paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DM6 / Dye DM6 / Dye DM6 / Dye DM6

Dye DM6 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DM6

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DM6
[ View Photos (57) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DM6 features:
Ultralite barrel
On/off
Hyper 2 reg.
Operating pressure 145psi
Self cleaning eyes
New grip frame
Comes with differents modes of fire
Roller bearing trigger
It's about 1/2 shorter than the dm5
Metal power buttons instead of a membrane pad
Improved Fuse bolt
Locking adjustable feed neck.
Product Availability 
The Dye DM6 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
wgp04cocker Tuesday, November 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month179 of 182 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Matrix
Proto M6
DM4
DM5
DMC
Marker Setup: Dye DM6 #0048
AdvantagePB Virtue Board
Dye Ultralite Barrel

Proto Matrix
Ultralite Trigger Frame
Dye Ultralite Barrel
Hybrid Bolt Guide
CCM No-Rise Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not many upgrades are out as of now, but they are definately in the works.
Strengths: -Accuracy
-Speed
-Weight
-Milling
-Kick
-Quiet
-Comfort
-Trigger Frame
-Efficiency
Weaknesses: None
Review: First off, I want to say that this gun is very different from the DM5/C, and isn't just the same marker with different milling. Just so that everyone knows, the DM6 has a NEW:
-Solenoid
-Self-Cleaning Eyes
-Ramping Software
-Bolt
-Trigger Frame
-Trigger
-Dye Sticky grips
-LPR
-Stainless Steel buttons instead of membrane pads
-And of course the light-weight milling

Pros
Accuracy
EVERY shot was ball on ball, I was amazed when I was shooting strings that were hitting the same spot over and over. Compared to other guns Iíve shot, the DM6 is by far the most accurate one

Speed
This is the fastest DM ever. Unlike other matrices were the gun is mechanically capped at 23 bps because of the solenoid, the DM6 is able to surpass 30bps and is only limited to the speed of your hopper.

Weight
If you've ever held an Ego, picture one but lighter. It hasnít been proven yet, but the DM6 is believe to weigh about 1.4 pounds, which, when compared to other markers, is a feather.

Just how light is it?
DM5- 1.22kg / 2.66 lbs
DMC -1.20kg / 2.65lbs
M6 - 1.07kg / 2.36lbs
DM6- 1.02kg / 2.24lbs winner at 6.7 ounces lighter than DM5

The DM6 is lighter then the DM5, DMC, Proto, Proto M6, Shocktech Shocker, Dynasty Shocker, Angel G7, Ego 05 and Ego 06. These were official weights provided by Dye themselves. Another important thing to note is that these weights include the airport and a battery, while most companies do not include these when they advertise their weights. So before you say the Ego 06 is lighter note that those weights do not included the airport or battery, whereas the DM weights do.

Milling
Drop dead sexy, plain and simple. One thing that I really like about the milling is the Dye Logo which has been milled toward the back of the gun near the LPR. When compared to the DM5ís milling, the DM6 appears to be more smooth and flowing, whereas the DM5 looked like it had a boney exoskeleton (Iíve owned a DM5 so Iím not bias, its just my opinion). Milling is of course all personal preference, but in my opinion the DM6 has some of the best milling on any marker currently out.

Software
Dye was very smart when programming the DM6ís board. Unlike other matrices, it comes stock with 3 different firing modes: NPPL/Semi, PSP, and Millenium. Now there is no need to spend a hundred some odd dollars on a new board since Dye now gives you the ability to play in any tournament series right out of the box.

Kick
Thanks to the lower operating pressure, it offsets the weight and provides for little to no kick, which makes keeping a steady hand during high rates of fire a breeze.

Noise
Just like all matrices, the DM6 is extremely quiet

Efficiency
Just like all other matrices, the DM6 could improve a little bit on its efficiency. Its not bad, but I play back/mid, so I need to get as many shots as possible. With about half of my 45/45 full I was able to get 2 pods and a hopper, so with a full tank you should expect 5 pods and a hopper, which isn't bad at all for a small tank like mine.

Comfort
Between the compact body and Ultralite frame, the DM6 is extremely comfortable to hold, especially with a 45ci tank

Feedneck
I'm glad Dye made it so that you can tighten your hopper by hand. On my DM4 I put a decent size scratch in the markers body after my hand which was holding the allen key slipped. Luckily I wonít have to worry about that anymore.

Trigger Frame
I love the Ultralite frame. Thanks to the hour-glass design it is extremely comfortable to hold in your hand. The only downside to it is that it has its own trigger design, so DM6 owners will have to wait for companies such as Custom Products to develop one for it.

Trigger
This was something I'm glad Dye improved upon. Now the trigger is less like a double finger trigger and now more like a blade style. Another plus is that the trigger is externally adjustable, so there is no need to constantly take your trigger frame on and off to adjust it.

Accessories
It was nice to have a small parts kit, lube, barrel condom, and a full set of allen keys included with the gun.

Cons
At first I thought that the efficiency was poor, but considering I was using a 45/45 tank, I think that 5 pods and a Halo is considerably good.
Conclusion: Dye really outdid themselves on this one. Between its small, lightweight body to ball on ball strings of paint, the DM6 is the best matrix I've owned. I strongly recommend one, but if the price tag is too high then look into the Proto M6, which is a great gun for its price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 11th, 2006 at 11:51 am PST
I found this review  
82 Comments - Add Comment

shlobo Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4
DM5
Marker Setup: Blue DM6
Recommended
Upgrades:
Phsssss, upgrades.
Strengths: Sexyness, weight, accuracy, quiet, new trigger frame.
Weaknesses: Weaknesses?
Review: I couldn't stand being at school the day my DM6 showed up knowing it was at home in a box waiting for me. I opened the box right up, grabbed my tank and about 20 paintballs. Before I do any of that, I open up the gun and change the firing mode to PSP and make the trigger really light. So I'm in my backyard and I gas it up, put the paintballs in and rip it. The 20 paintballs were gone in less than 2 seconds. I only shot at a really skinny tree with it and hit it every shot ball on ball. I went back into my house completely amazed at how well the gun works.
I like the changes Dye has made to the gun. Not only the size and milling on the outside, but to the internals. The board comes stock with three firing modes. Semi-Auto, PSP, and Millenium. Semi-Auto comes stock and it is exactly what it sounds like, one ball per trigger pull. PSP is the setting that ramps the most. It is basically three shots every trigger pull, it's capped at 15 BPS. Millenium ramps a little bit less than PSP. It has short bursts of shots every couple of seconds. I have my gun set on Millenium. PSP is too much of a paint waste for me.
Dye also made the trigger extremely easy to adjust. Just take off one side of the grip and with the turn of your allen key the trigger can be as sensitive and light as you want it.
Conclusion: This is by far the greatest gun I have ever seen. Unlike the DM5, it is ACTUALLY redesigned. It's fast, reliable, light, accurate and sexy. Honestly, what more could you ask of a gun?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

LI_AngelG7 Friday, December 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 4 Fly
Angel G7
Marker Setup: 68 4500 Pure Energy
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
I feel the only thing you need is a drop, unless you have very long arms, if you leave it the way it is you can't have your gun tight to your body when you are moving/walking
Strengths: Speed, light, milling is sweet, great trigger,efficient
Weaknesses: NO LCD, see conclusion...and it needs a drop more of a preference though.
Review: I never liked the DM's before, or the protos, I mean I know there great guns but the size of the body allways bothered me. But the DM6's and the protos are slimmed down, they're pretty hot now...I think these things look like they belong in a space movie.
Conclusion: OK, overall I love this gun, and anthing I don't like about it is more of just a personal preference issue. So the gun is great, nice straight shot, even at far shots, my Angel's shoot more of an arche on long shots. Whoa and you want to talk fast? This thing RIPS out of the box. 30BPS if you have a hopper that can handle it..

I have 2 Angels (G7 and a 4FLY). I still favor WDP guns, I love the LCD feature. When you change settings on the DM6 it's a little of a bother. When I wanted to set the DWELL to my preference, it was a pain in the but, counting light blinks, hold the trigger 2 seconds..and so on..you get the point, My angels everthing is right there for you.

All of the modes are built into the DM6, which is great.

It's deffenitly more efficient, lighter. I havn't experiences shootdown like I heard I would, BUT, I also take the time to set the marker up, I don't just take it out of the box and play.

I did not list PRICE as a WEAKNESS...Because this is the dumbest thing to complain about. I said it on 4FLY and G7 review and I will say it again "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!"

Anyway, the gun is great, I really like it thats why I gave it a "9", I didn't give it a "10" only because of my preferences...that's it..
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 9th, 2005 at 7:37 am PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

e2eclipse again Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto, Dm5, e-cockers, timmies.
Marker Setup: Blue/Black fade dm6-stock, empire b, 4500 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, this gun is great!!!
Strengths: Size
Speed
Looks
Comfort
feels really solid
Quiet
No Kick
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I just got my dm6 about a week ago and it's completely amazing. I air this thing up and ran some paint through it when i got home, it almost brought tears to my eyes it was so amazing. It is everything you can expect from dye and even more. As always, it was fast, quiet, had no kick, and is extremely accurate. I didn't chop a single ball and I went through an entire case of paint. the ultralight trigger frame is more amazing than words can describe. It feels very comfortable and is easy to rip on. I recomend this gun to anyone. Even If you have had troubles shooting matrixes in the past with the dm4 and dm5 like I did, the ultralight frame is sooooo easy to shoot, you shouldn't have any problems.
Conclusion: If you can afford this gun, get it. The price can burn a hole through your wallet but it's really is worth it. I strongly recomend this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

emagfrenzy Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4
DM5
DMC
Proto M5
Proto M6
All other High End Guns
Marker Setup: DM6
Halo B
68/4500 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Virtue Board
Strengths: Weight
Speed
Almost ready out of the box.
Weaknesses: Refer to Review.
Review: When the DM6 first came out, I had no intention of buying one. $1350 is absurb, especially when resale comes down greatly on these. It just so happened that about a month ago I found someone selling these for $1100. They only had a few and it was the best price out there for a NIB DM6. I got a Black DM6 while my dad decided to get an Olive one. Due to some shipping problems we received the Olive one first. Out of the box I simply put some lube on the bolt and went outside to fire it. After a little adjusting of the regs I had it shooting pretty well. Be aware that when purchased new, the DM6 does not come very well lubed. I would suggest at least taking your bolt out and giving it a generous amount of lube. I prefer Slick Honey or Dow 33 depending on the weather. The Dye Slick Lube just doesn't seem to do as well for me.

The next weekend I went out to play with my dad. I still had my DM4 at the time and was awaiting my DM6. After talking to a couple of the refs at the field, it turned out one of the guys there also had an Olive DM6. My dad felt the Olive annodizing on his gun was very light and almost gold so he asked to see the ref's DM6. When the ref pulled out his DM6 there was a clear difference between them. The ref's DM6 was as dark as the DM6 shown on the box while my dad's was an ugly puke green. After a little persuading, Dye has agreed to exchange his but I cannot see them doing this again. Their annodizing has been very under par lately and they are reluctant to accept responsibility unless your gun is brand new and they have the potential of selling it to some other sucker as the advertised color. Back to the review.

Besides some crappy paint, my dad's DM6 performed very well throughout the day so I was fairly excited to get mine. When I received mine the next week I immediately tore the gun down into almost every piece. I relubed the LPR, Hyper2, and FUSE Bolt with Slick Honey. I set the gun to PSP mode capped at 15.3 BPS and took it outside. The first hopper was amazing. I was shooting a consistent 290 with the LPR at about 1/2 a turn out. I decided to work on the trigger some more so I went back inside and adjusted that for a while.

The trigger has a lot of adjustability and I love the light microswitch that comes with the DM6. I cut the spring so it returned the trigger in a nice smooth motion and set the trigger pull up to be about 2 mm long. With fresh batteries in my Halo, I found myself hitting about 12 BPS in Semi. The most common complaint I have heard so far is eye logic. After shooting the gun for a while now, I will admit the eye logic is not great, but does not require you to purchase a new board. If you must have that extra edge, get the Virtue Board.

The overall feel of the UltraLite frame and trigger is very open to opinion but I will admit I did not like it at first. After using a DM4 for a year, I was used to a large gun with a large gripframe. After playing with the UltraLite frame a few times, I am much more comfortable with it.

Today I put my gun to the test. I played in a 3-man tourney and had only used my DM6 2 times before this. It performed flawlessly even in colder weather (40 degrees). I previously wrapped about 6 layers of tape around the top hat and now get about 1,000 shots per 68/45 tank but I have not tried to push it. I'm sure with the settings tweaked, you could push 1,200. My only complaint was the slight inconsistency over the chrono. Hopefully it was only due to the not so good paint/bore match and the fact that the gun has not broken in yet (only has seen 2 cases).

For the lazy, I will go over the basics of what I liked and what I didn't like on the DM6.
Pros:
Self Cleaning Eyes: I have never chopped with a DM but if I ever do I know it won't be too much of a problem. I've had some bad barrel breaks that got into the breech and my eyes kept on working. It also used to be a pain to take out the eyes and clean them before. Now you just squeege the breech and your done.

Battery Clip: I hate wires. Now I don't have to worry about tearing out a wire and spending $30 to get the whole harness replaced. I'm glad Dye took the time to notice that other high end gun manufacturers were doing this and it was more effective than the battery harness.

Stock Gun Modes: This was a selling point for me. No need to buy a $100 board to play in some local tournaments that play with PSP rules. Seeing as a 15.4 BPS cap is now almost universal this is really all you need. If I ever considered buying an aftermarket board it would be a Tadao board. Not only is Will local (lives 10 minutes away from me) but he also makes some of the best boards for the DM's.

Redesigned LPR and Bolt: Both of these contribute to how smooth the DM6 shoots. If you shot a DM4/5 for a while, you'll notice a difference when shooting the DM6. You can run the LPR at 1 turn out in all kinds of weather and the bolt is now running ~40 PSI lower. The DM6 just never runs up on me like the other DM's used to. Dye has reduced little kick to none.

Buttons: Everyone complained about the membrane pads but thankfully I only ever replaced one. The new buttons are a little hard to push in but should be much more durable than membrane pads.

New Solenoid: It's small and fast. This is one of the few guns out there today that is physically capable of cycling 30 times a second. The only loader that could possibly keep up with it is a Q-Loader (which I do not own) so I have no way of testing to see if the DM6 can actually shoot 30 BPS. I have dry fired it that fast with PSP mode on, so the only limit now is the eye logic and loader.

Box and Accesories: The DM6 comes in a pretty cool box and comes with all the tools, extra parts, and lube you'll need for a year. When I pay over 1K for a paintball marker I expect things like this. If a company is too cheap to include $10 worth of parts, lube, and tools then they don't deserve my money.

Cons:
Dye Airport: It's nice to see that Dye kept the dovetail mount on the frame and included a nice bleeding on/off but it is hard to turn on and off, especially with oily fingers. A little pet peeve of mine is also having to use 90 degree fitting and running the macro out the side of the ASA. It makes it hard to get the fitting on the Hyper2 to be in the middle. I find it a pain to have a fitting into your hand while trying to shoot. I may consider running a Smart Parts On/Off instead of the Dye Airport because the fitting comes out the front and can easily into the Hyper2 without having any fittings sticking out. Not a big deal, just something I personally don't like.

Integrated On/Off: Why doesn't Dye just get rid of this and mill something cool out of that area? I've had a few problems with my DM4's and DM5's leaking from here and the DM6 comes with the Dye Airport so it is just not necessary. I hope Dye gets rid of it soon.

Clamping Feedneck: I thought the idea of just turning the knob to tighten down your feedneck was great. Turns out that it is harder than I thought. You can adjust how far the knob turns in with an allen wrench but the knob is just hard to turn. Also, the feedneck was not very accepting of my unshaved Halo. I think Dye should create something similar to the Q-Lock.

Annodizing: While the annodizing is fairly tough, Dye does a pretty bad job of matching colors. I understand it is hard to make things perfect but your UltraLite barrel will often be a shade or two off and so will your Hyper2. I guess there's not much you can do unless you get something drastic like my dad's puke green DM6.

Milling/Machining: I'm not talking about the body milling. I think Dye did an outstanding job even though I would prefer something as light as possible over fancy lines and humps. My dad's bolt was machined pretty bad. The beer can is very rough around the top and looks like it got machined by a monkey. Hopefully this is just a flaw due to it being in one of the first few batches.
Conclusion: Any serious player who would rather shoot a Matrix over any other high end marker should seriously consider getting a DM6. It is a big step up from the previous models and performs equally with other 2006 models such as the EGO6.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 21st, 2006 at 4:52 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

2lucky Saturday, January 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DM4-5-C I had very few problems with any of these markers. All issues were easily remedied.
Marker Setup: Halo B, 72-4500 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Perhaps a new board from Dye, an aftermarket board, or a hopper w/loader delay.
Strengths: Small, light, very accurate, beautiful look, great feel, reeks of quality.
Weaknesses: Last ball bounce (LBB). You couldn't empty a single hopper without a chop.
Review: I loved this marker the moment I saw it. The first DM6 my shop put on the shelf, I bought. Wanted to make sure it was ready for play Saturday so I aired it up when I got home - chop - chop. Thought the paint must be bad. Saturday - chop -chop. After several trips to my shop, I called a Dye tech. I was initially told that it's my Halo. After further discussion the tech confided that his DM6 was doing the same thing and I should fill the hopper before getting down to the last 12-20 balls. When I asked the tech why LBB is not a problem with the DM4-5-C, he said he didn't know. I've tried each and every fix suggested on all the major message boards, other than replacing the board, or hopper. Nothing helped. I traded my DM6 yesterday. I'm 47 and am not going to pack this gun away until Dye decides what to do - if anything.
I've rated this gun based on MY experience. I know most of you Dye enthusiast won't be pleased. Sometimes the truth hurts.
Conclusion: I can only surmise that the many people experiencing the eyes/board/chopping problems have chosen not to post here. I personally know 2 players that purchased DM6's. Both have have had these problems. One has traded his DM6. The other is hoping Dye will figure it out and do the right thing. Anybody that buys this marker before Dye resolves this issue is taking a big risk. You've been warned.
I still love my DM5 and will keep it as a back up.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

alias_baller338 Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
alias (only simular in weight and size)
Marker Setup: red black dm6, 14" stiffi, pure energy 68/45, white reloader b
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt or other efficiancy upgrades
Strengths: Everything you want in a gun and more
Weaknesses: Efficiancy
Review: cleaning Eyes: worked great I used the crapiest paint I had and shot a few ropes then I broke a ball, in like 5-8 shots it was clean.

speed: right when I got it I put it in PSP and I was shooting ropes with one finger, I felt after a while that psp was to easy to get dependant on so I put it on millenium, and it is very easy to shoot fast without any firemodes on.

accuracy: at 65 feet with my stiffi I was hitting a 3in. post about 6 out of 10 shots of my ropes at 15 bps and most were ball on ball.

Kick: little to none

efficiancy: it's pretty poor like a hopper and a pod or two on a 68 4500 filled to around 3000 psi, which will get better when it gets broken in

consistancy: I havn't chrono'd it yet but it looks pretty consistant just by how tight the groupings are at lower and high rates of fire

adjustibility: it's very adjustible from the trigger to the settings, the trigger can be adjusted with ease from the right side of the gun because of the two holes in the grip to slip your allen in to adjust it. the LED is very user friendly IMO I prefer LCD, but I found suprising that how easy this LED marker was to use.

Conclusion: One of the greatest guns ever made imo, it's worth buying if your in the market for one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 21st, 2005 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

i3en Sunday, September 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 1, dmc, dm4, dm3, shocker, ton ton, 04 speed, eblades, ion
Marker Setup: Dm6 with Halo B with suicide shell and rip drive hybrid cone and 68/4500 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
On/off, more barrel backs for the ul, and i know some of the hyper regs have problems if so if you want a new one get a cp or a aka sidewinder or twoliter
Strengths: Accurate
fast
quiet
light
small
sexy
Weaknesses: Inefficient but no big deal
Review: First impression of the gun was it is very sexy , small and light the UL trigger frame feels like it is custom built for your hand and the gun feels like a feather when you hold it! when i aired it up and shot it I was amazed how nice it is.
Accuracy
the accuracy on this gun is amazing on an indoor filed at 150 ft it is dead accurate
weight
gun extremely light at only 2.2 pounds with barrel on/pff and reg
efficacy
it isnt that great it only gets like 1000 on a 68/4500 but thats no big deal
Kick
this gun has almost no kick way less than any other gun i shot cept the DP fusion
Sound
this gun ios very quiet
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you have the money
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 16th, 2008 at 12:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

escloflowne Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm5,c and other matrixes
Marker Setup: DM6 & WDP Angel A4 FLY
68 cu.in 4500psi dye throttle
Halo B with riotfeed and reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger...hmm al i can think of, board has all the modes you need!
Strengths: Quiet
small
light
fast
Weaknesses: Some of the first dm6's had eye problems
trigger
Review: Accuracy-
great just great! ul is awsome on there!

Speed-
its very fast! lol that simple

Software-
has all the modes you need...weird thing is that you can set your psp ramping from 10bps to 30bps but only with eyes off! no need really for 30 bps ramping but it would be cool to see!

eyes-
work great for me! some people are having problems but mine and my teamates work fine

Kick-
what kick! lol

Efficiency-
isnt great but not to bad...you wont run out in game!

UL frame-
sexy best feeling frame ever imo.Love it so much, trigger isnt awsome..cant wait for a new one to come out!

Weight-
its so light...first thing people say when they pick it up is omg its light
I put it on a digi scale, this is what i got
DM6 = 2lbs 6oz.
DM5 = 2lbs 13oz.
PM6 = 2lbs 9 oz.
xsv ego = 2lbs 6 oz.(didnt weigh a regular ego but i can feel the diffirence when i hold the xsv and regular, xsv is so much lighter)

this is my favorite gun ever! buy one...now!!!
Conclusion: This is my favorite gun ever! buy one...now!!! i would give it a 9.8/10 but i cant do that so i will give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Samurai18 Monday, December 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm4, Naughty Dog Freestyle, DM5, DMC
Marker Setup: 14" Stiffi Barrel, CP Trigger, 68-4500, Reloader B, NEW Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new bolt the stock one is better then the Other Matrix Bolts
Strengths: Comfort, Weight, Speed, Accuracy, Easy to use board, Self cleaning eyes.
Weaknesses: On Off bottom line
Review: Speed- Easy to shoot this gun and hold and maintain your rope of paint.

Kick- Hardly anything noticeable for the kick factor in the gun.

Accuracy- Very Accurate.

Handling- The gun in your hands handles very very good. running and shooting and Snap shooting hasn't ever been this ever, I mean those aren't hard to do but this just makes it soooooo easy.

Consistency- Mine Chrono'd at practice at 274-277 with 6 shoots.

Clean- Pretty easy just like all other Matrix's but with my bolt I got I noticed I can shoot like 8 cases threw the gun(usually is 3 practices in 2 weeks) and not worry about lubing the bolt.

Trigger- Easy to shoot trigger but more of a fan of the Blade like triggers.
Conclusion: This gun made me wanna sale all my other markers(Dmc, Alias, Dm5, Naughty Freestyle). You dont hear this much but this gun is really worty every penny its just beyound a great marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media