paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion / Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion / Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion / Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion / Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion

Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Critical Paintball

Buy Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Critical RPM (Reverse Polarity Magnet) Trigger for the Smart Parts ION

* Dual Ball Bearing Pivot Point (using a ultra smooth high quality bearings)
* Ultra light weight design
* Ergonomically correct design
* Unique adjustable reverse polarity magnetic return using the included capacitor clip
* Rounded and smooth edges (fully radiused)
* Super smooth and very, very fast
* Fits the Smart Parts ION, Ion XE, Epiphany and EOS
* Four way adjustable trigger, magnet tension, switch activation point, rear travel stop, and trigger angle
* Includes the Critical Pro-Pin which replaces the stock dowel pin. Now trigger removal is a breeze. No more hammering or lost pins.
* Available in polished black, red, blue, silver and dust black, blue, red and silver.
Product Availability 
The Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Scotty103X Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Trigger = Crap
Same Critical Style Trigger for the DM4
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
QEV
Custom Made Body Kit
CP Rail & ASA
Feed Neck Clamp
T-Board
Strengths: Naturally fits fingers.
Revers polarity magnet (only trigger to have one)
Roller Bearing
Weaknesses: The longest of the set screws is hard to adjust when on the marker.
Review: It's one of the most expensive triggers on the market but I think it's well worth it. It fits your two finger naturally very well and makes walking the trigger feel very easy. I first got one of the same triggers for my DM4 and as soon as Critical released one for the Ion, I had to buy it no matter what the cost. You can set it as loose or as tight as you need it.
Conclusion: Pricey but well worth it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

sean94z Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Black Ion - Red CP 14" .689 Classic Barrel, Red CP Micro Drop, Black CP On/Off, Smart Parts QEV, Red Hybrid Grips, Red Hybrid Hedlock 2 Feedneck, Red Critical RPM Trigger, Red Virtue Laser Eyes, Kila Detents, Smart Parts Firebolt, T-board w/ Dye Membrane and LED mod

Viewloader Vlocity, ANS 68/4500 w/ Dye Rhino Cover, Vforce Profiler w/ Mirror Lens, Dye C5 Jersey, Dye Hybrid Pants, Empire Fastpack, Dye Locklids, shooting Xball Gold
Strengths: Fast, smooth pull
Lightweight
Looks sweet
RPM
Pro Pin
Weaknesses: Price
Doesnt work with some boards (see review)
Review: First off, I paid $50 for this trigger. Thats a little steep when most triggers are in the $30 range. However in this case it is worth it. This trigger comes with the pro pin which is much better than the stock one. Also it has the best feel, no slop whatsoever. This trigger is extremely adjustable and I have never had a problem with it sticking. The reverse polarity magnet works perfect and it does exactly what it is supposed to do. The only other downside besides the price that I can think of is that it didnt work right away with my t-board. I had to put a nut on the end of it and now it works perfect. Did I mention how sweet this thing looks?
Conclusion: This is the best trigger for the Ion, period. If you have the money, buy this trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheMadMan Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock
NDZ
CP
Marker Setup: Ion (Smart Parts) with: Freak (SP), NoRise Heliclamp Feedneck (CCM), Egg II (VL), 360 QEV (SP), RPM Trigger (Critical), Virtue Board, L6 Bolt (TechT), PMI 48/3000
Strengths: Fits well
Very Customizable
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: This is the BEST trigger for the Ion.
When I tried this trigger at the paintball store, it was amazing, I bought it right away. The installation was easy and the trigger is customizable. I now definatly shoot faster than before. The trigger feels solid and smooth, you have to try it to know what I am talking about.

The only weakness is it costs a little more than NDZ or CP and others
Conclusion: the BEST!!! If you want the best, buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 10:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dgeorge Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Killer Carbon Trigger - This came pretty close to the critical trigger. Was also very smooth and had removed most the of the trigger sideplay. But wasn't as adjustable as critical, and overall quality and design wasn't as good. But mostly killer carbons customer service is one of the worst I've ever dealt w/. I waited 3months to actually recieve my trigger.

NDZ(just tested) Don't really compare to the triggers listed above, but are definitly worth looking at if you can't afford RPM or vp scythe. I personnaly think all of the ndz trigger designs are very uncomfortable to walk.

CP triggers - Don't like these trigges a whole lot. Both spring and magnet versions. I've owned both and just think theirs alot nicer triggers like NDZ, and the ones listed above.
Marker Setup: Ion
Critical trigger
Kila detents
CP reg
CP on/off
Q-lock
Reload B
68/4500 LP
Strengths: Responsive
Bearings
Magnets
Adjustability
Scythe shape
Weaknesses: The trigger is heavy, have had some issues w/ bounce.
Don't get any instructions
Review: For me the trigger is one of the most important part of a gun. I have to like it and be comfortable walking it. I've gone through many ion triggers: 2 version of cp triggers, tested NDZ triggers, and even had a rare killer carbon scythe V2 trigger. And the critical> beats ALL the triggers listed in everyform.

It just gives the a ion a whole new feel. The ballbearings do their job the pull is so smooth, and responsive. When your walking it there isn't any resistence, just effortless to walk. Scythe style is very comfortable. You can adjust it any way you like, the trigger pull, the magnet strength, and the microswitch activation. The trigger just has an really great quality feel.

*and for installing the magnet: It goes on the round black part on the board thats over the microswitch( the capacitor). Pull of the sticky, and then just stick the magnet ontop of the capicator, farthest above the microswitch.*
Conclusion: Overall, I wish I would of just bought this first. Its definitly one of the more exspensive triggers out there, but for me its a very important part of the gun. The quality is definitly there, and his been my favorite upgrade for the ion I've purchased yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 21st, 2007 at 6:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OakleyGascan Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Virtue Board
SP 360 QEV
SP Firebolt
SP Q-Lock Feed Neck
SP Titanium Silver Body Kit
SP Freak Barrel Kit w/14" Dust Silver Front and 12" Dust Silver All American Front
Kila Magnetic Ball Detents
SP 15 Degree Drop Forward
SP Max Flo 4500
Critical RPM Roller Trigger
Halo B (Black)
Pure Energy 68/45
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This trigger by far is the best choice in replacing the stock trigger on thr SP Ion. As soon as I put it on it made it so much easier to roll your fingers. With the stock trigger it is hard to press in the top of the trigger which slows you down when trying to roll. The problem there is the magnet. I hear if you remove the magnet it with help improve it's performance. But don't stick with the stock trigger, get this one. All these people complain about the price. You get what you pay for. The more money you shell out the better the product. (Most of the time) So what are you waiting for, go buy one. Trust me, you will not be disappointed. When I first showed everyone at the field they all could not believe how much of a difference it made. The people at your field will say the same thing.
Conclusion: If you have not bought one yet then what are you waiting for. Hurry Up!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 7:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtpro28 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup:
06 ego
STAR frame
virtue board
cp asa
hybrid grips
halo b
68/4500


sp ion
CORE 2 piece diameter baller
cp reg
cp on off
ndz drop
critical trigger
ccm feedneck
halo B
68/4500
Strengths: Feels great
Looks great
Fast
Very adjustable
Weaknesses: Can get sticky, all tell you about it bellow
Review: I have to tell you, this is one great trigger made by critical paintball. I went up to my local pro shop and saw this bad boy sitting right there ready to be bought. So i said to myself, wtf, lets get it. And so i did. They put it on my gun and i started to walk it, this thing is FAST!!! It takes awhile to get used to it at first, but once you have mastered this, the skys the limit. Just the look of the trigger makes the gun look fast. The feel this trigger has in your finggers, is crazy. Feels like your god....lol. ok some downsides to this product.

The trigger is 50$ yep kinda sucks. But, i really dont mind for a great product. The trigger can also get kinda sticky, and the magnet doesnt pull it back out. it will just stick to the triger frame. This can get annoying, but with proper instalization you wont have this problem. When you do incounter this problem, you need to take the body off and adjust it. It's not hard or any realy problem, just annoying. And it doesnt happen after every game. Like after every time you come home from paintballin a day. Nothing to big
Conclusion: This is a fine product, but for a price. I would recommend this trigger to any ion owner. Just get used to its feel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 16th, 2006 at 8:36 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shetbox Thursday, January 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: Use Ion Xe with stock parts except the Critical Ion Trigger instead of stock trigger
Strengths: Fits finer very well
Much higher rate of fire
Looks Nice
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Cost
Review: The Critical Ion Trigger is the most expensive ($50-$60) on the market for the Ion or Ion XE, but it is 100% worth the price! It fits your fingers veeery well and can take you to a whole different level in paintballing. Plus, it looks really nice and it's easy to install. The only bad thing is that it's the most expensive trigger out there for the Ion, that's the only Con in my opinion.
Conclusion: It's Great!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SP p8ntballer Tuesday, May 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Ndz blade
trinity blade
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
S.I.T.H FRAME milled
14" stiffi
Custom products rail
Smart parts on/off
Critical rpm trigger
Trintiy feed neck
360 qev
Fire bolt
Cp reg.
Rampage board
JTmoto orange eyes
Lucky stage 2
trinity sick body



Strengths: EVERYTHING!

Smooth trigger pull
Revers polarity magnet
the way it fits your fingers
Weaknesses: Price ( but its worth it )
Review: This is hands down the best trigger out for the ion! smoothest trigger pull ever! Revers Polarity magnet helps alot.. Would buy again! Price is alittle high but once you shoot with it you realize why!

I can honestly say I can shoot close to 20 BPS with the rampage board on semi with this trigger.
Conclusion: GET IT! best trigger around
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

medicmoses Thursday, April 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
POS stock trigger
tried NDZ blade and S extreme
Marker Setup: custom painted ION
Critical RPM trigger
SP QEV
SP locking feedneck
Trinity drop
SP on/off
Redz 14" Pepperstick kit
Pure Energy 68/3k carbon nitro tank
Strengths: feel
NO SIDE TO SIDE
just looks mean...
Weaknesses: Little more $ than most want to spend on a trigger
Review: I couldn't find this trigger in a shop near me, so i stopped by Critical's shop on my way home from LA a few weeks ago. (i live in SoCal) The guys in there were REALLY helpful, i went in to look at a trigger and walked out with a trigger and about $200 worth of stuff for my buddy. I have small hands and this trigger was the easiest for me to "walk". To me, it weighs the same if not less than the POS stock trigger. Dual roller bearings, comes with the pro pin so those of you that have painted, anno'd, powder coated or bought aftermarket frames don't have to hit your gun with a hammer anymore. NO SIDE TO SIDE MOVEMENT!!!!! I personally was a little skeptical about the magnet placement at first but works great. Extremely adjustible for that "sweet spot" fit. Only downside is the price, $50 is a little more to spend on a trigger (that's almost a case of paint!)
Conclusion: All said, WORTH THE $$$
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 5th, 2007 at 10:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zaunji Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Tested CP Rake
Tested NDZ blade
Tested Warrior's trigger
Marker Setup: ~Black SP Ion~
Warrior Ion Feedneck
NDZ EZ on-off ASA w/ rail
Proto 2-peice
Orange ADF detents
SP QEV
Critical RPM Trigger

47/3000 HP Aluminum Crossfire tank
VLocity JR.
Strengths: Extremely SMOOTH
Magnet (reverse polarity)
Shape
comes with pro pin
Looks
Weaknesses: Pricey
Review: This trigger is amazing, best I've ever come in contact with. This trigger's smooth bearings are probably the best thing I'd say (along with the RPM). I love to pull this trigger, and did I mention no side-to-side movement at all!

The magnet it comes with sticks onto the capicator of the board. This is very effective, the reverse polarity. Never lets me down and is much, much better then any other non-RPM methods of returning a trigger... I also like how it's shaped, it feels really nice to pull and walk.

This trigger also looks better then the other triggers I've tried =P. It also comes with the pro pin... no more pounding hammers.

Of course its more expensive then the other triggers, but if you get this you will not regret it!!!
Conclusion: I would definitely suggest that you get this trigger, best trigger out there! Is there anything higher then 10?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media