paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
wgp04cocker Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month93 of 100 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ProFlex
Profiler
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Angel G7 Fly- red
Hybrid Hitman Grips
Viewloader VLocity
PMI 45ci 4500psi Low Pressure
Strengths: Weight
Looks
Comfortable
Packaging
Ventilation
No Fog
Visibility
Accesories
Price (read review)
Weaknesses: None
Review: Weight
Very, very light. I'm not sure of the exact weight, but from personal experience I think its lighter then the Profiler and around the same weight as the ProFlex.

Looks
This is personal preference of course, but I think that the E-Vents are the best looking pair of goggles out there. I've owned and seen just about every pair out there, and these are defiantely my favorites.

Comfortable
The foam on the E-Vents is very soft, similar to that of a ProFlex. When I first got them I couldn't help but walk around with them on everywhere I went (inside the house of course)

Packaging
I was very impressed with the strong and solid plastic housing the E-Vents came in. This ensures that there is no way your mask is going to be damaged during shipping, and it also doubles afterwards as a nice storage case.

Ventilation
The slits in the front made it very easy to breathe.

No Fog
After a full day of playing I didn't have one issue with the lense fogging up. In fact, I would intentionally breathe heavily to see what would happen, and still no fog.

Visibility
Great field of vision, plain and simple.

Accesories
Along with the E-Vents you get 2 lenses (smoke and clear), 2 visors, microfiber cloth, and a bag for travel. No other mask on the market comes with that many goodies with it, which was a huge plus.

Price
To be quite honest, I think the price is justified. When you think about it, ProFlex owners, between the mask, a new lense, strap, and frame, can spend all the way up to $120 on their mask. With the E-Vents, there is nothing you need for it, because it comes with a very nice Empire Camo Strap, Smoke Lense, and pre-cut soft ears out of the box.
Conclusion: Overall, the E-Vent's are great masks. They are very light, offer a wide field of vision and superb ventilation, and are definately head-turners. I've owned Dye Invisions, ProFlex's, Flex 8's, and Profilers, and I would take these over any of them any day.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 3:15 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

zombie413 Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month32 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex-7, Dye Invision, VForce Profiler
Marker Setup: 2k4 Lasoya Intimidator w/ SP AA front freak, AKA 2-liter, AKA SCM lpr/volumizer, Freeflow bolt, Kila detents, BL frame, WAS 2.9... Reloader B, 70/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: 1. Profile
2. Value
3. Looks
Weaknesses: 1. Echo!
2. Price
3. Currently, Availability!
Review: As you can see by my similar products used section, I have used and still own, just about every single high-end mask that has been on the market. I love my Profiler, so I came into testing this mask with a little bias. Here are my results:

PROS-- Profile---The profile of this mask is great. It is small and fits close to the face, but not so close that it is uncomfortable. The mask is slightly thinner than the Profiler and the soft ear pieces add to this. Some people are complaining about the ear pieces ripping, but if you read the instructions it warns against this exact problem. The Vents website even talks about this problem in a video.
Value--- The amount of extras that this mask comes with make it an excellent value. You get two lenses, one smoke thermal and one clear thermal treated, a visor, a brow shield, a microfiber mask bag (VERY NICE, like an Oakley sunglass bag only bigger), and a microfiber lens bag (same as the mask bag, but smaller). The amount of extras was what sold me this mask over a new Profiler.
Looks---As we all know looks are 75% of paintball :) and this mask is nice looking. It has a very sleek look to it. Just look at any pic of it, it looks good in any color.

CONS--Echo---In testing, Manike (the R&D guy behind the Vents masks and 2k5 and newer Intimidators) stated that the venting in the front sides of a mask do nothing to help in fogging. While this may be true, they do help in dissipating the sound of your voice. The Vents masks do not have any holes on the jawline of the mask. This allows some of your voice to carry straight back to your ears. This makes the mask seem really loud, specifically when you are screaming at the other players on your team. While this is not a huge downside, it has made several players on my team not use Vents and one go as far as to trade an E-vent to a new Profiler. I, personally, believe it is something that takes time to get used to.
Price---I know that I listed this mask's value as a PRO, but it is still out of the price range of many players. Plus, I do not see how the foam ear pieces and a few Empire logos warrant the price difference between the E-Vent and the Avatar. I guess Empire needs that extra 15 bucks.
3. Availability---At the present, many Vents colors are hard to come by. While I understand that the mask is new and everyone wants one, this can be aggravating to the impatient who want one now. This is not a problem for me, but be realistic, many will complain about it.

Conclusion: OVERALL--- This mask is an excellent addition to the current lineup of great gear that is coming out this season. While it is not a perfect mask, it has advantages over every other mask on the market. Once you get used to the echo and the pinch on your bank account, you will be very satisfied with your investment.
I gave this mask an eight due to the echo.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Dougie2kool Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye I3
Dye I3 Pro
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Impulse
Freak Kit
Custom products trigger
Q-lock feed neck
Smart Parts eyes
Evolution 3 hopper
Strengths: COMFORTABLE
Comes with lots of extras!!
never fogs
Weaknesses: Kind of small
Review: this mask is good. it is comfortable and never fogs. i was playing all day and since im fat, i was sweating and breathing heavily. IT DIDN'T FOG!!!! thats amazing. im fat. this mask is very clear. you have very good vision of the field. kind of narrow, thats because im fat.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask to everyone. It is good all around but is kind of narrow. Im fat.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

El_Cubano Wednesday, November 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invisions Proto Switch Both very nice masks but these are amazing
Strengths: Looks- amazing
Fits very snugly on your head
COmes with two lenses stock
Weaknesses: basically a perfect mask
A little pricey at 90$
steep for a mask
Review: I mainly boght them because i thought they just looked amazing even though I typically tend not to care about looks that much
THE WHITE STORMTROOPER ONES ARE AMAZING
Love the curves covers everything very closely and just enough
The angles are great

However i must say that they are quite sick looking
I love the curves and the way it sits very snuggly

If you dont mind spenind 90 bucks on a mask you wouldnt regret it there amazing
Conclusion: If you have the cash get it

10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

headhntr Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
V force Profiler- about the same weight but after that it pails in comparison
Flex 8- a bit lighter than the e vents....e vents is more flexible and comfortable

E vents > all
Marker Setup: Species alien timmy
cp roller
contract killers
Strengths: Everything...this mask is perfect...this is my last mask
Weaknesses: Nothing....this mask is perfect....this is my last mask
Review: Well the NPS mobile show room came to my local field so i went down there (along with like 30 other people) to pick up a pair since they advertised them on the flier but when we all got there they said they weren't selling them just showcasing them...to make a long story short we were extremely mad....and again to make a long story short though my connections i was able to get the guy to sell me a BNIB white pair of E Vents....

This is the last mask i will buy...its amazing...its very flexible and never fogs... it also came with a free clear lens...it has very nice padding and is extremely comfortable....i give it a 10 out of 10....because it IS perfect....the only bad thing is its a bit pricey but its worth it....
Conclusion: Buy this mask...its a little bit pricey but its worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

ssbechtold3 Thursday, July 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Invader, JT Proteus, and Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Shocker NXT with Freak barrel
Strengths: Great field of view
Easy to change lenses
Weaknesses: Poor quality
Review: By reading the reviews of other members it has come to my attention that it is likely that I recieved a defective pair of googles, however this is my experience with them. What sold me on them was the field of view, I didn't particularly care for the look but I'm about winning and if I can see better I increase my chances of winning.

Well it went good, first day out on the field no problems they worked fine. However the problem arose when I got home to clean the googles. I dipped them in the bathtub of luke warm water and pulled them out. Well immediately the film on the inside started peeling. Now the googles are some what blurry because not all of the film was removed but a majority of it was.

In my mind this is completely rediculous. I have had numerous googles for years on end with no problems washing them the same way, however the first time I do it I destroy the lense. On a google system that costs $100 this is unacceptable, the googles are made to with stand being hit by paintballs and cleaned.

I took the googles back to the store and asked why this happened, they told me that I didn't clean them right (I needed to use a micro-fiber cloth and air dry the googles) and to read the directions. Well the directions say nothing about a micro-fiber cloth (it says 100% cotton soft cloth but I was using a bath towel so yea) and nothing about air drying. If this is the case with the googles why bother with such sensitive googles? If you're at a tournament and get hit in the mask and it needs to be rinsed clean are you going to have time for the lenses to air dry so that you can see again?

Obviously the system has worked well for others, I would say that my experience may be an exception but none the less it happened. The lenses are simple to replace and the field of view is excellent. The googles are not the most comfortable in the world (it seemed like the headband would not stay tightened and would slide down my head but it wasn't unbearable). I do not have any other complaints or compliments for these googles.
Conclusion: If I had the chance to do it all over again I would not have touched these googles.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 10th, 2008 at 7:57 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

addboy674 Wednesday, July 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first "Pro" mask, the masks that i own are all JT wallmart crap, but i have played with some i3's in my life
Marker Setup: Invert mini, 14" FREAK kit, empire B2, and Pure Energy 45-45 Hp tank

CCI Phantom w/ vert air kit, 18inch muzzle break barrel, collapsible t stock, custom feed tube
Strengths: Soft,
Durable,
Looks great
Field of vision
Comes with stuff
Never fogs, ever
Weaknesses: Pricey, thats it.
Review: ok, i have recently ordered the new E-vents on AV.com in the blue digi camo, so allow me to be the first to write a review for it, they are amazing, straight up

to start, i have yet to play with them, i've only had em for about two weeks, but with wearing it around the house i can gladly say that they have yet to fog up on me, and i actually will try to get them to, they just don't

next, the field of vision is perfect, i honestly dont know how i lived with all the JT masks before! the vision i get with these make it so easy to see, almost as if im not wearing them at all!

also, to add to the effect/illusion that you aren't wearing them, they are light. so light that i have actually gotten into my car and driven to work, got into work and almost walked out onto the sales floor with them on before a co-worker burst out laughing, if you think im kidding, im not.

then, i noticed how much stuff comes with the mask, it comes with a smoke thermal lens, and a clear single lens, and it also comes with two "tops", a brow shield that just rests flat against your head, and a visor that comes out to block the sun. i don't use either, however, because i don't like the feel of the brow shied and the visor doesn't come out far enough to really help with the sun. also, the mask came with two bags for your lens and your mask. also, the packaging itself comes with a black base, which can be used as a really frigging cool display for your room

now, i bought a second lens while i was on AV, i bought the Blue Mirror for added intimidation effect, and protection from the sun (people said it was like sunglasses) but this isn't a review for those, what my point is is that the mask features a really easy to use lens switch out system, you can actually have a new lens on your mask in a matter of seconds with the pop of a few logo things!

however, the only problem i have against the mask is that it is a wee bit pricey, i mean i payed 95 for the new camo, but thats probably the reason it got jacked up an extra 10 bucks. but i do think that 80 is fair for everything you get, really you should be paying 110 for everything thats in there, but keep that on the hush hush, we don't want the price going up now do we? ;)
Conclusion: in my final conclusion i would have to say that i would recommend this product to just about anyone. i love it to death, and if this one somehow magically breaks, i would buy another.

to sum up, what i love about the mask is all the goodies that come with it, the lightness, the field of vision, the quick lens swap out, and just the sure intimidation factor the digi blue color gives off to all the little squibs on the field...muahahaha

10 OUT OF A POSSIBLE 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SpicyNoodles7 Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Profiler(NIce good quality foam)
Extreme Rage(No comparison)
Marker Setup: Blue Nxt Shocker
-Blue Halo V35 w/rip
-68ci 4500psi crossfire peanut
Strengths: -Very light
-Comes with 2 lenses, lense bag, mask bag, visor and brow shield.
Weaknesses: Might be a lilttle small for people with large heads.
Review: First off I had to buy a new mask whe my Yellow Profiler quit on me. I was losing foam in chunks and all the elastic was gone in my strap. I went to my local shop with a mind set of getting a Dye i3 or a Event. They didn't have a Dye i3 so I purchased a Black Event. When I opened my new toy I was amazed at the things that comes with it. The mask is really light and looks amazing with the dark tinted lense in. Lense changing is breeze (easier than the Profiler). Fits really snug and has a great field of vision. If you can find a white stormtropper one get it. they look amazing and really catch others attention. When I played with it that day at OFF Limits paintball in Elm grove, Louisiana(the best field in the state) it worked great, I had know fogging problems and didn't have the echoing problems people are complaing about. If you already have a Profiler, i3 , or Pro flex in good condition and are satisified then there is no need in purchasing a new mask, However if you are looking to up grade or get your first mask and can dish out $90.00dollars go for it. I don't think you will be sorry.
Conclusion: Great high-end mask with lots of perks. A great investment that should last. Go and Get it!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 27th, 2007 at 10:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NonStopWarrior Tuesday, September 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT nForcer
Crappy rental masks
Marker Setup: BT-4 Banshee w/ ACU Camo paint job & Rip Clip
NC-Star Red Dot Sight
BT Static Vest with 3+4 pod pack and remote line
Tiberius Tac-8 + Flashlight
3 + 1 Spare Magazines
Strengths: Lots of Goodies
Excellent Field-Of-View
Comes In Tons of Colours
Easy To Clean
Weaknesses: Price (you get what you pay for though)
Little Retainer Clips
Visor - Difficult To Install
Review: To start off, this is a very high quality mask. When they say it's a pro-level goggle system, it really shows. The lenses are very high quality, come in a range of styles, and have not fogged up on me at all.

Now, I'm just gonna expand on my strengths and weaknesses;

Excellent Field-of-View;
Compared to all other masks, this one doesn't obstruct at all in the peripherals. The only problem I find is that the nose part of the mask obstructs the lower centre of my field of view, just a little bit.

Comes In Tons of Colours;
Seriously, every colour and trim. From yellow to red to blue and white and black and silver and gray. I personally got mine in Blue Digital, and it even comes in Urban Digital and Army Combat Uniform (ACU). Awesome.

Easy to Clean;
Okay, so my first pair of goggles was the JT nForcers. They're pretty decent, but cleaning them was easily the biggest pain I've ever had to deal with. Getting the lens out took hours the first time, and still takes me a good half hour. And don't even get me started on putting them back in. These goggles, however, are out, cleaned and back in within 5 minutes. The quick release system is absolutely genius, and pretty much idiot-proof.

Lots of Goodies;
This buy comes PACKED with goods. Not only is there the regular goggle system, but it also comes with pre-cut soft ears, two lenses (one clear thermal-cured, the other smoke-coloured dual-pane thermal), interchangeable visor and brow shield, microfibre bag for the uninstalled lens, and a larger microfibre bag for the goggles themselves. The microfibre bags also double as cloths for cleaning. Like I said, absolutely packed with goods.

Now, onto the minor downfalls;

Price;
The mask is just a little bit steep at $100-$129 Canadian (depending on the colour and where you buy it), but you fully get what you pay for. With all the goodies, and the extremely high quality of this mask, it's well worth it. However, I bought mine from a friend who won it in a tournament for $50. Definitely a good deal.

Little Retainer Clips;
This one is a little hard to explain. Basically, the process for taking the goggles off requires you to twist the soft ears 90 degrees and then pulling them away. To stop the ears from twisting during use, there are these tiny black clips that fit into the space. however, these clips are TINY, and very easily to lose. Also, they are a little flimsy, and can break if you pull them out the wrong way. But, alas, this is not a huge problem, as they aren't even really necessary to stop the ears from twisting.

Visor / Brow Shield is Difficult to Install;
The process of installing the visor or brow shield requires you to jam these tabs into slots on the top of the mask. This wouldn't be all that difficult, but since they are made of the same flexible material the mask is, you have to bend, push and jam the tabs into place. It can be done, it just takes some effort.
Conclusion: Overall, this is by far, the best mask I have ever used. The overall simplicity, durability, ruggedness, and range of colours of the mask makes this an absolute gem. I would give it a 9.5, due to the minor issues, but since half-ratings aren't allowed, I'm giving it a full 10. Highly recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ReapeR-UK Sunday, March 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch EL
Dye Invisions
Marker Setup: PMR - Limited Editio Camo Finish
Alloy Trigger, Trigger Guard
Double Barrel
Empire Relaoder B
Strengths: Looks,
Visibility,
Low Profile,
No Fogging,
General Performance,
Easy Lense Removal
Weaknesses: Echo,
Size may be issue for some people,
Pricey,
Soft Ears are fragile,
Breathing.
Review: I bought the e-vents because I was not happy with my current goggles, the Proto Switches. I wanted something with sleek looks, and a low profile and the Protos did not offer me that despite performing generally well. I also was fed up with being fogged up in the middle of a game.
So I went on the hunt for a nice pair of goggles. It came down to a choice between the grillz and the e-vents and I ended up going for the e-vents because I prefered the look of them. The price may be an issue for some, I have a limited budget but seeing as the goggles are at the end of the day saving your vision and I dont mind handing over a few more notes for that.

When I first got the e-vents I was amazed how small they were. Having only used the Protos and rental masks I was used to bigger goggles, and wasnt expecting this. They are made from a rubber material and flex very easily which will increase the chance of a bounce if you take a hit to the face. With the goggles you get a brow visor, a normal visor, a smoked thermal lense, a clear anti-fog lense, a urban camouflage mask strap and two microfibre cloths that double up as lense and visor bags. This is a great edition to what was already a great mask and the smoked lenses look really good.

So I put the mask on, I have a average size head and face and it fitted really snug. I had only tightened the strap a little bit and it was a tight fit which might be a problem for those people that have a fat head. The mask has a curve that fits your jawline and chin which makes your neck and throat a little vunerable, I did take one to the throat when I was wearing this, but I guess this is something that you will have to accept when wearing this mask, or get some neck protection. There is a lot of foam in the mask itself which makes it a very comfortable mask, and with the wide lenses you can even forget you are wearing a mask.

I first used the mask in the woods at my nearest field. I stuck out like a sore thumb as everyone else was wearing camouflage overalls and black proto switches and with my white e-vents I felt pretty cool. Someone even came up and said "Thats a badass mask", thats how cool it looks. Even if you play woodsball, the e-vents come in a range of colours so you can get one to suit your situation.

My first impressions when playing were how clear everything was. I had no fog and I was playing 20 minute games and it was reasonably humid. I took a bounce off the chin which I was happy about. Iran into problems though when I tried shouting to my friend who was about 10-20 meters away from me. I could hear him very well, but he couldnt hear me when I replied. This is because there are hardly any openings in the mask front which cause alot of echo. This also causes a breathing problem and I was left winded as I couldnt get enough air. The final problem came from when I was shot in the ear. It hurt alot and I went death in that ear and at the end of the day I had a nice black cauliflower ear. I was expecting more from these ear protectors, but they are made from a thin material that is pretty flimsy and easy to tear.

Despite the problems the e-ventsare probably the best goggles on the market and I reccommend them to anyone.
Conclusion: A great mask with sleek looks, great performance but a few problems. Great for sup air and woodsball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 30th, 2008 at 9:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media