paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees 4+1 Harness / 32 Degrees 4+1 Harness / 32 Degrees 4+1 Harness

32 Degrees 4+1 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees 4+1 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees 4+1 Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This harness holds four 100 round guppies and has a bottle holder. Also available in oak, realtree, tiger stripe, advantage, olive & woodland. (Shown in Black)
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees 4+1 Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
ithinkuhaveaids Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* 4+1, 32* 6+1, 32* rhino deluxe, brass eagle 4+1, brass eagle 6+1, jacko 4, jacko 5, jacko 6, jt slam pak, warrior 4
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator Classic Custom Paint Job
12" JT Black and Chrome Barrel
Original Stock 12" Barrel
Green Shark Drop forward
WGP Autococker Regulator
Dye Gauge on the low pressure side
Delron self lubricating bolt
ACI Bulldog 2 68ci 4500psi Nitro Tank
Mithril colored Nitro tank nipple with coil mounted to the drop forward.
Black Neoprene Tank Protective Cover
32 degrees Green Barrel Condom
Venturi adapter
Black 12v Revolution Hopper w/ X-Board
Strengths: these harness comes with the pods in most places, the price is alright, there is nice padding on the back which allows great back support when it comes to long games. the camo is nice if that's the theme you're playing and want to match. the material feels very durable, there are velcro straps to prevent pods from falling out. there are also clips which allow you to use suspenders if you choose to.
Weaknesses: the camo could be good but also doesn't look too nice when it comes to looking good. i'm not too much of a horizontal harness fan. the velcro helps in keeping pods in place but the velcro will also slow you down in speedball games
Conclusion: the harness has a bit of a stiff feeling or maybe it's just me. there is nice padding on the back which gives you greatsupport for long games. comes with tubes so you don't have to spend extra $$ buying more. the buckle is snap in like a seatbelt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5PBaller1337 Monday, March 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL 2 Pod Pack
Marker Setup: A-5 Tippmann, E-grip, 32 Degrees Drop Foward with Psycho Ballistics On/Off, 14 " DYE Xcel, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi HPA system, Dead On Paintball Double trigger and Rear Velocity Adjuster.
Strengths: The belt holds way enough paint for many games and it's cheap.
Weaknesses: The belt freakin jiggles to much and can be annoying.
Review: Pros:
The belt holds a lot of paint for many games. It's also pretty durable and it's cheap, I got mine with a remote ( which I don't use anymore) for 50 dollars plus a free 20oz c02 tank.
Cons:
The material is cheap, and rips easily, but no complaints, just a few scratches. The belt also wiggles when you run so it gets kinda annoying hearing your balls rolling inside your guppies. It is also a hassle to put them back in speedball, which can take a lot of time.
Conclusion: I would recommend this belt for anyone. The belt is cheap and it's usable.
The only reason I gave it a 8 is that it wiggles too much and makes your profile a little bit higher in speedball. ( makes you wider)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 4:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmanmarshal Friday, December 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 custom, truflight thunder pig 14" barrel
Strengths: The best thing about this set-up is the weight of the tank is not on your marker. It holds plenty of paint for a few games (if it would only last a few games). Good camo for woods fields. Wide belt for support.
Weaknesses: I used this harness for two fifteen minute games before I noticed the shredding seam in the bottom of the tank pouch. The material that is sewn on the inside of the harness tore like paper at two of the seams. The Velcro that holds the tank in place seams second rate.
Conclusion: I think that 32Degrees would do much better if they would use stronger material for the main camo part of the harness. People would pay 5$ more for a product that would stand up to the abuse of play. They were very quick to send another to replace the damaged one(I got to keep the defective one to try to repair ).
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockercane Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ronin deluxe pack
Marker Setup: 2k WGP vert autococker
12" DYE boomstick
WGP hinge
ANS front pneumatics kit w/ qev's
ANS GX phase II reg
15* ASA
Shocktech supa fly bolt
Kapp fx beaver tail
Sys X drop & on / off
HALO B w/ rip & Z-code
68ci. 4500psi. Centerflag hyperflow 420 hpa.
68ci. 3000psi. Crossfire hpa.
Stock valve, hammer & springs
Strengths: I get to complain about somthing
Weaknesses: Fell apart
Review: THIS PACK SUCKS!!!!

It fell apart on me in a couple months. The whole thing! clasp, belt, all of it broke.
I was running and my tank fell through the bottom of the pouch. The whole thing just shreded otherwise I'd say it was just an isolated defect.

The camo is no good when it's covered with duct tape!!

Conclusion: Recommend this to your opponents and watch them burn!!
Dont buy it unless you are brane ded.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 10th, 2004 at 9:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

comprocket Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz Flex-Tek 4V
Marker Setup: 2k1 Autococker
AKA Lightning Bold
AKA Evo Style Pull Pin
Eclipse Blade Hinge
Black Magic Regulator
Shocktech "Bomb" 3-Way
ANS Mini-ram
KAPP Spyglass Beavertail
Madman Spring Kit
J&J Edge Barrel Kit
Strengths: - Cheap - Under $20
- Excellent 1st Harness for entry level players
- Durable - Has lasted me 2 years! (I don't use remote)
- Easy to clean - Just hose it off, and hang it!
Weaknesses: - Horizontal Tubes - This became a problem as I entered the tournament scene, but for rec-ball in the woods and such, this is fine!
- Loose - I am a small build, but I had to put suspenders on this pack when fully loaded to keep it still
- Moves causing broken paint - when running, I would find that a ball would break in my tubes! This may be due to the paint, but i think the pack jiggled too much
Conclusion: This pack is the perfect pack to your entry level player, but will eventually phased out for them because it is a horizontal, and moves...But for under $20 with tubes, you can beat it!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paully Wednesday, July 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Black Dragun
BE hopper, (nothing fancy)
9oz Co2 tank
Strengths: It (obviously) allows you to carry more balls
They're like $20
Mine came w/ guppies
It's designed to fit any Co2 tank
You can get it in camo color
Weaknesses: If it comes with plastic clips, replace them. The whole thing will come right off if you don't.
If you fill all the guppies and don't tighten the belt enough, it will end up somewhere around your butt
Conclusion: This pack is OK, but I'm afraid to say that you could get better. Of course it will cost more, but this is a nice pack for its price, so I'm going to give this item a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter with dye boomstick 14in. and a 12v viewloader hopper, tippmann 98 with J&J Performance Ceramic barrel with responce trigger, double trigger, rear cocking w/ remote
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with 12v viewloader, rear cocking, expansion chamber, J&J ceramic barrel w/ remote
Strengths: cheap, i got mine for 20$ with 4 ball tubes, and ive had it for 1 year and i havent had any problems
Weaknesses: none that i can see, dont waist ur money on a redz, ive used them and they perform no better than this one
Conclusion: buy it if u have a remote and if u can get it for less than $30, also the remote is an excellant investment cus it takes so much wait offf the tank especilly since i have one of the heaviest nitros in the world!! dont be a fool and waist to much moneyt on a harness wen u can use ur money towards paint or gun upgrades etc.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none this is my first harness
Marker Setup: Raven Nexion, Lapco bigshot barrel, WGP drop, Bob Long exp chamber, Shocktech supafly delrin bolt, halo hopper.
Dragun TES

Spyder Xtra
Strengths: It's a harness.
Holds a sufficient amount of paint.
Weaknesses: Very poor sticthing.
140 round tubes are a pain.
Review: Nice harness if you are playing some scenario or woods. I didn't care for it too much for the sole fact of the pods sticking out too far for comfort. When I attempted to put 140 round tubes in it, they were a very tight fit. I have since sol this harness and bought an EZ 4 down pack, I like it a lot better.
Conclusion: I now regret my purchase and wish that would have spent that extra 10 bucks but hey, what ever works.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 12:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil Bacon Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Winchester 2-pod pack
Java 6-1 w/ bottle holder
Java Slam Pack
Marker Setup: AGD Minimag
- Benchmark Double Trigger Frame
- Dye Sticky Grips
- Psycho-Ballistics Drop Forward
- Macro-Line Setup w/ Quick Disconnect
- Smart Parts Gadget Grip
- AGD Level 10 Bolt
- J&J Edge Barrel System: 12 in.
- ZAP Mach 404 Electronic Loader
- Crossfire 88 c.i. 3000 p.s.i.
Strengths: It holds enough paint for an elongated game.
Weaknesses: Poorly made, and uncomfortable fit.
Review: I purchased this product when I was just starting out in paintball, and did not know too much about the sport. I only purchased this product because my friends had done so, and I needed something fast. Needless to say it was a big mistake. First off, the belt on this harness was very uncomfortable and could never retain its shape or tension; as a result, the belt slid off very easily, and usually at the most inopportune times. I got bunkered one too many times because I was trying to readjust my belt so I could make a move, instead of playing the game. And then after playing with this belt for two days, the plastic buckle snapped, rendering this pack useless. After that occurred I used the belt just as a tube hauler. Eventually I purchased a reinforced plastic bucle and replaced the stock one, but I turned around and sold this product, frustrated at the timee and energy I had wasted on it. In all honesty I was glad to have had that pack, because it taught me a valuable lesson not to be an impulse buyer, especially in regards to my paintball equipment. If you want a good pack, invest the money and go get youself a slam pack; it holds more paint and is extremely comfortable.
Conclusion: Do not buy this product. It is poorly made and barely carried out the function of being able to hold paint. Spend the extra money and invest in a good pack. Try on people's packs and play with them for awhile before investing in a pack so you can get a feel for what you want. DO NOT BUY THIS PACK!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

warder Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: a-5, e-grip, flatline, remote line, 4+1 pack, and a 20oz Co2 tank with anti-siphon tube
Strengths: Strong 6" belt, baglike co2 holder, verygood velcro!, usefull poket for squeege or something
Weaknesses: you ppl got the wrong bag!?!?!?
Review: This is a GREAT harness.
First things first the picture above is of the pro-line pack... WHICH do suck!
The 32degrees ezpack 4+1 is an amazing pack for $20!
This has a bag like thing to hold the C02 which means no ripped seams!
Stronge velcro!
Holds 140 pods easily
tight fit
Conclusion: I am a small person and it fits pretty well until you start running then it bounces. You need to buy the suspenders if your a small person. $10 I give it a nine because it doesnt come with them but THE PICTURE ABOVE IS THE PRO-LINE! DONT BELIEVE THE OTHER POSTS THIS IS A GREAT HARNESS!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media