paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees 6+1 Harness / 32 Degrees 6+1 Harness / 32 Degrees 6+1 Harness

32 Degrees 6+1 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees 6+1 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees 6+1 Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This harness holds six 100 round guppies and has an adjustable bottle holder. Also available in black, realtree, tiger stripe, advantage, olive & woodland. (Shown in Oak)
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees 6+1 Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Menohl Monday, March 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
32* Star Fire Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 3" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
NcStar 4X30 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock
32* Coiled Remote
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Strengths: Holds 6 pods
Solid Buckle
Belt Does'nt Loosen
Weaknesses: Buckles at side instead of front
Seams can come loose.
Review: I bought this harness cause i wanted to get my tank off of my marker, and i wanted to be able to carry a decent amount of paint on my person for long days and Senario Games.

The harness itself is pretty decent, the camo pattern is good, and the material its made of is not glossy like other brands, so it doesn't reflect light very well. The one thing i will say though, is that if you are going to load all 6 pod slots up (escecially if you load them with 140rd pods) you will need to get some suspenders, cause the weight is alot to carry on your hips.

The belt does not loosen over times, it stayed nice and tight on me all day, although it buckles at the side instead of the front which can get somewhat annoying as the day goes on if you take it on and off alot.

Finally, and this is my only big gripe with this... I know that this may be my own fault, but after i was done playing all day, i put mine in the washing machine cause it was covered in mud and paint, when i took it out of the machine the bottom seam where the bottle goes had ripped all the way across, and now i have to get a seamstress to sew it back together. Although its somewhat user error, i say this to give you a heads up that the seams might be somewhat weak, so be careful if you decide to wash it.
Conclusion: All in all a good product, but i'm somewhat dissapointed with the seams ripping. 7/10
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 18th, 2004 at 10:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBcrawler Friday, March 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, JT, etc.
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP Vert. Feed Autococker, J&J Edge series 14in. Barrel set, Revolution Loader (w/ X-board), N2, Delrin Bolt, Hinge Trigger frame, an Orracle Safety (enables you to shorten the trigger pull), And a P&P Drop Forward.
Strengths: The price!!!! I payed $13.95 for mine
Pretty comfortable
Durable Construction
and it holds 6 pods+a remote
Plus I like my pods to sit horizontal, rather than vertical (personal preference)
Weaknesses: Well, I don't play with a remote, but I usually carry a spare N2 tank with me in the Remote holster on the back. With a tank in the back it really seems to pull the harness off of my hips, I think that this thing should come with suspenders of some sort. Other than that this is a great harness.
Conclusion: Hey for the price, you really can't go wrong!
Most 6+1 harnesses are $40-$50, if not more.
I would recommend using some kind of suspenders on this harness, if you use a remote. But hey for $14, this is a great buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnic Sunday, August 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 4+1 and any others that are like this
Marker Setup: rebel with: bob long cyclone bolt, twisted paintball spyder/rebel volumizer, 32 degree flame drop forward, 12" dye boomstick, 32 degree mini gauge, 32 degree 6 stage expansion chamber, and a 12 oz tank
Strengths: carries many pods holds both 100 and 140 round pods
cheap most places sell them with pods
pods are held in by Velcro witch stops the pods from falling out
very comfortable for long games
the co2 holder i placed ok (easy to use if u want the remote to come out the left or right side
has hooks for suspenders
comes in camo or black
Weaknesses: for small people like me it moves a lot mostly slides down and makes it hard to run
thats all the problems i had with mine
Conclusion: this is a pretty good harness i would buy it if i was u its better than paying 50 for one when u can get on for 20
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ithinkuhaveaids Wednesday, July 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* 4+1, 32* 6+1, 32* rhino deluxe, brass eagle 4+1, brass eagle 6+1, jacko 4, jacko 5, jacko 6, jt slam pak, warrior 4
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator Classic Custom Paint Job
12" JT Black and Chrome Barrel
Original Stock 12" Barrel
Green Shark Drop forward
WGP Autococker Regulator
Dye Gauge on the low pressure side
Delron self lubricating bolt
ACI Bulldog 2 68ci 4500psi Nitro Tank
Mithril colored Nitro tank nipple with coil mounted to the drop forward.
Black Neoprene Tank Protective Cover
32 degrees Green Barrel Condom
Venturi adapter
Black 12v Revolution Hopper w/ X-Board
Strengths: these harness comes with the pods in most places, the price is alright, there is nice padding on the back which allows great back support when it comes to long games. the camo is nice if that's the theme you're playing and want to match. the material feels very durable, there are velcro straps to prevent pods from falling out. there are also clips which allow you to use suspenders if you choose to.
Weaknesses: the camo could be good but also doesn't look too nice when it comes to looking good. i'm not too much of a horizontal harness fan. the velcro helps in keeping pods in place but the velcro will also slow you down in speedball games
Conclusion: the harness has a bit of a stiff feeling or maybe it's just me. there is nice padding on the back which gives you greatsupport for long games. comes with tubes so you don't have to spend extra $$ buying more. the buckle is snap in like a seatbelt.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Woozer Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used -Redz Dimension
-Redz Speedy Pack
-and my personal favs Mantis Packs
Marker Setup: Piranha Pro Ts
Several Bulldog Nitro Tanks
12 Volt revvie
Psycoballistics drop
Strengths: Holds a lot of paint and if u like to run a remote, its got a nice tank holder. It comes in different cammo patterns. The place that I bought it from it came with 6 VL 100 rnd tubes.
Weaknesses: Bounces way to much! I can run a mile in 5 minutes and when I run with these things on it seems like I go nowhere fast! The belt sucks! It gets stained really easy and I was usein suspenders and in the middle of a speedball game the suspender clip ripped off the packs! I turn to look and SPLAT-I get nailed.
Conclusion: Its okay I guess. I'd get some Redz or Mantis, they almost never bounce. Good for begginers or just the occasional use I guess. I gave it a 5 because of the terrible workmenship on the sewing part plus it bounces real bad.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball15 Sunday, June 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Messiah.
Strengths: _Well People say it slides down without suspenders ... Mine Doesn't.
_Holds TONS of paint.
_Holds Co2 Well Also.
_Its Black.
_CHEAP $11.00.
_It's only should carry 100 round tubes but I have 140 round tubes but Its is kina hard to close but It's 0k.
_Brand Name.
Weaknesses: _It Is Really Heavy.
_ When we were pickin teams it fell off .. Good thing it did not fall off during the game cause we were playing AIR BALL.
Conclusion: In conclusion of this product I Would say BYE ITit is worth it but do not pay over $25.00 for it then it would not be worth it. So I am givin it a 8. It Is A Nice product!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nighthawk0501 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Silver Icon-z w/ velocity spring up
Empire Reloader
stock barrel for the moment
47/3k Pure Energy w/remote
32* 6+1 pack
Strengths: Holds different size pods, fits anyone, can hold a tank, easy to clean, fits anyone
Weaknesses: Little heavy
Cant throw it in washer with other cloths
Review: This pack is really nice and versatile. It can hold basically any size pods. To clean this pack all you have to do is throw it in the washer and its clean. This ack is pretty durable and doesnt expose you too much.the velcrow hold well and keeps your pods where there supossed to be.
Conclusion: I think you should buy this pack because its pretty well made and will last you a while
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mog Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
So many. I wear them out so fast.
Marker Setup: Depend on how I feel like playing that day...
Strengths: Good strong material. Lots of extra "belt" for larger players
Weaknesses: the stiching unravels quickly. and CHEAP plastic for the buckle and suspender loops
Review: Nothing cheeses me off more then cheap materials. The buckle cracked right along the top on the third day I used it. and now is completely useless also, the way it has been constructed you cant replace it easily.
And in several area along the pod holders the stiching is pulling out.

Conclusion: Now I am not sure if I got a "Job Friday" but I dont think I would recomend this to anyone else.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rabidbackman Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: -green Spyder Victor, 32 degrees tacky grip, ricochet 2k hopper, JT flames jersey, 32 degrees 6+1 pack and 7pods,20 0z. Co2 tank
Strengths: holds lots of paint, made very well, name brand, cost me $30.00
Weaknesses: sometimes falls off with no pods in it
Review: This thing is a very good beginner setup, and is very nice if you are a back player for a three man team on airball like me. when i need to drop paint for my team, i use this. this gets kind of heay if you run a remote, and full pods, but it is fine without a tank. the tank holder works perfect to hold a 7th pod, that is another 140 added to your arsenal. later on, you may want to upgrade, but this is fine for the start.
Conclusion: very nice to start with, especially because it is so cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

McTwist Thursday, July 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine black
Dye Xcel 14" barrel
eVLution II hopper
Clear stock elbow
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop forward
12 oz. Pure Energy Co2
Strengths: Easy to carry, holds a lot of paint, room for remote
Weaknesses: Gets heavy with remote and a lot of paint
Review: Excellent harness. Mine is a little bit different, it`s black and it has two small straps instead of one big one. It does get a little bit heavy at times. I like that it stores a lot of paint which is really cool. Also nice that it came with 6 speed tubes. I payed $30 for mine and it was worth it!
Conclusion: Sweeeet! Great harness and speed tubes. I Recommend this harness for anyone, especially people who use a remote!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media