO2 kind of fast, I fire 200-350 rounds per game
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this gun to anyone. It can compete with more expensive guns with listed upgrades, and will still be cheaper! Get it if you want to. Will not break down unless not properly cared for. Get it if you want a affordable, reliable, accurate gun to start out with or to keep as a back-up in case your primary breaks down.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jaredu Saturday, October 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Compact 2000------------Nothing compared to the Rebel
PMI Pirhana-----------Not as good as the Rebel
Marker Setup: Rebel Bottomline with Palmer Stabilizer, CMI Tru-Flight Barrel, 20 oz tank, Bob Long Delrin bolt, 32* Large drop forward, 12V revvy.........
Recommended
Upgrades:
You NEED the Palmer Stabilizer!!! The best thing for CO2! A new barrel
Strengths: This marker is CHEAP!!! I got mine for like $50 on the net.
Very simple internals! If something breaks down, you almost know what the problem is already just by hearing the marker shoot.
Upgradable like crazy!!!
Doesn't break paint at all! I can shoot Brass Eagle's through it and work fine.
32* will send free parts if you have a problem with your rebel!
Weaknesses: Under-rated!
The stock barrel sucks like all of them....Just buy a new one.
It does tend to freeze when firing like crazy in the cold weather...Easily fixed with a Palmer
Conclusion: I have had this marker for 1 year now and it has been the greatest marker I have gotten....It is reliable, simple, cheap, and very upgradable....People say that many things go wrong with this marker. WELL....IF YOU MAINTAIN IT PROPERLY, IT'LL BE YOUR BEST FRIEND. Mine is still holding up and now I'm entering tourneys with it....I can't wait until 32* makes the Electro Trigger for the Classic rebels like this one....

GO OUT AND BUY THIS REBEL RIGHT NOW! YOU WON'T BE LET DOWN....IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM, PM ME ON THE FORUMS....

jaredu
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderPB4LIFE Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom....98 is better than rebel. Sorry
Marker Setup: None that apply
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, new hopper but not electro hopper
Strengths: Doesnt chop balls.....thats a good thing.....but......
Weaknesses: VERY innacurate....Too heavy
Review: As i said up there.....not a very good all around gun....SUPER HARD TO CLEAN..And also it cant handle cheap paintballs.VERY innacurate....breaks easily......screws aren't tightened when it arrives in box. The gun isnt "Ready to go" out of the box... cant handle cheap paintballs..Although the gun isnt very upgradable.....stock for a newbie isnt too bad.
Conclusion: I would only recomment this product to a begginer....not someone who would play in tournements.. Only to a beginner because it only meets the needs and accuracy of a new player playing woodball.....not fastball...
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer1122 Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: i have no upgrades on my marker i am hoping to get a PMI razor barrel and an expansion chamber fr my marker
Strengths: light, good beginner gun, shoots well
Weaknesses: I haven't encountered one yet
Review: the gun is good for beginner semi-auto users. i have used this gun for a year and have liked it all the time. My friends and people i havne't even known have complimented on my gun. it has only chopped a few balls and has been faithful in eliminating many foe.
Conclusion: good for beginners and is actually quite light. It shoots straight even with the stock barrel on.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Blade ( not at all similar )
Marker Setup: just what it came with
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would look at getting a new barrel but the stock barrel is pretty good
Strengths: - Shoots fine with stock
- Cheap
- Reliable
- Different Colors
- Good range
- Good customer service from 32*
- Good with cheap paint
- Cheap to upgrade
- Can use spyder barrels
There is plenty thats good about it
Weaknesses: - loses lots of c02 when unscrew tank ( use only 9 ounces so you use them all up ) other than that there is really nothing wrong with it.
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is just awesome. I bought it for 70 from a friend. Just last game I took out 2 tippmanns by myself. Definatley get this gun if you find it for cheap. If you find any problems you can always call customer service. This gun truthfully compares to tippmanns and pirahnas. I think it outdos spyders though.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gmanlusk2004 Sunday, June 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder lp, spyder SE
Marker Setup: Rebel bottomline, 9oz tank, 32 degrees 14in. barrel, starfire bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, the stock barrel sux
Strengths: excellent accuracy!, i especially like the velocity adjuster, also has a great price! I have only had this gun for about 2 weeks now, and i have only used it once, but i loved it! It is by far the best bang for the buck. The stock barrel is good for speedball, and i especially like the ambidextrous cocking on it. the gun is very easy to dissasemble and clean.
Weaknesses: Well, the stock barrel and bolt suck, but if you replace them... nothing is bad
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to n e one. Especially tournament players that need backups. But for those backyard bashers, this is a great gun to use because you don't spend much money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

funco24 Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only gun i've had
Marker Setup: Rebel bottom line,4stage expansion chamber,jj pro 1
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, expansion chamber, braided hose, bob long silicone bolt
Strengths: easy field strip,good distance,it's cheap real cheap
Weaknesses: leaks,stock barrel is crap so is the bolt
Review: It can ge a good gun when you get the upgrades for it otherwise its crap.The barrel sucks need at least a 14" because the stock is only 10" long. I play only with my friends so thats why I have this gun. It's great if you just mess around.
Conclusion: good gun for beginners and for the money but, you get what you pay for.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

g_t_12 Thursday, December 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder family and their relative clones.
Marker Setup: Original Shocker 4x4 w/turbo (#5016), Smart Parts grip and gadget grip, CP lightning drop, bottom mounted Maxflo reg, All American barrel, Halo B, 68/3K Crossfire Stub
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel first, although I've seen worse stock barrels. It already has the vertical adaptor, so it is very easy to put on an expansion chamber.
Strengths: Good performance for the price. Can be customized for cheap.
Weaknesses: Limited ROF, very high pressure, outdated powerfeed
Review: This is basically a beginner's marker. It is priced for younger players and those on a tight budget. However, for around 100 dollars, it performs better than expected. It comes with the vertical adaptor for an expansion chamber, and takes Spyder threaded barrels. It does run at about 800 psi, so a thicker paintball is preferred. The double trigger is fine for its job, but will limit high rates of fire. These markers come with either left or right handed powerfeeds, which lets you pick the proper side for your dominant hand, but crossfeeds have become outdated by vertical feeds. While they may hide your hopper better, it's only if you're coming out of the appropriate side of a bunker, and they require unbalanced, clumsy elbows. If Rebel would throw on a vertical feed, this 'gun would really be something.
Conclusion: Very good decision for its target market. If you prefer a powerfeed over a vertical, take this over the similar Spyder Victor.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shibby12 Monday, October 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much all spyders, some cockers but those are way better.
Marker Setup: spyder electra dx, port feed adapt, angel mini reg, ans drop forward, 14' boomstick, vl revolution.
Recommended
Upgrades:
definetly a barrel, maybe a reg.
Strengths: pretty cool easy pull trigger. top cocking pin, easy to take apart and clean.
Weaknesses: bad stock barrel, but thats to be expected, double feeds, break balls ifyou shoot fast.
Review: Good gun for a beginner who is just starting out. Dont spend more than $90 on it. I upgraded mine and its not too bad as a backup gun. I do like the trigger and grips. Do not get it if you are a serious baller, or lookin to be in any tournaments. But I would reccomend it as a first gun for a begginner. And grease the bolt well, otherwise it will scratch up the inside of the marker. It is durable, and will not break on you. I liked it as a start gun, and is good for rec ball.
Conclusion: Get it if your a beginner. If you are looking for a high quality semi marker, you will be dissapointed with it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brasseaglesuck1 Friday, August 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rebel02Xtream
Marker Setup: 32 degrees rebel bottomline with electronic trigger (basic setup)
Recommended
Upgrades:
if u have classic get the electro trigger
Strengths: trigger upgrade (shoots as fast as u can pull) cheap, flexible to work with
Weaknesses: none really
Review: the electronic trigger is a must have first of all, otherwise the basic setup for it works pretty good, i dont really recomend many more upgrades, i havent really tried them yet.i cant give u too much information besides its a pretty good gun. umm...if your a newby dont buy all the upgrades for it untill your sure that you are going to get seriouse about that gun and paintballing.
Conclusion: a really good starter gun to have because the basic setup is good as long as u have the electronic trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media