paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SPO Gear HALO Shell / SPO Gear HALO Shell / SPO Gear HALO Shell / SPO Gear HALO Shell

SPO Gear HALO Shell Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SPO Gear

Buy SPO Gear HALO Shell

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SPO Gear HALO Shell
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SPO Gear introduces the new custom finished Halo replacement shells in carbon fiber and animal finishes. Includes both halves and battery cover. These rugged shells feature hardened automotive clear coats and have been tested on the field of play both in the World Cup and NPPL. Will also fit current Empire Reloaders.
Product Availability 
The SPO Gear HALO Shell is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
PBPete610 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Shell which is alot thinner and less durable.
Marker Setup: Blue Shocker with a Virtue, and Rip Trigger Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, and Spo Gear shell on a Halo B w/ ripdrive and a 68/4500 pure energy tank with a blue dye rhino cover
Strengths: Tough Shell, Looks nice, and just cool to have
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I got this for my halo about 2 weeks ago and thought it looked awesome. i put it on the halo (which took a while, the board wouldnt come out of the old shell, but i found an easy way after a long time of tugging and wiggling) When it was all together one screw is stuck, it won't screw in our out but it is no biggie. and one other didnt fit. but the shell is in place really tight so nothing is falling apart. i put this on my shocker and put my tank on. and thought that setup looked great. this shell is very nice, it feels durable, and has a cool design (i have the blue 120), and looks nice.
Conclusion: Very nice shell, i reccomend it. at first i thought that much for a shell wouldnt be worth it, but now that i have it i think its a good deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

newbreed15 Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
several stock halo/empire shells
Marker Setup: LE toxic trix, check it unimount, 70 4500 worrgas, halo b w/ empire lid kit +v35 board +06 engine + rip drive + spo shell + shocktech speed wheel(etc.), virtue board, new designs volumizers. dye titanium boomstick, ccm clamping feedneck, orange bolt, proto grips.
Strengths: Looks awesome / unique
Weaknesses: Price + etc>
Review: Got my shell for around 70 shipped. When i got it there was like a red dust all over it thatr would just rub off. Red because i got red 155. One of the main deceptions and downfalls of this shell is that for the price there is no strength advantage, or any other advantage what so ever, aside from looks. After only a couple months of use the feedneck broke of , Maybe just bad luck?
Conclusion: If youre only going for looks get a new empire color foe way cheaper, these shells do have a unique although not worth the price.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shado4 Thursday, April 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Suicide shell for Halo B
Marker Setup: Tactical Ion and a Invert Mini
Virtue board with QEV / Halo B Loader
Stiffi barrel / Vlocity Jr Loader
Deadly Winds body kit / Hardcore Torque loader
Strengths: Precision fit for Halo conversion
Outstanding graphics
Weaknesses: Cleaning and high price of shell.
Review: Upgrading one of my Halo B loaders was done using the SPO Extreme body shell along with a aluminum Warrior rip drive, Hybrid back plate and a speed feed to be used on my Invert. This review is concerning the shell which is the model 155 in silver carbon fiber finish. The shell is simply stunning in apperance on the silver Invert and has been quite the hit at our local field with folks wanting to know where to get their own. Its all about the cosmetics here although the fit and finish is perfect for the Halos innards it copys the stock shell with the two halves which is a bit of a hassle for cleaning unlike the suicide shell where you are able to remove the upper part of the loader for cleaning which is faster and more efficent. The feedneck requires no sanding unlike the stock for fit unto a standard clamping feedneck.
Conclusion: If you want the widest variety and in my opinion coolest looking shell for your Halo the SPO Gear replacement shell is the way to go. They are expensive at $62.00 but if you have the cash go for it. I purchashed mine through Action Village.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 17th, 2008 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

adama2z23 Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Empire B.
Marker Setup: 04 Gen 1 ICD Freestyle, w/ Dye 18" boomstick, Halo B w/Victory board, Full Predator 5.0 code flashed board, Crossfire 92/4500 HP tank, and of course The SPOGEAR halo shell!
Strengths: Ultra custom! Eye catcher! Takes the ordinary to a whole new level!
Weaknesses: NONE at all!!!!!
Review: Not only do these shells by SPOGEAR have an attractive, custom, flashy, and eye catching appearance, but they are the same thing as the original Halo B or Emipre B hopper shells so they fit the same as the original. With a wide variety of colors and patterns to chose from this is, in my opinion, one of the most signifigant and bold add on's that will customize any marker. But best of all, these colors and paterns are not limited to just the Halo B hoppper. The web site has some amazing pictures of custom markers and assorted loader shells. The owner (whom I won't name personally) of SPOGEAR has a real gem in his pocket with these products. Hopefully he will be able to market in mass quantities these products and services to a mass of customers. Not to mention, that when I spoke witht the owner on the phone, this guy was the most customer service consious dealer that I've ever dealt with in my life. I wish this guy sold houses and cars and everything else that I need. Anyway, customer service gets an 11 out of 10!!! Over all I couldn't be any happier with ALL SPOGEAR's products and services. I highly recomend these products to anyone who has a true love and passion for the sport of paintball.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for! ....... and more with this product. Everything you could expect from this product and more.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 15th, 2006 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballR[TG] Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo/Colored shells
Marker Setup: A5, DM5
Strengths: Flashy look, alternative style, and Camo styles add stealth to anyone's game.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Hot look, Alternative styles and a variety of Camo styles that are made to order, can't beat that for customization. My favorites have been the camo styles, depending on the environment you play through you then go with the style that fits best. Its also nice to see a product that caters to both Tournament and Scenario players!
Conclusion: Its all about customization and what better way then a custom hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Angel7723 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing I have only used the Lepord.
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Strengths: Sexy
Cool
Sexy
Awesome
Weaknesses: You can't but it with it on.
Review: This is an incredabl prodcut for the halo unless you have a custom halo with an empire baord or any other stickers. The only other bad thing besides the fact you can't buy it with in installed it looks incredbly ugly if you put stickers on it so it is worth your money if you want to keep it clean but if you don't mind it having an incredbly miner scratch you can just save so much money and buy a few stickers. So if you are trying to look sexy as heck so get this upgrade for the Halo.
Conclusion: Sexy looking
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media