paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Shocktech Dual Roller Bearing Trigger / Shocktech Dual Roller Bearing Trigger / Shocktech Dual Roller Bearing Trigger / Shocktech Dual Roller Bearing Trigger / Shocktech Dual Roller Bearing Trigger

Shocktech Dual Roller Bearing Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Shocktech

Buy Shocktech Dual Roller Bearing Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Shocktech Dual Roller Bearing Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Dual Roller Bearings make this trigger fly! Plus, it's got our sticker on it, so some guys will just give up right when they see it! If not show them what it can do so they'll think twice next time!
Product Availability 
The Shocktech Dual Roller Bearing Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
dapperdan18 Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
New Designz S -Treme Trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
14" Redz Pepper Stick
Shocktech Trigger
68/4500 Air America Apocalypse
Strengths: Dual Roller Bearings
Style
Weaknesses: Magnet is a little to strong
Review: I picked up this trigger from my local shop for $40. Not really a bad price but it still hurts the wallet a little.It was very easy to install but when I started using it the magnet in it was very strong. The magnetic return force isn't adjustable so to adjust it I had to pull the magnet out of the hole and put a small o-ring behind it. Now it works great and is adjusted perfectly.
Conclusion: I recommend this trigger to anyone who owns an Ion. It is way better than the stock one. Decent price when compared to others. Only problem is magnet strength but that is fixable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Phathed Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
viewloader revy with x-board
Jt Slammer pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Let me start off by saying this is a nice trigger, it is very nice looking. But, the magnet is very strong, it took me a while to get used to it, but now, it is very nice, its not the smoothest of triggers but, it is very nice. Like i said before, the magnet is kind of strong, but you will get used to it.
Conclusion: Buy it, i like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan04 Monday, June 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ummm nothin really.
Marker Setup: Setup 1
07 Ion
roller trigger
q-lock
freak
firebolt
Dye throttle
Halo b

Setup 2
tippmann 98 custom w/response trigger
14in jj ceramic
68/45 dye throttle
empire reloader 2
Strengths: Dual roller bearing, very adjustable
Weaknesses: Alittle side to side play but i dont care, magnet alil strong
Review: Ok, i just got this in the mail today and slapped it on my ion. I went out and put two hoppers through it. I have to say if wasn't a half-bad trigger. The magnet is alittle strong but its fully adjustable so no worries. The magnet though, is alil wierd to get used to but once you got it down like i did, you'll be rippin. It's a pretty good trigger but there are better for the same price. I'd go with either a vp scythe or cp rake/sling. Overall though i liked it.
Conclusion: Pretty good trigger, but like i said there are better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

imbadatpaintbal Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp trigger
Marker Setup: ion
virtue
punishes pb grip frame
scythe trigger
cp reg
shcktech fed neck
Strengths: Amazing look.
Weaknesses: If you put the trigger in wrong it wont come out no matter what happens.
Review: Although i do love this trigger it was extremely hard to fix once i out it in wrong, the magnets are so strong that they wont let loose, and so the trigger wont come out, but the trigger is extremely adjustable, so u can adjust it to your liking. This trigger is extremely good but it can be sometimes annoying. Great trigger for snap shooting, and just walking, if you want your gun to shoot faster get this trigger.
Conclusion: I love this trigger but, shocktech could do simple things to completely make it better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McDoNaLdSbUrGeR Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NDZ, and CP. Neither are that good imo. But it was possibly just the adjustment.
Marker Setup: Razor Blue SP Ion w/ Blackheart, Hybrid Hedloc Feedneck, Evil Detonator Reg, Shocktech on/off, Shocktech Trigger, TechT Lightening Bolt, Shocktech 1 inch drop, 12 inch Evil Pipe Kit,
QEV, WhiteHalo B w/rip, Black VLocity.
Black/Blue fade PM6 w/ 14inch total stainless freak kit, Shocktech Micro Drop, Hybrid on/off, CP Sling Blade Trigger, Orange Bolt, Ghetto Mod, and Virtue Board
Strengths: Easy to roll, fast, very light pull.
Weaknesses: 1 adjustment point. But you really don't need anymore adjustments for this trigger.
Review: I got this trigger a while ago for my Ion because the NDZ trigger that I had on it sucked.
I couldn't really find an adjustment point that I liked. So when I put this trigger in I immediately knew that it was going to be alot better. After I put the grip frame back on I realized that, even though the pull was very easy and smooth, it had a very long pull which would be irritating for me. The problem with that is that there is no way to adjust the trigger return so you have to use some creativity to fix the problem. All I had to do was put some folded up electrical tape under the trigger stop and it fixed the problem and now the pull is much shorter but still easy and smooth. There is only 1 adjustment point on the trigger and it is for the pull (which still doesn't help with the pull being very long for some reason). The screw is very loose and after I got it adjusted where I liked it i sat it down and when I came back it had came un-adjusted back to the way it previously was. So I brought the screw out quite a bit and put some blue locktite on it and that seems to have fixed the problem. It is a very nice feeling trigger and it is very easy to rip on but there is the possibility that you will need to do some slight modding to get it the way you want it, but that really isn't a problem with me.

Edit: I just realized that there is a way to adjust the pull of the trigger. I had completely forgot about the adjustment screw under the trigger guard. So modding that with tape isn't necessary but by using the adjustment screw in the grip frame it makes the pull tension tighter due to the trigger magnet which doesn't make for a good pull. So there are a few things to do: 1. take the magnet out (which could lead to trigger stick) or 2. use the tape mod (the best way to go in my opinion).
Conclusion: Overall this is a very good trigger. I have never felt a trigger for the Ion that pulled so smooth and easy. Though it might require some slight modding ( locktite, etc.) it is worth it to have the perfect pull. There isn't another trigger that I would recommend over this one for the Ion. If you wan't a sweet trigger buy this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 13th, 2006 at 12:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dover Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger - piece of crap, breaks because it is plastic.

Custom Products triggers - two styles: Sling Blade and Rake. Very Nice but cost more.
Marker Setup: I'm a hardcore poor gun whore, lotsa markers and counting:
Orange County Bushwackers SL66
Sacramento XSV Ego 06
1 of 150 blue e-star camo Etek1
Bob Long Closer
DYE DM4 (dust black)
Proto Minion 2007
SP Ion (ShockTech body kit)
SP Ion XE
WDP Angel LED 1999
APS Angel A1
2 Invert MINI (gloss black, dust olive)
5 WGP Autocockers (Bob Long, 2 E-Cockers, pump Trilogy, E2)
6 AGD AutoMags
2 JT E-Excellerators
1 VL E-marker
1 Piranha/PCS USP pistol
1 Piranha EVO
Strengths: One Word: ShockTech. This means Well Made in the USA.
Weaknesses: Blade style may not be to your liking;

Trigger magnet too strong.
Review: Smart Parts Ion XE

+ Smart Parts Total Freak Kit
+ Smart Parts 14" Tear Drop Tip
+ Chrome Ion QEV
+ ANS Green Laser Eyes
+ Warrior Eye Wires
+ Virtue EZ On/Off Button
+ ShockTech double roller bearing Trigger
+ Tech T Fly On Ball Detents
+ Tech T Level 7 Ion Bolt
+ Hybrid Technologies Hedlok
+ Hybrid Technologies R-Drive Inline Regulator Stage 2
+ Hybrid Technologies D-Stroy rail
+ Hybrid Technologies ASA
+ Bob Long 160 psi Guage
+ Black Gloss Macro Fitting
Conclusion: Take out the stock trigger magnet and put it one that is not as strong; makes the trigger way easier to walk.

Product gets a 9 / 10 rating because of the magnet being too strong.

Otherwise it is extremely well made with nice edges and slick ShockTech jewels.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mitchyisbomb Tuesday, July 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Well, the stock trigger.
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Halo B, PMI 3000 psi compressed air tank, JT proflex mask, Q-lock feedneck, shocktech trigger, new designz drop forward
Strengths: made by shocktech:D
Good quality
looks cool in my opinion
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: The stock ion trigger just wasnt any good for me, so i bought this. The price was pretty decent so i bought it, went home and put it in, and shot. It may just be a new trigger, but the difference in speed is amazing. witht he stock trigger i could shoot about 13 bps, with this i can reach 17 bps sometimes, but an average of 15. Now for the looks... in my opinion the trigger looks really good. Intimidating even, but no one can see your trigger really so that doesnt matter.
Conclusion: Long story short, its amazing. It makes you shoot so much faster and looks a lot nice than the stock ion trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media