paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Slayer / Diablo Slayer / Diablo Slayer / Diablo Slayer

Diablo Slayer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Slayer

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Slayer
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
FEATURES:

• UP TO 20 SHOTS PER SECOND
• AIR RAM OPERATING SYSTEM
• LCD TRIGGER FRAME WITH SHOT COUNTER, TIMER & MORE
• ERGONOMICALLY DESIGNED FORE GRIP REGULATOR
• STATE-OF-THE-ART LOW PRESSURE REGULATOR
• QUICK STRIP BOLT
• CUSTOM VERTICAL CLAMP FEED PORT
• NEW STYLE BALL DETENT
• ADJUSTABLE DOUBLE TRIGGER WITH ELECTRONIC SAFETY
• CUSTOM FADE ANODIZING AVAILABLE
• MICRO POLISHED CUSTOM PORTED BARREL
• DUAL BEAM BREAK EYES
Product Availability 
The Diablo Slayer is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
cleverfrog Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested37 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: wgp superstock 05 sf
halo b
freak with all american front
Strengths: Dual break beam
Accuracy
Looks
Pretty much everything
Weaknesses: Nodda
Review: If your in need of of an incredible marker get this beauty. The stock chip is sorta slow but its super accurate. This gun is light weight and affordable. If you want a tournament grade gun get the slayer In short get this gun as soon as possible because it just flat out rocks. Never chops balls( unless their in the barrel and the barrel is crappy they might break).Get this gun.
Conclusion: Get it now!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

macdev_cyborg Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested22 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used too many guns to list.
Marker Setup: Macdev Cyborg
VL Evlution 2
JJ 10"
Pure Energy 68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much needs upgrading on this marker.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I tried this gun at the field I go to, it is one of my friends, he let me try it out and I think it is a very nice gun. I think it's better than the Ion. And if I didn't get the Cyborg I would probably have gotten this gun.
STRENGTHS"
-good barrel
-very compact
-very light
-very comfortable
-fast
-simple
-eyes are effective
-works good with co2
WEAKNESSES
-the led display
Conclusion: This gun deserves a 9 out of 10 because I didlike the led display.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Dman69 Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
um i guess the ion and the misfit
Marker Setup: slayer
12 oz. co2 (opgrading to HPA)
worr games on/off asa
clamping feed neck
empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA is a must if you use co2 the balls will start to jam up in your marker from unconstant air flow and then they will all shoot out at one time.
Strengths: Fast
Milling
Basically the gun itself is perfect
Weaknesses: Handle is kinda blocky
Doesnt run on co2
Not many upgrades
Review: Its a great gun...end of story. Its super fast, super light, super everything. I dont know whats it like to have everything stock but from what i know of the marker its great. Its a wrath but not with all that fancy lcd and milling. Simple led display is always good, you dont always have to have words, so you dont have to know how to read to know how to work it (you know im talking to you bush ;-]) Just plug in some air, grab some paint, and try to find someone to play against because when you get this marker you will lay waste just like its moto. dont see to many of these out on the feilds so its nice to have a marker that everyone asks what it is.
Conclusion: I think its better then the ion in so many different ways

Love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Logan_dizzle Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion marker
wrath
spyder pilot acs
Marker Setup: slayer
eVLution3
47/3k

now i have a dp fusion
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger
on/off asa
maybe new barrel
new bolt (delrin)
Strengths: Fast
Ready to go out of box
Simplicity
Clamping feed neck
Eyes
Weaknesses: Steel hose
Trigger-
Grips(wish they were .45 style)
Review: bought it for 144 with shipping of ebay. brand new. when i got it it was amazing. you can walk it fairly fast. my first time gassing it up was a bit odd....no one has mentioned this so it might just have been me or the paint (nightmare field paint) but when i went to fire the gun, the paint chopped everytime, i concluded it was the DETENTS which are far too large. i fixed this by removing 1 and it works perfect. a bit odd but easy fix. reg is good didnt take long to break in. i played with it maybe 6-7 times about 9 hours eveytime so i got a good 54 hours of play in it. worked like a dream and is still very customizable. its cheap enough to afford to get started, and a high enough quality to compete with higher end markers and make you feel good. took my friend on with it, he has an o5 cocker with e2 and its completety custom even the body has been shaved and re anod. his gun is amazing and i was able to take him out first. accurate. lets see it might seem hypocritical of me but i sold it. i sold it only to give my friend a good deal on a great gun and because i wanted to try a fusion. note i am buying a new slayer as a bakup it is a great gun. customer service is amazing. i busted a hose and they replaced it free and didnt even ask for warrenty info. luck maybe but still good because i bought it through a 3rd party yada yada. triggers are harder to find...i tried fireball mountain factory which is advertised to sell "wrath/slayer"triggers, but no wrath design was an option, takes the same trigger as another more popular marker maybe? no one has been able to tell me. i hope this helped.
Conclusion: Great first gun. Better than an ion like the rumor has it. Can compete with just about anything. Once you get better it is always good to upgrade which this thing is good on. Marker specific parts are all custom made as of now so you know its good stuff. Alamo city paintball for bolts and other stuff. Decent place i found.

Over all, buy it for a first gun or buy it as a back up, this electric gun is amazing and especially at the price. No lie. Gets a 9 because the only things wrong are preferances really
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Erik Son Of Red Saturday, February 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Diablo Slayer
Halo TSA
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Board
Strengths: Dual break beam
Accuracy
Looks
cost
Silent
Weaknesses: Gauge is in a bad spot
Handle is kind of bulky
Review: This gun is a very good gun. This is my first electronic gun. It’s very accurate. Board is really good. 15-20 BPS. Break beam eyes work great and u can easily deactivate them. The manual sucks it tells you nothing about the gun.

****UPDATE****2/28
I went paintballing Saturday the gun was shooting like a champ, did not chop one single ball. The same day while cleaning my gun I saw that the wire of the eyes have been dented in like if they were being cut, I really didn’t pay to much attention to it. Three days latter I was shooting a pod full of paint in my backyard, when I ran out of paint I still was firing wasting the air when I notice that it was shooting with the eyes on with no paint.

I take it to the garage and disassemble it. When I take off the trigger frame the first thing to fall out is the right eye. I would give you instructions how to fix it but I don’t know what I really did so here are the best instructions I could give u guys.

1st I cut the plastic around the wires. 2nd You need to solder the two wires together. 3rd place electrical tape around cuts, do the same for the opposite eyes so they don’t get cut off.

Conclusion: This is an awesome gun for a beginner to use and I recommend it to anyone starting speedball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 1st, 2008 at 12:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris1151 Sunday, April 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, impulse
Marker Setup: Diablo Slayer LED, Halo B, Pure Energy N2 tank 72/3000, virtue board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue Board, Trigger, Barrel(stock is very accurate though), Feed neck
Strengths: Light weight, fast board, accurate
Weaknesses: Gauge is in a bad spot
Review: This gun is a very good gun. My first electonic gun and is verry fast and accurate. Needs some upgrades. Like the virtue board, feed neck, and barrel system. If you get a Halo B hopper with it you will have to sand it down a lot to fit. Unless you buy a cam lock feed neck for it. Board is really nice a bit slow though. Goes about 15-20 BPS. The trigger can be modded too. But best to buy a new one.
Conclusion: Buy one as soon as possible
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxAndrewxX Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo ar1
Marker Setup: stock diablo slayer
egg hopper
48ci/3000psi nitrogen tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new board (i recomend the tboard)
Strengths: Stock barrel
Accurate
Light weight
Feedneck works really good
Weaknesses: None
Review: Even though i have only had this gun for 3 months i think that it is the best gun that i have ever shot. This gun is for the type of paintball-er that really knows how to take care of a gun because it has to be lubed just about every and adjusting the regulator and gage are kind of confusing but it gets easy after a couple of tries.
Conclusion: If you have about $170 and you are a paintball-er with a lot of experience or just above a beginner and you want a new gun then this is the gun for you. Oh and also the manual that you get with it is crap because it tells you nothing about the gun jsut find one on pbnation.com in the diablo forum, on the diablo forum click wrath mega sticky and scroll down until you see the wrath manual because the twi guns are pretty much the same. Im giving it a 9 because of all the lubing that needs to be done.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fatkid-ryda Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really my first gone really have
Marker Setup: pure energy 48/3000 , egg ...lol that it
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recommend a new trigger it loose .. much better new board (if you want it faster)
Strengths: Barrel (stock) autococker tread
Fast
Acc.
Feed neck ( better then ion)
Cheap
Weaknesses: Trigger
Board (kinda slow ..but pretty fast?)
Grip (cant get a hybrid <3 it )
Review: Well love the gun... I wish i would of save a little more an get wrath. But better than it good lol the funny part is every time I went paintball people's think it another gun lol . Quick Bolt Strip is the best lol But the bad part for Diablo is "little upgrade"
Conclusion: Get the gun cause, it pretty good for the price but there not alot of upgrade, but it comming out
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

joemansion Sunday, December 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion
diablo wrath
invert mini
Marker Setup: dm9
diablo slayer
dye roto
empire reloader b2
guerilla air 68ci
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feed neck
new barrel
on/off asa
macroline hose
new bolt
Strengths: Acuracy
Rate of fire
ok eyes
Weaknesses: Wobbley trigger
Bad hose
No grips for this gun!!!
little heavy
detents
Review: Got this gun about a year ago.Mostly for the price, right out of the box its a decent gun.Anodized red with stock 14in barrel. The first thing i noticed was the wobbley trigger. For a while i couldnt stand it but i tweeked it a little and its ok now.The next thing i noticed is that the grip frame is really thick so its not exactly easy to handle. I took it out the next day and started shooting it and it was way better than i expected. I liked the accuracy from the stock barrel but id reccomend a new one. It was faster than i thougt too, with ramping i topped out at 19 bps and have yet to shoot faster.
Conclusion: Over all its a good back up gun. I would recomend it for begginers and even more expirenced tourneys like me as a back up gun. Great price great gun i know im keepin mine.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 14th, 2008 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teambusters Tuesday, January 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion
Marker Setup: diablo slayer
vlocity jr.
48/3000 hpa
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
thats about it.
new grips
Strengths: Speed
Weight
Eyes
Great feedneck
Weaknesses: Bad stock barrel and grips dont fit.


Review: Great gun.
bought it something like 4 or 5 months ago.
was low on cash after that so i couldnt afford a hpa tank so i waited till christmas.
finally got it so i gassed up and i went out to play the next day
this thing lays paint with the best of them

the only thing is if you have bad paint and it breaks it will cover the eyes so soo always have a rag with you just in case.

also stock barrel isn't the best sooo while you're at the store just go ahead and pick up a better one...

Conclusion: Great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media